You are here: HomeNews2015 12 02Article 397844

VIDEO: ‘Gyan is a rapist...’ – Lawyer Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Eddie 8 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw or whatever you call yourself,intelligence is not a cure for stupidly neither is it a substitute for wisdom! .Wagyimi aa,wagyimi,no matter your education.We have a number of such people! .Moreover,we have many pe ...

• don`t care ©!!! 8 years ago

Hmmmm!what ever you call youself..Maurice Ampaw!

Let me ask you ampaw m...what sin you think Gyan have committed THAT you ampaw have never committed be4?

Hmmm!you are just showing the very nature of most black mentaliti ...

• zorgomizer 8 years ago

How on earth could a qualified lawyer judged and called names without the interpretation by the rule of law.
    Is this crab face lawyer aware of" not guilty until proven by the law court".
    Add insult to injury, lawyer claimed ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Kasapa...
    My friend, picture no lie. Or the picture too has been fabricated? This government is the most hopeless one in the annals of this country. How can you boast about your popularity and still be resorting to ...

• Morgan 8 years ago

Pls don't even refer to him as qualified lawyer. From where?

• ESI! 8 years ago

AMPAW; Don't you realize, the mere fact of you giving relevance to Asamoah's remarks makes you a fool? With your so-called "level of education", you turn to dwarf yourself by exchanging verbal attacks on the airwaves with s ...

• Bernard egyafene 8 years ago

You all are fools. you don't want the truth

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

MR. AMPAW, MY DEAR UNLERNED FRIEND, YOUR FURY AND UTTERANCES LEND CALMLY TO THE FACT YOU KNOW THESE TRAITORS VERY WELL EVEN INTIMARELY AND INSTIGATE THEM TO BLACKMAIL FOR CAPTAIN ASAMOAH FOR BIG MONEY TO SHARE. IF YOU WANT MO ...

• why 8 years ago

ampaw look here dead brain, as a lawyer, you know you can't go about slandering people for a non-established fact... you CANNOT call him a rapist when a court has not convicted him or established that fact!!!. he has the righ ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Serious journalists won't be calling this buffoon "Dr" because he never earned any PhD anywhere; nor "ace lawyer", because he hasn't achieved anything worthy of mention in the legal profession. Some untrained and ill-trained ...

• Big Tony 8 years ago

My friend u are perfectly right, even his own statements shown who he is.

• Cytoplasm 8 years ago

You are right. There is no cure for stupidity

• atoklo 8 years ago

I do not know why Gyan called you unprofessional. Well, the term means:
    below or contrary to the standards expected in a particular profession. If you claim not to be unprofessional, your reaction and behaviour now has made ...

• BATAKARI REPUBLIC 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong says he is more important than Kofi Adams because he is rich and Kofi is just a "poor teacher", and mow Ampaw says he is more important than Gyan because Gyan is younger than he is, that Gyan is not as "educa ...

• Come again 8 years ago

media is not good for you. You do not comment on media while a case is in court. Behave yourself

• Nun 8 years ago

How on earth could you bring yourself so low? 'Educated' people should live by example and not to engage in public insults with a defender. What a shame? Did you say you had a PhD?

• Rufus, UK 8 years ago

Is this guy really a lawyer what a great shame, Ghanaians we are in trouble

• Justice for all 8 years ago

That thing is not a lawyer

• Kumnipa 8 years ago

Ampaw is not a PhD holder. It is an honorary degree, he did not earn it. There are many of such holders in Ghana. No serious lawyer will behave like what he is doing.

• nokofio 8 years ago

Maurice, you are a braggart.u

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THE LADY U DEFEND SO VOCIFEROUSLY IS A CLEAR FRAUDSTER SO WHY DO U GO ON DEFENDING HER AND TARNISHING UR IMAGE AND REPUTATION....THE LADY IS A REAL 419 FRAUDSTER WHO IS DANGEROUS AND HAS CONNECTIONS IN THE POLICE SO HAS BEEN ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

I was one of the supporters of Asamoah Gyan on this case although I'm not one of his fans and I still belive he didn't rape that girl but I lost respect for Asamoah Gyan when instead of fighting the charge which I believe he ...

