You are here: HomeNews2015 12 05Article 398602

Pressure on NDC to disqualify Zanetor

Read Comments Comments (134)

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Daily Garbage,tell them to go ahead with their stupidity to see if that will work,tell them to go to court to fight their case.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsensical. They should proceed to the courts if they have a case against her. The petitioners should state their addresses at where they live.It is enough to state their fake names and the town that they ...

• BODAMBO 8 years ago

HEY BEACH SHITTERS,YOU LOST.GET OVER IT.WE ARE NOT GOING BACK IN TIME TO PLACATE YOU.MAYBE THE CANDIDATE WHO LOST TO ZANETOR SHOULD RUN FOR THE SEAT AT KPANDO.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstre ...

• M'AKA 8 years ago

APART FRO BEING DISQUALIFIED, AM UNMARRIED WOMAN WHO HAS TWO BABIES IS A VERY BAD EXAMPLE TO OUR YOUTH JUST LIKE MAHAMA WHO HAS UNCOUNTABLE CHILDREN OUTSIDE WEDLOCK !!!!!!!! THE NDC IS A FOOLISH DEMONIC PARTY WHICH IS ALWAYS ...

IVOR GREENSTREET...
    “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”

“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing ...

• Champion 8 years ago

once again am saying ndc must very careful about some of these things. they should let the winners of the primaries contest the 2016 election if they realyy want to remain in power. Ade Coker is dangerous man

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

They are only envious because she hasn't yet licked their balls , they should keep the pressure up and this ashawo will satisfy their lust

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Nkrumah sowed the seeds of violence in our politics and used it to eliminate his political opponents because he was a communist dictator. He was already a comrade and communist disciple before he arrived from Landon. And as ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

Hmmm!careless of how much was paid to some corrupted minds in the dark,2 wipe out her name from the register...still she is the people choice which nobody can take that elected right from her...

likewise the right of thos ...

• Great Mind 8 years ago

Fuck off

• kwasi 8 years ago

ZANETOR WON AND THAT IS IT GET OVER IT PEOPLE STP THE CRYING

• Susuka 8 years ago

Its in the blood. Zanetor, like her father, is a god-damned cheat who wants to achieve what she wants through the back-door or the short-cut route.

With the active assistance of her dishonest parents she cheated Ghanaians ...

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

NDC is cracking in to pieces. What is happening? Why was she not registered?
    NDC is imploding slowly...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Justice For Helpless Mother Ghana. 8 years ago

The fear of Rawlings still exists. It cuts through the law and it's the foundation for lawlessness in Ghana. When his name comes in order and justice are suspended and everybody is silenced and yet the same family talks about ...

• ABENA 8 years ago

AND EVERYNE KNOW HE IS A MAD MAN

• Johannes 8 years ago

some of us are quite because we know the truth and there is no need to do media argument. The fact of the mater is, am her branch chairman. She has a national voters ID as well as NDC membership card, which dues are paid up t ...

• Donboli 8 years ago

Ask her where she last casted her vote. UK I supposed.
    If she can't tell Ghanaian where she last vast her vote, Rawlings is a useless man to let his lovely daughter go through with the elections

• james 8 years ago

That family take everly thing. for granted in ghana

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You see how hollow your argument is? Ndc and Ghana constitution states clearly that if you are not a registered voter, you cannot be a candidate, why should Zenator be an exception?

This is the kind of behavior and lawless ...

• Donboli 8 years ago

She is the only one who can vote in UK, Ghana and Ireland.
    She has never VOTED in Ghana nor is she registered as a voter in Ghana.
    NDC don't have to elect only members of the party to be MPs. People join and leave politica ...

• Johannes 8 years ago

Sarpong, some of us are quite because we know the truth and there is no need to do media argument. The fact of the mater is, am her branch chairman. She has a national voters ID, we can't be drawed back to loose focus. So pls ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

If she has a voters identification card, then there is no case against her. My argument is that, if she is not a registered voter, then she is not qualified to contest per Ndc own party constitution.

Just a reminder.

