You are here: HomeNews2015 12 08Article 399346

Africa needs job stimulus – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (62)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am a tall young bared headed man. I have lost the chance of getting a grey hair through a thick cumulous wee smoke I entered during one of my nocturnal visit to a wee smoking old man whom I share a common dream with.

The ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Mr President, you have got it right.Now let us get to work.Give the right education. Not the book long type

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• Bomber 8 years ago

Who do you want to stimulate your country to create jobs? If you are competent you will put in structures in your country for job creation.Ghana companies are folding up as a result of 4 years of dumsor, will folding companie ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kwami 8 years ago

WHO DOES THIS LUNATIC MAHAMA WORK FOR?AFRICA OR GHANA PEOPLE?

• ed 8 years ago

or was he elected by all Africa? this stupid man should go home if he does not know who elected him and where is loyalty spoose to lie

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

any nation that has more poverty has more ppl....and vice versa

• sam 8 years ago

TALKING FOR AFRICA WHEN HE CANT EVEN PROVIDE AND CONTROL GHANA ECONOMY BULL-SHIT MAHAMA

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

A dead goat cannot think that is why Mahama has used the country's resources to acquire for himself a hotel in Dubai and preaching this block-headed message. Remember that a dead goat has only an empty skull.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! (Amasa Namoale)thinks politics in Ghana is about insults. Not satisfied with insulting his opponent outside his USELESS NDC PARTY, he turned unto his own, calling them FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. So those o ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

"Charity begins at home". Yes it is undeniable fact that Africa needs job stimulus package to revamp the exuberance of the youth, but Maham has no moral authority to engage a rethink in that subject area because of his abysma ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

U cant even spell simple words correctly!!!! answer is ur father, you emphatic fool!!!!

• John Adjetey 8 years ago

As you wrote about someone's spelling, check your gramma. Stupid fool

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

You end time is coming. Avuuuu......

• Lawrence Ashitey 8 years ago

Mahama is a piece of shit.

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

I agree with u. he will end like yakame, kese mAHAMA

• Bawa 8 years ago

Look at someone speaking. When you cannot solve basic electricity problems in Ghana. How do people set up manufacturing companies. Sometimes I wonder. Travesty of our time.

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA HOPELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Useless Mahama.Come back and fix the economy .and stop traveling

• KOFI Dangq 8 years ago

NPP THE NASTY PARTY

• TEE 8 years ago

.MAHAMA WE WILL TRIAL YOU AND ALL YOUR CRONIES PERIOD

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAS NO CLUE WHAT HE WANTS FOR GHANA. AFTER 20 YEARS PLUS IN POLITICS AND SEVEN YEARS, AS PRESIDENT, HE IS JUST BEGINNING TO TALK ABOUT JOBS STIMULUS. WHERE HAS HE BEEN ALL THESE YEARS IN POLITICS??????? WHAT WERE ...

• Mother Africa 8 years ago

Africa will be better off if Africans in higher positions stop stealing the moneys and deposit them in European,American and Arabic Banks,buy Mansions,Hotels etc in countries far away from Africa.Corruption at high places too ...

• chief 8 years ago

this guy and cheap talk.
    I am fed up with him

• Amega 8 years ago

At times, I just wonder how the president thinks and what he says!!! Listen to what he is saying against what he does. Are they compatible?

• JfK 8 years ago

If words were horses big hers will ride. Just empty words. Sometimes silence is golden. It is better for Mahama to shut up

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

u can only turn to china & Dubai for help,since inception u cannot Create JOB,only borrowing. with over 95blln debts he is dreaming CHINA would still assist him with his sweet lying words.THE WORLD IS WATCHING U MAHAMA.

Do it in Ghana and it will be replicated elsewhere. Talk show president!

• Martin 8 years ago

It's a shame that African countries are unable to develop without any financial assistance from a foreign country. What is the use of being politically independent, while economically dependent on others for your own economi ...

• Tkn 8 years ago

Kwasea mahama, useless talk always.

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Mahama is a waste who look like someone who eat from my waste bin. Can you see his face?

• YAW OWUSU. 8 years ago

Mahama who will come and invest in a country where interest rate is very high, corruption is so high, poor or luck of electricity, poor or luck of good roads, poor or luck of water, poor or luck of good exchange rates, gover ...

