You are here: HomeNews2015 12 09Article 399490

Kufuor govt harassed me – Tsatsu

Read Comments Comments (180)

• ALI 8 years ago

WERE ALL THESE PEOPLE SHOUTING DIDN'T TAKE THEIR EX GRATIA INCLUDING KUFFUOR HIMSELF? IS IT BECAUSE THEY ARE MORE GHANAIAN THAN YOU ARE? THEY EVEN LOOTED AND SHARED OUR LANDS AND BUNGALOWS (JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY) IS ONE. YOU ...

• Ishahaku Sofo 8 years ago

It was Jerry Rawlinggs who removed you from GNPC after your unrestrained borrowing and squandering of money resulted in heavy loss of money in GNPC. You threw away USD300million buying dead drill rigs that resulted in heavy l ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Wow...!!! Hello Tsatsu, have any response?

• TOGBEEEEE 8 years ago

IF KUFOUR HARASSED YOU, IT IS BECAUSE YOU ARE THIEF AND A MURDERER LIKE YOUR CO-EWE/TROKOSI RAWLINGS. EWES LIKE STEALING TOO MUCH, WAA LOOK AT WOYOME, CHAMA.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

My friend whatever you call yourself (TOGBEEEEE) you should think about yourself. Do you know the genesis of Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata? Do you know what he attained when he was only an 18 year old lad? If I were you, I will rather s ...

• KOFI ADAMS 8 years ago

WHERE DO YOU PEOPLE WANT TO PLACE TSATSU? REMEMBER THAT HIS IS A HUMAN BEING AS ME AND YOU

• .USMAN. 8 years ago

Tsatsu was sacked by Rawlings in the year 2000. Why is he now blaming Kufuor.

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

EX CONVICT. RUN THE SOE AS A PERSONAL PROPERTY. DID NOT HAVE THE MORAL RIGHT TO GO TO CLAIM ANYTHING UNTIL HE WANTS HIS PAY NOW FOR HIS ROLE IN THE ELECTION PETETION.
    GOD IS WATCHING

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    LETS QUIT TRIBAL VOTING AND SEE GHANA GROW....All Ndc Voters Should Examine Themselves And See If They Are Very Normal At All. Its Undeniable That Ndc Strongholds Are The Poorest Of The Poor In Ghana So No ...

• Bob Cole 8 years ago

Tsatsu may be academic brilliant but he is still a thief. We ripe what we sow. Remember all the Ghanaian who suffered during the so call revolution. So call socialist who became latter day capitalist

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This exconvict wants our sympathy. Tofiakwa. In Ghana, it is only criminals who reward criminals. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites.

• Over 60% NDC Thieves, JJ 8 years ago

who sacked u frm GNPC? Crooked Tsatsu you think u are smart? You are a thief n we know that u are a thief!

• Komla, london 8 years ago

Whatever he did wrong he was released from prison in 2009 and deserves his end of service benefits.
    There was massive corruption under the K4 govt and the fact thathat they left no evidence to implicate them shd not make us ...

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Abuafunu, you should have been killed by Kuffuor govt. Instead of being harassed.

You, trokosi son of a bitch,Konadu"bayifo,sansanii,kowhinii,tetafo"Agyemang Rawlings.the chief boko haram Rawings"any lizard can be presiden ...

• Kizito 8 years ago

Kwasea, did NDC govt kill Kufour and his people when he lost? Think b4 u write.

• Abass Saviour Kabore 8 years ago

If u tink he's a thief identify urself properly n see whether u will still find air to breath again

• SARPONG 8 years ago

The thief Tsikata is lying. If the environment at the time was not conducive for you to demand your emoluments, what about when President Mills assumed power in 2009? This thief knows President Mills would not have entertaine ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This exconvict thinks he can get sympathy from Ghanaians. In Ghana, it's criminals who reward criminals. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the curren ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

Well done for telling the truth. Ewes are ungrateful people. They armed robbers and the cause of Ghana instability and poverty. They are thieves. You INWARD LOOKING EWE have forgotten the instability you have brought onto MOT ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Kojo Opoku-London
    Date: 2015-12-09 09:34:07
    What was the part that Major AA Afrifa played in the 1966 coup ? Please tell the world The coup leaders were only Ewes .

