You are here: HomeNews2015 12 04Article 398561

2016 will be a dangerous year for Ghanaians – Kwesi Aning

Read Comments Comments (130)

• NDC IS A CRIMINAL PARTY. 8 years ago

NO NEW VOTERS'REGISTER NO ELECTION.NDC IS A CRIMINAL PARTY!.WE ALL KNOW MAHAMAH WILL BE OUT BUT IF THEY TRY ANY RIGGING WE WILL FACE THEM BOOT TO BOOT,TOOTH TO TOOTH AND AN EYE FOR AN EYE.

• VIOLENCE-LOVING OLUMAN 8 years ago

THIS HOW THIS TRIBALISTIC DIVISIVE NANA ADDO WOULD GOVERN GHANA IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT HE BECOMES PRESIDENT. HE WOULD RIDE ROUGHSHOD OVER THE GHANA CONSTITUTION, AND JAIL ALL HIS PERCEIVED ENEMIES AND THOSE WHO DIDN'T VOTE FOR ...

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

IF GHANAIANS DARE VOTE NDC, HEAVENS WILL NEVER FORGIVE YOU AND YOU WILL FACE TOTAL HARDSHIPS IN WHICH YOU WILL NEVR FORGET, NDC IS WAITING FOR 2017 TO IMPLEMENT IMF CONTRACT BY LAYING OFF WORKERS, 2017 WILL BE A YEAR OF SUICI ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Very true and war is inevitable as neither side including the third force of the silent majority can afford to loose. On one side we have the NPP infiltrated by members of the biased ndc security agencies and on the other sid ...

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Who writes the following: "He further described it as one of those institutions that can never satisfied those who LOSS or those who feel they are disadvantage.

“Throughout the history of the fourth republic, when people ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Foolish "insight to the bone". If you are finding English too difficult, why don't you write in Twingkish?

Well I will offer you free tuition: it is 'to lose' and not to "loose", in the sense you wanted. No doubt you need ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

So you have finally enlightened yourself enough to criticize a typo yes i admit i make many mistakes writing but i am yet to see you even try. You come here and always run you mouth talking LOOSELY never any wisdom or sense. ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

When a government shares AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on the villag ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

In any civilized democratic country the Minister of Interior and the Police Chief would have left office long ago because; they failed miserably in the discharge of their duties to mother Ghana and its people.

Immediately ...

• True Talk 8 years ago

The 2016 elections will only lead to violence if the voters register is not rectified. Lets have a peaceful election with a new voters register.

• Gbolosor Agbelengor 8 years ago

We have been saying this many times before election years but Ghanaians don't fight. But if we know we are extremely Ghanaians, then let's to see what we will get from stupid.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Kicking out this fool, Amasa Namoale (BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!) from parliament is long overdue. I pray this suspension stay forever. People of La Dadekotopon, you see, even his party knows he is useless. Now think of giving use a ...

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

No one need for Mahama's Free SHSs because he him self is incompetent. If one is incompetent anything that he or she does, it is incomplete and needed to be abolished. President Mahama is a failure and a disgrace to our prese ...

• David 8 years ago

NDC IS ANTI TRIBALISM LIKE YEN AKANFUO

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

Total hardship better than killing. NPP when criticised say we are NDC and ignore our frustration and that led to their defeat in 2008 what has changed?

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

It is the total hardship that leads to suicides. It is better to fight and die than to remain slave and die bitterly. We need development for our country and as soon as we have wicked leaders, we want have changes. These lead ...

• Prince 8 years ago

U be big foolish paaaa.

• Abubakari Nyaba 8 years ago

Lies here lies there will people like shamo

• Sly Tetteh 8 years ago

Nana Addo can fuck 100 women in open space, He can be proud to be Akan and say yen akanfo who cares? Im ALSO proud to say yen Nkranfo (GAs),,,,, So far as he is never corrupt and have Ghana at heart, I will vote for him; H ...

• Moor 8 years ago

In your dream , you see this one thing you npp or Akan people think you are the intelectual people in ghana to be president that is wrong ,well let me give pieces of advice if you think problem would come to ghana them t ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Whether you like it or not since the creation God appointed one particular tribe in every country that those people will be peculiar. In Ghana it is Ashantes and you guys want to be like us but that will never ever happened u ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

YOU WILL VOTE FOR THIS OLD MAN EVEN IF HE FUCKED YOUR WIFE. FOOLISH MAN LIKE YOU.

