You are here: HomeNews2015 12 08Article 399348

'Kufuor, Ghana's most successful leader'

Read Comments Comments (182)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffour: Crime brothers from a typical MATREKO family with no conscience: International womanisers, Kick Back professionals
    All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of pr ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The MC again, making the most of this occasion. Kufuor was a good President but that was all.

I guess,you had to set the bar low for your uncle to be able to climb.

Successful in what since? Oh' he did his best, but i ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• Enemies Of Progress 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!! BTW, NPP DESPERADOS -DON'T THROW STONES FROM YOUR GLASS HOUSES!!! YOOOOO.....

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFOUR MOST SUCCESSFUL,MOST BLESSED AND HIGHLY FAVORED.ENEMY OF PROGRESS INDEED,GO FRY A KITE

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Don't blame crows for Job 600 leakage, the real culprit is Nkrumah's unrestrained spending spree on prestigious projects to boost his "Show Boy" communist image in the African continent, despite specialist advice against buil ...

• SUNKWA 8 years ago

WHO REMEMBERS WHAT KUFUOR DID IN OFFICE? HIPC, NHIL & SCHOOL FEEDING WERE ALL PROGRAMMES THAT WERE INITIATED BEFORE HE CAME INTO OFFICE. HE TOOK 8 YEARS TO EXECUTE CIRCLE-OFANKOR HIGHWAY; WASTED BILLIONS ON PRESIDENTIAL SPECI ...

• mike 8 years ago

He brought you out of HIPC num num!

• Kwame Atta 8 years ago

Well said Prince Kwasi Adade!!! Blame the watered down educational system that is churning out incompetent graduates. These incompetent journalists are incapable of any deductive reasoning whatsoever. All they do is go about ...

• Sam 8 years ago

So what makes Kufuor the greatest? The hotel he bought, gold chain awarded to himself, the Oil money of $38million he gave to his EO friends or the twins with Gizelle Yadzi?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

You can go to hell if you think what Gabby is saying is not true.

• JOJO 8 years ago

please it coming from the Danquah institute what do you expect. what place does Nkrumah occupies.

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

Why should I begrudge Gabby Otchere Darko? Kufour, the MOST GREEDY THIEF ever to sit in the castle, is the only matemehu bomb thrower and cocaine baron to have been president for 8 continuous years. So why should Gabby not eu ...

• Myself 8 years ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah is in his own class, he is alone up there no matter what you think

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

tribalistic and very corrupt

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

You are not Ewe and you know it.
    Get the FUCK outta here.

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

I'VE KNOWN YOU AS A STOMACH POLITICIAN. NOW YOU'VE PROVED YOU ARE ALSO BRAIN DEAD.

• TRUE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

This man paaa how dare he say that? Where then did he put our legendary Kwame Nkrumah? Nkrumah a devoted catholic never carried a pesewa in his pocket as the president of Ghana. Nkrumah never built a house of his own. He neve ...

• Isaka 8 years ago

what an idiot, Hotel was a loan obaitedn by his son. kwasia woyome is walking free

• Close Observer 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale)thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponent outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those o ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

Gabby Asare Okyere Darko failed his Taxation Law paper at the Ghana School of Law but was passed through the back door on instructions of his uncle Akufo-Addo, the then Attorney General. Failing a COMMON Taxation Law paper me ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

This guy is a joke indeed and I just wish his uncle wins and let those worshiping them see the first hand results of all the bla bla bla.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ...

• YAW 8 years ago

Where is this coming from? Are you and your uncle so desperate that you come out with this poppycock to court the favour of Kickback Kufour! aaabai

• Joshua 8 years ago

GABBY, you will not be far from correct if you say Kufour is the most successful person of the U.P. tradition.
    Do you say among others things that the introduction of the health insurance makes him the most successful? How m ...

• TRUE GHANAIAN 8 years ago

I am told this Otchere Darko guy's ambition to be the chief of staff if his Akyem man is made a president. All these statements of saying john kufour was the best president Ghana ever had is an attempt to convince followers o ...

