You are here: HomeNews2015 12 07Article 399188

Tariff hikes Mahama's X'mas gift to Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (48)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• sam 8 years ago

when god gave human brain, people from Ghana were the last folks in the line so they will re-elect this loser mahama all over again

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

did we not warn you of the true intent of this Al Capone mafia govt . Soon it will be time to arise and give them 10,000 points of insurrection so they are so over stretched they can fight back

• BlindMan 8 years ago

My mom will do it for me, or the leadership should take care of or needs! Let's be REAL, there's no FREE lunch in Ghana or for that matter, anywhere on this planet.
    The Party is OVER, and the time is now, to pay for our BILL ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ...

• DerDieDas.@KÖLN 8 years ago

The legacy of Atta Mills to John Mahama are: ghana rank 2nd corrupt nation in africa under JDM, Frequently increase in Utility tariffs. highly incompetnce, Create loot & share, mismanagement, dumdumsor, collapsed economy, pay ...

• Bonsoe 8 years ago

The government has nothing to do with price setting. Gabby find a life other than pedaling falsehood. Even Goebbels Could not come up with your lies.

• KT Drill ship merchant 8 years ago

Don't mind this agama lizard look alike. Super mungu yaro

• only GOD 8 years ago

Is the ndc people there

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Yes we are here idiot. Tell the mugu yaro. Nana will never be president for them to loot to go get a life

• Iddrisu Abudu 8 years ago

You and Nana Addo are using NPP as money making machine. Stop milking this poor party.

• kofi ainoo dadzie 8 years ago

Iddrisu nice name though. U believe Mahama's gift is enough for you. NDC dey be k3k3. Haha Ghanaians go die

• PAS 8 years ago

Massa we are talking about utility tariffs here, lets face fact . We are really dying. Aaaah!!

• dramanipepe 8 years ago

Look at this looser. Kwasiaba like you

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

Ghanaians must rise up on this occasion and refuse to pay these hikes as a protest for the abuse of their rights to live a humane and meaningful lives

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You pay as you consume idiot

• 59.2% or 69.2% 8 years ago

59.2% or 69.2% for water, which one should we take ....please be specific ...

• Attah Owusu New Orleans USA 8 years ago

PURC should compute the percentage into real monetary terms per unit for the public to know how much they are going to pay; to halt this opposition nonsense.

• Akosua 8 years ago

Hey Gabby, the police are coming for you again........

• sam 8 years ago

AND HIGER TAXES MAHAMA DEMAND YOU RE-ELECT HIM U DUMMEYS GHANA PEOPLE

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Gabby, have u recovered from the wounds you recieved from the horse whip hahahaha

• alonte bow tie. 8 years ago

Hon. Gabby please demonstrate again.we await your leadership to join. Damn rascal.

• kwami 8 years ago

FOLK NORTHENERS CANT LEAD JUST DESTROY LOOK AT ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY THAT WAS EVER LEAD BY NORTHENER THEIR ECONOMY WAS ALWAY BAD AND THEY ALL BECUAME POOR.NORTHENERS BORN AS FOLOWERS NOT LEADERS AND WE LOVE OUR NORTHEN BROTHER ...

• D. Bole 8 years ago

Kwami, u are a complete idiot. U are brainless just like ur fellow NDC goons who think like u. Abuaaaaaa toriwa!!!!

• the truth 8 years ago

kwami, you are an idiot. what does Mahama's actions have to do with the people in the North? Politics is making you dumber by the day. repent and stop following politicians blindly because it will only lead you to an early gr ...

• Obiba rBroke 8 years ago

You are an ass hole. All men are created equal. If mahama is a failure it doesn't mean all northerners will do the same thing .Think before you say anything stupid

• Ismael 8 years ago

The most important thing is to render good service. Ghanaians are tired with this power shortage. Much is expected from the energy companies as they demand more from consumers. God save Ghana

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Ghana where are we going? The government spend the money and ask the poor people to pay, they will win again because we have short memory.

• James Owusu 8 years ago

NPP under Kufour's administration did worse things, in terms of price hikes than what the Mahama led administration has done so far

Get your facts straight. Because of people like you Ghanaians will always be hungry

• hhh 8 years ago

u are simply an idiot. foolish boy

• Jake 8 years ago

Is the President in charge of those utility companies.
    Your lies shows your arrogance. Figlio de PUTTANNA

• Jake 8 years ago

All the insults from Ashantis & Akyems, as Otchere Kwasia Darko incites the NPP followers to heap insults on Northeners.

• kwasi. USA 8 years ago

Mahama don't care about Ghanaians or maybe he is lazy or incompetent

• Whatever 8 years ago

In 2013, immediately after the President was sworn, Gabby was the first to come out publicly to call on the President to increase prices of Petroleum products. Just listen to what he's now saying. There's no principle in the ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

God have mercy on NPP. Just look at the kwasea people surrounding Adope Addict and you feel sorry for NPP.

As I write, the NPP Disciplinary Committee has put in motion its plan to suspend Kwabena Agyepong for 15 months (1 ...

• Garbii 8 years ago

Gabby and Fredie Blay and their party are happy when the Dumsor happens as they are disappointed that the Dumsor problems are being tackled. Pay the price or go for the darkness. Oley bruku aje.

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

Whether 65% or 70%, let them bring the tariffs and when dumsor continues then, Gabby will be right. Let's keep our fingers cross.

• Frank 8 years ago

Stop this Shatta Walli or ever he is and stop this stupid drug and fools musicians news on news page and tell us about good things in the country.

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

Even if the president had given us what the Water co. demanded ie 120 gallons for 4 cedis instead of 1.78 cedis it will have been the best gift ever. How much is a satchet of water? Lets grow up, please.

• JJ 8 years ago

Enjoy your NDC Christmas gifts!
    Vote NDC in 2016!!

• Etweba 8 years ago

As expected, the toaky otchere darko will open his stinky mouth to say something as if he matters .
    Always making obvious noises but in reality he's hollow . With all his "tinku tanku" garbage thing, he has bee ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

But the police gave you yours already hahaha

• foolish LAST DON. stupid useless idio 8 years ago

where's de guy LAST DON? Have u seen how ur incompetent President is running the economy? I hope now u are thinking of how u can pay the increment cos the coins uve been begging from ministers won't reach anywhere. foool mu f ...

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

That is the stupid governance ghanaians want. How can a ballot staffed president put us under this intense hardship? Increasing tariffs at this hour is not only criminal but nonsensical. You steal our money to throw away fo ...

• Jane 8 years ago

If Ghanaians hadn't bought into the delusional propaganda by the NPP that Ghanaians can hv everything for free, the political talker won't be vomiting this nonsense. There's nothing free anywhere; not even in heaven.

• odensi 8 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of hiking almost all the time.This is because the leaders don't use common sense, they use procrastination.Instead of doing things before they assess, they assessed before, they procrastinate and then find ...

• odensi 8 years ago

I am ready to pay the increase of the utility if you are ready to increase my pay If the government is telling us bills on utilities are not enough to cover the cost of utilities and is asking for 100% increase then he is kno ...