You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399569

‘Bawumia should stop making irresponsible statements’ - Rickets

Read Comments Comments (94)

• ., 8 years ago

Massa what do you know more than him, even your vice president hasn't said a thing.

• dk 8 years ago

let us leave it to time to see who is making irresponsible statment

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

DO WE NEED TO LOOK OUTSIDE WHEN WE HAVE NOT FINISHED LOOKING AT WHAT IS INSIDE - BLATANT & FLAGRANT CORRUPTION?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• vvip + ndc = COCAINE 8 years ago

Rickets is a disease of children caused by lack of vitamins D

This man has Vitamin D defiency and does therefore not know that he'll be sack in 2016.
    IDIOT -are you co-equal to Dr Bawumiah?
    You don't even have qualifi ...

• Area man 8 years ago

Honourable my foot

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale) thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponents outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Who is Mr Rickets? When men like Dr Bawumia are talking, boys like Mr Rickets are making ugly noises.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

if you read what is happening in the World economic analysis you will appreciate what Racket is saying..Dr BAWUMIA spreading falsehood into Ghana public..what a hech any ECONOMIST WILL AGREE TO WHAT DR bWUMIA IS SAYING

• JAA 8 years ago

When they use projections or figures from World Bank or IMF, I query, 'why should Bretton Woods institutions be the benchmark for the way our economy is doing?'. Some of the Bretton Woods institutions' programmes have been th ...

• Ostinario. 8 years ago

So you know that Bretton wood institution cannot be used to ascertain the true performance of Ghana's economy. Then why do you agree and negatively comment against the government when other institutions in UK etc bring negati ...

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

Mr Hon, you have not answer Dr Bawumia's question. Is it true that the Govt. is going to lay off workers in 2016? This is what you should tell Ghanaians and not brand the statement as irresponsible.

• FRAD 8 years ago

I think people who knows nothing about Economics should shut up to be honest! You are putting fears into the citizens for nothing!

• Amesu 8 years ago

I have never heard the two deputy finance ministers making any economic sense or debate before. they only talk like ordinary citizens.

• Bob Cole 8 years ago

Ghanaian ain't seen nothing yet. The recent increase in electricity and water tariffs is only the beginning of the hard time to come. How long will we sit done for these people to mismanage our motherland

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

So why the tariff increase at this time DUMSOR is killing Ghanaians ?. Ghana is sinking and sinking fast can't you see. Nonsense. Wake up Ghanaians.

• Alhaji Dantata 8 years ago

Honour Baffour Awuah speaks with facts and figures. He does not debate on speculations.

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Mr. Awuah is basing his argument on Africa bogus economic situation even comparing Ghana with Liberia and Siera Leon as well as Ivory Coast forgetting Ivory Coast is not a complete independent Nation. Mr. Rickets spoke about ...

• Zaga 8 years ago

You are Bang on rights, Mr Ado. Bawumiah has sold his professional integrity on the alter of cheap politics in order to score brownny points. In doing so he has lost credibility among his peers. He peddles twisted facts, half ...

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

This foolish HON. must shut up. What does he know about economy

• Rex 8 years ago

Mr ricket you are one the cause of Ghana's worsening econoic crisis.what did you achieve that ministry as a minister.Nothing I guess .Clueless guy give us a break .if you still have some shame in you , you bow down your big h ...

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from an orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pan ...

• Amega 8 years ago

Usman, how true is this piece?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THIS IS TRUE, GOOGLE "JOHN MAHAMA AND OBASANJO" AND IT WILL COME FOR YOU TO READ, IN SEVERAL NEWSPAPERS IN THE WORLD.

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

You see how ignorant Amega is. I am sure Amega is a university graduate, that is why he is ignorant.

• Zaga 8 years ago

Amega, you are right. Its the vicious propaganda from the usual suspects the NPP and their cohorts. They spew incredible lie which will not wash. By the way, Obasanjo is a thief and Kufuor's close ally. He is on record to hav ...