• rub 8 years ago

THATS WHAT IT IS GHANAIAN'S ALWAYS SUPPORT FOOLS.EVEN IF THEY WRONG.WISE UP PPL.WHAT IF THIS LADY WAS RAPED.WHICH MEANS YALL ASSHOLES SUPPORT HIM.

• Johnny 8 years ago

You're partly right,Asamoah Gyan shd look within he has more to answer than his followers want to force us to believe.His own brother Baffour Gyan and that manager are not helping his course.

• God bless Gyan 8 years ago

lawyer or what ever you call yourself, what at all
    do you want from this humble man asamoah Gyan? is it because you are jealous of him or what? let this young man be ok. just pray and make sure you don't make
    any mista ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

My friend make a good comment,is this the new trend every one is "jealous" about somebody. This statement does not make sense.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Asamoah Djan should sue the lawyer.
    Many Ghanaian's are play haters.

• Steve 8 years ago

What a waste calling their self lawyers but can't even speak English on air and very poor English pronunciation

• John 8 years ago

Is this man a lawyer? He is king of fools and radio talks lawyer. What kind of lawyers and judges are we bringing up in Ghana? Tweaaaa.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Why should a learned lawyer even stoop so low to prosecute an individual outside the courtroom? Lawyer Ampaw should know better that Asamoah Gyan is not guilty of any crime unless proven by law of the land! You certainly did ...

• De don of Tadi 8 years ago

Ur comparism doesn't much,ur lawyer and so wat don't compare ursef to Gyan de babe jet fake lawyer

• Sammie Quayson 8 years ago

Mr. lawyer, please stop talking about my striker okay... because the more you talk about him, the more bless he becomes. LEAVE.. HIM..ALONE..!!!

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

This basstard is a loser,mother fucker,Gyan sue this Animal,Now Animguasie Lawyer,woa nya nchobo. Nchobo ani,,,woanim y3 hare,Ofui...fire go burn you..

• kofi baako 8 years ago

ampaw or wat....u are are disgrace to the Ghana Bar, always talking nonsensical facts.....sit down and revise the law ethics u were tough in the law school, bush lawyer

• Kuntukunu 8 years ago

HE NEEDS ATTENTION .BUGA BUGA LAWYER

• Ninii AKIWUMI 8 years ago

As a lawyer of 53 years experience it saddens me to see such lowering of standards ! General Legal Council WAKE UP !

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SHORT OR LONG RENT: 2 OR 1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH/(OUT) A/C. P.O.P CEILING/FANS ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS.
    PLEASE CALL: 026 471 6238.

• AMPAW 8 years ago

ampaw, where were u hiding and Anas did not see u? U r chasing Gyans money. u r educated so what do u have, stop fooling.

• eddies 8 years ago

Muarice Ampau where is Castro? You promise the whole nation you will you bring back Castro within a month to expose the police is eight months now. I can only conclude you're not a lawyer but a liar.

• president mahama 8 years ago

Youre very ignorant and useless Lawyer,go BACK to your village.

• SammyB 8 years ago

Yes you are older than him and on the academical ladder you claim to be higher ,but what about riches you made no mention of that,why?
    The alledge lawyers and the
    judges are they not older than most of us and are they no ...

• N.Y 8 years ago

Noise making lawyer. The way you talk and how you react to issues tells everyone how stupid you are,I pity those taking you as their lawyer.

• J. D. Mahama 8 years ago

This so-called Lawyer Maurice Ampaw is a big FOOL.

• awagu 8 years ago

This liar,is just suffering from skinpain,you are an apology to the noble profession,were you there during the encounter? You are wailing more than the bereaved,shame on you

• PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 8 years ago

im disappointed in Maurice Ampaw what has education got to do with intelligence?People are more educated than you but lack domestic wisdom as you have shown.What do you want from Gyan? tell us

• KWABENA BAAH DUMSOR 8 years ago

You forgot to say he is richer than you.

