You are here: HomeNews2015 12 04Article 398357

Akufo-Addo, Mrs. Kufuor, Rawlings attend Konadu mother’s funeral service

Read Comments Comments (60)

• back door director 8 years ago

Please lets enjoy our farmers day and stop bringing us news on divisive figures such as nana Addo and nana konadu

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• toga 8 years ago

Akufo is too old ..we don't want him for president ...we are not in Nigeria .

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

STAY YOUNG FOR EVER,SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG,IF YOU DO NOT KNOW,ASK J.J.RAWLINGS WHO WANTED TO KILL ALL THOSE ABOVE 40 YEARS IN LATER 1970,NOW IS SCARED TO DIE AT 70.DON'T BE LIKE THE PIG BOYE.

• Frank Agyena Karikari 8 years ago

So what? It should tell you that many politicians are not enemies as some like you will want others to believe. Many of them belong to different fronts but are friends. Your Farmers day? Yes, as a politician, opportunist and ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,you are right but Nana Konadu now thinks NDC people are her enemies which is unfortunate,I believe she didn't invite them but invited Akuffo Addo who is now her choice for president,it was that newly founded relationshi ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstree ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Who told you she invited Nana Akuffo Addo? I don't know about your Ewe culture concerning funerals but we don't invite people to funerals but make general appeal to the public to come and help the family to bid final farewell ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

You are correct when you point out invitation cards are not sent out to attend Funerals in Ghana. However, it should also be pointed out that in the U.K. (and other countries abroad), it is common practice for Akans (includin ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Yaw, I cannot argue with you about what happens in UK since I don't live there but what you are saying also goes on in USA but those cards I have received in my mail or emails does not actually invite you to attend funerals b ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, thanks for the points that you clarified. After reading your comments I cannot state with 100% confidence that in the U.K. Funeral Invitation Cards have the words ''You are Invited to Attend'' . After reading your commen ...

• Ka 8 years ago

Your worst enemy could be ur best friend, and ur best friend ur worst enemy

• Jojo 8 years ago

Exactly

• Pilolo 8 years ago

Ghanaians, some of them I must say are stupid to fight for politicians but they are one. They are the richest and they form a group called npp and ndc to fuck us in the ass through corruption and instead of us coming together ...

• Palmwine Tapper 8 years ago

Read your Bible. The son of the Living God clearly stated quote: "you Mourn w/ those who mourn" unquote. Which part of this simple Biblical text don't you or didn't understand when you took your BK exams in primary school in ...

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

That's the beauty of democracy

• Opana, Tema Station 8 years ago

Ei, massa, is London Heathrow your residential or office address? Permanent or transit?

• Nii 8 years ago

its called politicians being in bed with each other. They take Ghanaians for fools. If you're fighting with your brother because of politics you're a fool.

• OLD SOLDIERR 8 years ago

But we will attend the funeral service of the NPP party next year by this time!

• OLIVER TWIST 8 years ago

I'M SURE WE WILL. THAT WILL BE FOR THE LEADER, HUH?

• Kojo Thompson 8 years ago

I am happy my President JDM or his Vice did not attend.

• Jfk 8 years ago

JDM should be mature enough to attend

• Esi 8 years ago

You do not even seem to know that your prez was out of town.

• Nana Attah Ayi 8 years ago

Hypocrite Nana, he cannot even look direct into the face of Mrs Kuffour, Nana is an evil man , just take a second good look at the picture, because of the evil plans he hatch against the former president Kuffour.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

So you are watching all the moves?

• Usman 8 years ago

With bygots like you how can Ghana progress? Even without the presidency Akufo-Addo's name reaches far and wide than your block headed kind of prez. Stop being jealous of families you cannot get the chance to be a slave. Haba

• the devil himself 8 years ago

Another gyimi gyimi kwaseakwa

• Pele Pele 8 years ago

Very kind. Well done

• sea blue 8 years ago

the AYIGBE J.J has finish this Ashant-iron-lady.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Why Ashanti? The dead woman is not from Ashanti region but a KROBO woman from Eastern region.

• Amadu Katamanso 8 years ago

I think Sarpong you wrong this time. Afrifa hails from Krobo in Ashanti Region the same place the late Mrs Agyeman hails from. May be Afrifa is a Krobo man from Odumase Krobo.