JDM called himself a YOUTH but compare him to Nana Addo if two of them are standing together I am telling you that you will say Mahama is older than Nana Addo. Besides age does not matter but knowledge and wisdom matters and ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

This is a cruel Ewe mentality . There is nothing sensible with wisdom at the end of ones lecture. A composition of sentences and phrases conjugated to assassinate Nana's character. You cannot force us to join your crusa ...

• Reeep 8 years ago

Wisdom is too high for a fool. What's Ewe or Akan element or any sense of partiality in the advice this man gave? The man is simply saying every single Ghanaian is too needed to be wasted whether level headed or a stooge like ...

• Asem se be 8 years ago

I'm very surprised that a security expect can make such a biased speech. He s lost my respect. Dr Anning, are you telling Ghanaians who to vote for? Interesting, do you know who invented violence in Ghana.? Jerry Rawlings ...

• ndewin 8 years ago

you. and. who know? can u hold a gun? stupid akanfou

• Thunder 8 years ago

God is in control,no shaking !

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Akuffo AddoThe Terrorist All Die Bi Die Declaration will be the cause of any chaos in the country but God willing he will rest in pieces soon.

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

I THINK R.I.P. WILL BE GOOD FOR YOU FIRST.CAUSE THE MEASURE YOU GIVE TO SOME ONE WILL SURELY COME TO YOU.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Togolese and Burkina Fasso people in Ghana are destroying our peace. They have no heart for Ghana because they know that was not their country so they don't care what may happen to Ghana. But l am telling the world that no ma ...

• Boris Bukari 8 years ago

Unroll Akufo Addo becomes the president by the Grace of Allah then that he will rest on peace.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Prepare to cross the boader

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Dr. Maning has just spoken to your ilk

• Kwame Nkrumah 8 years ago

We are calling on Ghanaians to once again reject violence by rejecting the tribalists. We can't disown Bawumia by we reject the party which shows no respect to non but only themselves (mafia groups in the name of Akans). The ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

What have not Ghanaians seen before ? Is it dumsor, preventive detaintion, firing squad, bloody 24th. February 1966, rawlings chain, union government, 2nd. world war, mante manhu, 1983 bush fires, consecutive Johns, 1948 cros ...

• eric amegashie 8 years ago

You are a fool, you will die for nothing !! Zero

• sam 8 years ago

I hope Ghanaians will take seed from this very wise information from this gentleman.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

This man is very wise.It was the same Electoral commission that made Rawlings and Kuffuor President and they are the same hypocrite calling for a new voter Register.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You call this guy wise? He is nothing but coward and timid he can't call spade a spade, useless thought of century, ndc fools party has rigging elections since 1992 and look at what a cowardly fool is saying

• KTwum 8 years ago

And they stop the rigging in 2000 and 2004? It is wise counsel because no politician worth any blood shed.

• Nas 8 years ago

Only you can take nonsence information

• Pee 8 years ago

Dr Anning so do u think with all the recommendations from the Supreme Court the EC is doing a good job? We live to see.

• Yortarbi 8 years ago

Journalists! This Dr is saying a challenging year and the journalist has decided to write a dangerous year. Why do some journalists want to see the cup half empty instead of half full. Please the elections will come and go an ...

• d'SignNstyle 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalism lack proper "Heading"

• Nii Ati 8 years ago

Did this emanate from GNA? Just wondering.

• Atoo 8 years ago

Doomsayers. This man and his cohorts did the same thing in 2012 and they have started again. Nothing will happen. Anybody who misbehaves would be dealt with. Is it not this same man who said Kudalor was the best choice becaus ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

It is extremely important for experts to think constructively before speaking. Pandering to violence is NOT good for the nation.
    Ghana would be alright come November 7, 2016. The police must deal with trouble makers no matt ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

What is Dr Aning on?.
    The Oil Revenue is what is at Stake.
    He who controls this "bonanza" in Dr Aning's analysis will rule Ghana for a generation.