• Zaga 8 years ago

Just check who wrote it and you know its lies. Such a serious confrontation would have been reported by the BBC and other international media.

• Kojo Verona 8 years ago

Is it true President Mahama and ex president Obasanjo had a quarrel?Mr Ricketts Your president is being questioned about his corruption so let that be your headache.All what I know is that BAWUMIA is economic prophet since al ...

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

THE PROBLEM NDC HAVE IS THEY DONT HAVE INTELECTUAL PEOPLY TO WORK.LUKE WHAT RICKETS SAYING?

• NANA ADO JUNIOR 8 years ago

Just travel around some countries and Africa and you will appreciate the fact that Ghana is blessed. The problem with Ghana and some Ghanaians is that, so long they are ruling the country then everything is wrong. You have to ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Not making sense at all.

• Yaw Columbus Ohio USA 8 years ago

Nana Juniour ,where have you travelled to? You guys are the major problem OK.You think we are cool but still urinating in public,still using atonko,drinking directly from unsafe river waters,kids going to school under trees ...

• CG 8 years ago

You can't even spell "Intellectual " tweaaaaa!!!

• Isaac M Amofah 8 years ago

Mr Ricket should give us a break as for the ruling government people they dont support what I'd true

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

If labour rationalization is good for Ghanaians why wait till 2017.

• Kofi Klinogo 8 years ago

Unfortuntely people sing praises to this incompent Mahama NDC Government just to get money for their daily bread because this man is talking total fooooooolishness

• EFO 8 years ago

ANOTHER GASBAG IN GHANA.

THESE JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC APPOINTEES ARE FAILING, YET THEY WILL NOT SHUT UP AND LISTEN TO GOOD ADVICE FROM DR BAWUMIA. IF THEY HAD LISTENED AND NOT ENGAGED IN STEALING, CORRUPTION AND IN THE SENCHI CONSENSUS AND PROPAGANDA IN ...

• FRAD 8 years ago

Things could work badly for Bawumia even if NPP wins and are in government. Sound and balanced analysis is best way forward, after all what Bawumia ultimately should be doing is helping to improve Ghana.

• kk 8 years ago

You are rather making irresponsible statements, as such, leave Bawumia alone. He has the right to talk when things ae not going on well in Ghana. The economy is sinking, don't you see? Gives us break Mr Rickets. You are part ...

• Amega 8 years ago

What is the meaning of the first paragraph? It looks incomplete.

• S B 8 years ago

masa stop dat ur stupidity. Is Bawumiah ur co equal? nonsence

• Gad 8 years ago

Oh our motherland Ghana now our leaders and de aborfo are one and they are mental slavery us de youth why ?

• Yaw USA 8 years ago

Do you want appointment from Mahama abi?

THIS RICKETTS WAS A DEP. MINISTER OF FINANCE AND CONTRINUTED TO THE PAYMENT OF JUDGEMEMT DEBTS TO WOYOME AND OTHER CROOKS AND HE WAS MOVED TO BE MINISTER OF TRADE, UNDER SPIO GARBRAH.

• Photosy 8 years ago

Why will the minority lie about this ? So far as at June 2015, only Nigeria has met all primary convergence criteria and 3 of secondary convergence criteria for common currency, the rest of the countries have had inconsistenc ...

• KING 8 years ago

The Honourable minister has come rather too late. Bawumia should have been stopped in his tracks a long time ago. Dr Bawumia has always been seeking to play on the ignorance of the majority of Ghanaians on the mechanics of th ...

• me 8 years ago

Mr Wicked, another of those notorious demonic cults members sucking the blood of Ghanaians.

• nana 8 years ago

Kweku, don't bring yourself to the mud, Ghana has become so cheap for people like you also to get mouth to speak, so shut up and bow down to Alhaji Bawumia.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AR ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

YOU ARE REALLY SICK, GET HELP QUICKLY, BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE.

