You are here: HomeNews2015 12 02Article 398020

Bawumia’s analysis of 2016 budget "pedestrian propaganda"

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Paul 8 years ago

What is this lier saying? Does he know that it was during his tenure as Deputy Governor that the nation spent huge sums of money in coining the One pesewa only for it to be thrown away. What level of incompetence can be more ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Collective guilt will not fly over this matter of epidemic corruption. Looking at the genesis and the mechanisms or root cause of this phenomenon we know exactly who the culprits are. This system was first developed in our co ...

• Kwei Kuma 8 years ago

You are indeed very very mad. Crazy1

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THE WRITING IS NOW ON THE WALLS. ECONOMIC & SOCIAL UNREST THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. PEOPLE WILL NOW TAKE MY WORD SERIOUS.-------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

This bastard Felix Kwakye Ofosu must shut up and look for his biological father.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama and his NDC tricksters are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. They are only interested in prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites regardless of wh ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye can tickle his stupid self and laugh. The highest growth rate of 14.4% was achieved not because Ndc did anything special but only happened when the oil revenue first came to GDP calculation stream.

The point ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• engineer 8 years ago

the honourable minister don't insult anybody, he was only trying to bring the npp from the forest. so respect

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Yes Npp is from the forest and Ndc based in. Volta region is from hellish Volta region. I will rather live in the forest than to languish in Ndc Volta region hell.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Babe Kwaakye is doing exactly what he was rented for; extreme propaganda of the prehistoric era, the Stone Age.

• Aba Atta 8 years ago

Sadly, texters comments are full of insults, please don`t hide behind the phone and do that, DEMOCRACY THRIVES WELL WHEN THE CITIZENERY IS WELL INFORMED ON ECONOMIC, POLITICAL AND SOCIAL ISSUES, IT IS OUR RESPONSIBILITY AND D ...

• Wal 8 years ago

this guy has been for propaganda and he is good at it

• Johnny 8 years ago

What will he do after NDC has been kicked out in 2017?Will a company employ Felix as their PR manager?

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

This guy shd come to Abossey Okai when NDC is voted out in 2017 for some few lessons.By the way has he found his father?

• Kwame-Dublin 8 years ago

Foolish felix have you forgotten that the growth that your NDC made was with oil --and Kuffor's growth was without oil -- so please note the difference and stop this your propaganda --after all it was the npp that found oil a ...

• Nun 8 years ago

How do these figures impact pocket? You guys need to explain in practical terms what these figures mean. Come down to our level.

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Ghananians are suffering under NDC government in the history of Ghana.Only fools will not admit it.

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

The Aytigbes are destroying ghana with the help of our brothers northerners. Though the mpepefour are hooligans but better than the EVIL THIEVES, CRIMINALS AND ENVIUOUS Ayigbe lazy people who had got nothing to offer us. I al ...

• nana 8 years ago

You silly idiot, what do you know about a sound economy, shut your stupid mouth, you think suffering Ghanaians have time for you. Most Ghanaians don't want to see your dirty face and your useless arguments.

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

SO OFOSU KWAKYE DONT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON? PROPAGANDA ,CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENT MAHAMA.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

For Christ's sake, stop this nonsense! You have no clues about economy, but are always quick to jump at criticizing Dr. Bawumia when he makes his analysis on Ghana's economy. Get lost!

• ANYIVOR 8 years ago

OFOSU KWAKYE HAS LOST,KNOW NTHING.LIKE FATHER, LIKE SON

• senyo 8 years ago

You bastard ofosu kwakye. We can read between lines. You people just borrow and share. Shame

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

The Vice-Presidential candidate of the NPP, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, is comparing the economy under the previous NPP government and the current NDC government.

He says every aspect of the economy has plummeted despite the ava ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Felix kwakye another blind guide in NDC government. If the President has surrounded him with people like Felix Kwakye what economic growth do you expect for the country. NDC can praise their successes but the populace can see ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• TXT 8 years ago

Growth from almost nothing to 8% without oil. With oil, 14% decline 4% (retraction.) Kwakye, I give you this --- you are smart enough to know how idiots will buy your argument.

• BONESHAHER 8 years ago

Felix Kwakye Ofosu be realistic here, Ghanaians are not fools. They know what are working NHIS is from cash and carry.
    The young graduate who is still looking for work under this NDC corrupt government knows of hard times. G ...

