You are here: HomeNews2015 12 06Article 398849

'Demonising EC after defeat bad'

Read Comments Comments (132)

• NDC always rigs elections 8 years ago

This lady is young and her ability to be impartial-to depict sound thinking, honesty, truthful heart, wisdom, knowledge, and the fear of God will either make her occupy this position till her retirement age reaches at 65-70 o ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Oyiwa, so Forbes too confirms we shall go to war as we are 100% sure NDC will rig the elections with election engineering , propaganda , corruption , bloated register , hegemony mixed with northern tribalism. Now that the dum ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I hope this idiot calling himself "insighttothebone" does not run away when the war he is instigating and praying for starts. I will particularly hunt down this coward and teach him a lesson.

We all saw how Kenedy Agyapong ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

ur neck cut cut like frytol bottle wai....i hear this woamn used to do scattey at ghana national dinning hall. hmmm, ns3m pii

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Foolish talk. We all saw what happened at the SC during the election petition as well as the fisherman who won against the EC regarding the district assembly elections. EC is the most corrupt and reckless so-called independen ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The EC and similar institutions in Ghana are not beyond suspicion and have never been. In fact, most of those who cry foul have genuine cases against them. Long years of communist dictatorship and intimidation in the system s ...

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 8 years ago

Rawlings has said time and again that the NDC has never won an election in Ghana before. This means that they always rig the electoral process and the ballot. Unfortunately for Charlotte Osei, this is the party that appointed ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

Everyone shall pay for every careless word that comes out of their mouth.... and you will surely pay for this.....

• ALHAJI GURU 8 years ago

GHANA NEED CLEAN UP LIKE RWANDA. IVORY COAST E T C PEOPLE LIKE DEAD GOAT AND APONKYE BE USE FOR LIGHT SOUP

Dont mind these ndc crooks , they are now in panic mode as they see the world is waking up to their treachery and one by one the security agencies of the world are on alert . If they want a fight they will face the world

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

Your name even speaks for you. The stinking mother fucker goat, go fuck your mum's stinking pussy. Idiot.

• Patrick Dolph Jeff Rockson jnr 8 years ago

your name is aponkyi(GOAT)No wonder u tinkn like a goat fool,we'l stand & fight for our dear ghana corrupt gov't

• Adele P 8 years ago

Empty barrels make the most noise. You should know that violence is a two way street and it the bold who wins through wisdom. Just shut up and obey the laws of life and you will be fine when the time comes. Insulting people b ...

• David 8 years ago

Devilish liars

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

I don't know where he stands and he did not make any common sense in his article. Ghana institutions must stand as independent bodies. By doing this will help Ghana to move forward. IN Ghana now even a coomon child will tell ...

Dont mind these ndc crooks , they are now in panic mode as they see the world is waking up to their treachery and one by one the security agencies of the world are on alert . If they want a fight they will face the world and ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Our anthem says our forefathers spilled their blood for our heritage. There will not be any more blood spills but maybe just yours.

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

U dont evn understand what you are saying. some write-ups are silly.

the message is very clear , its only the criminally sakawa minded ndc that get lost like you and aponkye

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

The EC,as an entity, has never perform credibly in any of the elections since the inception of the fourth republic. The so called security analyst cannot tell us he is not aware of how the EC has been conniving with some gove ...

• Gomda Abdul-Hafiz 8 years ago

So the EC connived with the NPP to win power in 2000 and 2004? You are a true replica of the people, Mr. Anin is talking about.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

nii teiko the idiot with selective memory!! I guess the EC under Dr. Afari-Gyan rigged the ballot for Kuffour twice!! Your MATEMEHO dishonesty is abysmal your obdurate insistence on reality conforming to your delusional fanta ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

By the way NPP will win any credible and genuine election in Ghana. I can prove beyond any reasonable doubt that the NDC has never genuinely won any election in Ghana. Baba Camara of the ndc is the source of my claim. But a ...

• Mike 8 years ago

So who rigged 2008 elections? Hahaha so Afari Gyan rigged the 2000 election for Kufour and the 2008 for Mills? Grow up.

• Opoku 8 years ago

Pls say it as it is..... NADAA has carried this bastardization of the EC to new and vet disgraceful levels.... I think Ghanaians are patiently waiting for him come 2016.