• Ben 8 years ago

Kojo Opoku-London
    Date: 2015-12-09 09:34:07
    What was the part that Major AA Afrifa played in the 1966 coup ? Please tell the world The coup leaders were only Ewes . Tell your people volta Region without Akosombo is no Germa ...

• bassi 8 years ago

Tnx bro

• Eddie 8 years ago

For sure Bigman. Yes Kuffour did the thing

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

You have less than ten years on earth what are you using money for? Fear God

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

WHILE THE PRETENDED TO THE WORLD THEY WERE DEMOCRATS, THEY WERE BLATANTLY ABUSING THEIR POWER. THE NPP IS DANGEROUS. THE HARRASMENT OF MR TSHIKATA AND THE FORMER FIRST LADY AND OTHERS WAS VERY OPEN. TODAY THEY TALK OF THEIR R ...

• Anas 8 years ago

@ ali u are very stupid...why dnt u go and sell the entire family members of yours, and add the money to tsatsu? Chicken shit

• bonne 8 years ago

Please take the unless K T Hammond to Court Sir.
    Some people think Kuffours Govt was like some angles. Full of corruption and Tribalism.
    Nonesensical.

• Ka 8 years ago

Only ur English.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Bonne wants to speak his mind. He is also a person and has a tongue in his mouth. Box on with your gunshots, Bonne.

• ALI 8 years ago

WERE ALL THESE PEOPLE SHOUTING DIDN'T TAKE THEIR EX GRATIA INCLUDING KUFFUOR HIMSELF? IS IT BECAUSE THEY ARE MORE GHANAIAN THAN YOU ARE? THEY EVEN LOOTED AND SHARED OUR LANDS AND BUNGALOWS (JAKE OBETSEBI LAMPTEY) IS ONE. YOU ...

• EKOW 8 years ago

No wonder your name is Ali

• ALI 8 years ago

• Nii 8 years ago

The NPP harassed soooooooo many people. And God eventually kicked them out of power to teach them a lesson.

• bonne 8 years ago

Some people think Kuffours Govt was like some angles. Full of corruption and Tribalism.
    Nonesensical.

• ALI 8 years ago

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

ur dirty ass muderfucker needs to be in jail for 50yrs

• K the h 8 years ago

You are a big fool. You do not have any brains. What have you achieved in life? Why do some of you hate Tsatsu so much? Tsatsu's rights have been denied him. Did Kuffuor and all others not collect their entitlements? Did Kuff ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

TSATSU, YOU ARE A FUCKING CROOK. WE SHALL IMPRISON YOU AGAIN.

• ALI 8 years ago

• ALIMA 8 years ago

You are a fool. Parasites, what have you contributed to the development of Ghana? You came to steal, destroy and kill and God will punish you people before you secede from Ghana. you've stolen a lot from Ghana but will leav ...

• bonne 8 years ago

Nonesensical.

• duked 8 years ago

OUR BILLIONS HAVE GONE INTO POCKETS OF FAMILIES, FRIENDS AND NDC PARTY HACKS

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twe ...

• ALI 8 years ago

• bonne 8 years ago

Nonesensical.

• ALI 8 years ago

• bonne 8 years ago

Nonesensical.

• Jack 8 years ago

NPP rogues led by their eye-popping leader.

• bonne 8 years ago

Nonesensical.

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

ur dirty ass muderfucker needs to be in jail for 50yrs

• ALI 8 years ago

• My Opinon 8 years ago

With looks like that, you're lucky to be where you are now. You typical gorilla looking Ewe thief.