• sanjay 8 years ago

has this lawyer forgotten because of money he went to school,well Asamoah dont even have JSS cert but he got cash, every body need money not paper's, what have your law cert give you since you graduated,if you forgotten Gyan ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I think Lawyer Ampaw is trying to prove a point that he is indeed unprofessional

• oboby 8 years ago

THIS POCKET LAWYER KRAAA WOT

• sanjay 8 years ago

if God ask me now,if i want to be lawyer apaw or Gyan, i will choose gyan position not a lawyer, because gyan get the cash, waything be school,fuck off with your certificates, can your certificate buy you jet!!fuk this litera ...

• intelligent npp 8 years ago

I got to know ampaw is a lunatic when he said on a radio station in Accra that he is richer than asamoah than hahahaaaaa aboa boa

• majid 8 years ago

Ghanaians are so stupid that they now worship Asamoah Gyan, he will rape your mother and sisters too...... Senseless Ghanaians that never think deep, all you fools know is watching football, drinking wee drinks,fuck around wi ...

• 91 year old guy 8 years ago

Ei - English paa

u r a nincompoop that is why u r supporting that idiot who call himself a lawyer it's only a fool like u who'll insult Ghanaians kwaseaa

• hon. Oscar Asare 8 years ago

tell them again. instead of advising ASAMOAH you are insulting ampaw. remember ASAMOAH needs to watch his ways. because whatever he does, he will pay for one day

• Abusua 8 years ago

Folks this is a very issue which Asamoah Gyan would have behind bars if it's in Europe or USA.Do you people reason at all?You're rather worsening this matter and should incase he is put court do you think ur name calling and ...

• Anani 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan might not be a lawyer but he is educated and has his profession and he is making it, Mr Ampaw with your high education what have you achieved as compared to Gyan, just leave that boy alone

• Azubazak 8 years ago

law Ampaw should give us a break, if Ampaw has no work to do he should go cleaning garters and stop the noise about Asamoah Gyan. his persistent out cry about Gyan I now come terms that it's of shared jealousy and envy but no ...

• Osei Mathias 8 years ago

Has Gyan raped your wife? let us know, with your education, how many people have you helped in your own family?

• Goodman 8 years ago

This man koraa what does he want from Asamoah Gyan. You are not a judge yet telling someone that he is a rapist .Kokonte lawyer paa

• sweat 8 years ago

Ampaw how much did they pay you

• 91 year old guy 8 years ago

Someone please tell this imbecile to stop bleaching.

• Nkrumah Busia 8 years ago

U don't have a doctorate degree, u boastful fool. Stop calling yourself a " doctor"! FOOL

Master age doesnt count here. What is education in this matter. You can finish Harvard and be poor. You can be a lawyer and be poor. Football fetches more money that been a lawyer? Gyan can employ you lawyer Ampaw and your se ...

• Marcellus 8 years ago

Respect yourself, lawyer Ampaw. It's true you are older and have acquired more education than this youngman, but he has something you also don't have. Why the hatred for this youngma. It started with the missing of Castro.

• Gaza 8 years ago

And he is richer well know more than you world wide fake lawyer

• Kwasi Kakap3 8 years ago

Mr lawyer leave Asamoah alone, what do you want from him. You 're nobody to him.

• Sam 8 years ago

one intelligent, because this ampaw man comes across very Stupid and jealouse. ampaw get it straight into your head- what gyan has got from his toil is his toil money and red eye as you are a penny of that cash will not come ...

Hey, Mr Man. Who are you? The MOST CORRUPT LAWYER IN GHANA OR IN THE WORLD?

• PAA KWASI 8 years ago

I THINK this LAWYER AMPAW HAS BECOME A NIGHTMARE TO THE LEGAL PROFESSION. THE FACT THAT YOU ARE OLDER THAN SOMEONE DOES NOT MEAN THAT YOU ARE MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THE ONE.
    THE MERE FACT YOU STARTED PRACTICING LAW BEFORE GYA ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Does not deserve further comment

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 8 years ago

AMPAU IS JUST A STUPID LAWYER IN THE MEDIA MAKING NOISE,

• thor 8 years ago

Just look at the way he gestures around and talk,is he not a gay?foolish goat lawyer you will not attain 50, jealousy will kill you.Long live asamoah

• Steve 8 years ago

You are very very arrogant, lf you a lawyer and so what?