• Anokye 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. minister. I like you too much. Thank you for bringing this sorrowful idiot of an economist to his clown and deformed brains. Honestly, this stupid foolish Mamprusi donkey is funny. He thinks he is the only eco ...

• hussler -one 8 years ago

why are you so angry?

• truthbetold 8 years ago

Oga Anokye, please address the substance of the man's arguments. Is it true or not that GH has retrogressed or not. Are statutory payments in arrears or not? Is Getfund not in arrears? Does gov't not owe VRA? What has happene ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Thank for teaching so call Bawumia economist you should have ask him where is the one pesewa is it still working or not also he must tell us the amount send for the redenomination thief

• Ofosu-kwasieaa 8 years ago

THE MONEY ALL OF ARE SHARING YOU TIME OF JUDGEMENT WILL COME SOON...MARK IT ON WALL

• the crusader 8 years ago

U JUST SHUT UP YOUR NAME EVEN STENCHES GIMMIIPAA NIE .THE ONE WHO GAVE U THAT IDIOTIC NAME SITS AT A BOARD ATHIEF LIKE THAT WHO STOLE 10MILLION $ OF our MONNIES IN THE KANGAROO REGIME TO EDUCATE U OUTSIDE GH.AND MISMANAGED O ...

• Apuu 8 years ago

No wonder this shameless ndc people who always dont like to take advice from their wrong doing are sounding this way

• Antwi 8 years ago

Mr Kwakye Ofosu if all what you are saying is true why are we all suffering the fact still remains that majority of Ghanaians cannot make ends meet. Times are hard. The only people who are better now are your few functionarie ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Another stupid and corrupt and incompetent team B NDC government official. Lies and propaganda won't solve Ghana's problems.
    Kwasia ba....

• Prof. Seth Ahiable 8 years ago

How did Ghana come up with these young men and women in politics who attempt to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians every now and then? NDC = economic growth rate? My Nigerian colleague would say "Na wow!!

• Osei-Bonsu 8 years ago

This guy never disappoints. He always respond to Dr. Bawumia, but whatever he says is rubbish. I didn't read his comments tho

• CATAPULT 8 years ago

Honestly, in matters of economics, Felix Ofosu Kwakye would be better served if he did not meddle in such matters, since something as common as speaking or communication, he doesn't seem to have an appreciably good grasp of t ...

Felix Ofosu Kwakye,,,, IS THE MOST USELESS AND SENSELESS SO CALLED MINISTER WHO DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT....YOU HAVE BE SILLY PRESIDENT TO APPOINT SUCH A PERSON TO THE POSITION...IF WHAT DR BAWUMIA SAYING WAS W ...

• Goodman 8 years ago

Why NDC? with the track records of Dr. Bawumia with regards to the economy and you released Felix Kwakye to reply him. Why, dont you have anybody to match Dr. Bawumia? Please let be real and serious.

• Photosy 8 years ago

With or without oil, who owns the oil ? FOREIGN COMPAMIES. WHO OWNS THE GOLD ? FOREIGN COMPANIES. HOW MUCH OF BOTH GOLD AND OIL COMES TO GHANAIANS ? Selling a drill ship that could have been drilling oil for Ghana was NPP's o ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

NPP under President Kuffour built a strong economy, which the NDC inherited and produced some good results soon after Mills take-over. Now Mahama has run down everything. What has Mahama/NDC has to show apart from moving Ghan ...

THIS GUY IS A DAY-THIEVS, NDC CAME OUT OFPNDC RIGHT, AND YOU KILL MANY PEOPLE BECOS OF CORRUPTION? RIGHT NOW LOOK AT THE DEEEPER LEVEL OF CORRUPTION IN THE COUNTRY...THE BLOOD ARE IN YOU HEADS AND HANDS...YOU ARE CALLED HOUNR ...

• KONOGO KAYAKAYANII 8 years ago

UR MOUTH IS LIKE UR DAD

• Nabs 8 years ago

Why haven't we heard the finance minister defending his own budget?

• Qtp 8 years ago

Ei, so you people....can't you see people are really suffering?

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye is glorifying himself with stolen funds. Himself, Samuel Nartey George, Fifi Kwetey, Okujeto Ablakwa, etc etc are paid to insult people. Nothing more to show.

• Ofosu-kwame 8 years ago

KILL THE POOR PRO, YET HE AND HIS TEAM B DO NOT KNOW WHSAT TO DO NOW....ITS SO CLEAR....