• Ajet Nassam The Wicked Judge 8 years ago

Thank You Nii Teiko

• Musa D. 8 years ago

Nii teiko,stop spilling the nonsense,this man is saying what he has seen not what someone has told him and it's true.if you don't understand I know your family history of bomb throwers you can go ahead to throw bombs.

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Ghana has so many small brain people like you and that is dangerous. Just a country of many stupid propel who cause mayhem because of voodoo electoral analysis. In today's Ghana no one party can side with EC to rig elections. ...

• Okyere 8 years ago

Absolutely.....No one party can side with EC to rig elections in present day Ghana.

• Gonjaman from Bole 8 years ago

The notion that this young but beautiful woman can not perform well on this hot seat is not the issue but trying to be herself, confident,impartial, trustful and not to succumb to any pressure group or individual.Any attempt ...

• Agenda 2016 8 years ago

If this Kwesi Anning guy says he is a security expert, then he should be able to foresee the chaos Ghana would be thrown into if Mahama and his NDC gangsters, in collaboration with the EC bribe-takers, are allowed to use the ...

• Dan 8 years ago

You are talking rubbish. What do u know

Get the fuck outta here, moron!

• Ostinario. 8 years ago

So far our description and code of identifying the 2016 elections traitors from political parties have been correct. People we have been identifying using the word " moron, dwarf short binaddo, dead goat etc will soon be trac ...

• Ang 8 years ago

Must we abuse anyone who makes a comment about issues in Ghana?We keep fighting amongst ourselves due to politics and to what do we stand to gain. Please lets be mindful of the comments we make.Remember Ghana is bigger than a ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

There is nothing you can do for if there is war you will be nowhere to be found

• Ostinario. 8 years ago

Agenda 2016, don't forget that every single Ghanaian knows that it has been only the npp people who have professed there will be absolute and total conflicts in Ghana.
    Also remember, the first people to be arrested as it h ...

What are you blabbing about??

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Those who have ears let them hear. NPP monsters

• Tontrobi 8 years ago

Unless the so-called 'security expert' thinks that the EC is infallible, then of course he has a right to think that criticism and other adverse opinions about the generally poor performance of the EC should be stifled.

U ...

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

Well said sir I hope you are not going to be stoned as every truth sayer is either politically bias or another truth and reality is not prevailing or in the name of power God bless our homeland' Ghana

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

What the so security expert have to understand is that the EC office is absolutely bias why 1 your opponent appoint the EC chairman to his party favour which is absolutely wrong, 2 why Parliament don't vert the chairman's pos ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Shows our psyche as black people. We don't think, our thoughts are always devilish, we don't reason, our reasons are always negative, we are not disciplined because we hate peace and honou, we don't like good people because t ...

• K.K. 8 years ago

Kwasi, you've made my day.

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

You call your self security expert is that I'm hearing if then tell ec to change that fraudulent register and stop that childish talk

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are a fool

• mends 8 years ago

He is big fool with no brain.

Idiot

When will NPP members get to know that without them our dear country Ghana will never retogress but rather progress. They never see anything good in any person if he or she is not of NPP. I hate u NPP!

Ghana would be a much better place by now if your NDC was half as competent as NPP in running the economy. For how many years have you P/NDC bastards ran the country?? Compare what NPP achieved in 8 years to what you morons h ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Well said, Dr
    Among. It is very sad to say the least. If there is any single entity in this country which is a threat to the peace of this country, it is Akufo Addo and his npp thugs. The very voters register that they are ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

You know nothing.Who told you Kuffour won twice with this filthy register?

• KTwum 8 years ago

No Kufour didn't but it was the same NPP who complained to have it changed in 2012 while the praise it in 2000-2004. Now they want it change after just 4 years . Do you think they have to have their way all the time as if the ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Tell that useless Akyem dwarf Nana binado.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Dr Annin, so all the evidence at the supreme court and the views and recommendations meant little to you. Please mind what you say for the sake of the reputation of intellectuals.

• asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Didn't he see the evidence presented by the npp.
    The problem with Ghana is that we have all sorts of cheap charlatans parading themselves as experts.
    I believe some of them even bought their certificates.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

The problem is idiot such as yourself who have nothing but a willingness to believe any delusional fable. Your credulousness is beneath infantile!!

• KKO 8 years ago

What an idiot! Did you like the pathetic picture that was displayed by Afari Gyan and his team at the 2012 Election Petition hearing?

