You are here: HomeNews2015 12 08Article 399220

Full list of dismissed lower court judges

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mere dismissal or sacking is not enough. They should serve some time in jail because their corrupt acts had caused irreparable harm to some innocent people.

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

But to do more than sack them would entail legal action / judicial process. And we know where that one will go!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

they should have been jailed

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we know this was organized by the national security in order to again victimize the Akans , we all know majority of the corruption is being perpetrated by the northerners and ewes but they are all above the law . we mentioned ...

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

Shame to you all nation wreckers !!!!!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

continue with your hate filled propganda but we laugh at you because most of these judges were passionate ndc supporters so you have just lost half a million votes of those who were doubting what we were saying

• jerry 8 years ago

WHAT ASHAME THIS "JUDGES" ARE LOW LIFE CRIMINALS AND SHOULD BE TREATED AS SUCH

• sam 8 years ago

wow what a joke

• The don 8 years ago

Wo maame twem criminals.odabo

• Nyamekye. 8 years ago

A good sign from Georgina Wood.

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

I applaud the Chief Justice and her various judicial committees for the speed and how diligently they’ve handled this shameful case of some Ghanaian Judges.

*This will serve as “clear deterrent” to other government ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

This decision must be thoroughly reviewed and C.J Wood must resign if she has any honor.She lost all credibility with Ghanaians and has allowed the Judiciary to be brought down in disgrace.She cannot go on with a few dismissa ...

• kwam 8 years ago

I think that now that departmental enquiry is over the police should prosecute them since their acts is a criminal offence in the state.

• Francis Obodai 8 years ago

The police? Which institution is more corrupt than the police? If Anas goes near the police, we would have to turn every residential building at Konongo into a prison house. That might even not be enough to house all of them

• Kofi Asokwa 8 years ago

Please its NAME, SHAME AND JAIL. Now that we v hd d 1st two, I hope the JAIL is on its way if nt.......hmmmmmmm! but ksi boys ar seriously waiting for the video.

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

96 billion cedis debt within 5 years!

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

Divide 96billion cedis x 3,8;25bllion us$..where do you think the doctors salaries,nurses,teachers,,,etc,nations road infrasturucture,new schools for school under trees,new hospitals,utilities (electricity&water) subsidies,he ...

• The don 8 years ago

What happened to the taxes we paid to the country then??Where are the revenue receipt s from all the natural resources exported by the government including the new found booming oil industry?? Your dumb self seem to believe ...

• fredsaid 8 years ago

Still calling these legal crooks his honour and his worship? I

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

what about the supreme court judges Nassar and other?

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

They must face the music of JUSTICE

• Eta 8 years ago

Dismissal is not enough for these blood sockets, they should be sent to court for prosecution and subsequently send to jail.

• George 8 years ago

Why are some going home with benifits? Is It because they shown remorse? So does it mean people can now steal and show remorse when we catch them? Imprisoned them to serve as a deterant.

• prince 8 years ago

Who said it is his/her honour? Truly it is his/her dishonour in this case.

• Ishaaku Muktar 8 years ago

Well done, CJ

• Yaa Gerty 8 years ago

His "worship indeed"! I mean really "chief justice" Common sense is not common to chief justices,lawyers,so called learned people, no prosecution, jail time,license revocation,etc you reward because they are remorseful? Is t ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Good, CJ u have done very well to sack them, but we are waiting for them to be prosecuted. In that case we all will be satisfied that they were brought before justice. Sacking alone cannot be justice.

• Nana 8 years ago

Nonsense press . How can you still call these biggots as your honour and your worship. bulllshhit

• Sheikh 8 years ago

How do you still address these disgraceful citizens "his" or"" "her" "honour/worship"? Do you honour corruption? Do you worship corruption? Ghana! I thought the essence of education is to fix such misapplications and misappro ...

• mannie's 8 years ago

All these people in charge of Ghana? No wonder we live like villagers in a modern era! Looking at their faces and names makes me feel sorry to be Ghanaian. These people go to school for nothing. They graduate only to become u ...

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

JUDGES OF THE LAND SHOULD NOW BE BOLD TO TAKE ON CORRUPT POLITICANS

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 8 years ago

..... in the perceived corruption of the judiciary before now? Before June 4, December 31, "No court!" Etc?

• benny 8 years ago

Ghana in a problem of formation of notorios judges armed and butchers armed robbers.The police will get them in 2016.POLICE BE VIGILANT

• Kwame Gyekye 8 years ago

THESE JUDGES DONT DESERVE THE TITLES - "HIS HONOUR, HER HONOUR AND HIS WORSHIP"

• Mohammed Farid 8 years ago

sacking alone is not enough. Because Anas did this to Name, Shame and Jail. Now that he has Name them and they are ashamed the jailing must follow to complete the work.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Why do they address as a judge that has been sacked and disposed of his post as "His Worship", "Her Honour" etc?

Funny Ghana!

