I don’t wish I was married – Audrey Gadzekpo

Read Comments Comments (138)

• FRIENDS OF K4 8 years ago

sycjfkno'pio#.p,ominubyvtcrsxghcdtjbunlmo,kp

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

another ashawo

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ISAIDIT 8 years ago

WHO DOESN'T KNOW ABOUT THIS WOMAN'S NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES?SHE DID NOT MARRY BECAUSE GAY MARRIAGE IS STILL ILLEGAL IN GHANA.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

I think she is just too ugly to be married to. How do you take such an ugly woman out. She really looks like an ugly man. It is good no married her. If any man goes to her now, the person just wants to squander her money or g ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Please do not be harsh on her. she is part of God's creation

• Koliko 2 months ago

Why are you so obsessed with her looks? We are all created by God in his own image. God created us the way He wants us to be. And who is deceiving you Frank, that you are handsome?

• Only fool can say this 2 months ago

Please, she is not ugly at all. She is a beautiful woman. Let us condemn her advocacy on gay right. Mary 2 or more wives, is it a right? Why Westerners have a law banned such act? Is it hurting someone right? Please think twi ...

• Watch 2 months ago

Masa;are you alright? how about the U.P/NPP who spy Ghana for CIA that lead to Nkrumah overthrow? please think before you come out from the house.

• Moonstone 2 months ago

Please check your character maybe is very bad. I woman of your carliba with such a beautiful profession without and man does not speak well with you and if you don't know ask your mother.

• CMR-why insult her? 2 months ago

Remember, for every idle word, one would give an account.

Idle words provokes the darkening of counsel without understanding!

Therefore, turn around and ask the Lord for pardon before the day of accountability.

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 2 months ago

AUDREY IS NOT AN ASHAWO. PLS BE VERY RESPECTFUL

• Addo Frimpong-coomunication studies 8 years ago

Another pompous woman. who remembers that on a TV program some 12yrs ago, a co-panelist threw it at Audrey Gadzekpo take note she was not even a doctor then, that with her too known she has had been bedded by a man, she was p ...

• Solo Stanchart 8 years ago

Addo Frimpong, I deem your remarks as very unacceptable and unfortunate. Please leave the women alone.

• Dr Agbley 8 years ago

You are absolutely right. these days it seems women use men for kids and dump them later. However in later years they beg for relationships. I take note, you too take note.

• GH8 2 months ago

One good example you forgot to mention is Dr Elsie Kaufman the NSMQ HOSTESS.

• Bibivi 2 months ago

Where did you get all these from..are you telling us the truth the gospel truth, nothing but the truth. I wanted to disagree and agree with you.

• KOFI 8 years ago

It was the period you regularly participated on the GBC Breakfast show that I had the urge to propose to you. You were then studying for your Masters while I was a final year student at KNUST. Your academic potency scared me ...

• GHA 8 years ago

WHY NOT'? JUMPING FRPM ONE MAN TO ANOTHER?

• SAM Gee 8 years ago

she's proud to go out with her female students and spoil them. Uselesss EWE woman.

• Clifford 2 months ago

Tribal bigot. Leave tribe out of this issue. It cuts across all. Women are women, not Ewe woman

• Traditional man 8 years ago

This woman paaa! Meaning she's moving from one man to another!! Look at this town helper. Why is she telling us this for. Doctorate, masters, bachelors.....and so what???

• Md 8 years ago

Yes ! You are right , keep it up

• K. Adutwum 8 years ago

Madam, any time you are ready call me. I can wait for you until you are ready.

• Esi 8 years ago

Why is the interviewer concerned about the lady's marital status? Does that define her as a journalism professor or a human being? Would the same question have been asked of a man?

• Aj 8 years ago

Yes Madame Esi,the question can be thrown to both men/women as you become public personal.but as a good communicater you ans,it in a nice simple way.because she is a roll model to many women.sometimes talking too much doesn't ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Why all these we need good news for development Shalom

• Ann 8 years ago

You are so right, love you

• Boasiako 8 years ago

Audrey I respect your view. Keep it up.