Do you appreciate the fact that foreigners whoo can't run their own countries have been ...

Be at peace at least with our own self. Deep down inside, you know he's right.

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

You are right, sir, any time there is a looser problems and violence erupted, whenever the opposition wins they are quite, why can't we learn to accept defeat to give peace a chance.

After every election in ghana, there a ...

What is worse is we all know this but we sit aloof for political parties especially NPP to bastardize Ghanaians, our institutions and even it's own members.
    I hope he won't come to deny saying that.

• critic 8 years ago

This is a superficial comment Dr Aning. No human institution is perfect. They grow and become better -- never perfect -- with use. People see what is wrong with them, point them out, and corrections re made. Then institution ...

I wish Dr Enning would read your post.

• Will 8 years ago

We shouldn't west time on such Enning.who maybe don't know the reality that's on the ground.

• Thank you Dr Aning 8 years ago

We must retire Nana Addo in 2016

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

NO NEW VOTERS REGISTER NO ELECTION
    2016. If this EC woman thinks she can do the biddings of this criminal Mahama and his evil crooks, she is making a dangerous
    mistake. We have thousands of security expects who are quitely ...

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

So my brother Akwasi, assuming without admitting that in the end no new register is brought forth for the 2016 elections, per ur post what will u do as an individual? If the EC decides there she be a new register, how would u ...

• Kfk 8 years ago

Have asked urself why the EC has not commented on evidence of the corrupted register? Are u also bought?

• Kfk 8 years ago

For 48 percent of the judges to agree with opposition after the Supreme Court indicates that there strong merits in challenging the EC, it is through NPP's vigilance that we have advance in our democracy. Are u euggesting tha ...

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Good public omen, particularly, to Akufo-Addo and his gang of leaders who are poised to capture political power at all cost in 2016. Ghana is not for any individual or group, we must all grow it. By that we must all accept t ...

• Charlie King Addo 8 years ago

Only NDC will be at peace with this “bagayaa” face.
    She is only there to do their biddings.
    Kwaku Gyata got away with his stupid coup that has plunged Ghana into this eternal mess.
    Mills came and he was only a waste of ...

• Susubiribi 8 years ago

Mr Aning stop writing nonsense, you are in Ghana and you know how all institutions are manipulated by the government. You are aware that, in Ghana when some individuals become president then they turn to become some God. Th ...

• Will 8 years ago

Thank you sosobiribi.

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Very well said Dr Anning, and i pray u remain continually this neutral irrespective of which party is in power . i further hope the all relevant stake holders take the appropriate cue and act accordingly particularly the NPP ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

His recent utterrances has exposed him as not having the nation at heart.The other day he stupidly gave impression that only one govt.can guarantee peace conveniently ignoring the fact that ghanaians are by nature peaceful.An ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

It's about time Ghanaians speak the truth about serious issues confronting the nation. Our senior citizens are failing the citizens because of money. The Ndc incompetent administration rigged the last elections with the help ...

• sikdko 8 years ago

This man.Anin.is.not. normal.he.have. mental illness. he.should. go to. pantan. for treatment

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Does this so-called security expert sees nothing wrong our bloated register.If not then the best he can do is to shut up instead of muddying the waters and presenting his foolish self as siding with one party.......a party no ...

• Hugo 8 years ago

Aning should apply correct contexts in speaking on political parties and EC,as far as the register is concerned.

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

The EC holds the key to peace after the 2016 election. If it knows it is in bed with any candidate or political party, then it should also prepare for war. The best way to prevent war is assume that it can never happen and st ...

• President Mahama 8 years ago

Generally speaking Africans, specifically Ghanaians have NON GRACEFULLY LOSING CONTEST element in their blood. Even at the ages of 3 to 12 we shout "AWAM, Wa BRIBE< Wa tua, bottom power" when somebody wins. This is not going ...

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Blame the fucking Ndc . They are desperate protecting what they've stolen because they know they've lost the election in advance. Mr. No vote! Nana will put all of you in prison.

The so-called experts only look at the effects and not the causes. When the EC is not doing what they are supposed to do, let these experts speak out. This expert is looking only at one side.

• John 8 years ago

Ok uncle kwesi ,there is a Ghanaian adage that "you do not dress down an elder in public"However coming from the electoral petition the pulic percetion of the EC is much to be desired."When you rebuke the cat ,the salted fish ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Some of these Dr's degree holders brought their certificate and Dr. Akwasi Anning is one of them. He always acted stupidly. He doesn't know anything about security but claiming to be. Foolish and useless man.