• Yaw Columbus Ohio USA 8 years ago

You guys will just open the web and start posting thrash.I'm in U.S,do you know how much it cost to finish masters and doctorate degrees in the western world?Some cost over $100,000 for just masters alone.PhD in America can t ...

• Joe 8 years ago

U speak no sense. U thinking backwards, Ghana is part of the global piece. We falling behind all the time but u failing to admit that.

• CONHCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

DEMONSTRATION, DEMONSTRATION, DEMONSTRATION ALL OVER GHANA.CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA ARE CALLING ON ALL GHANA PEOPLE , WORKERS, UNEMPLOYED, TEACHERS, PRIVATE WORKERS, MARKET WOMEN, SCHOOL CHILDREN, PARENTS FOR A ONE MONTH CONTI ...

• amato 8 years ago

Please! Please! Please! When cedis are talking then pesewas wants to fly. You better keep quiet. How dare you condem what a whole dictionary of Economics says. Keep quiet and learn from him and stop babbling like a baby

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

U don't know anything

• vci 8 years ago

There is a lot Dr Bawumia has predicted that has come to pass

• DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS SMART AND I TOTALLY AGREED WITH HIM . GHANA 3RD WORLD COUNTRY ECONOMY IS BAD PERIOD THERE'S NO EXCUSES .

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THIS BOY IS PUSHING HIS LUCK. LITTLE BOY WHATEVER U DO U WILL STILL BE EMPTY-HEADED. YOU ARE BLOCK-HEADED AND A COMPLETE DUNCE. YOU SHOULD GO BACK TO BASIC SCHOOL. HOW DARE U COMPARE YOURSELF TO BAWUMIA? YOU SILLY ARSE.
    WHY ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

All the NPP dimwits and Dr. Bawumia worshippers including NPP Dr. Bafour should answer this question: why must Dr. Bawumia compare Ghana's economy to the economy of any West African nation if he did not have to take global ec ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

"Dr. Mahamadu Bawumia started very well on professional issues ..." Since when has the NDC ever admitted that Dr. Bawumia talked any sense. Is this an admission of failure and lies peddled by the NDC?

• obi 8 years ago

man u need to know what u r saying Bawumia is a Ghanaian so he need to talk about Ghana not d world ok ,very landlord is for his or her house that is he is only talking about his home

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

What is the projected growth of La Cote d'Ivoire which is our neighbor from across the border which is led by a visionary leader within the context of that externalities you allude to?
    The reality is your gov't led by John D ...

• KWEEKWEE 8 years ago

I THINK THAT BAWUMIA DESERVES TO MAKE SUCH NOISE BECAUSE HIS DAYS ARE NUMBER. IF NPP LOOSES 2016 ELECTION, THEN HE IS FINISHED. NO ONE WILL ENTERTAIN HIM IN THE PARTY ANY MORE

• Willie 8 years ago

egya rickets LEARN

• akotosu 8 years ago

all that he proposed in his previous press confres came to reality, so this is not news to us 2016 we will see more employees going home.

• Bingo 8 years ago

Listen to this tintinto of a minister who had contributed immensely to the poor state of the economy. What his type did for Ghana was to go and borrowl and share the money at the expense of the poor Ghanaian.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Shut up Mr 'Rickety'.
    Wo din ne wo homan se

The one who really needs to stop making irresponsible statements is your boss John Mahama. If Ghanaians do not know economics, they can feel it!

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Eeeeeeei politiiiiicians! When are you going to start speaking a little truth?Am i hearing that 10% inflation rate is a doom? What was the inflation rate when npp left office in 2008?

• Vic 8 years ago

LIKE NANA and BAWUMIA FOR 2016 ON FB

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Why did you get your ass fired from the finance ministry if you were that good. Incompetent Mahama administration.