• Hon Old Soldier 8 years ago

he has a shit head!

• SOLDIIER 8 years ago

Kuffour was born a thief by thiefing parents. Successful indeed. Tweeaaa!

• Jack 8 years ago

What a pity? This people are so power drunk.

• Lawrence Ashitey 8 years ago

Who are the rteal thieves....NDC or the NPP ? No 2 ways, NDC is made up of Ayigbes. Ayigbe men will not accept anything for free but will prefer stealing.

• Badohu ayivor korshi 8 years ago

Lawrence, do you think ethnocentric comments like yours is good for the unity of this country? Be sincere to your conscience.

• Isaka 8 years ago

kwasia he was way better than Rawlings
    Mahamna is the last and Attah Mills

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Not just successful but K4 rule Ghana with extra wisdom which is divine, and Mahama and his criminals ndc team B government make K4 administration one of the best Ghanaians ever had since independent, ,if ndc fools did contin ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

We have every reason to be proud of Npp. Because they've the Truck-Record. Most of all, they've the finest collected Intellectual Men & Women across the regions of Ghana, they've the Skills, Leadership and Commitment to turn ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Your incompetent and clueless John Mahama and NDC apuuuu! Aponkye b333! This is clearly a dead goat syndrome. Get lost with your crazy mind.

• opokut 8 years ago

hahahshahahaha, the idiot is at it again,he is talking as though some of us were not on ghana durring kufuor tenure, corruption,creat loot and share, and many more

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Show me the infrastructure that Kuffour was able to put in place then I will agree with you.Thank you.

• Mars 8 years ago

Former gentle giant Kuffour built flagstaff house which is now occupy by president Mahama.

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

No doubt it is an idiot who wrote this article.

• Amicus Curiae 8 years ago

It is true that President Kufuor provided some level of good leadership; but he is NEVER Ghana's most successful leader. What does Mr. Otchere Darko mean by 'most successful' anyway? Then what should we say about Dr. Kwame Nk ...

• Big Daddy London 8 years ago

Please read the news article again. He said from the 4th republic or constitutional rule, meaning from Rawlings. Eeeiiii read n understand b4 spewing things.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Gabby should be talking about 4th Republic then maybe I will agree with him.That is how a trained lawyer should speak with precision.Thank you.

• Max 8 years ago

SELF-GLORIFICATION. TWEAAAAAAA!

• Oldboyy 8 years ago

Apeeetooo

• Potag member 8 years ago

By who's and what rating?

• soth 8 years ago

You this so? The loot and share kuffour stated is what have seen in Ghana today. You guys just leaved in fool paradise

• JfK 8 years ago

Kuffour looms high above incompetent Mahama. He was not comparing Kuffour since independence but since 1992

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

Kufor glorified corruption.He actually approved corruption when he declared that corruption is as old as Adam. He jailed his political opponents and approved corruption of his ministers. Kuffor operated an animal farm Governm ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

What mr. Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko should note is that, he is not talking to people born from 1998 but people who are old enough to tell the truth to young Ghanaians who do not know the history of this country. The NDC commun ...

• BOYZ ABR3 8 years ago

YES I SALUTE OUR UNPRECEDENTED PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. GOD BLESS YOU. THE GENTLE GIANT.

• Owuraku 8 years ago

To rehash a TWITTER post as a NEWS topic, shows a bankruptcy of constructive content devoid of of partisan self-farting, and
    dick-waving antics!

Absolutely....

• evans 8 years ago

HE IS INDEED.

• Evans 8 years ago

YES HE IS INDEED

• Kofi Kagiase 8 years ago

My friend don't tell us any nonsense. Is it about his hotel or what? Idiot.