• WHO CARES. 8 years ago

Don't worry my love your time is near,i will contact you soon ,but iam not well educated as you but we will work it out.

• Peter Amanie 8 years ago

You don't wish to be married. You lie. This woman paaa. Please spare us the gory details of the academic titles you have amassed over the years....Without a husband, they are meaningless. Your ego would not allow you to submi ...

• yaz 8 years ago

You sounded very stupid and immature what has marriage got to do with degrees. Enemies of progress. You want women to submit to you "my ass "we are in 21st century not 18th century grow up idiot .

• Godsown 8 years ago

Your comment is unfortunate. It's clearly stated in the Bible that women should submmit to their husbands. Claiming we are in 21 century so women should not submit to their husbands is sheer arrogance and blatant display of i ...

• naa 8 years ago

Why r u leaving d part dat also says dat a man must love d woman just like God Luvs d church. Or no bi so. But what do we see these days. It's two way ooo luv me ND then I will submit but if u don't who or what am I submittin ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Wisdom and logic simplified by Godsown.

• Glo 8 years ago

I hope that you practice all the teachings in the Bible and not only the ones that are beneficial to you. I find people like you sometimes hypocritical - some do not practice what they preach and are very selective in followi ...

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

Women are refusing marriage because the men have be mediocre and refuse to lead with intelligence. The last time a check, a power drunk president of a certain country decided to end a football match finals necks the game not ...

• Jacob Manda Aryee Abubakar 8 years ago

stupid you it is his view. women must be submissine you foolish ashao yaz

• WH 2 months ago

Yes so vibrators will keep vibrating in your vagina till all the cells become numb

• Glo 8 years ago

Where do you come from and where were you born? Your views are somewhat archaic.

• Bibivi 2 months ago

Most of them within their quite time when they looked in the MIRROR... aaah the way they CRY and CRY and CRIED.huu. I don't need a man..na lie ooo

• Cash 8 years ago

Let us face the fact. You could not get married because you could not get the right person to your uppermost taste to marry. It is just simple as that. If I may ask: (1) Did you have long time relationship through which you h ...

• Marylin 8 years ago

After reading all these comments, one thing is very clear! All those bad mouthing Audrey are "empty barrels"- making much noise! She is well educated, well bred and made her choice in life. What have you guys done for yoursel ...

stupid marilyn education doesn't mean socail intelligence

• Naana 2 months ago

Oh another big word “ achiever “ you , who is educated what have you achieved so far ?

• Andy berko 8 years ago

its your moda still alife?what thats she tell u about your marriage? n which church did u attend

• papa 8 years ago

So how did you acquire the kids? Through Ashawo or you bought from China. Stop ill advising the young girls. I don't think you have expired yet. Pray hard and GOD will make a way for you.

• truth 8 years ago

is laughable when learned folks try to use the credencals as fullfuling. Just zip it. Is better that way.

• David 8 years ago

who will marry a loud mouthed ugly bitch like you?

• David 8 years ago

We heard that stupid statement from Gifty ANTIE before. get a life you whore

• sara 8 years ago

in today world marriage will just set you back from sucess

• Tawiah 8 years ago

We have heard that before.

• A A B 8 years ago

prof is far better to be single than be in an emotional abuse relationship

• zrakojo uk 8 years ago

Eiii obaaa yi if bring urself Boggers go insult uoooo

• WufA 8 years ago

This are the Women you don't have to intruduces as a friend to your husband , If you are married woman they are dangerous.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUP KUO 8 years ago

Come on!!!. You are a human being. Don't you have feelings? Don't you fuck? Whom do you fuck? Or you use your vibrator? Just wanna know.

You are a nice lady, you got style. Just find a good guy who means well, not some lo ...

• WufA 8 years ago

You are not married but you have children,? Means you fuck around,

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

I don't see how having a doctorate in African studies could intimidate a potential suitor. This is a non starter, the woman is so full of herself.