• duked 8 years ago

OUR BILLIONS HAVE GONE INTO POCKETS OF FAMILIES, FRIENDS AND NDC PARTY HACKS

Let the facts speak and Ghanaians make up your minds about who is fooling who and whether you continue to sit on your arses and be fooled.

Twe ...

• ALI 8 years ago

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

WHAT ELSE CAN WE SAY ? DO YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE IN YOUR OWN COUNTRY ? HOW FREE ARE YOU ? WE DIE, BUT MANY TIMES BEFORE OUR DEATH !

• ALI 8 years ago

• bonne 8 years ago

Nonesensical.

• ALI 8 years ago

• Jack 8 years ago

NPP thugs and their eye-popping leader ...

• Greg 8 years ago

You see,Ghana is a country that must be ruled by the military.Too much nonsense around! .Here is this rogue called Hammond ,who cannot still account for $3.5M of the drill ship making noise about nothing! .And we as a country ...

• Ayariga 8 years ago

You were lucky to have just been "harassed". You and your people murdered others. Shameless greedy bastard.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

Ninja, is it not the volta region that ewes clashed with muslims after desecrating the tomb of a whole imam?.....have u ever heard of any such tribal conflicts invloving ashantis and other tribes in the ashanti region which h ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

TSATSU IF U HAD ANY MORALS U WUD'VE PITIED GHANA FOR ALL THE THIEVERY U CARRIED OUT AT GNPC....GNPC Only Experienced 19 Yrs Of Wastage, Thievery And Massive Corruption Under Tsatsu.....Kuffuor Used Less Than Two Yrs To Strike ...

• KUMI 8 years ago

Most of you ashantis are pepefuo so of course you don't have to fight. And what have you?.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

You're a thief who bankrupted the nation's coffers so you were lucky you were not thrown to jail for life.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Tsatsu can fool some people for some time but not all the people all the time. You covered yourself with Rawllings and your senior brother to milk the nation to your own satisfaction. You will soon answer question on our dril ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

This evil convicted criminal has some audacity!

This man masterminded the murdering of so many Ghanaians leaving many orphans and widows to fend for themselves.

Many countless others also lost their assets, busines ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Do you have any proof?

• JC 8 years ago

And what proof has Tsatsu that Kuffour's Govt., harassed him. Everything against him was done done through due process, unlike the Judges they shot and burnt alive including a nursing mother, under their watch. He is a Lawyer ...

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 8 years ago

The Tsikatas and Rawlings believe Ghana will never change. Its payback time for your evil deeds. Your brother Kojo will soon face the music Amevordiwo.

• aputoor 8 years ago

was GNPC a private company? why was Tsatsu Tsikata and his wife Esther Cobba running the company? Why was Tsikata, Esther cobba, Dagadu and Adjaye all ewes managing GNPC? where were other Ghanaias?

• Garuba 8 years ago

aputoor. who told you Esther Cobba and Nana Asafo Adjaye are ewes. Don't peddle falsehood if you don't know the facts.

• Almingah 8 years ago

I met this man at British embassy trying to get a visa and he's was told that kuffour is preventing him from travelling.
    I was next to him in a queue and was embarrassing
    He was really embarrassed during jak ruke

Pay hi ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 8 years ago

If Tsatsu was unhappy he was harassed under Kuffour's administration how come he is supporting the Mahama's administration to do same to KT Hammond.
    We need to be honest to each other in our dealings.

• aki 8 years ago

tsatsu is the biggest enemy of ghana, sooo corrupt n love money like something,but he should remember what the bible says, he who loves money cannot be satisfied by it

• kusasi 8 years ago

read the article by sam jona on tsatsu. kuffour has no brain to do what tsatsu did for Ghana as a whole at the gnpc.we all know kuffour only wanted to steal the honour due to tsatsu by jailing him. check it out ok?

