You are here: HomeNews2015 12 08Article 399283

Let’s hit the streets over utility hikes – Kofi Kapito

Read Comments Comments (55)

• KWAME 8 years ago

FUCK YOU ALL

• JIMMY 8 years ago

GO SLEEP AND STOP DISTURBING OUR EARS: WHAT WERE YOU EXPECTING? FREE LIGHT FOR YOU?

• Young boy with brains 8 years ago

This man is mad. hit street again? you called for power and now you have power

• Sara Adjei 8 years ago

STOP ALL THESE NONSENSE: GO TO THE WESTERN COUNTRIES AND SEE HOW MUCH THE PAY BEFORE BLOWING YOUR NONSENSE ON AIR: *
    YOU IT OR LEAVE: THERE IS NOTHING FOR FREE:
    THOSE DAYS ARE GONE

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dumsor barge ...

• Serwaah 8 years ago

WE WANT EVERYTHING FOR FREE:

• moore chanting 8 years ago

We have heard on many occasion that there have been difficulties in raising monies to pay for the natural gas and the crude oil. VRA is indebted to the tune of two billion dollars and I can mention many more. Who do you expec ...

• NIPA Nua 8 years ago

fool why's the light

• DIET 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT TRUST THESE VERANDA BOYS,LIKE FREDDIE BLAY, THE SO-CALLED KOFI KAPITO ETC. THEY ARE ONLY POLITICKING. IF THERE IS NO WATER, ELECTRICITY, THEY CAN'T OFFER ANYTHING AS SUBSTITUTES.

• Nii Odoi 8 years ago

You just don't hit the streets if you don't have a credible alternative. Ghanaians on average spend more on telecommunications as a result of over charging than basic utilities yet you are not able to address that as a consum ...

• Ali 8 years ago

They want everything free. Free electricity, free water subsidized fuel and free sex as promised by Akuffo Ado

• Sam 8 years ago

You see how this ndc machinery works? They have paid lot of people to quell any trace that threatens their stability hence all these silly comments.
    It will be good for the youth to hit the streets with inferno to serve as ...

STUPIDITY AT ITS HIGHEST: "WHY HITTING THE STREET? JUST PUT YOUR LIGHT OUT AND YOU WILL NOT PAY ANYTHING

• LAST DON 8 years ago

“Let us not seek to satisfy our thirst for freedom by drinking from the cup of bitterness and hatred. We must forever conduct our struggle on the high plane of dignity and discipline. We must not allow our creative protest ...

• POP 8 years ago

STUPIDOOOOOOOOOO; WE HAVE BETTER THINGS TO THINK OF

• Akwasi Kwarteng 8 years ago

Mr. Lapith, this is the best advise you can give to Ghanaians. We have been taken for granted for far too long. The government knows that Ghanaians will always be silent over every decision while crying within them.
    Show y ...

LAZY MAN WAKE UP FROM YOUR DREAM

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

this man get little brain,as a respected leader,he should know better about DEMO,Isnt not better call in technocrates in to find solutions rather than talking bla bla bla from radio to radio.LEADERS LIKE KOFI KAPITO,are the p ...

BRING YOUR SOLUTION NOT ALWAYS GOING DEMO: DO YOU THING GHANG BELONGS TO FOOLS LIKE YOU?
    MUST YOU ALWAYS GO DEMO TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEMS? THE ARE READY TO HEAR YOU OUT THERE;: GO TO #PURC

• Duke 8 years ago

The last time l checked, John Mahama does not pay utility bills so he doesn't care, but who gives a fuck, u can increase it to what ever figure u want, madafuckers,u stealing and not paying bills, God is watching u and your r ...

• Sara Adjei 8 years ago

aboa funu

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, when and where did you check?

• A. B.S.Naani 8 years ago

pick-headed human being

• Azintakanyatinka 8 years ago

Can someone tell me the date of the previous increment and the percentage increment.

• Nostaw USA 8 years ago

All u guys know is demonstrations no solutions will demonstrations bring solutions????
    Why are u guys really want to help d country? If u know some means of getting money to let the utility companies working without payin ...