• sanjay 8 years ago

ghanaians with their useless degrees. can not even produce common matches sticks

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

ahhh oyewa!! this how they go displaying chaffe qualification from oyibo land i mean from the slave masters bosom and they are proud; they add up indoctrinating the younger onces to join the slave ship. Amen their time up to ...

You seem to have a big problem with the white man, right? Haven't you seen an uneducated person who is single before? What is wrong if Prof Gadzekpo is single? What has her degrees from oyibo land got to do with it? She is ok ...

• lagfor 8 years ago

hey you did not get or you did not want. you pushed hard on that fine northern man to get your son. did you not want marriage????
    liar

• SammyB 8 years ago

If this news is true from the such lady,then she migth be saying that to console herself from not being married.

• Obournana 8 years ago

So how did you get the children? Different fathers during your hey days going around? Irresponsible talk from a selfish woman. This is Africa, not USA.

What is your problem? Why don't you concentrate on your own life and leave her to hers? Some of you have no work to do!

• lito 8 years ago

U see this is the reason why sometimes people think its not conducive for us to hve freedom of expression. I had personally worked with Prof. Audrey when she was the columnist at the then Ghanaian chronicle. Just don't jump i ...

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

lito you are a big fool, what has she achieved? She has a PhD in African Studies so WHAT? Tell me what she done with her degrees except produce unemployed graduates

• Tawiah 8 years ago

You are so right. Apart from producing half - baked journalist of these days who aren't able to string sentences together properly, she hasn't achieved anything. Frankly, tell us what tangible thing she has achieved to increa ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Correction: you are special all of a sudden.

• Bibiibi 8 years ago

You have been my secret admirer since my legion days in the late 80's. I was glad of your doctorate investiture. Once fulfilled in life, you are our role model. Marriage is not an end, thus mama, approach life your way but re ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Audrey,I know you very well! .Your were a "high frequency traveller" in those days,which is why you moved very fast on the ladder.
    "Fa wo to begye"was your name,which you never knew so give us a break! .

• Johnson 8 years ago

I am your secrete admirer. I ve always love the way you speak. Hopefully we shall meet one day

• yaw 8 years ago

I wish u were my wife.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If the questioner (and I believe he or she will also be called a journalist) really put up these questions during the radio interview, that must be a disgrace to journalism. Why was she invited to the studio? Weren't there an ...

• Anaba, china 8 years ago

why all these insults? has she committed any offense for not marrying? is she not working hard and contributing to ghana?
    what about many of you?

• Jt 8 years ago

I have kids fine how did u get them ? Are they from one? Are u steal the man? If ur answer to these questions are no, Then count urselfe Ashawo.

• kwame kwarteng 8 years ago

on your obituary, your academic achievement will be silent. it will speak of the family you formed through marriage.....nonsense.

• modern man 8 years ago

family is not only formed thru marriage. you can make family by other means and aside that you get what u gave to society not necessarily your children. what about infertile couple?

don't be good to only your kids . every ...

• MAHAMAH HE GOAT 8 years ago

THIS LADY DOES NOT RESPECT HERSELF. WHY TELL THIS TO THE PUBLIC. YOU ARE A SPERM BOX. BECAUSE YOU ARE JUNPING FROM ONE MAN TO ANOTHER, THUS, YOU SAID U ARE UNAVAILABLE. THIS IS A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD TO TELL THE PUBLIC YOU A ...

• George 8 years ago

No big deal about her inability to find her match. God bless you in all that you do.

• dan 8 years ago

if you not can humble yourself how can you.......

• Tawiah 8 years ago

I don't see how having a doctorate in African studies could intimidate a potential suitor. This is a non starter, the woman is so full of herself.
    Hahahahahahahaha! African Studies! Really!

• Desmond. Antubam 8 years ago

What. Exactly has she contributed to. Ghana. Encouraging anti marriage and having children everywhere and no. Marriage please is this our Christian values or Oyop values. Even she is not married don't glorify that selfidestru ...

• Koo kissi 8 years ago

Audrey is just being smart. She rather wants a man and using the media to advertise. Anyway she is a very strong woman who needs a powerful man so over to you, those who are interested.