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Former President JAK led a wicked and tribalism style of leadership from 2001 to 2008 specially on the Ewes in the NDC. This bad conduct by JAK was known to many Ghanains . Akufo Addo which was enjoying that wicked act at tha ...

Be honest with yourself and stop this tribalism.

Let's be honest in our discourse and stop this tribalism.

• JC 8 years ago

Kuffour's Govt., harassed you and so what? Your PNDC Govt., tortured Ghanaian citizens to their deaths. What did you say about it? Three eminent Judges were abducted, shot and and burnt alive. Have you Rawlings and Kojo Tsika ...

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

Look who is talking about harassment? Have you forgotten what you did to people during the PNDC era? You deserved what you got because you are a thief and you will go to jail again if NPP comes. We are aware of all the oil yo ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

Is this not the man who was convicted of a crime of causing financial loss to the state?
    Did he pass the losses to the state?
    Why not let him pay the state what he lost, and the state can consider paying him some ex-gratia ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Massa,
    Tsatsu mismanaged GNPC big time, but the things you list here have nothing to do with Tsatsu.

Tema Oil Refinery was a separate entity. TOR was mismanaged by the (P)NDC that subsidised finished petroleum products f ...

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

The NDC has been in power for eight years so what prevented you from picking your ESB??? Six years is statue bar so you can't say eight years under NDC you were also harrasse dans not paid. Do you know how you harassed people ...

• Same person 8 years ago

This man deserves the pay, besides he worked for it so what is the big deal? Even NPP people in court over corruption are paid what they due so why are you people being wicked? If we talk like this as a country then we have a ...

• peace 8 years ago

I think Mr Tsatsu deserves his entitlement he should be paid for his hard work.

• The thruth 8 years ago

KT Harmond is kidding with the legal luminary- tsikakata. He told all all that he's entitled to the ex gratia award so be it. Any challenger should meet him at the court for fire.
    The man Tsikata all the way.

• dan 8 years ago

the man suffered too much. HE SHOULD BE PAID WIHOUT DELAY I WILL SEND THE CASE TO COURT SOON

• Mensah-Oyarifa 8 years ago

Ghanaians forget easily. As a young man growing up I heard of how Tsatsu and his cronies used the tribunal to infringe on the human rights of Ghanaians. Now he is talking about harassment. This so-called brilliant lawyer used ...

• APEETOO 8 years ago

BUT FOR KUFUOR YOU WOULD HAVE PERISHED AT NSAWAM PRISON.

• POOR NO FRIEND 8 years ago

NPP BIGGEST ACHIEVEMENT IS HIPC TOILET COSTING US$4 BILLION. SHAME. THIEVES

• James Alhassan 8 years ago

I believe Ghana's National code of arms is "FREEDOM AND JUSTICE". This should be the guiding motto for all actions. The suffering of Tsatsu and his colleagues is the tip of the iceburg. Many have suffered unfair treatment and ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Senior military officers and others including judges were murdered by firing squad by JJ Rawllings' P/NDC for what crimes?. Ghanaians are suffering under this same P/NDC administration headed by the dead and rotten goat presi ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

These primitive and uneducated examination result buyers Ashantes and the Akyems people NPP party always sings war song when they were in opposition forgotten that lies and criminality shall never help them to come to power, ...

• emo 8 years ago

thief.....what did u do b4 u got harassed by Kuffour's govt.criminal

• KK LONDON 8 years ago

You are a Thief and you deserve more

• Gustav KD 8 years ago

All the people, who were tortured and murdered in cold blood by the notorious PNDC, were not given the right to defend themselves. The architects of the murderous regime are now talking about their rights. Their time is up an ...

• shakamora 8 years ago

Thief tsatsu president kuffuor shouldnt have pardon for ur release now talking bullshit aboafu criminal ur time will come u will be jail again foolish maggot

• Tkn 8 years ago

The man is afraid of going back to Nsawan in 2017 that is why he is shouting above his voice. He is afraid of Nana Addo. He will surely end up in jail, by the God' Grace.