• joe mcking, telford, shropshire. uk 8 years ago

The view of myopic thinker from a myopic view. What has Ghana to show for all the accolades? How sustainable is the National Health that he is alleged to have set up? All those knighthood titles, whaat are their uses. Even El ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

TWEEEA THIS SELFISH AND 4 PERCENT MAN, HE IS ENVIOUS OF THOSE WHO ARE BETTER THAN HIM, HE WILL TELL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WHERE THE 4 BILLION DOLLAR LOAN IS COME 20136, FIAFITOR

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

John Mahama, is - without question - the most "successful" thief the presidency has ever seen.

• For you 2016 jamb question and answer 8 years ago

For you 2016 jamb question and answer just visit WWW.MOBOVILLA.COM and call +2349030861174

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Thieves because state properties were shared among the tribal NPP party members that made him a successful leader, why is Ghanaweb making fun of its self so long without realizing that it did not benefit her outfit till date?

• SOLDIIER 8 years ago

I couldn't have said it any better. Kuffour was born a thief to thiefing parents. Kalabule people are always making so much noise. Geezzz!

• Jack 8 years ago

Twea

• Daniel 8 years ago

Kufuor is a corrupt leader. Though, he did not bring about corruption to Ghana. I cannot say that Kufuor is the most successful leader Ghana ever had so far. Your opinion is to yourself, and do not blind people to thinking th ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

YES HE IS AND WE KNOW.. YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO SAY IT... WITHOUT HIM GHANA WILL VE ROT TO THE CORE.. GREAT LEADER HE IS!!!

• Yaw Nantwi 8 years ago

The Choir has been singing this long enkor. Now apoligies are due for lambasting and demonising him after every electoral defeat

• BUMBEBO 8 years ago

YOU PEOPLE CANNOT SEE BEYOND YOUR NOSE, IT'S SO SAD!!

• Joe 8 years ago

The celebration of Ghana @50 was unnecessary, waste of our scarce resources and siphoned public money into private pockets of NPP cronies.

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

HIS competent MINISTERS,Men who had the NATION at HEART.Now compare to Mr.MAHAMs administration of Kofi Adams, Ablakwa, Sam George & Co. No Wonder their party founder himself branded them as "TEAM B" INCOMPETENT- period.MAHAM ...

• TEE 8 years ago

THE USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT AIMLESS AND BIG THIEF IS NTANI MAHAMA

• TEE 8 years ago

HAPPY, EVERYONE WAS SATISFIED PERIOD, WHAT ABOUT MAHAMA ONLY HIM AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM AND CRONIES AND MARK MY WORD, HE WILL PAY FOR IT PERIOD

• Vidal 8 years ago

D day we will learn how to respect our leaders,dat day will b a bless in d country.no one on dis earth will move farward onless we respect.

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Really?

• Freddie 8 years ago

If Kuffour's style of governance is been seen in Ghana as a success then no wander the country is the way it is now. Property shearing is a success.

• Pascko 8 years ago

What else would anyone expect Garby to say when he also benefitted from the most corrupt govt which stole our money waa waa waa

• Pascko 8 years ago

In fact Kufour was most successful in corruption, he managed to get away with his loots without being jailed.

• Dziko Kwame 8 years ago

I have no qualms with this since Pres K4 himself felt the same, that being the reason why he chose to HONOUR HIMSELF with the US$66,000 Gold Chain.

Noone else has so soon forgotten this, or?

Long live GHANA

• sanjay 8 years ago

we always praised the useless once and leave the good once behind, what a pitty,how much was gallon of petrol when when he took power in 2000, and how much was the same gallon when he exited in 2008? Ghanaian's forget easily, ...

• sanjay 8 years ago

he came and sole our propertities such as Ghana air way, Ghana telecom,Ghana cotton company,and many more that i cant mention, what did he use the for,nothing only for him & his brother to be topping Ghana richest !! what a p ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Plz GH do not be reading & replying every foolish story. Cant u see the one telling the story?

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

This is no new news. Who else would pick. We all know you are the only institution that will make that useless picking. May be you are blind or should l say you were blind in those days.