419 lawyer have u ever won a serious case b4? bleaching stupid lawyer u think u can trick Asamoah n get some of his money. NA lie

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

I HAVE SEEN THE VIDEO ABOUT LAWYER AMPAW
    TALKING ABOUT HIS DISAGREEMENT WITH GHANA FOOTBALL CAPTAIN ASAMOAH GYAN.
    I WAS SURPRISED HE WAS SPEAKING AKAN AND ENGLISH COMBINED IN WHAT HE HAD TO SAY IN REPLY TO ASAMOAH GYAN AS A ...

• Koo Sigi. 8 years ago

Listen to this useless lawyer again. This comments vindicated Asamoah Gyan''s comments of u being unprofessional. How can u judge or accused as a rapist when you have not tried him. What a reckless remarks. Does this makeu a ...

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

You Ghanaians like to boast with. Certain things which doesn't augur for building good society. After all Gyan is human being and has qualifications to earn him a job.

• coco 8 years ago

please you don't know you don't know

• Asem Nie 8 years ago

I wponder what the lady went to do in Asamoahs house. Obvioulsy to rub with the rich. I dont think any female like the lady will be raped by asamoah, i mean 99.9% of the young girls of that character will sleep with him willi ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

I think one can have even DD and still act as a fool. In fact education and have nothing to do with wisdom. By the utterances of this lawyer mentioning age and education as no equal to that of Asamoah Gyan, I can infer he la ...

• Morgan 8 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw is a foolish lawyer why sooo much hatred against Gyan.even a uneducated person knows that Gyan was simply trapped.Highly disappointed with Lawyer Ampaw purely jealousy who God blez no one I mean no one can change ...

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

There is wisdom and there is book knowledge. The former is what Ampaw lacks . U hv lost ur undeserved respect.

• Morgan 8 years ago

Ampaw ure not intelligent at all even me not a lawyer I can defeat u on this case.u said ure educated than Gyan what do u possess? U can't use ur brain to know that this siphoning from Gyan hard earn coins

• KORLE MAN 8 years ago

SOME Ghanaians are just shallow minded and stoopid people and can be classified as a race of non thinkers because whether you like it or not Asamoah Djan whether he is the darling of some people and plays football for Ghana d ...

• Sam Nortey 8 years ago

No lawyer maurice don't become what he said be professional

• Sam Nortey 8 years ago

So you are a professional lawyer. I thought you were but am afraid you aren't please grow up

• benny 8 years ago

Mr Lawyer, education is what. A lawyer coming out with a staement like that. Look how you are expressing yourself in English. You cant give birth to him for men dont give birth. It is their women that give birth. Say Asamoah ...

• kk 8 years ago

It is unprofessional to use honorary doctorate degree/title

• Nana 8 years ago

And so WHAT you deserve what you call for

• dedehene 8 years ago

This baloney! This is crap! Just stop using your qualification to bully this our beloved young Asamoah Gyan.Asamoah's skills is displayed around the world .Your profession as a lawyer is only limited in Ghana and you probably ...

• Emma 8 years ago

But he is not your son, forget about your so call education and egg he also has his own education, talkative we all born to fine money Mr. lawyer Asamoah Gyan is more important person than you 80 percent.

• Basit abk 8 years ago

Your education doesn't make you better than Asamoah Gyan because he is world wide known, respected and has made positive influence on lots of people. So stop comparing your education or age to him. Just talk on issues and vir ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Maurice Ampaw your son Gyan is right you are unprofessional immature stupid lawyer do you really listen to yourself when you talk I don't think so I don't know what type of lawyer are you that you go a ...

• PAPSON 8 years ago

You may be educated but he is richer poplar and smarter than you. In fact Asamoah has achieved what most educated people in Ghana could not achieve. You are too poor to compeer yourself with Asamoah. After all Asamoah can pa ...