• dunaa 8 years ago

John Dramani Mahama talks a good game. He says one thing but he and his entire administration lack credibility. We now have a 'Mahama Effect', which consists of a significant population explosion resulting from the several ye ...

• uhuru 8 years ago

When you have dumsor and high utility bills the private sector would not boom to employ more people wise up Mr president

• Fredsaid 8 years ago

IS BUILDING ROADS AND AIRPORTS MANUFACTURING GOODS AND SERVICES? IGNORANT PRESIDENT DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THAT PRODUCTION IS NOT ABOUT BUILDING HOSPITALS AND ROADS. IT IS ABOUT PRODUCING GOODS AND SERVICES THAT CAN EARN GHANA ...

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

This is a very good path the president is paving ....
    Let all parties support his ideas.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

SADA was a good stimulus for employment but John Mahama and his friends stole all the SADA money. Shame to John Mahama

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

Mahama has no specific new idea apart from stating the obvious always.

how can he expect china to give him money when the chinese believe he is a corrupt LEADER IN A CORRUPT PARTY NDC?

• Ohene 8 years ago

even the dumb knows this

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

The legacy of Atta Mills to John Mahama are: ghana rank 2nd corrupt nation in africa, Frequent Increase in Utility Tariffs, highly incompetnce, Create loot & share, mismanagement, dumdumsor, collapsed economy, paying: gh medi ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated exchange between Ghana’s President John Mahama and former Nigerian President Olusegun ...

• Kwabena Joe 8 years ago

And there were no press around to document this "fight"?

• Brynt 8 years ago

U are just stupid fool. Lies will not win your party votes. U think it is an honour to advertise your stupidity.

• kwasi 8 years ago

Mahama you are brainless and boring

• duked 8 years ago

ALL THEY THINK OF IS STEALING MONIES BELONGING TO COUNTRIES THEY HAVE BEEN ELECTED TO GOVERN AND MANAGE FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL

OUR BILLIONS HAVE GONE INTO POCKETS OF FAMILIES, FRIENDS AND NDC PARTY HACKS

Let the facts ...

• Lord Goodmaster 8 years ago

The Chinese have recently unvield new huge infrastructure projects for Kenya, Zambia, Uganda, Tanzania and South Africa. The Chinese are now being selective as to where they invest. Ghana is not a priority investment country ...

• I had to say it! 8 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch? v=xuWDwf5j7as

• Ajaho 8 years ago

Walk the walk and talk the talk

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

If you borrow money from another country and you shared it among yourselves how do you think you can do something better for your country?You are the worlds most useless and disgraceful president.Every sensible Ghanaian is a ...

• GaBaa 8 years ago

The Ghana Gas Processing Plant at Atuabo in the West African country’s Western Region, Mr Mahama said, is currently processing and supplying more than 100 million standard cubic feet to thermal generation plants that are pr ...

• kofi 8 years ago

When your type of thieves are spread on the continent l take this to be thrash speech.You and your members of government have stolen all already.

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

Trust our man to read speeches and make dramatic statements. Thankfully no page was missing this time so he happily speaks but trust me he has no clue how to make this happen.

• Been President. for 7 yrs 8 years ago

Listen to this cool talk

• Loose. Talk 8 years ago

Immature. President talk

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

mahama is the stupidest man ever elected to lead ghana. he's a clueless empty head.

• Yaw Owusu Dankwah 8 years ago

The northern idiot Mahama is going to sell the country to China, a country which once seen as an underdeveloped , is now seen as one of the emerging economies with $387Trillion cash as at 2014 because it abhors corruption.Th ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

PRESIENT, GOOD POINTS RAISED IN YOUR COMPREHENSIVE ECONOMIC ANALYSIS OF THE SITUATION ON THE GROUND IN GHANA AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE.

PUBLIC AND PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES, RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS WERE NOT ESTABLISHED FOR FUN IN THE ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

President Xi Jinping & the Chinese should assist Ghana to end dumsor by setting up rooftop photovoltaic panels throughout the towns & cities of Ghana, & wind turbines throughout coastal Ghana; after that they should help us ...

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Get lost with your crazy rhetoric! What do you know about job creation apart from thievery and corruption?