• slimmart1.. 8 years ago

What is wrong with Audrey not being married? Marriage? Is it a symbol of one's social standing? Audrey is a single parent, and she has refused to marry by choice. That is her decision. What don't some people get about it ? Sh ...

• KWAME 8 years ago

Didn't Gifty Anty also say the same thing some time ago?

• kofi (USA) 8 years ago

I'm not married but I'm unavailable.Stop that , organize programs for young girls......

• Kingsley Twum Barimah 8 years ago

I wish you are my wife

• Gonjaman from Bole 8 years ago

It is very disturbing that Ghanaweb will always bring some of these nonsense to their news line. If this woman talked about her status in marriage, is this concern Ghanaians?. Is this news? This is just crap and BULL SHIT. T ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

She is advertising herself to the general public.

• Kofi G 8 years ago

You won't be happy if someone refare to your mother or sister as ashawo so for God sake stop using that word on hardworking women in Ghana.

• Bango1 2 months ago

So must she be advocating for women to marry women or men to marry men???

• Kofi G 8 years ago

If for some reason a lady is not married that does not mean that lady is a prostitute what about men who for some reason are also not married?

• Ewe Akan 8 years ago

Marriage is good. Thread cautious in choosing a partner. Prof, u will marry definetly

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

What prompted these unnecessary remarks?

Did anybody unworthy propose to this woman? How did she obtain her kids?

• Chief Danny 8 years ago

The irresponsible men have allowed this woman to have thier kids.

• kobi 8 years ago

hi link up

Europe has a lot of these frustraed women who refuse to accept that it is for a woman incomplete not to be married.

A pity for men when you a t this bed-meat.I think she can perform wonders in that field.It feels good to ...

when you look at

• prof 8 years ago

Useless who cares when a vulture dies go fuck yourself

• Issah 8 years ago

As unmarried, she should have used all her time to serve God for her salvation.All married women have their husbands as their head and the husbands' head is Christ Jesus and the head of Christ is the Father who is in Heaven.

• Suuk 2 months ago

She's not married because all the men she dated refused to marry her.

Has she ever asked herself if her mother refuses to her father, will she have been in existence?

When you want to get some popularity just opposed wh ...

• Hollywood 2 months ago

PhD in African studies too be PhD???....Aaaah bah! Ghanafo) y3 mmmoa paaaaaa to glorify this unintelligent woman.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Ugly and stupid woman. You will die like your pro-LGBTQIA+ counterpart, Lawyer Akoto Ampaw. Kwasia Buuuluuubuuuluuu!!!

• Kwame 2 months ago

Marriage is also a fulfilment in life. That is the reason why some of us who have unsuccessful marriages envy those who have successful one.
    We wish our first marriages would have lasted for the whole of our life time.
    I do ...

• KINGDUS 2 months ago

Prof please don't recommend what made you single up to this time to the young ones. Your life is not a good example. Having a fulfilled life is not all. You need Christ and the man whom God has destined to be the Head of the ...

• William HK Sorkpor --- USA 2 months ago

Audrey Gadzekpo does not wish she were "married". Good for her! Let's wish her well and move on with our lives. The LGBTQ+ bill is on its way to becoming the law of the land. That's all that matters. Our forefathers should be ...

• Tinquash 2 months ago

She is a threat to society such a person is not needed in our society because he values no man

• Common Sense 2 months ago

This woman hhmmm. I rest my case.

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

How did she have her children? With another woman? Just being curious.

• Thompson Coker 2 months ago

How Do you get a PhD in African Studies from Birmingham in the UK? That's disappointing!

• Kojo 2 months ago

No wonder she is supporting guys and lesbians, meaning she doesn't have children that's why she is supporting them.

• nyaaba agambila 2 months ago

i support my Prof.

• Cambodia"88 2 months ago

Audrey is becoming a byword and sacrilege and in our native Anlo culture you have been a good candidate for the 5th landing Stage, ATORKOR ATORLIA to be tried by ordeal.
    Fortunately you seem gleeful talking about having kids ...