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

The scheme of men shall never prevail against you. You are a blssing. This ate me hu" people are axis of evil.

• Amega 8 years ago

Big issue: we want to know the beginning of this case, right from what Tsikata did to incur the debt, all of them. For now, we are only hearing the middle of the case, making it difficult to understand and make judgment with ...

• Kojo Opoku-London 8 years ago

You INWARD LOOKING EWE have forgotten the instability you have brought onto MOTHER GHANA. You Ewes are from Togo. Dr Kwame Nkrumah made a strategic and fundamental error of judgement to ACCEPT, GERMAN TOGOLAND as part of GOLD ...

Listen to him. Today you have mouth to talk against the president you pardoned you and release you from prison as a thief. Were not not tried before competent court? were you not allowed to defend yourself? Did PNDC/NDC gove ...

• Saman 8 years ago

Who approved your leave?

• MOHAMMED 8 years ago

DO u say K T HAMMOND is AHMADI i dont believe that man and i have never see him in any of the jamat gethering intact may Allah have mercy

• kyeremateng g 8 years ago

who granted this thief immunity , once a thief always a thief, another jail term await u tsatsu,

• TICO 8 years ago

Who wants to waste their time on the escapes of Tsatsu Tsikata ;the man is thief and a rogue ;he has stolen huge sums of monies and hidden them in offshore accounts ; the question is for good 10 years what was Tsatsu living o ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

He was harassed because he caused financial loss to the state.

• ayibeni adamawu 8 years ago

Prepare to enter jail again in rest of your Years when Nana win 2016, if you are not afraid to steal then we will also not afraid to put you in jail

• THEO 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS GIFTED

• ALIMA 8 years ago

Gifted to steal.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Shame un to tsatsu criminal

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Tiskata
    u re a disgrace to nation

• k.k. 8 years ago

thief like you who harassed u.fuck off

• king killy 8 years ago

Let the court be firm in their proceedings and think of Ghana first. They are our hope

• KWESI, TEMA GHANA 8 years ago

WOULD GHANA HAD STRUCK OIL AT THE TIME IT DID IF TSATSU HAD BEEN ALLOWED TO CONTINUE WITH HIS ONE MAN SHOW MISMANAGEMENT OF GNPC? A CALL TO ACCOUNT FOR HOW LOANS CONTRACTED FOR OIL EXPLORATION BUT DIVERTED INTO SALT MINING, F ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

you are a thief and a fool, thinking you are the best. its only in ghana that the likes of you are hailed

• GEORGE 8 years ago

They hate you because you are an Ewe and you are smarter than them.

• Joe 8 years ago

So u think we the ewes are happy to ghaian? No. Very soon we shall be a country on our own don't worry. Take ur gh go . So u are proud of ur corrupt gh.

• Okofo Kwaku 8 years ago

Wow!! It is interesting comical and very annoying to listen to Tsatsu claiming and crying that he suffered harassment and victimization under Kuffour. Really?This is chutzpah. Look Tsatsu was charged with causing huge fin ...

• raster 8 years ago

because you are A THIEF AN AM ROBBER TO THE COUNTRY GHANA YOU DESERVE DEARTH & YOURSELF KNOWS YOUR SIN TO GHANA

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

KUFFUOR DIDN'T HARASS YOU. THE COURTS JAILED YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE A BIG-TIME THIEF, SWINDLER, CONMAN, ECONOMIC SABOTEUR, ETC., ETC.... WHY, DID YOU THINK YOU WERE ABOVE THE LAW? AS A LAWYER, YOU SHD KNOW THAT THE LAW IS NO RES ...

• Abu Issaka 8 years ago

Do you know the number of people you harassed during the PNDC days?? You now know what it means to be harassed??? Hahahaa. God save you.