You are here: HomeNews2015 12 07Article 398996

Anas’ video undermines “collective” trust in Judiciary – Aning

Read Comments Comments (23)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Trust in the judiciary , security services and police or other institutions of state including the presidency is none existent due to NDC , period

• GHANAWEB 8 years ago

PLEASE TOPS ALL THESE NONSENSE: DO WE EVEN HAVE COLLECTIVE TRUST IN OUR JUDICIARY?????????????: PLEASE STOP PREACHING WHAT WE DO NOT EVEN HAVE:
    IF ANAS DO NOT DO IT; WHO WILL DO IT FOR US:
    WHY ALL THESE LONG SINCE INDEPEND ...

• NANA 8 years ago

ANAS IS THE BEST FOR AFRICA CORRUPTION: CORRUPTION IN AFRICA HAS REACH A LIMIT THAT THE WESTERN SYSTEM OF CURE TO IT CANNOT HELP US: THE WEST DO NOT HAVE MEDICINE FOR SUCH CORRUPTION

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The EC and many other institutions in Ghana are not beyond suspicion and most of the aggrieved who cry foul have genuine cases against them. Long years of dictatorship and undemocratic governments have contributed immensely i ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

JUDGES PLAY GOD SO THEIR CORRUPTION IS EXTREMELY UNFORGIVABLE....THEY SHD BE VERY ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES

• blackbarnes@yahoo.com 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• LAWYER 8 years ago

ANING PLEASE LETS FACE THE FACTS: EVEN THE WEST HAVE ACCEPTED THAT ANAS SYSTEM IS THE ONLY WAY TO ERREDICATE CORRUPTION IN AFRICA ALL BECAUSE THEIR SYSTEM CANNOT HELP US OUT:

• KWAME 8 years ago

DR. ANING: DID YOU BELIEVE ATUGUBAH? BEFORE ANAS TAPE, WE DID NOT IN ANYWAY BELIEVE ATUGUBAH. THERE WAS A NETWORK OF CROOKS CONTROLLING GHANA. HE HAS A BROTHER WORKING CLOSE TO MAHAMA. LAWYER LITHUR'S WIFE IS A MINISTER, BAFF ...

• Olsman Hamond 8 years ago

I am surprised that Ghanaians seem to be placing corruption at the table of only the Judiciary. This is WRONG. Corruption is a national DISEASE. A survey of Ghanaians who have had to get anything done by civil or public servi ...

• Truth 8 years ago

The judges who took the bribe knew very well the implication of it. Why did they do that? Going forward, if they want to restore their credibility they should expedite action and sanction those culpable judges; as a deterrent ...

• kwasilo 8 years ago

Honestly if i was president, all theae dumb mutherfuckers in high places would be put.in prison asap for.making stupid comments like this

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Aning is a typical Ghanaian fool. There's nothing like collective trust in the judiciary; there's even NO iota of trust, not an atom of it in the judiciary.

Let's put all politicians in jail! What a country!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

PLEASE LET THE SANCTIONS FALL AN THESE WICKED DEVILS YOU CALL JUDGES, AND THE MATTER WILL CLOSE, BUT IF THEY ARE LET GO AS USUAL, THE CATASTROPHE WILL LIE ON THE HEADS OF THE PRESENT AUTHORITIES AN THEIR FAMILY EVEN YET UNBOR ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

The nation is slowly but surely sliding into destabilizing strife. And we sitting on the fence, helplessly watching. Can sane Ghanaians do something pronto before all hell breaks loose?

• john 8 years ago

Dr. I don't understand you these days . previously when the judiciary was accused of curruption we said it was perceptions. Now that Anas has brought the facts you say Ghanaians has lost their collective trust of the judicia ...

• skylock 8 years ago

NPP NEVER ACCEPTED THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT ANYWAY, BUT NO ONE WAS WILLING TO DIE FOR AKUFFO ADDO. ANAS EXPOSED ON VIDEO WHAT MOST GHANAIANS SUSPECTED OR KNEW ANYWAY. THE JUDICIARY HAS TO REPAIR THEIR REPUTATION.

• Etse Dugah 8 years ago

Anas wearing mask like an ISIL, posing as investigative journalist to bring to public dicey information. Me as sound person will never solicit to such form of investigative machinery. I wonder what type of court and democracy ...

• Nokwari 8 years ago

Haba!!! This is one of the reasons Ghana is neither growing nor developing significantly! You need to blame the corrupt judges rather than Anas for your so called "Collective" mistrust of the judiciary. This is common sense - ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

"... and in the coming year Ghana will face a difficult series of political & economic challenges....Ghana risks falling from grace unless some steps are taken."" Thanks but no thanks.

Let's hope these remarks by Forbes Ma ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

WHAT IS THIS FOLK TALKING ABOUT.

SHOULD CRIMINALS,THIEVES,CORRUPT OFFICIALS, CROOKS AND ROGUES NOT BE EXPOSED WHEN THEY CONTINUE TO UNDERMINE THE DEMOCRATIC STATE OF GHANA.

IT IS TIME, THIS SO CALLED SECURITY EXPERT, WH ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

MARCUS AMPADU, DO YOU BELIEVE THIS LOOSE SATEMENT FROM A MAN WHO CONTINUES TO IDLEfFOR FREE SALARY FROM THE UNO AT THE SO CALLED KOFI ANNAN PEACEKEEPING CENTRE IN ACCRA.

HE CALLS HOIMSELF A SECURITY EXPERT, DO YOU KNOW WHA ...

• HE 8 years ago

please give us break.so call security expect.

• Rootsman 8 years ago

Anas did the right thing . These ate lower courts not Supreme Court . We know the difference don't throw dust into our eyes . Supreme Court of Ghana can pass the test and no one can buy all the Judges