• Rise 8 years ago

Why does this failed lawyer Gabby always talk from his anus? With all the GIPC debt forgiveness Kufour had, he still couldn't inprove Ghana, but rather came to enrich himself and his cronies. Tweaaaah.

• hungry man 8 years ago

the best president to setup corrupt ions foundation for Ghana .u are mad n funny

• Pee 8 years ago

When you take drugs and smoke wee this is all you can say.

• MBILLA JOSEPH(Garu-Gagbiri) 8 years ago

The most successful leader indeed.
    How can someone who dubbed Ghana during the redenomination of the cedi, took us to hipc,dug a pit for successive governments(single spine) be considered as the' most successful'? Worst gove ...

• jb, navrongo 8 years ago

I thought this guy has something small in him. These akyem mafia will stop at nothing to make the old timer president.

• Nkrumah is Peerless 8 years ago

Keep masturbating yourself with such baseless claims...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

All your mentality is to steal what is not yours as well as claiming what you have not attained. Generally speaking, the question one may ask is what is wrong with Ashantis over Ghana? Who are they fighting with over Ghana, t ...

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Never lnsult the Ashantis ,,,, You can never exclude Ashantis in term of Ghanas development, ,, Ghana became Ghana through the Ashanti Farmers and their Gold, ,,, Nkrumah used the money of the Ashantis to pay Free Education f ...

• ASEM KETEWAA BI 8 years ago

A Ga of all people insulting Ashantis ?

• xxx 8 years ago

...than primitive asantes?

• charlie pee 8 years ago

Happy birthday My father nephew as my big brother may the Lord almighty bless you and your family may he gives more years and good health

• Ama 8 years ago

The most currupt

• kofi adu 8 years ago

your name speaks it all. best leader yea right.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

KUFFUOR,GHANA'S MOST SUCCESSFUL AL'CAPONE.KNIGHTED TO EMBRACE IMPERIALISM AND KISS ASS OF THE QUEEN TO BE CALLED SIR.
    SIR JOHN ANOTHER NPP GANGSTER TOOK HIS NAME.

• wilson 8 years ago

Yes you right no one comper with him

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Well, wish him good luck, my only problem with Mr Kuffour is how he isolated Kofi Wayo after we came to power. From 98-2000 I didn't hear any NPP
    Communication Director etc defending or talking for the party in any of th ...

• SARFOWAAA 8 years ago

As a train lawyer please,come out with your basis of measures and judgement use to make this accessement
    Ghana is growing beyond your political colourisation.Just opened your mouth to say Mr so and so is that does not feed w ...

• ???????????? 8 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEA, KUFFOUR WAS THE MOST USELESS AND CORRUPT LEADER GHANA HAS HAD IN ITS HISTORY. NOT TO FORGET A DIRTY WOMANIZER AS WELL.

• Hon Old Soldier 8 years ago

The ranking is as follows:
    1. Nkrumah
    2. Acheampong/JJ Rawlings
    4Mahama

• zzztop 8 years ago

Kufuor: corruption has been around since Adam. That was his fight against corruption. Sold Ghana Airways and Ghana Telecom to pay salaries and buy himself and cronies gold chains for dubious awards. Certainly the most useless ...

• A. Adjei 8 years ago

I wish to express my opinion relative to the above subject matter that for me and most Ghanaians, kuffour is the most useless, corrupt ( with lots of kick-backs, illiterate and above all the most ugly so-called president Ghan ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I believe that Kufuor has been the most successful Head of State since the overthrow of Dr Nkrumah in 1966. It is sad that his economic achievements are recognised abroad rather than in Ghana. Why Mahama is plunging the count ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Apuuuuuuu who kufuor and when he dies let all that he looted be buroed with him

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Gabby the hypocrite
    Now you are saying what? that Kuffuor is the most successful leader after you created so much disaffection for him after the 2008 elections
    TWEEEEAA

• Akwasi Dwira 8 years ago

Gabby, please hold your hypocrital accolades! You unashamedly led the onslaught of insults and denigration of Kufour for what purpose I cannot fathom as without his legacy, your uncle has no personal foundation to stand on in ...