• Magnate 8 years ago

This is a charade! Real corruption is brewed in the upper 'cauldrons' of power. Go for them.

• KEN 8 years ago

THEY ARE CRIMINALS AND MUST BE JAILED.TO DISMISS THEM ALONE IS UNFAIR.STUPID AKANS DISGRACING GHANA.

• mallam kramo 8 years ago

hei now I believed mahamah and his ndc cohorts sponsored anas to deal with the akans in the judiciary . how come the ntafo and ayibge are getting packages and akans none. mahamah is going to pack the judiciary with ntafos goo ...

• Amina 8 years ago

God is watching.

• Dr. William Acquah 8 years ago

All corrupt judges should be sacked and jailed.None of them should be spared!I have experienced what it means to have a corrupt judge.

• Still Akua Donkor 8 years ago

Stupid colonial titles still in use..His Worship...aa

• Joe B 8 years ago

Dishonourable Men and Women. They will go home laugh and spend the monies and goodies they had from the act of corruption. This people are still leaving among good men and women. They should be put behind bars.

• Kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

I commend the chief justice for her swiftness in dealing with the corrupt judges. However, I disagree with her paying benefits to some on the notion that they showed remorse. Does it mean that anybody who commits a crime an ...

• Kwaku, Edmonton 8 years ago

THESE JUDGES SHOULD BE STRIPPED OF THEIR TITLES. THIS SHOULD BE PART OF THE JUDGMENT.

• Hon Old Soldier 8 years ago

These are dishonourable and certainly no one will worship thieves.
    From the names you see the ashantis have won again. They head the league table! eh these people? "everywhere you go" you find ashanti thieves!

• Kb 8 years ago

Especially not on TV .Don,t you know enough protocol to drop These soiled entitlements. SHAME

• kofi 8 years ago

GUD, NEXT TIME THEY SHOULD TRY IT AGAIN NONSENSE.

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

PLEASE DROP THEIR TITLES FROM "HONOUR TO DISHONOUR>

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

REVOKE THEIR LAW LICENCES TOO.

NEVER SHOULD THESE CRIMINALS BE ALLOWED TO OPEN ANY LAW OFFICES IN THE COUNTRY.

• kofi (usa) 8 years ago

How do you accredit the honourable they are DISHONOURABLE

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Why do we have "His Honour" at Circuit Courts and "His Worship" at District Courts? Somebody please help.

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

Our dismissed lower court judges are lucky they are not in Saudi Arabia ; else they are beheaded.

• Osei Benjamin 8 years ago

Just sack them ?hmmm Ghana why not imprisonment, Mahama government is Abesimal

• Kb 8 years ago

In all the discussions about corruption,we all should not lose sight of involvement of LAWYERS in a great amount of malfaisance going on in the country.Out of which stock and roots do we have magistrates, judges and politicia ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

is His "warship" Albert Zoogah in Kintampo or Ashiama

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Well done

• Adwoa Ghanaba. 8 years ago

Ghana needs strong and Faithful leaders like our chief justice. This proofs the '' equal justice for all ''. No one is above the law. How can a country prosper or survive when lawyers and judges are corrupt and cannot defend ...

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Where are those Justices who could not defined over voting? Where is atuguba who said over voting is called ballot staffing? They bribes. Ask free press editor. You leave those that are of national concern and crucify the po ...

• the crusader. 8 years ago

ARE THEY TAKING HOME ANYTHING? WHAT ABOUT THE BIG FISH? I JUST WANT TO KNOW!.

• the crusader. 8 years ago

THE ATUBUGAS THE BAFFOES ETC.WHEN IS THEIR TURN?

• Abdul Wakil JANA 8 years ago

Jail should be their reward for not being justice

• Abdul Wakil JANA 8 years ago

Dismissing them is not enough they should be jail in addition.

• Francis Obodai 8 years ago

These crooks should be addressed as : Your Dishonour as they are being dishonourably discharged.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Anas 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED ESPECIALLY ALEX OBENG ASANTE WHO IN MAY 2011, SENTENCED A 19 YEAR OLD BOY TO 45 YEARS IMPRISONMENT.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We do not need corruption in ghana today and well done CJ and God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Rocky 8 years ago

CJ, is that all the list? what about those in Accra? Hope you have not made some people scape goats. Bribery and corruption is very rife in Accra, Kumasi and the regional capitals.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Anas Judgement Day Is In Fact Arriving!

• ROYAL TSO 8 years ago

I nearly wept after the released.How can people spoil their reputation within minutes? Its pity and lesson to us.

• Kwaku A. Danso 8 years ago

What is all these antiquated "HIS WORSHIP" titles?
    When will the African really be free of these white wigs and silly titles and imposes foreign traditions under which these people can hide to steal and bully their people!

• JASON UK 6 years ago

CJ and Anas hide the awful once and exposed the awesome once for their aim. Who can say, people in this highed position fear them. This reduced their humanity. The CJ is telling us that she never take anything from any of h ...