• Point Blanc 8 years ago

The anger of Ghanaians are mountaining. It will explode one of these days, remember what happened in neighbouring Burkina. A word to the wise...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, you can't have your cake and eat it at the same time.

Ghanaians are typical robots..
    Before 1987 there were free taps for citizens in the big towns in Ghana to fetch for free. Around the same year some people in government and outside government who said that nothing is for fre ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are liarbnothing is free in this world. Pay as you consume idiot

• Azddo Sam 8 years ago

No need hitting the street, the only bad thing about the increase is the timing, 14th Dec! no right thinking person will do this, a typical African erratic behaviour.

• abdulrahman jarinaa 8 years ago

If mr mahama is not voted out ghana is likely to experience war. Mahama is not creating jobs but using the inorcent civilience which kind of goverment is this? Please i urged all the youth to rise and save ghana come 7-12-201 ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Kofi you are 100% right but my question now is will you take part yourself or you are calling on the already handicaps Ghanaians to take part whilst you and your family relax .

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from an orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near p ...

• KOFI BABONE 8 years ago

KOFI KAPITO CANNOT USE THE TARIFFS TO DO HIS NPP BIDDING. EVERYONE KNOWS THAT YOU ARE NPP SPOKESMAN ON RADIO AND TV

• Kwaku 8 years ago

No no no kapito. Start the madness alone and we will follow fool

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 8 years ago

This incompetent govt paa, hmmmmm.
    #IncompetentMahamaMustGO.

• Rex 8 years ago

God punish them all .fire burn greedy John mahama and his administration

• bob 8 years ago

you are a matured man learn sense and teach the younger once to understand the dynamics of important issues. Ghana is no longer relying on hydro to generate power. we are depending on crude oil and Gas. Kofi whatever be reali ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• RUSSIAN TANKER 8 years ago

There should be a collective hissy fit against this unacceptable review of utility tariff upwards.
    Ghana must rise up against this crassness. It is senseless and a stinking rip off of the taxpayer for the ineptitude of an in ...

• Oldboyy 8 years ago

You can hit the street with your wife and children no one cares

• zion wa 8 years ago

I will lead the organisation of people to hit to street over utility hikes. It is irresponsible, it is uncalled for. Ghanaians should resist it.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

We need good managers in Ghana. In Ghana we do not fire people who underperform and lazy. If you run a company that is bankrupt almost all the time, why are you still at post. Our problem is no one gets fired, so they stay th ...

• Akpe Eddyson 8 years ago

Kofi Kapito you and who to hit the street ?say l will hit the street ,you thing we Ghanaian we are fools?you always be in your office and radio station and be politicising the public ,you Kofi who don't know you that you a de ...

• Akpe Eddyson 8 years ago

Kofi Kapito go and hit the street with your wife and children,you foolish man we don't care about you and your NPP stupid you are chaff Dzimakpla nutsu

• Pee 8 years ago

And what happens after the demostration

• Hmmm 8 years ago

Makes no sense.

• vote them out 2016 8 years ago

I wonder why some Ghanaian are so party fanatic, only a party fanatic will be supporting this incompetent govrt in power, anyway African are known to be suffering and smiling, you will all pay deadly for this incompetent govr ...

• president nana addo 8 years ago

I pray and hope those praising the govt today for hiking utility will praise nana addo nd see natin wrong in his govt hiking utilities

• president nana addo 8 years ago

Mr. President, we beg u ll ve to inctease worker's salary by 50% oo. We beg u. God is watching

• nti 8 years ago

i agree massa

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

Another npp demonstration, he is my friend, so I can say on authority

• when 8 years ago

.I THINK EVERY GHANAIAN MUST SUBTRACT THE 60% from every utility bills they are given and PAY the rest. masa we must NOT allow any govt to kill us period. NDC is this what you promised us.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama's corruption, lying, promise & fail, stealing, mismanagement, incompetence, misappropriation of funds are always present in all his government policies. Presently Ekua Donkor is his advisor on energy, agriculture ...