• N.p.p loyalist 8 years ago

Hmm Ghanaian good post like this only five comment but if is n.p.p.n.d.c. insult u will see.hopeful at the end we try to maintain peace in Ghana.

• nana 8 years ago

Appalling English from GNA

• Kwetteh 8 years ago

It's absolutely terrible. They have the "shots" in quotes. They directly attribute the dangerous grammar to him.

• DIET 8 years ago

It's not worth sacrificing your life for these politicians. Cast your vote as a responsible citizen and leave the EC to do the rest.

• koffi parker 8 years ago

Its worst than you can imagine,Religious crisis will arises after politics

• Says Who 8 years ago

Trust me, this will be one of the most peaceful.

• Iwan 8 years ago

This man is a doom monger period. He had no comments when one party killed two of their own members already. The danger is already in his party. On voting day this party will be fighting for who is a party polling agent.

• P.O. Addai 8 years ago

The pooling station is the strongroom. If nobody attempts to cheat there will be absolute peace. Any attempt to cheat by whoever will be the beginning of the dangerous times.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A CRIMINAL. BAWUMIA IS A CHILD RAPIST. BAWUMIA MURDERED THE GCB BANK EMPLOYEE WHO BLEW THE WHISTLE ON THE MONIES THAT BAWUMIA STOLE FROM BOG. BAWUMIA IS HARAM. BAWUMIA IS ALWAYS SEEN AT THE ASHAWO LINE AT CIRCLE AR ...

• mr piano man 8 years ago

U need psychiatric evaluation. You moron

• David 8 years ago

DONT WORRY THAT IDIOT WILL BE EXPOSED FOR MURD3ERING FRIMPONG

• MR DUMMSOR PREZ 8 years ago

STUPID LEADERS TALKING WITHOUT FULL BRAIN .

• Whatever 8 years ago

This is how an insecurity expert talk. I want to emphasize that 2016 will be constructive year for Ghana and any body who goes contrary will be dealt with strongly by the state. And I think people needs to know where Ghana h ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

BE POSITIVE AND STOP THESE KINDS OF NEGATIVE PREDICTIONS.

IS POLITICS THE ONLY PREOCCUPATIN IN GHANA.

ARE YOU AWARE THATPOLITICS IS ABOUT REFORMATION, TRANSFORMATION,SOLUTION,CHANGES, IMPROVEMENT AND DEVELOPMENT.

IS ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Mr Kwesi Aning is right coming next year election all this can be avoid if the present government had created a job for the youth and able to solve dumsor problem I don't think Mr Aning will be using ...

• Felix Dogbey 8 years ago

A WAKE UP CALL, THE EXPERT HAS SPOKEN. THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME

• Jojo 8 years ago

THIS FOLK HAS TO INFORM THE GENERAL PUBLIC, THE TITLE OF HIS DESSERTATION.

HAS HIS TITLE HELPED TO PROMOTE INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS, HELP BOOST ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, BRINGING THE POSSIBLITY OF NEW PRODU ...

• Conventional Youth 8 years ago

Enhancing Science + Technology + Engineering + Maths + Innovation-Information + Communication Skills/Systems (STEMICs) in all communities is the message for economic independent minded political party and not mere evil intent ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT

• Atule peter 8 years ago

We have to vote NDC out in 2016.

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

What koraa is bothering this man so much that he's a;ways predicting doom for Ghana. In 2016 Ghana will not burn. Incompetent and thieving pepeni John Mahama and his obnoxious student ministers will kicked out to give way to ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

2016 will be dangerous for ur useless head. Cowards like u are foolish men we have in GH. U only talk generality. U were silence on npp dangerous behavious awaiting same 4m ndc b4 u talk

• yaw 8 years ago

Yes we will crush the ashantis & 3 percent akims out of Ghana

• FOOLISH DNC 8 years ago

The criminal's are in charge of the government affairs, so what do you expect? NDC CRIMINAL'S PARTY.

• Koo Nimo ct 8 years ago

This man is just a moron. He is crazy to be implanting fear into Ghanaians. There will be no danger stupid Kwesi Aning

• We 8 years ago

Den talk to de so call president we are tired as Ghananian

• Victor Asiedu-Young 8 years ago

Go straight to the point and advice John Mahama's NDC govt and the EC to refrain from rigging the 2016 elections rather than trying to be evasive. Hit the nail right on the head rather than beating around the bush. Election f ...

