You are here: HomeNews2015 12 07Article 399097

Mahama’s ‘mad’ gunman now cured

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Bataba 8 years ago

Allah knows the best. What ever be the case.

• ed 8 years ago

with this case brother bataba stop pushing Islam Satan religion of killing on us Ghana people

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

national security mischief in service of ndc twisted perverse propaganda . we know he was innocent but brainwashed with evil conditioning to be the stooge pawn in this stupidity

• Nana 8 years ago

This guy was not mentally sick for God sake! The legal system was just manipulated to save him. The legal brains both the lawyers and institutions wanted to attract attention, praises and fame.

• Stoway 8 years ago

What a conspiracy! How many of those in the psychiatric hospital get cured with that speed of light? The judge who sentenced him knew he was doing the bid of some people to kill the president.

• Alhaji suleimana 8 years ago

Never ever. It is NDC propaganda. They install him to divert attention.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

HMMM! THEY BETTER KEEP THEIR EYE ON HIM FOR A WHILE...I MEAN, I HOPE HE'S OK!

• onua 8 years ago

Put this guy in jail haba

• Sylvester 8 years ago

People around him should be very careful. I fear bloodbath

• YawJealousy 8 years ago

Onua or whatever you call yourself,they will put your father in jail aboafunu kankabi

• Atta K 8 years ago

The sentence and conviction is quash so Is he going home from the hospital or what is the position now?

• Hmmm 8 years ago

Eye bodam anidaho

• olele 8 years ago

hahahahahahah.. ajeeiii 3y3 paaa

• M. AMIN Y. 8 years ago

We thank the got judge who said this young may from sacreficed by NDC goverment through imprinsonment of ten yrs. May Allah said as from this incompetent government and has incompetent judge.

• Adam 8 years ago

This matter sounds interesting , I wonder if it's true .But my question is he the only person to be cured since they a lot of people in the center or they are just pretending?

• Uncle T 8 years ago

This a conspiracy of the highest order. What about those who are on admission for ages and never get cured. God will judge us by our misdeeds.

• Leslie 8 years ago

How, when and where did a mad man get a loaded gun ti try to kill the first citizen. And you say he was mad. The whole episode defies logic

• Michael 8 years ago

Are sure ,Doctor ,then why is it all the mad men hanging around Accra have nowhere to go to be healed.He can recover,but not healed.ok

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Once a madman, always a madman. Still keep him in the psychiatric hospital and continue to treat him.

• Patrick 8 years ago

Please note that there's NO cure for mental illness but rather, there's medication and psychological therapies to help maintain a good level of stability. The author of this article is very wrong and I don't believe the Consu ...

• sam 8 years ago

only time will tell I say watch out Ghana

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

MADMAN IF YOU WANT TO BECOME PRESIDENT GO TO SCHOOL AND NOT START ENVY THE PRESIDENT BECAUSE HE IS PEPENI,HE IS PEPENI BUT HE IS YOUR PRESIDENT AND HE IS RULING YOU BECAUSE HE IS EDUCATED THAN YOU,WHY WE THE AKANS ARE JEALOUS ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

That is a lie, what did they do, a brain transplant?

• Alhaji Adusei 8 years ago

Kuluulu doctor and his npp followers,Allah will punish all of you.

• JUSTICE FOR ALL 8 years ago

This need serious investigation
    the doctor is a liar,The guy is backed by someone.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum held in Westminster, Central London after a heated e ...

• Nana Aba 8 years ago

Because Mahama helped brought peace to Baukinafaso under his leadership as ECOWAS Chairman. Obasanjo parading himself as peace ambassador could not do it.

• akans 8 years ago

National security should monitor this man so call madman, the issue. in the first place was masterminded

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN SOMEONE BE TREATED WITH MENTAL ILLNESS FOR GOOD. THE MULTI-MILLION QUESTIONS ARE 1. IS HE GOING TO BE ON PERMANENT MEDICATIONS? IS HE GOING TO BENEFIT FROM CTO WHICH SIMPLY MEANS COMMUNITY TREATMENT ORDER? IF ...

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

You do not have to have the mind of a fortune teller to conclude there has been a conspiracy in this case. The Chief Psychiatrist of Ghana's Mental Hospital, to all intents and purposes, has played God. But he knew the culpri ...

• Pikin 8 years ago

This is a plot to kill Mahama Dr. Asare belong to them, please open your eyes. Evil people God is watching.

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

How did he come by the Pistol, anyway? I still suspect this guy was manipulated by someone to commit the crime, and then plead insanity for him to be saved from the guillotine.

I may be reading too much 'Whodunit' but th ...

• paa 8 years ago

He mast go back to jail

• dedehene 8 years ago

Now he can stand prosecution.I'm surprised this man has healed so quickly.What is the rush.This man when allowed to walk out as a free man may commit the same crime again and this time it will be devastating.Why rush to tell ...

• Simply George. 8 years ago

Too many questions need to be answered
    before the so called mad man is released by the BNI.Human lives are not fanti kenkeys or roasted ashanti cassava and neither bukom or lashibi banku. We should not play politics with peo ...

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

We thank god he is heal Tu mahammah solja man

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Wow!.. How serious are our psychiatrist? ..."that he is mentally cured of his sickness and can now live a normal life..." A cure for mental illness? Never heard of! We treat mental health; never cure it!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

I think that the game is over and he must now face JUSTICE.

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

Are you sure Dr.?

• Kapone 8 years ago

After reading comments on this thread,I can now agree to the fact that Ghanaians are soo foolish and lack sound judgment to issues confronting us.we will always fall for cheap propaganda for uneducated useless people to rule ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

It was all planed by NDC to divert attention from bad governance,just listeria to sam Georges claims that ET Mensah hired arm robber to feck robbery on himself for sympathy votes,NDC is capable of anything including attack on ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• Prosper Tang-kpee 8 years ago

He should be jailed, because he was directed by some of the opposition political leaders but not madness

• Danyo NY 8 years ago

Strong warning to President Mahama regarding the release of this cured mad gunman. Just remember that whatever level of cure President Mahama's killer has received, there will be at least some symptoms left therefore, the thr ...

• Danyo NY 8 years ago

Please keep him out of the reach of his excellency.

• DUMSOR IN 6 YEARS 8 years ago

MAHAMA'S MAD GUNMAN STILL DESERVE MEDICAL ATTENTION AND THAT WILL TAKE MORE THAN 3 YEARS .

• SEEK- BEREKUM 8 years ago

THE GUY WAS NOT SICK IN THE FIRST PLACE.
    THE WHOLE THING WAS TO HAVE THE PREZ ASSASSINATED.
    GOD IS WATCH THESE
    NPP NATION WRECKERS

• Simingue 8 years ago

People around him should watch out so that he does not drive any car in the vicinity, this guy with his mental case can drive at 180 kph on a rough road