• Anthony 8 years ago

No she is from Mpobi in Ashanti Region

• Jew 8 years ago

Nana should keep his all die be die party problems away from the dead and let them rest in peace.

• Evans 8 years ago

why is that, you peoples like old old don't think you will ever remain the same, pray that you also grow old Ghanaians like politics too much why?

• opokut 8 years ago

npp is the most useless political party on earth with dwarf and sasabomsam as flag bearer

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

Eiii konAdu Azonto woman u are blexoooo urmum still alive

• One Man No Chop 8 years ago

What is Shortingo's left hand doing in picture #1? Was it stroking the old lady's backside? Akolaa b)me, she is older than you ooo!

• Usman 8 years ago

When we ve depraved minds like you and ur son of a bitch prez Mahama why can't u stoop that low and think that Akufo-Addo will not do the unthinkable.

• the devil himself 8 years ago

You are the most foolish person on this earth.herrrrr!!! Akoa agyimi that your father who doesn't have a coin koraa no you love him.ofui tell him to stop chasing young young girls.aboa toriwa.go and call your useless dad a dw ...

• ADU 8 years ago

Why separate Rawlings from Kunadu..... Kunadu's mother is also Rawlings's mother in law.

• Banahene 8 years ago

JDM got important things to do ooo, useless funeral of a useless person's konadu

• Banahene 8 years ago

did u just say the late woman was an reductionist and she couldn't educate her stupid daughter very well. Sorry for her ooo

• mr piano man 8 years ago

Well it seems you got so well educated that you can't even get your spellings right. Moron

Ofui! You English really stinks to the high heavens! Whew!
    Ques: Did you miss the school bell toll "tinkon", "tinkon", "tinkon", for your stinky, PUNKASS to come to school to be educated? Dummy!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS, HON. FORMER FIRST LADY OF GHANA & LEADER OF NDP NANA AGYEMAN-RAWLINGS AND THE BEREAVED FAMILIES,

THIS IS TO REGRETTABLY SEND MESSAGE OF CONDOLENCES TO THE BEREA ...

• Bettina 8 years ago

What the NDC done was unforgettable al the political parties was present in the funeral of the mother of the formal First Lady , Nana Konado A. Rawlings except NDC party .
    In the movements of pains why you apply politics , ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Amicus Curia Amekudzi high fallutian who who just won't briefly spare all these longish verbose.You are certainly full of rigmarole Mr Esq

• polaski 8 years ago

some ppl talk b4 thinking all bcuz of
    politics which wont send as anywhere. calling sambodys fada a dwarf
    hmmmm God av mercy ..d end is near dan we first thought oooo

• IMHOTEP 8 years ago

I am really surprise the scanty information on Mrs Agyeman. I thought Mrs Agyeman-Rawlings is the type that has nothing to hide being the first to raise the educational qualification of Nana Akuffo Addo. Why has she not infor ...

Did cocaine, RAPIST Herbert Mensah show up at the "aeyie" to offer his expression of sympathy and condolences to Nana Konadu's family? Palm Wine Tappers Association showed in FULL gear and never laid eyes on cocaine, RAPIST H ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is a real statesman; he's well liked by many Ghanaians, both at home and abroad. He's the most popular personality in Ghana right now. He's a great leader and would make Ghana work again when elected president ...

• Abdul Rahaman Ibrahim 8 years ago

One people,one nation with common destiny.
    More grace to our leaders

• kofi 8 years ago

What is the importance of this story to us.

Rawlings' only son and one of Akufo-Addo's daughters are dating each other. Hence Konadu leaning towards her future in-law

• waves# 8 years ago

just keep socializing to make peace for all...well done for such a brilliant idear...may u live long
    #

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA HMMM WHERE IS DWANFUNU MAHAMA THIEF???

• good ghana man 8 years ago

Ghanaians pls pls pls watch nana 44percent for 2016 very well his face is like old yam he not fit said it he is not fit npp wake up bring my 2020prz now otherwise u guz will cry again I promise u guyz nana will never be prz ...

• Augustine 8 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace Amen

• florence 8 years ago

Thats nice