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

YES, HE WAS ALSO THE PRESIDENT WHO MADE THE MOST MONEY FOR HIMSELF AND HIS FAMILY. THE QUEEN AND CO AWARDING HIM FOR DOING THEIR BIDDING. THIS IS NO NEWS. OTCHERE IS LOOKING OF FAVOURS, CERTAINLY, BUT IT WON'T SAVE YOU. MAHAM ...

• Hmmm 8 years ago

Gabby is being disingenuous. He is trying to woo Kufuor's support for Nana. Hence, he will spare nothing. This is brown nosing big time.

• Nii 8 years ago

In a developing country like Ghana we need leaders who have drive and initiative. Not those I term as 'if it doesn't break,don't fix it' type. Many African leaders took that path and so after so many years most of the contine ...

• Kweku. La Paz. 8 years ago

This garbage man will never stop talking garbage. How can Thief Kuffuor be the best?

• onua 8 years ago

Kuffuor nie, MV Benjamin nie.

Kuffuor nie, missing cocaine nie,

Successful for where?

• STEVE 8 years ago

Who points with the left finger at his/her mothers house? Kufour in my opinion is one of the worst leaders ever to lead Ghana. In his era, Corruption in his opinion started from ADAM & EVE, drugs was the trade mark of his tim ...

• KWADWO A 8 years ago

Let posterity judge him not the Busia, Danquah institute.

• WE NEED KUFOUR BACK 8 years ago

BUSINESS WAS GOOD AND JOB WAS CREATED THROUGH OUT THE COUNTRY . SCHOOL GRADE WHEN UP BCOS OF THE FEEDING PROGRAME .DUMSOR WAS UNDER CONTROL AND TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM WAS UNDER CONTROL .

• Tamakloe 8 years ago

YOU'RE ENTITLE TO OWN MAKE BELIEVE TRUTH AND NOT YOUR OWN FACTS.IF YOU BELIEVE THESE SLIMY-SNAKES ARE THE BEST OF WHAT WE GOT IN GHANA,OH MY GOD THE BAR IS EXTREMELY LOW NO WONDER GHANA IS WHAT IT IS TODAY HOW SAD

• TOGO 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BE THE BEST EVER IN
    GHANA /AFRICA

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Hhhmmmm, NPP man, come on again.

• BEN 8 years ago

After my national service in 2013/2014,i have exhausted all avenues in search for job.I am a proud product of KNUST.I hold BSC. Business Administration(Accounting),2nd class upper division.I will be grateful to anyone who can ...

• SD 8 years ago

Dreamer

• Genuine Observer 8 years ago

110% True Talk! Every 'Normal' thinking person agrees with this assertion. Even NDCs who are not allowed to admit the truth in public, are confirming this fact in their chambers.

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

The most crooked Head of State ever to occupy the Castle. The chairman of his own Party said Kufuor was accepting Kickbacks at the Castle

• wiseman 8 years ago

The police punched this guy too many times in the head when they beat him up during the Dumsor demo. oye seke onu lo?

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Who in his right frame of mind will expect this failed law student to say otherwise? If this is just to woe the ex-president to support his uncle, Gabby has shown he's not wise.

• ZOOBIE-ZOOBIE 8 years ago

corrupt and as tribalistic as the dead goat

• Isaka 8 years ago

True talk Kufuor nei

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Yes, he is. He left a fortune for the country as well. Oil and gas in commercial quantities. Who else can match this record?

• k.k. 8 years ago

May God give you energy and strength to live up to 150yrs.May God punish anyone including npp $ ndc peoples speak against or insult you in Jesus name. amen.

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

This thief who sold all govt property 4him self n friends I don't blame u if ur forefathers can sell Gh for 5000 dollars u can do more than this idiot

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I think President Kufuor was rather the luckiest President, not necessarily the most successful. He inherited a new Ghana that had just had her love for Democracy reinvigorated, and the fact that Citizens had been fed up with ...