• Rambo first blood 8 years ago

If there is any advice,it should be directed to nana. If u read ur bible well,then u will k know nana should be told De truth.two people gone already who knows De next? This man brings serious tension into this country and it ...

• senyo 8 years ago

If EC does the right thing that is they are fair and firm . There'll be no chaos apart from that we'll fight

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

You must be very stupid with the expose you have put into the public domain. When nana addo came out with his all die be die mantra, you sat in the comfort of your office and did not bother about the tension he created by tha ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Right

• ADEPA K 8 years ago

DR ANNING, NOTHING WILL HAPPEN, THE NDC WILL LOSE THE ELECTION AND EVERYBODY WILL BE FINE. SO TELL THE PRESIDENT NOT TO STILL THE VERDICT LIKE HE DID IN 2012.

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

Dr.Aning has already Shown his political affiliation. His opinion is baised and against the main opposition NPP. He doesn't face the truth and he abeits evil .

• Nas 8 years ago

So do you really know what is crust .foolist like devil family

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

FUCKOFF, KWASI ANING YOU HAVE NOTHING TO TELL US.WHAT DO YOU KNOW

• Mansa Musa 8 years ago

Dr. Aning is useless. How can such a man with Phd talk like a kid in grade 2? How can such a man serve as a peace anylist ?
    How can Ghana enjoy continuos harmony with such people in high places?
    The present voter regist ...

• Atongo 8 years ago

capital ?fooool' tank of error think well useless hypocrate , bastard,idiot,.....foooooooool

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Why does this aning like cheap popularity? How can Ghanaians fight after umpteenvtines of voting and even by elections!!!?? Aning's claims don't jive.

I have said this for long time but people take me for granted. Also, If NPP or NDC any one of this political party that win 2016 elections the loser party will collapse, No doubt about that. Consequently, if the EC fails to c ...

• COWARD into COW 8 years ago

NOOOOOOONSEEEEEENSE

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

The vodoo killing has commenced in Sekondi. An old man was beheaded

• Goal Buster 8 years ago

If Jhon Draman and NDC can killed Prof Mills for presidency,dont bleam NPP too for killing their own

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

THE SECURITE MUST BE TIET and well done of you peace talk you'er makeing God bless you and oman Ghana.

• Baba guru 8 years ago

BOY, YOUR IDEAS ARE 245 YEARS OLD, LOOK AT YOU.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

I'm surprised a security expert is speaking dis way. His statement is rather causing more harm dan gud. He's jst creating unneccessary fear n panic in de system. I dont want 2 believe he's aiding his desperate friend Nana Add ...

• Hebert, Sweden 8 years ago

Yes, I do not expert a Security Expert to predict those silly and unwarranted statements. What Dr. Annin should have said is to advice Ghanaians to be peaceful. rather than putting fears. We have our Security Agents (Police M ...

• Musah 8 years ago

Pls the EC, Peace Council .Religious Bodies and ALL stakeholders more importantly the Political Parties should come together . The chiefs also must be fair but the most important institution that can cause a serious treat is ...

• Sasta 8 years ago

Stupid talk. We all know you are an NDC sympathizer. Useless Aning.

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Well said.Our institutions matter a lot.

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

Dr. Aning seems to be spot-on about the looming danger in 2016 because NPP will no more go to court as the 5/4 did not overturn the results. Why did the Chair of the Supreme Court run away to his daughter in Texas, USA even b ...

• say ur mind 8 years ago

This man is on top issues. U r right

• Marcus Garvey 8 years ago

Very deficient grammar. Don't we have any good editors to peruse these articles before they are posted online?
    It is quite disappointing.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Aning is a bogus security expert. Kofi Anan International Peace Keeping Training Centre is a screen to cover stupidity , callousness and corruption of Kofi Annan. Kofi Annan was head of UN PEACE KEEPING when about a million R ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THIS FOLK IS ONLY ENJOYING CHEAP MONTHLY SALARY AT THE SO CALLED KOFI ANNAN PEACE KEEPING CENTRE.