• kofisei 8 years ago

Do this administration need Dr Bawumia to point out to u that u have caused the nation to live in isolation? Isn't that a shame? How many people under ur watch have been dying daily from starvation, poverty,& etc? How much ha ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

Mahamah, his appointees and NDC in general should stop their corruption, stealing, mismanagement, incompetence, shady loans, the looting, their lies and Dr. Bawumiah analyses would be useless.

• vvip + ndc = COCAINE 8 years ago

Rickets is a disease of children caused by lack of vitamins D

This man has Vitamin D defiency and does therefore not know that he'll be sack in 2016.
    IDIOT -are you co-equal to Dr Bawumiah?
    You don't even have qualificat ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 8 years ago

I AGREE THAT IRRESPONSIBLE STATEMENTS HAVE A TENDENCY TO HURT AND, AT TIMES, DEMORALISE, OR EVEN OFFEND. BUT, RATIONALLY SPEAKING, IT IS BENEFICIAL NOT TO LOOK TOO MUCH AT WHAT IS SAID, BUT HOW ONE RELATES WITH THE SUBSTANCE ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Kweku look at your ugly face. You are a failure in block letters. After paying for some body to write GMAT for you during your Legon days you have the guts to called Bawumia an irresponsible man. Guess you were drunkard when ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

What do you know? Don't bring yourself.

• duke 8 years ago

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
    1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessm ...

• Adu Poku 8 years ago

A aa aaa look at him. hummmmm

• NII DAA, EX-SERVICEMAN 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS NOT EFFICIENT IN HIS ARGUMENTS. HE SHOULD BE IGNORED . HIS CHILDISH POLITICAL ARGUMENTS MAKE NO SNESE AT ALL. HOW CAN WORKERS BE SACKED. WHAT SHOWS IT IN THE IMF PACKAGE. HE IS WRONG TO CREATE AFALSE ALARM. STUPID ...

• nana 8 years ago

masa be quite you don't have any good thing to say

• Helenacudjoe 8 years ago

Bawumia you want people to know you that why you de open your mouth wiide in public

• raster 8 years ago

dont fool yourself masa ndc foolishman

• Aberinga 8 years ago

What baffles me most is when Bawumia accused the NDC of not paying contractors when indeed he knows that the NPP had as of the end of December , 2008 owed contractors a total amount of $84M much of which was cleared by the ND ...

• KK. Mensah 8 years ago

Such an idiot was made a Deputy Minister of Finance. A tragedy of Shakespearean proportion. Which region's growth rate is he referring to? Developed, transition or developing?? All of Bawumia's analyses and predictions have c ...

• John Kool 8 years ago

This fool looks like a drunk. He is an irresponsible man who thinks his position in government allows him to speak any how.
    Such a person will not work under me, if I were president of Ghana.
    Just look at the face and you c ...

• yentchabre victor 8 years ago

is good you talk your mind sir but that man is also as you are so let it go even if you know something more

• kebe 8 years ago

As a centizen, do you want me to say it's good while it's bad. No I will never follow such lies. The ordinary Ghanaian knows that the economy is not doing well but because someone who is not from your side and does not accept ...

• yaw 8 years ago

you see how mischeviously he spoke,honourable my foot ,no wonda Ghanaians are crying under this corrupt and incompetent government ,2016 will surelly come thieves.

• Ben 8 years ago

It is always a fool who denies a right thing but i am happy that Ghanaians are educated and mature enough to know the reality and the status of the current Ghana's economy which someone claim the truth it's irresponsible. I ...

• DR BAFOUR AWAUAH 8 years ago

I WONDER WHAT USE HIGH EDUCATION GRADUANTS CAN EVER OFFER MOTHER GHANA AS A NATION DESIRIOUS OF GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT ASIDE STEALLING PUBLIC MONEY AND TELLING LIES.HOW CAN LIBERIA STILL STRUGGLING WITH HYPIC CONDITIONS BE DO ...

• JOE 8 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOLISH MAN TO SAY SO ,