• Rude bwoi 8 years ago

Anokye i believe you have also recieved your outbord from the ndcrooks isnt it ?

• Teye 8 years ago

U re only gud at making unnecessary issues

• Rex 8 years ago

God will punish you and all the incompetent mahama guys stealing our monies and impoverishing the average Ghanaian.Your game in up .Fire burn you

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THIS IDIOTIC TODDLER FED WITH LIES, PROPAGANDA AND THIEVERY WILL ONE DAY IN THE FUTURE ANSWER FOR THE TOTAL DISRESPECT OF ELDERS. IS BAWUMIA OR ANY OF THE ELDER PEOPLE YOU ARE INSULTING YOUR CO-EQUAL. YOU ARE SO DAFT, IGNORAN ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Stop criticizing Dr Bawumia and start solving all the problems Ghanaians are facing. NDC cannot fix this economy with propaganda. Mahama just doesn't get. He don't care about all the lives he has destroyed and is still destro ...

• Sarah Donkor, UK 8 years ago

Who told you? This guy behaves as if he is intelligent but I believe he is rather a FOOL to be appointed as Deputy Minister.

Why?, the 14% growth includes oil, Idiot Kwakye, take oil out of this calculation, u will see you ...

• nicholas 8 years ago

fosu kwakye is one of the babies with a sharp teeth.what do u know abt the economy,keep us a break.foolis man

• kwabena 8 years ago

Hw can u compute growth and take a sector out. wot is the meaning of growth without oil. He can u say someone grew in the past without protein so if u want to compare same u must take away protein. In economics, the growth of ...

• atta 8 years ago

Small boy. He eats and drives free. What do you know. Ghana is no 2 in corruption

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye to your information knowledge is power which your incompetent administration don't have and Mr Bawumia have go kis

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ofosu Kwakye to your information knowledge is power which your incompetent administration don't have Mr Bawumia have so go kiss yourself apuuuu

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Son of bitches,how long are you fuckers going to stop lying,deceiving Ghanaians with your rustic mentality of propaganda bullshit!!!
    Band of thieves and incompetent bastards,your fucking days are numbered,NDC gangs!!!FUCK YO ...

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

Anytime Dr. Bawumia reveals NDC financial incompetence, there shall always be one of NDC fools like Ofosu to come up to talk shit. WAKE UP NDC and stop the baseless defence

• John Kool 8 years ago

This is what happens when kids who can't think, the likes of this fool,Felix Ofosu Kwakye to speak for the presidency.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Is this not same Bawumia whoo said 70,000 Togolese are in EC's registers. Pink Sheeting all over the place

• Bula Isaac 8 years ago

stupid fool ur akan party will remain in opposition for years. idioooooot

• kk 8 years ago

When such a brainy guy like Bawumia speaks likely minded people shd challenge him not nonentity like Kwakye , Ammisah will be better

• kk 8 years ago

When such a brainy guy like Bawumia speaks likely minded people shd challenge him not nonentity like Kwakye , Ammisah will be better

• scefro 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is only speaking as a politician and not an economist ,so could say anything just because of power struggle

• martin 8 years ago

I wish for once this boy flex will learn like Ablakwa has learn from past explaine and shout up. He and others are not making the govrrnmnet lovely at all.

• Eddie 8 years ago

we aren`t talking about figuars and percentage,we talking about the reality on the ground,we are suffering while you guys are enjoy,enough with your popaganda,we aren`t fool,go back to school and learn.

• nana-JAPAN 8 years ago

please,i need an answer from commentators,IS OFOSU KWAKYE NOW AN ECONOMIST ? 'awurede gye oman Ghana na NDC aban yi ay3 obonsam te yenso. obonsam mahama ne nekrofo tes3 ofosu kwakyei, asiedu nkatia ,kwesi prat,a. bature, fi ...

• Pierro 8 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu is one of the most useless person in NDC

• Sam 8 years ago

So why on earth should people take this Bawumia guy serious.He thinks banking figures are the same as economic figures in real terms.The guy is way too misleading!

• Bernard 8 years ago

What is this Ofosu Kwakye mongol communicating? Is this idiot analysing the economy in public with the figures (whether right or not) or he is communicating the analysis made by an informed human being? Just quoting figures w ...

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 8 years ago

Congrats

• vitus 8 years ago

Dr.Bawumiah do not forget people teachers when come in power

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

who do u know at all
    you talk all subjects!!!!