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Do you know how much Asamoah has given to the poor?. Do you know the number of children he has provided with scholarship? and the number of people who feed through his pocket?. With all your stupid education, you cant do any ...

• Togolaga 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is right in questioning your legal qualifications. Why don't you restrict your self to the court but choose to comment on the case on radio?

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Gyan is better educated than most of you. Education is not only acquired in the classroom. Look at Gyan, he is smart, handsome, rich, patriotic, intelligent, etc. How dare you compare yourself to Gyan. You live in Ghana(villa ...

• lito 8 years ago

Yes ! Eddie perfectly l agree with u. Some professionals are in decent cloths but inwardly they're lunatics .

• Akomea 8 years ago

I think lawyer Ampaw is disgracing himself. Why always worried about Gyan. You claim you have evidence Gyan killed Castro but till now, nothing. He is a rapist
    /sodomist -no evidence. How can a lawyer be talking everywhere ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Say that again, even the expression I can give birth to him was wrong expression. A man cannot give birth; rather father a child. Who taught this this braindead English language. Asamoah - attacked you integrity and reputatio ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 8 years ago

KUMASI LAWYER. ..HE CAN NOT SPEAK ENGLISH. ..BUSH LAWYER SPEAKING LAZY BUSH LANGUAGE

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Lol laughter go kill person ...

• alex, toronto 8 years ago

Ha!Ha!Ha! Check the way you count. How many times did you say 3?
    I advise you to go back to class one. A serious lawyer will not waste time saying this nonsense. If a person is your junior in school, does that make him les ...

• Arrow 8 years ago

Who is dis Ampaw, u talk too much and u are not an angle. I know you very well from laterbiokoshie, can also tell u, u are a sodomizer. Have u forgotten so soon, u invited a girl to ur office and u try to sodomize her which s ...

• bebe 8 years ago

his mouth is big so he like opening wide like that.attention seeker

• nobo 8 years ago

I think I hv a big problem with Gyan n u need to fucking let him be foolish man.evil man

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

If you want to speak English do that, or if it's Akan speak.. Educated ghanaians find it difficult to speak official language English which is primitive.. speak Akan in your homes and stop the disgrace

• Wuniche 8 years ago

Respect elderly people no matter how rich you are if not one day u will be degraded.

• THE SENTINEL 8 years ago

"In terms of age Asamoah doesn’t match up to me, he is 30 and am 48 years so he is my son I can give birth to him; moreover his education is nowhere near mine so why should he say am an unprofessional lawyer.”
    “Asamoa ...

• uncle moses 8 years ago

Age, education and whatever doesn't matter Mr Ampaw. Plz jx allow our only skipper to have a peace of mind and also learn more skills awaits world Cup come 2018. Abeg don't envy Gyan, his full of favour and mercies of God. E ...

• idrisu 8 years ago

Did Asamoa Gyan rape and sodomized your mother? You bloody fool.

• Kofi Kumi 8 years ago

What is meant by "unserious" if lawyer Ampaw used or coined this word?

• CBC 8 years ago

Stupid de guy is a footballer nd does not nid certificate to play. He is international star.

• Richard 8 years ago

Knowledge is acquired through education but wisdom is from God. Lawyer be wise.

• Me 8 years ago

This lawyer be funny and stupid... He stoops too low. Come on, this is truly unprofessional. Can his wife advise him..

• Mark 8 years ago

ampaw why outdoor your ignorance at little opportunity u get but on a more serious note which university awarded you the PhD with this your uncultured, unmanned ,uncivilised ,untrained, unsocialized and unmodernised life styl ...

• Obrefo 8 years ago

You're an opportunist lawyer trying to extort money from a "rapist" with your unreliable criminal client.

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

you can now see that lawyer ampaw is hypocrite in the highest level one this same lawyer when the President said bawumea have no right or what so ever to criticised him because he bawumea no nothing about presidency this lawy ...

• Bernard Kusi Poku 8 years ago

when the supreme Court case was going on , this lawyer talk as if npp was devil not knowing that he was doing that for appointment from NDC and when the party and the government denied him the opportunity to serve his mother ...

• frank 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is indeed a disgrace to Ghana