Qu ...

• Theophilus 8 years ago

Ghanaians have a bad habit of confusing lose and loose. You should write lose not loose.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I hope you take just one second to condemn the lawlessness in your NPP where you don't even tolerate dissenting views,where you used illegal ways to remove your elected chairman from office,you NPP guys should be the last to ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Correction.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You have a hard time understanding simple English. Nobody is talking about Ndc biometric register. This article made it clear her name is not in the voters register which if it is true disqualified her from contesting. This a ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It is you who have a problem of understanding simple English,you just rush to comment on this issue without understanding it because of your hatred for the Rawlings family.
    The issue the people are raising is based on her n ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Corney, just ask your neighbor to explain the below statement for you in Ewe, ok? Have a good weekend too

PETITION FOR THE DISQUALIFICATION OF DR. ZANETOR AGYEMAN RAWLINGS

We wish to refer to the primaries that were he ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Your first paragraph is a comment only bush people will make.
    I don't want to continue with this crap but that tribal comment you made here made me to come back.,learn to be civilized,throw your bush life away and behave li ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Oh Sarp, say that again. You are one one the most intelligent commentators in this forum, thanks for telling that Corney what he should have been taught by his parents.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

"This article is not hard to understand unless one is bent (on) using BUGA BUGA argument.

The fact that majority voted for her is not an excuse. She could have (gotten) 100% of the vote and it will not make any difference ...

• Bola Ray 8 years ago

Her name was not found doesn't mean she isn't registered. This happens in elections always

• Sam 8 years ago

I wonder why you guys are supporting her, cos she is jerry daughter or she is obroni. Simple as ABc her name is not in the voter register. So the act or law says she need to back out

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

There had never be a day that something sensible will come out of the lips of this Corney man. How could someone who has not registered as a voter stands as a Parliamentary candidate? It's only Corney who will allow that.

• Ghost of Atta Mills 8 years ago

You see what politics has done to you. You are not able to tell the difference between your mother and your girl friend. Idiot. If Zanetor has no vote how possible can she be voted for. This one too is difficult for you to un ...

• Willie 8 years ago

did she go through vetting?

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Afutu-Achimota 8 years ago

So, why is that they know the is not qualify and they voted her at the primaries level.....I think they should explain that first before anything.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I wonder whether AFUTU is not writing from a blue bar. How would the ordinary voter have known that she is not a registered voter? I'm sure you have voted before, if so have you ever verified the registration status of the on ...

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• tundra 8 years ago

zenator has won and there is nothing you guys can do why don't you disqualified her when she was doing her campaign,cleaning exercise and others activities in the constituency?

• Edward 8 years ago

Campaign and cleaning is not enough to allow wrong doing? Get serious.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Some people are so stupid sometimes you wonder what they have in their heads. Can you believe that idiot called Tundra ? So she did cleaning in the constituency and we should allow her to disobey the law? I don't understand t ...

• Ssali 8 years ago

Why should some people insist that Zanetor be disqualified. This will not helpus as a people. Young people like Dr. Zanetor Rawlings should be encouraged to be in parliament than the older guys. Dr. Zanetor, push forward.

• Sam 8 years ago

Because you are stupid that why you think that way

• Ebo appiah 8 years ago

nana konadu is causing all this problems for her dauther she has to keep quite.

• BaBa MuSa 8 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH YOU, NANA KONADU, IS NOT HELPING MATTERS

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

You ought to be very ashame of yourself and your mother. You mean you still rely on your mother as Grown Man when you're paving or caving your PUNKASS way to determine your future?
    IDIOT! Haven't your mother suffered enough ...

• Eddie 8 years ago

Is the part of better Ghana agenda?or is it better Amarh Ashitey`s agenda?
    Mr. Bawumi said it,if Ghana won`t stop lets pull him/her down we getting nowhere.
    I also read about Sam George`s dismissal,what a shame an a very de ...

• killer 8 years ago

Gyimiii paaa nnie, if u guys go drink akpeteshie n smoke some wee to get hallucinated , then yall boffons start talking trash, moni twemm one million times, leave her alone nkwasisfuoo. She has won it in ur face, if you dont ...

