You are here: HomeNews2015 12 02Article 398019

Bawumia: Ghana can’t beg anymore

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Paul 8 years ago

What is this lier saying? Does he know that it was during his tenure as Deputy Governor that the nation spent huge sums of money in coining the One pesewa only for it to be thrown away. What level of incompetence can be more ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Collective guilt will not fly over this matter of epidemic corruption. Looking at the genesis and the mechanisms or root cause of this phenomenon we know exactly who the culprits are. This system was first developed in our co ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Useless comment. Just cut and paste comment. After all that you wrote what was the point? Just crap.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• kofi pra 8 years ago

Bawumia please tell us the correct policies
    Structural adjustment of NDC/NPP
    Trade liberalization of NDC/NPP?
    Liberalization of financial markets of NDC/NPP?
    Sale of public investments of NDC/NPP?
    NDC/NPP Duka Daya Same ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

your feeble mind can never get it as you are too iliterate and ignorant to understand , challenge the facts or thesis

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

THE WRITING IS NOW ON THE WALLS. ECONOMIC & SOCIAL UNREST THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. PEOPLE WILL NOW TAKE MY WORD SERIOUS.-------"IT IS ONLY A FOOL, WHO ALLOWS HIS TESTICLES TO BE STEPPED ON TWICE"-------GO OUT THERE AND RECEIVE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• nanakobo 8 years ago

You such an ass... Do u have to put your balls out there for someone to step on it.??(LITERALLY) plus who gives a fuck who you voted for.?? I hope your useless vote gets him into power come 2016... Ugly sons of bitches

• GHA 8 years ago

NPP IS ALSO A BEGGER LIKE NDC;

• DIET 8 years ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD GO AND REVISE HIS NOTES ON IMF FUNDING. GHANA IS A MEMBER OF IMF AND AS A MEMBER, GHANA MAKES CONTRIBUTION TO IMF. AS A CONTRIBUTING MEMBER, GHANA IS ENTITLED TO BORROW FROM IMF AND IS ENTITLED TO WHAT IS TERM ...

• n`adom 8 years ago

You are the most stupid person that appears to follow NDC to post comment and get paid selfish being. you don't even know what your writing learn how to read and write sensible comments.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Thanks ! Before the end of colonialism, what is aid was known as investement---Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.Mahama , NDC are a bunch of colonial beggars actively destroying Africans virtues !

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Shame on you . Idiot , you are simply afraid of progress. You prefer living in obscurity with dumsor as your guide , that in the light !

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A man returning home a day early from a business trip . . .
    . . . got into a taxi at the airport after midnight, and while enroute to his home, asked the driver if he would be a witness, as he suspected his wife was having a ...

• nanakobo 8 years ago

JOHN GUY... I guess it was your whore mom in the story.??

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

Create,loot and share is the core policy of NDC under the stupid dead goat president.I don't blame him because he was not actually elected.Thanks to Atuguba and Asantehene.

• ambitious 8 years ago

May Allah safe US from this mahama lead administration.

• GHA 8 years ago

WHAT SHOWS THAT NPP IS COMPETENT THAN NDC?
    ANY RECORDS OF NO BEGGING: YOUR PARTY BEGGED EVEN UP TO ASHAWOOH WOMEN AT HAMBURG FOR FUNDS

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

This Bawumia man is a fool. You follow NPP people and they will dump you soon.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

The Vice-Presidential candidate of the NPP, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, is comparing the economy under the previous NPP government and the current NDC government.

He says every aspect of the economy has plummeted despite the ava ...

• Joseph Arthur 8 years ago

Hehehehehe!! De economics Doctor has spoken any chellenger from NDC tweeeeaaaa kayi who, Dey would come out with an insult

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

You should be educated that the one pesewa coins were in circulation until the NDC's mismanagement of the economy, with attendant inflation culminating in high prices of goods rendered its usage redundant. If the deforming ec ...

• lifewave.office@yandex.com 8 years ago

Start your own business as a lifewave distributor today! Patches help naturally thru phototherapy either for Pain, Sleeping disorder, lack of energy, weight loss or antiaging. Sign up & start selling today. www.lifewave.com/e ...

• Akora 8 years ago

When will Dr. Pink sheets and Mister Liar Liar stop throwing dust in the eyes of his people?

• Photosy 8 years ago

Dr Bawumah, what are the incentives that the NPP Government will provide to the private sector for them to do what the public sector is doing ? Just list them for us in the private sector to know.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Same garbage, no specific solutions

• Whatever 8 years ago

Courtesy Matemeho, Bawumia's NPP and their like minded minds in the NDC, very important national resources are in the hands of foreigners so what is Bawumia going to use to generate revenue so that he can cut down on borrowin ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT CAN ONLY BE POSSIBLE FOR THE NATION GHANA NOT TO TRAVEL ADDITIONAL BOUNDARIES AND TO BEG FOR AID, GRANTS AND BAILOUT WHEN WE ARE SELF-SUFFICIENT,MEANING BEING IN THE POSITION TO USE SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION, TECHNOLOGY AND CR ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

DON'T TRY TO DECEIVE YOURESELF AND THE INNOCENN PUBLIC AT LARGE.

THEY ALL KNOW, YOUR SO CALLLED DEGREES AND TITLE HAVE STILL NOT MADE A ''DENT' TO THE ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

IS IT NOT SHAME TO THE MAN ...