• Cambodia"88 2 months ago

Audrey is becoming a byword and sacrilege and in our native Anlo culture you might have been a good candidate for the 5th Landing Stage, ATORKOR ATORLIA to be tried and punished by ordeal.
    Fortunately you seem gleeful talkin ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 months ago

Failed life can not be measured with academic qualifications, your character pushed you out of your marital home and instead of being submissive you thought being hot headed can hive you that leverage of satisfaction. Check ...

• Kwame Peter 2 months ago

She calls her husband partner.

• Owusu Ennin 2 months ago

Why are you not married, because you are into Lesbianism and you have recruited many of your students into that lewd nonsense, I wish the Authorities start investigating your illicit act at Legon University and prosecute you ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Arrogance at its peak. God said it is not good for man to be alone. Interesting, uneducated educationist.

• Eminent1 2 months ago

The cats are being forced out of the bag since the passage of the anti- LGBTQ+ bill. I suspect they're sensing the danger ahead. You can't always deceive everybody with a double identity.

• Eminent1 2 months ago

The cats are being forced out of the bag since the passage of the anti- LGBTQ+ bill. I suspect they're sensing the danger ahead. You can't always deceive everybody with a double identity.

• Sam 2 months ago

She has kids with other women's husbands.

• Kweku- Kumasi 2 months ago

Maybe she is a lesbian, and wants more Ghanaian ladies to join her.

• Citizen Gh. 2 months ago

Did you just said you have kids? And I want to believe it was your fellow woman who impregnated you through supi. Kwasiaa! You have no shame!

• KK 2 months ago

You have kids but you don't want others to have kids. Such nonsense

• Northern Boy 2 months ago

You can chose to not marry, but trying to win over our children to be like you and end up being sodomites is what we will fight you on to the end. You can win all the favours you want from your paymasters but we'll never sell ...

• SURVIVAL. 2 months ago

All over the world these days it looks as if spinsters and single mothers are more than married women.Many women just look for a child and decide to stay alone.why I don't know.

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

All these while, I thought ewe women were sensible and have good morals but seriously am wrong..u don’t have a husband yet u keep producing bastards kids and u are happy about it? Wait till ur kids are grown up and they ask ...

• Bitter truth#1 2 months ago

Correction* u don’t want to have a husband yet u can open your loose legs for some idiotic men to u for free to produce bastards into society..dumb ass woman..it’s true that education can’t buy sense and wisdom..stop ...

• She is a LESBIAN 2 months ago

Shame on this evil woman.

• John Tettegah 2 months ago

Ghanaians have a long way to go. Marriage should not define who a woman or man is. Audrey is an accomplished and beautiful woman regardless of what anybody says.

• Ekow Jones is 2 months ago

Those supporting gay rights are just defying God's purpose for mankind. And is disobedience and God doesn't take it lightly. You are either for God or against him. The act is evil and against nature and that is what we are ag ...

• Andrew 2 months ago

Ghana people should mind their own business and stop pushing others to their lifestyle.

• Doctor you have contributed your quo 2 months ago

Just like Anas and his evil methods, Ghanaians are allowing themselves to be led by a fool, naive and stupid person like Sam George to their detriment.

We already have a legal regime that is against homo sexuality yet thi ...

• Ken 2 months ago

chauvinistic comments nkooaaaa

• SHE IS LYING AHE IS A LESBIAN, PERIOD 2 months ago

THIS SO CALLED HIGHLY LEARNED, SHE IS LYING, SHE IS A LESBIAN THATS WHY SHE IS SAYING WHAT SHE IS SAYING. SHE SAYS SHE HAS KIDS WHO ARE THE FATHER OF HER KIDS OR DID SHE ADOPTED THEM.

• Gyan 2 months ago

If your mother and father didn't get married would you have been there let alone to get a profession.
    You said you have kids does that mean you got without a man?
    Nature have given human beings the brain to think positively ...

• Daniel 2 months ago

You see all these useless live to talk. No wonder she is what she is. Such valueless don't belong to ghana. Can the people of ghana ostracized her and cast her out to live in a bush with animal. She is an animal very ugly. I ...