• Charles 8 years ago

In fairness, Zanetor is the clear choice of the people and any petition against her after her massive election, cannot stand. The fact is, she has been elected to stand for the 2016 elections whose register is yet to be compi ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

You're right, Charles. In principle, until the EC's Voter Registration deadline is over, there's room for individual voter registration.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Lonto, don't join the crowd who are supporting blindly. The Ndc own constitution states clearly that if ones name is not in the voters register or is not registered, you cannot contest for Parliamentary seat either in the Pri ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

My fellow, OKATAKYIE SARPONG, if clearly, she's in breach of the party's constitution, then she risks being disqualified.

Personally, I was of the view that once she was vetted and approved by the NDC party suggests she h ...

• Charles 8 years ago

It is only an NDC vetting that can declare a person eligible or not eligibe for its primaries. Whatever the issue, Zanetor has cleared that. What lies after that is the national election in 2016 whose voters register is yet t ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Personally, I was of the view that once she was vetted and approved by the NDC party suggests she had cleared all hurdles of approval with regard to the party's constitution."

OKATAKYIE LONTO, that is why this is hard to ...

• Johannes 8 years ago

@Sarpong, you are speaking as if you have a prove of what others are saying. What you guys see issues is no issue because has the voters ID card, thus why we are quite and watching

• CORNEY 8 years ago

What is your point,how do you know she is not a registered voter,do we go round showing our voters card to the world to prove we are registered voters,if my name was not in the NDC'S voters register does it mean I'm not a re ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

My point is clearly stated here unless you have a hard time understanding English. If she is a registered voter, then she has no problem whether she voted or not but if she is not a registered voter, then she is going to be d ...

• Bettina 8 years ago

How is possible son body won by Democracy and her constituency chose can disqualify what
    Politic and democracy is that , you will acts against the choose of Klote citizen , the citizen of this are need to Stan firm against ...

• Agya 8 years ago

Bettina, this forum is for English communicators and not people who write in Farsi.

• Cletus Ayaaba 8 years ago

shameful and selfish politicians

• USA 8 years ago

enemies of progress, because she won that is why all these hullabaloo, but if she has lost like will u be calling for annulment of the results.

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

JJ Rawlings have you seen the kind and type of people you dealt with? You thought you were using them to achieve your aim and against your percieved enemies , have you seen you haven't gone far and they've turned against you. ...

• Issah 8 years ago

And She Won. I heard she had voter's ID. If so. How? Hatred can't help them. They are making her popular rather. ZENA, Do not be discouraged. If you are serious, one day you may be the first female president or vice.

• Spider 8 years ago

Stupid fools.Leave the lady alone.Dont you have any work doing than this so call petitions?You can go to hell,she is will win the election hands done.Dirty enviness.

• typical Ga man 8 years ago

IF SHE IS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER IN GH THEN SHOULD B DISQUALIFIED ,2 HAS SHE RETURNED THE KIDS TO THE FATHER?

• BaBa MuSa 8 years ago

Comment on the topic. I neeD not call you inperson

• Albert SA 8 years ago

Shameless fools,why would u even mention that shit...it clear she won upon all ur fucking robbery to stop her.Why can't some people reason once in their life time.What would u disqualify her for,are u maddddddddddddd????????? ...

• EFO 8 years ago

LOOK AT THAT LADY FROM THAT GREEDY FAMILY. DISQUALIFY HER IF HER NAME IS NOT IN THE NATIONAL VOTERS REGISTER.

• Lawyer Edmund Boateng 8 years ago

Does everything have to be insults on here? Article 94(1A) of Ghana's constitution says anybody who is to contest any primaries for parliament shall;
    1. Be a Ghanaian
    2. Be 21 years of age
    3. Be in the EC's voters registe ...

• Edward 8 years ago

Was Dr Zanetor Rawlings not vetted?Why was she not disqualify? Was she herself not aware of this provision before contesting the primaries? Was it deliberate so that she take advantage to register later when the EC displays t ...