TIME HE IS REMOVED FROM THE TRAINING CENTRE.

WHAT DID KOFI ANNAN DO FOR HIS SMALL VILLAGE IN GHANA AND AFRICA IN HIS HI ...

• salam 8 years ago

Dr Anining, come clear, which political party uses voodoo, intimidation of its elders and death threats leading to deaths to gain power. I think you know that party. You should have just mentioned that party's name and advic ...

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

If Nana Addo can fuck more than 100 women a day then sure your mum is the first ff by ur aunties and all the females in ur family. Why can't you for once think like a human being. A big fool u are. Always leaving ur ' compet ...

• KANTANKA 8 years ago

Thank you, Dr.Aning, and well done for the timely caution. It will be a tragedy of mammoth proportions and stupidity of the highest order if violence should break out during and after the elections. Ghanaians, beware, and be ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

This foolish security Wana be expert can get some reasonable things to say Ghana government wasting on too many idiots doing nothing for pay
    That's why Ghana broke

• A ghanaian 8 years ago

The people must know what they want and do what they want. We must be reasonable to decide what we want without any force, intimidation and what have you. The political parties will do their best to convince people but the pe ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

The greed to hold on to power through rigging etc,despite the Cluelessness. And the ambition and efforts to taste power on the other hand,would be the cause of pockets of disturbance in 2016 elections.That could change if Cor ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

A security expert indeed! This guy has been bought by the NDC and keeps on spewing garbage upon garbage.

Why so many grammatical errors GNA/Ghanaweb?

• Conventional Youth 8 years ago

Does it matter Kwame, if opinions are expressed without without fear or favour?

• Culture 8 years ago

And the rumors of war? Nkrumah knew what he was doing when he brought such tribalistic groups of people under one flag as a country with that winner takes it all system of government in the name of a national cake. We no ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Sometimes it takes war to bring change. Mr Amidu Martin and Anas have done their best but are unable to stop corruption.

• prince 8 years ago

Thus is badly written. The reporter must mind his or her spelling and Grammer. Shameful to report a good story this way.

• Gordon 8 years ago

Just vote CPP back into power.

• kwame/sudan 8 years ago

Those playing the war drums should visit southern sudan and witnesse what is happening hear.

• Samuel 8 years ago

Do you really know who the Akans are? We are the majority in Ghana. Akans, let's get united and vote Nana to Power. NDC people have been insulting Akans too much. It's about time we get United and vote massively for Nana. Let ...

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Dr. Aning, please don't worry, l am certain our security forces will not allow these greedy politicians whose interest is to get power and amass wealth, to destroy our beloved country. Anyone who plans to hold this country ...

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

GHANAINS, LETS MAKE PEACE OUR DAILY BREAD.. GHANA MUST NOT BURN BECAUSE OF POWER AND POLITICIANS. !!!

• DI ASEMPA 8 years ago

It is better you advise the powers that be of saber-rattling to distract from its high unemployment and an economy in free fall. How come people sleep peacefully and thugs break into rooms and offices with guns and nobody co ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Mr Kwasi Aining fell short to mention that fact the the 2012 elections also exposed the EC when they fail to give us proper definitions of most unusual happenings in elections,the EC took a defense instead when the should ve ...

• sikdko 8 years ago

U.are criminal. expect.not security. u are a Fool foolish man

• KD 8 years ago

THE NPPs want war. that is all they wish for.

• David 8 years ago

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Let me tell you' you so called security expert are you in Ghana and if you're in Ghana what bring peace you're there watching the ec woman and amadu sule doing all sort of things at that place have ever talk about that ??? ...

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

HE HAS DESTROYED GHANA WITH HIS INCOMPETENCY, AND HE SHOULD GO QUIETLY PERIOD, NTANI PEPENI NEVER LOVE PEACE NO

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

NANA ADDO GOOD, WHAT ABOUT THE USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT THIEF, WHO HAVE DESTROYED GHANA TO IT DUST, HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN ABOUT THE NTANI PEPENI VISIONLESS HAHAHAHAHA TWEEEEEEAAA APUUUUU THIEVES NDC SHAME

• Allen 8 years ago

We reject it in the name of Jesus