• Allotey 8 years ago

Please fellow Ghanaians, why do we always go by the path of insults. What saddens my heart much is the lunch of those insults on experts, grown ups, intellects, and leaders whom we ourselves have chosen. Please, I beg u in th ...

• JK 8 years ago

Please stop the cheaters. I was in Ghana during one of the election, do you know what I saw? One of the party was holding a symbol or the logo before the box, saying vote for this color, mark this color or finger print behind ...

• Barimah 1 8 years ago

how can we protect our institution when the bosses are all corrupted like this EC boss. U go for meetings with them and turn to us like light angels. Your days are numbered. U will not leave to meet 2016 election if this diab ...

• Simple truth 8 years ago

WE had mostly manipulated EC figures,Afari Gyan was an example and the CURRENT has EVEN contested on NDC primaries.Blame the EC as an INSTITUTION which works against the our CONSTITUTIONAL provisions.YES the EC is REALLY a DE ...

• Boat 8 years ago

NPP and fabrications .... This lady has never contested any NDC primaries ......Someone does photoshop on FB and that becomes NPPs holy truth..... Laughable.

• Ghana 8 years ago

The propaganda is to attack the person instead of dealing with the issue he has raised. Dr Anning is saying it's bereft of wisdom to demonise the EC as long as you loose elections. However if you win the election using same r ...

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

EVERY BODY KNOWS THAT KWASI ANING IS NDC MAN.FUCK OFF. WE SAW WHAT HAPPEN IN SUPREME COURT.

• ray martin 8 years ago

kwesi enin you are stupid like the peace council chairman that fake rev asante God will punish u for taking money fm criminal ndc.are u a genue peaceman?kwasea

• Conspiracy EC 8 years ago

God is watching

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

The EC's post should not be by political appointment; Ghanaians should decide by voting. We should do the right thing to ensure fairness which guarantees peace and progress in the country. The EC should do well to be neutral ...

• Mike 8 years ago

You are a hypocrite. Kufour won twice with the same register after claiming the two previous ones were stolen. When Akofo Addo lost, he called for biometric. After losing that he is calling for a change of register. Why didn ...

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

Agenda, do u tell everybody insults are or answer to a healthy debate and discussions for the course of mother Ghana? Ghanaian custom is that we respect each other. Tnx

• Charles 8 years ago

It appears to me that most Ghanaian politicians are not emotionally intelligent. They don't believe they can lose a free and fair election. Losing an election therefore is to them, a water-tight evidence that the election has ...

• HIPPIE 8 years ago

NPP SPENT US$4 BILLION ON HIPC TOILETS BUT JAMES TOWN, OSU, LA. TESHIE AND NUNGUA HAVE NO TOILETS. THIEVES

• Amanaman 8 years ago

This allegation should have been directed squarely at the headquarters of the NPP where every scheme including rigging plans, stealing of ballot boxes, rejection of election results are engineered. When NDC lost the elections ...

• young pioneer 8 years ago

In the Supreme Court they wanted 5 million votes to be declared null and void so that the desperado is declared the president of Ghana. In 2016, are they going to ask for the votes of the same over 5 million Ghanaians to vote ...

• GENERAL 8 years ago

Whom much is given much is expected. If the EC says NVNV before elections and it happens that the NVNV was not carried out throughout the country by the EC, cant we complain? According to the EC they added more than five hund ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

AS LONG AS THERE IS FAIRNESS, TRANSPARENCY AND PROACTIVE LEADERSHIP.
    DO NOT HIDE BEHIND THE INCUMBENT.

• James Owusu 8 years ago

You have hit the nail right at the head. This is exactly NPP's political trade mark. The very Afari Gyan, who supervised and NPP won in 200 and 2004, became a Hero and a Saint. However, when NPP lost in 2008 and 2012, inciden ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

EC IS NDC,WE ALL KNOW HER FOR THAT,EC EEEEI THINK OF GHANIANS,NOT NDC AS YOU PROMISE MAHAMA THAT YOU WILL NOT FAIL HIM,EC TALK IS NONSENSE TO MOST GHANIANS

• who say tweeaaoo 8 years ago

Gud job man, de sensible people shld come out to defend de country from devilish Liars cause of dea personal 5

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

I think This security expert is rather putting fire into our wounds ,Ghanaians are arguing about corruption in governance in any country in the world when governments appointies mess up the economy like ,in a situation like ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

This is a revise careful mastermind statement by corrupt Aning who sees nothing wrong with Togolese infected bloated register.this is not what he said yesterday .Ghanaians are not fools to buy this crap

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

Akwasi can you sincerely say that the 1992 electoral register is the same as we have today? You can not see any stapled photograghs of people secretly added unto the current register? You accept the percentage of voters per ...