• BORN-FILLA(B-FILLA). 8 years ago

confusion party

• karl 8 years ago

u guys she talk of something else n stop thinking of disqualifying her
    . where were they when she went thru d processes all to d contest

• sammy Bolga 8 years ago

where were u people?

• sammy Bolga 8 years ago

where were u people even she passed vetting?

• Ayitey Otoo 8 years ago

How was she vetted? What were the questions asked? Did they ask her about her EC voter's Card? There should be specific questions and specific answers. Maybe the vetting panel did not ask such questions. They assumed everythi ...

• Have Mercy 8 years ago

I'm just surprised about the fact that there is a Reverend minister among the pertitioners. That is shameful.

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Have you forgotten NPP's Methodist Bishop 'Most Reverend' Asante Antwi? That's more shameful than a reverend minister petitioning.

• kwTgia eks 8 years ago

Was the error from NDC executives during the compilation of the membership register? If yes then this shouldn't be a problem.

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Mahama cannot take us for granted. The joking Fantis have had their fair share and it's now the turn of the people of the great volta. No Adjaho, no vote. Period!

This is not about ndc's membership registration. She wasn't in the 2012 voter register of the electoral commission. And the constitution says u must be in it to contest any primaries. (Article 94(1A))
    The party should have p ...

Party shouldn't have*******

• Komla edem 8 years ago

This is a common error, that had happened to me too sometime ago so please lets shut up and move on. The people have spoken!

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

She is not qualify to represent the people even if she is been voted per the constitution of Ghana

• Francis 8 years ago

These petitioners are never serious. I think they have nothing doing. Where were they during application filling and vetting? That legal practitioner has never handle a case in court so he want to also be seen in court. They ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Nana Konadu is a very vindictive and sad woman. She is prepared to sacrifice her daughter's political future for her own selfish reasons

• TEDDY ACQUAH 8 years ago

Even if she is not a citizen and has good intention. Zanetor all the way

• BEMPAH 8 years ago

WHO JAR BLESSED NO ONE CURSED: Why the vetting didn't disqualify her. hypocrites

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

HERE U ARE , THE TRUTH IS NOT IN NDC ,LETS SEE

• Apostle 8 years ago

What will help us a people is for us to respect our laws

• Colonel 8 years ago

Nii Armah Ashitey you lost be a wide margin, do the honorable thing by letting sleeping dogs be. Those seeking to discredit Zanetor just to spite chairman Rawlings will fail again .

• JB 8 years ago

Why can't defeated candidates accept their defeat in good faith. Leave Zanetor alone to build her career.

• Kodjo totroyeye 8 years ago

There is no One can denye Rawlings'Family been a member for Ndc,because of all these parameters,plus bloated general Voters Register,and to avoid leading our Mother Land Ghana into violence in 2016 elections,i would kindly re ...

• Armah 8 years ago

NDC the fools!!!

• NII COMMEY,BUKOM-ACCRA. 8 years ago

GA PEOPLE WILL NEVER STOP BEING STUPID AND CHEATED.
    HOW CAN U SIT FOR A CHEAP AYIGBE WHORE TO CONTEST,LET ALONE,WIN ELECTION IN YOUR CRIB EVEN WHEN NOT QUALIFIED TO VOTE.I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A STUPID SET OF FOOLS.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Nii you are an ignorant twerp and a fool to boot too.

• Sir Innovation 8 years ago

you people should allow Dr. Zenator to pursue her ambition and avoid being enemies of progress.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Stupid NDC leaders they registered NPP members insterd of their own.You see what propaganda dose.Now the war in your party will divid soon. Sack Zenetor ,Sam George and others and you will see real peper.fools!!!.

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Now the war in your party have started

• Abraham 8 years ago

pertitioners should stop disturbing zenator's mind.

• Skin 8 years ago

Don't mind those npp political plans against zenator

• eugene 8 years ago

opposing party won 100 of 167 seats in Venezuela election sunday! And that's just seats with count finished..They think they might get another 12..Super majority over the regime!

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Foolish NDC you think those who are following you they don't have sense idiots

• Eddy 8 years ago

U people should leave this innocent young hard working woman lead us

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Zanetor is not only a parliamentary but a potential Presidential material as well. She will surely lead the NDC to victory in the not distant future, a feat her mother couldn't accomplish.

• Who 8 years ago

Not the whore called Zenetor who have bastard children.

You sorry ASS!
    It takes Prostitute Whore to Know! Dummy!

• kofi 8 years ago

Stop the nonsense foolish Ghanaians. She sleeps around had two bastards only in Ghana

• AMISAH AUTHER TO BE FIRED SOON. 8 years ago

The NDC is falling apart. U guys are disturbing our ears dat there's unity in ur party, u see? Gay vice president is to be fired soon. Haruna Iddrisu and Murtala Mohammed are killing themselves. The NDC is burning. Ghanaians ...

• Johannes 8 years ago

They should heard to court, then we will provide her voters card. What are they afraid of? I didn't register her for the card so how do they expect her to be on the primaries register?

• Theophilus 8 years ago

Head to court and not heard to court, you illiterate liar.

• TONY DADZIE 8 years ago

Honestly i can not get my head around this.Whether Nii is behind this or not is not the issue.The question is,is she a registered voter or not?.If she is not i see no reason why the result should stand.This is not rocket sci ...

• Abdulai Mbleyz 8 years ago

Dr Zanetor n de family are those who lay foundation for the party NDC n it was registered by the blood of his father so less respect de views of the grassroot n make the young courageous lady to function no Zenator no vote Go ...

• Nana 8 years ago

I don't think this is necessary. I am not NDC but the people have spoken. Let us leave it like that. We dont want and basabasa

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR RENT: 2 OR 1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH A/C.,P.O.P CEILING/FANS,SATELLITE/CABLE TV.LINK ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238

Check your facts though?

Follow the constitution if not on the register and kick her out

• Citizenie Vigilantej 8 years ago

Zan,, the onus lies on you. Prove them wrong for God's grace.

• Private Mensah 8 years ago

it say nothing about primaries nor contesting -it to be qualified as an mp- she is not an MP yet

• Kwashigah 8 years ago

You rather decline from this and avoid further disgrace and public humiliation. Are you not ashamed that a small girl like this has been endorsed by the electorates? Do you people think that the NDC is for you? She's been th ...

• kofi 8 years ago

npp is afraid of ezenator and are using all tricks

• Ib 8 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. where were they at the time of vetting her for the primaries. These people are not NDC supporters. They shld leave her alone

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina 8 years ago

It's only in the NDC that a non-registered person can win an election, strange, right. Under normal circumstances the person even does not qualify to cast a vote yet the one won the election. This and fraud that characterized ...

Some GHs in NDC party are very STUPID?
    The imbecilic, weedheads on steroids mean the daughter of the founder of NDC party is NOT a registered NDC member, NEVER paid her NDC membership dues, NEVER VOTED for NDC in ANY electi ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

Your father could not do anything important for the nation, why do you think you have the intelligents, instead of practicing medicine as our monies had gone into your education. We need more doctors than politicians. Anybod ...

• I M Dansoman 8 years ago

If Zenator opted for N D C what does that got to do with the mother and those petition for her victory should better forget it because nothing can change it. If they thrown her out I will advice her to go Independent and the ...

• Samad 8 years ago

I think my lovely gorgeous lady Dr Zenator tor went through the NDC vetting before the contested. Why is she not disqualified at the first place ? Now that she is through and elected you are coursing mayhem .. If she wasn't ...

• good ghana man 8 years ago

Girl go go go high u will win your demise will cry and shy

• KOFI NTI BOAKYE SOLOMON(GAZZY) 8 years ago

WITHOUT VETTING HOW SHE STAND FOR PRIMARIES.JEALOUSY IN NDC.

• eugene 8 years ago

opposing party won 100 of 167 seats yesterday