You are here: HomeNews2015 12 01Article 397790

'GNPC lawyers dissented on ex-gratia'

Read Comments Comments (37)

• JOE TECH 8 years ago

EX-GRATIA WAS THERE BEFORE WE WERE BORN

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: ADWEN-----
    All of Ghana's problems are simply PURE MISMANAGEMENT OF EVERY RESOURCE WE HAVE IN GHANA. 
    From JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA down to all the NDC governance teams are inexperienced, lack exposure, myopic in their ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Mr. Osei Wusu, please what do you mean by STATUTE BARRED? You are are Lawyer, if you believe that the payments are statute barred why don't you go to court, provide evidence and render the payments NULL AND VOID. If you say t ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Could you remember when Bature said that Mahama wasn't ready for leading Ghana and he denied it? That is the only truth I ever heard from Bature about Mahama and his NDC tricksters. Everybody in Ghana now knows that Mahama d ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

This Tsikata guy is being Ghana's problem ever since he came into politics,he is the reason why Kwasi Botchway left the PNDC.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Fuck off you moron. Only an illiterate can espouse the idiocy you have vomited here. Go to court to do what at this stage when Parliament is still investigating if the said money have been paid to the four individuals?

The ...

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

ITS ALIE!. I WORKED THERE FOR 12 YEARS WITHOUT RECEIVING ANY EX GRATIA.

• Kofi Busia 8 years ago

What do you mean? These were the people who came to kill bcos they think all rich people are thieves, now look at what they are doing. If ex-gratia was there b4 you born, why don't you pay teachers, nurses, the same benefits.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Get to the point stop the nonsense about God's hands and all that trash. The GNPC said they paid the monies to you. It was conflict of interest to have even served in that capacity while still crewing Tsatsu Tsikata.

• tontrobi 8 years ago

Perhaps if these penny-half-penny journalists would publish the names of the said Board Directors, it would help some of us come to some understanding as to why this strange turn of affairs developed.

As for Esther Cobbah, ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

This idiot has been in parliament since when ? At the end of each parliament he receives ESB/EX GRATIA and God knows what, totaling about 200,000 GHS or more. If he has been in that supposedly August parliament for that long, ...

• Adwoa 8 years ago

After stealing somebody's wife he is now extending to GNPC monies. God is watching

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

K .T . Hamond , knows he is in a web and trying to get others along with him, but he will fail because everybody who have his or her head on knows he must be made to account for what was left out of the sail of that drill shi ...

• Prof Ibu, 8 years ago

what does ex gratia mean?

• Papa P.K. 8 years ago

Please, enough with the insults. We'll all live in Accra and only live on the nation.When will NDC finish paying itself.

• kwasi 8 years ago

Voltarians and the northerners are stealing everywhere and the few idiots other Ghanaians are supporting and justifying the thievery at the expense of our future children

• David 8 years ago

Envious selfish greedy people. Let them pay those u sent in "leave' out of wickedness tribalism and envy. Everything has a price. When will u soothe faced forest dwellers return Accra lands? Evil tribe

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Stinky trokosi daughter fucker, who appointed you to speak for GA people and their lands?

Why don't you talk about Ewe lands? Is it because that devil lands are not even wanted by you incestuous daughter fuckers?

Soothe ...

How come these four got the money then? Surely they did not force you guys to pay out or did they bully the accountant perhaps

• Yussif 8 years ago

Ester with all the huge money you and your husband spent at GNPC you re still not satisfied?i believe if Ghana gives the whole cooperation to you it ll still not be enough.why was your husband not paid at the time?all the wro ...

• @@@@ 8 years ago

Purely political reasons, be statute barred? Little wonder these NPP guys are flagrantly turning their party's constitution upside down, with these rafts of suspensions and dismissals!
    As for this 'Drillship-thief' and 'cryb ...

• $$$$$ 8 years ago

This has got nothing to do with NPP constitution or fights. This is Ghana money being dished out to a greedy few.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Idiot, the drill ship was lost to the French company Tsatsu played lotto with. You are even lucky the enterprising Npp geniuses were able to salvage something from nothing.

• UNLEASH IT 8 years ago

Alex Mould and the whole Board of GNPC, together with the looters Tsatsu and Co. need the "Chinese Treat" of public accountability now!!!.
    They need the death penalty now!!!.

• Bernard 8 years ago

Nobody, including KT Hammond is telling Ghanaians that the four being mentioned in this case were not employees of GNPC. Just saying Tsikata is arrogant and therefore, does not deserve the ex-gratia exposes Mr. Hammond as hav ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Tsiame-Lagbohkope 8 years ago

Is this Joe Wusu a lawyer? Is it a wonder that the leader of their party was practising law without a certificate? In one breath he claimed to have documents to the effect that the conditions of service of the GNPC do not inc ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"if their was"? Stopped reading your ethnocentric trokosi incestuous daughter fucker nonsense because you are bereft of any analytical skills.

Kookoase is where your rapist fathers from the hell called Volta region people ...

• Bill 8 years ago

Betty Mould to Woyome
    Alex Mould to Tsikata
    Assembly be ba

• okle 8 years ago

If indeed these monies were owed at the time of severance, no matter how long, the staff concerned are still entitled to their severance pay

• okle 8 years ago

The day is soon coming when very competent and quality people will decline govt appointments

• Ali MAHAMA 8 years ago

,Ei MAHAMA's Ghana. What sort of LOOTING IS THIS?God are u asleep tog allow this Idoit to treat us like Saul maltreated the Israelists? Please save from this thief.Amen.

• Isaka 8 years ago

This is really bad mahama do something kwasia

• barima owusu akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

What symbol is use to denote Ghana money is it ghs ghc

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

You owe somebody his past ex-gratia and you Mr. Owusu are talking about "Statutes of Limitation"? Oh my God! What a shame!.. You are lucky they did not sue the corporation!

• the crusader 8 years ago

ANYTHING ASSOCIATED WITH THE MOULD IS A STENCH MOREOVER WHEN CHACHU is ADDED. DONT TALK OF NDC AWIFOO ABRONSAM AKOHWIFO ONYAME AHUMO EIIIIIIIIII!.EYE ASEM.

• David 8 years ago

Why just talk if u have the evidence?

The lawyers do not know that animal...