• Tsatsu has sued opana II 8 years ago

Tell that to the devil and dwarf called nana Akofo addo patapaa .

• APONKY U ARE A FOOL AS UR PRESIDENT 8 years ago

This IDIOT guy calling himself APONKYI is really a goat. U are as FOOLISH as ur president. U have been going from one minister to other begging for money. No wonder people are chopping ur girlfriend. APONKYI MMEEEEH. FOOOOOL.

• Yawvi, Keta. 8 years ago

The NDC claims the Volta & northern regions are their world banks yet people leaving in these regions are as poor as a church mouse. My fellow Ewe's pls change ur mind else this useless NDC will always take u for granted.

• Ostinario. 8 years ago

Arant nonesense. Yawvi????????????????????, even till today, the home towns of kufour and akofo addo are still not up to 2% of rurals in south Africa where u see more than 2 different banks, shopping malls, altra-modern hospi ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Stupid Fantis man he is N.D.C supporter

• OGYAN funu mahama 8 years ago

That lady is 1000% ndc stooge. No foreign donors should bail out NDC of any more loans. The ndc party is the most corrupted party in Africa. Period

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Dr Kojo Afari Djan and the EC messed up the 2012 and this resulted in 8 months of electoral petition. Charlotte Osei is already moving the EC on a dangerous path. If she does not do what is really necessary to bring peace to ...

• adams 8 years ago

The EC should bear it in mind that day either they have remove my name or not i will vote and it will not happen like the previous election whilst people names were removed from the tegister.No it will not happen again

• YAW KORKOR 8 years ago

You said it all. That is a bitter truth!

• FELLOW 8 years ago

what be dat teen??? its cLear ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Tell Bawumia,Kennedy Agyepong,Nana Akomea,the kookooase kruasenii krakye and all,as for Bawumia, he gambled and entered Into politics, exchanged his good job as deputy governor bank of ghana that opportunity to come back wil ...

• K Anim. 8 years ago

Nobody or a party which loose elections with the credible knowledge of nefarious complicity on the part of the EC must be stupid and foolish to accept it's rigged defeat without first calling the EC on it and to seek legal r ...

• Hamza 8 years ago

This is a dishonest observation coming from a so-called security expert! Can Dr Aning confess from the bottom of his heart that there has not been very serious election malpractices including rigging since the start of Ghana' ...

• Arafat 8 years ago

NPP hate the truth

• sammy 8 years ago

I do not think this lady can be fair. My reason is on the current register issue. She set a committee but she knew what she wanted. Just waist of funds.

• KK LONDON 8 years ago

Dont say any rubbish akwasi anning
    You are just beating about the Bush
    Kwasea kwasea

• Kwasi 8 years ago

I can tell this young girl has short life because if rule in favour of NPP pepeni mahama will kill this girl, please resign now .

• Nkrumah Busia 8 years ago

Well said, Doc

• good ghana man 8 years ago

I promise ghanaians nothing will happen after prz mahama won 52percent2016 nody will do anything me I don't vote but still Ghana will not burn always losers are shuting nana addo u will lose u can't do anything I will stop u ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

Could post a picture of you today? This way I can look for you when the time comes?

• Adele P 8 years ago

There is no democracy in Ghana. The EC will award Mahama as the next president against the will of the people next year just to give him 2 terms but then in 2020, she will bring back the NPP to cover up the holes in the syste ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Dr Anning's argument on the voters Register is as hollow as it is false ,baseless, unreasonable and unsupportive.I am so much flabbergasted,amazed and I could hardly sorrow believe my sense organ to hear one with his doctora ...

• Sam 8 years ago

The Ghana constitution is of no use if it allows the President to choose his favourite to be the chairman of the electoral commission. Then the President Mahama has no alternative than to choose a staunch member of NDC who wi ...