• Opoku 8 years ago

I always glean something from your balanced analysis on this forum.. please keep it up Sir GKB. God bless

• kwabena (london) 8 years ago

You cant be serious. Against mediocrity of Mills and clueless Mahama he could probably lay a claim to being a success of the lowest scale but please stop making an undeserved claim for a very corrupt and incompetent forme ...

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

I think Gabby is constipated with garbage, every time he opens his mouth the odor permeates the air .

• Joe 8 years ago

Nothing. Just blowing hot air.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

President John Mahama is the 1st when it comes to corruption, stealing, lying, mismanagement, incompetence, misappropriation of funds etc. He is the worst president Ghana has ever had. Even JJ Rawlings was better than John Ma ...

• Atia Bolga 8 years ago

Gaby your uncle should always obey and take his advise to be come Ghana president

• Moss London 8 years ago

Gabby is it the same Kuffuor you wouldn't touch with a bargepole? Saying this for eletoral gains? Give us a break Gabby for all Ghanaians know what you, Nana Addo and co think of Kuffuor in private

• ANLOVI 8 years ago

Except K Nkrumah and something little from Rawlings Ghana has no leader. ASHANTIS should face fact.

• sipole 8 years ago

What kind of Joke be this?
    There were as many as 17 people wishing to take over from him. It shows he did not do nothing!!

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

Please give former Pres. Kuffour some space and respect, Gabby and his Akyem boys are now realizing that their campaign message CAN ONLY BE HINGED on the past performance of President Kuffour. I have asked on this platform be ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Kuffour rescued Ghana from over 16 years of Collapsed Economic Ruins by his predecessor(Rawlings),to enviable Economic Growth within 8 year,for Ghana to become a Certified Fastest Growing Economy in the World,to the aspirat ...

Someone who deceive Ghanaians that he ws at a conference in Canada but actually he was busy bedding his concubine in the U.K. He can only lie through his teeth to his poor wife but no opne else. This is precisely when we had ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

That is the truth, kofour did very well.

• KOJO MENSAH 8 years ago

Buffon Gabby should not waste our precious time, for Kufuor is the most corrupt president Ghana has ever had in the Fourth Republic.

• akwesi 8 years ago

Success is relative. Is it in terms of stealing state money to develop himself and family or what? We all knew Kufuor who couldn't manage a brick and tile factory. If this is how success is measured then I prefer to remain un ...

• Akora 8 years ago

Yes this can only come from the bogus institution

• Kid 8 years ago

Undoubtedly the best amongst his peers ,,,we should ve made him president for life ..

• Steve 8 years ago

It's true, no doubt about that.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

A

• kwaku 8 years ago

What da f***k , kuffour what ????

• John 8 years ago

Kuffour does not come anywhere nearer to Dr. Nkrumah.
    - Corruption is as old as Adam
    - Bring evidence before I investigate
    These cannot be the marks of the best leader

• kweks 8 years ago

You make me cringe. See this man! Maybe Gabby is talking about Npp only. He may be for npp. A man who awarded himself a gold chain and honoured himself? Wati bi da?

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

John Incompetent Mahama is the very opposite of Kuffour; he's the worst president ever to sit on the throne. He's so clueless and incompetent, it stinks! He's so corrupt and incompetent that he's destroyed all the economic ga ...

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Stupid talk.
    It's only you and your NPP who will talk of capitation grant,national health insurance and others as being real.
    I for one do poopoo on these for their lack of solid foundations.They were just implemented to wi ...

• Amenye 8 years ago

All because, no chance for you people to run you cocain business any more. So and there fore the regime of the rampant business of cacain is the best for only Npp men!

• K the h 8 years ago

It is a lie. This is coming from Danquah Institute, so it is not surprising. The most successful president Ghana has ever had is Dr Keane Nkrumah. Fluffier comes no where near Nkrumah. Even Rawlings was better in his days tha ...

• TUPIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

BIGGG TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• TUPIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

VERY VERY FAT BIGGG TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Whatever 8 years ago

If Kufour was Ghana's most successful leader, why didn't Gabby serve him as a deputy minister or in some capacity? The things is Kufour had institutionalized corruption that's why Gabby didn't want to have anything to do with ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Who cares what Gabby Dumbass Okyere Darko sells to his equally Dumbass party fools?

• ASH 8 years ago

Yes most successful leader. Because after his presidency he sneaked out with state vehicles (BMW,s) to his house. Likely his government did not win. Ghana would have lost much of its property. How can such a person be a succe ...

• ASH 8 years ago

He sneaked out with BMW's after his term of office. If that is measured as success then be it.

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

shut the fuck up Gabby!! Mahama is trash we all know;he's destroyed our nation at every level. but how's the corrupt, womanizing kufuor our best ever?

• JJ COLE LONDON 8 years ago

ARRANT NONSENSE

• Percy 8 years ago

No,no,no.He is the most corrupt president that came and enriched himself and his entire family.Have you forgotten hotel the wawa by Tetteh Quashie roundabout? Stop burying your head in the sand.

• Mavis 8 years ago

A life well lived Sir. I salute you for dedicating your life to the service of mother Ghana and for the deep love you have for this nation. Well done Sir and I believe Ghana will rise again

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

Kwame Nkumah, J.A. Ankrah, A.A. Afrifa, K.A. Busia, I.K. Acheampong, F.K. Akuffo, H. Limann, John, John, John, John. Who is the next John ? Or will it be Nana, Nana, Nana, Nana ?

• GhanaSon 8 years ago

Ghana web is short of news else they wouldn't publish this stupid article. You guys are wack.

• 123 8 years ago

what about j.j. rawlings

• mma 8 years ago

Because of the Presidential Palace, his own palace and the "Kufour hotel" or what?

• Mmab Nyoja Elijah 8 years ago

If one is insulting Kufuor he/she just don't no what he/she is doing.

• Jjrawlings 8 years ago

Dada Kuffour our bloodline from our great Father Nana Abosi has proven to me that excellence is in our blood.You are dearly loved by all Ghanaians.Through you things began to happen for a country destroyed by incompetence and ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

If you steal that amount of money, you will definitely be successful

• Obournana 8 years ago

What should we expect from Gabby of NPP? Do you expect any NPP leader to say otherwise? Even J. B. DANQUAH who took bribe to disorganize and to cause chaos in Ghana is seen by NPP as the best leader. Why did Ghanaians reject ...

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 8 years ago

YES KUFUOR IS THE MOST SUCCESSFUL LEADER BECAUSE HE STOLE TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUILD A HOTEL AND A SHOPPING MALL.KUFOUR IS THE (ITT)INTERNATIONAL THIEF THIEF OF GHANA-ATAA AYE.

Actually, he has been the only leader Ghana has had in a long time. Rawlings stole his way to power. Mills was never a leader because he was battling a terminal illness when he was elected. Mahama came to power by an accident ...

Former president Kuffuor may the almighty God bless you and strengthen you for you to continue to inspire the youth of our land in Jesus Christ name.

• JOE 8 years ago

Stupid, in the sense that, this idiot forget to consider this very leader, under his watch, authorized houses, various cars, with drivers, and huge payments from national coffers for himself, knowing the state of our nation a ...

• sammy 8 years ago

now tell me which of our former and present presidents are better than this man,he is a thief yes we knw but hasnt he helped us enough?

• Yaw 8 years ago

So myopic and naive write up. Make your assessment based upon resource that came to him during his rule. All presidents, apart from Nkrumah has nothing on their their badge to celebrate. Foreign accolades? Really? Ghana wake ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 8 years ago

No wonder you will continue to dececeive ignorant folks but you can're-write history. Those who will come after us will have all the time to judge why bomb throwers think in a certain way.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

2016 IS FOR GHANA,NANA ADDO/DOC ALHAJI M,BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY