You are here: HomeNews2015 12 01Article 397733

Tamale drivers protest over 'Mahama Camboo'

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Onipaba 8 years ago

There he goes again.he never gets it right.I cant stand thsi gjy at all.he is a crook and a clever thief

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Well this goes beyond incompetence as its only a symptom , the root cause is plain simple evil wickedness mixed with the retrogressive forces of his Islamic background. Corruption another symptom is part of the strategy to we ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA'S MEDIA, CORRUPT & STUPID!! LOOK AT THE WAY MAHAMA WAS INTERVIEWED IN GERMANY. THE QUESTIONS WERE UP TO THE POINT AND IT FOUND MAHAMA SHAKING AND SWEATING. IT WAS PURELY ON THE ECONOMY AND THE MAN POINTED OUT TO HIM THE ...

• Corrupt Justice 8 years ago

How do you conclude that Islam is retrogressive force? You are seriously lacking in knowledge and wisdom. I pity you thousand times. Repent for Allah to forgive you.

• Amoration 8 years ago

Only ignorant baboons will continue blaming the president for anything he did. Hmm i wish we had a dictator like Kim Jung Un

• Michael collins, Liberia 8 years ago

This is bad, mr mahama don't destroy drivers job

• ACID& Dagger Party 8 years ago

You either innovate or quit.Complaining will not do you no good

• pepeni aboa. 8 years ago

But the shameless mahama, was found in it. Mahama is just a curse imposed on Ghanaians for rejecting Nana Akkufo Addo. Haha the northerners are fighting over every stupid things. Shame Mahama, when Kuffour made his name with ...

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

Mpepefour are truly hooligans and low human thinking. Ayigbefour are criminals, thieves and envious people who does'nt welcome prosperity. Nkrumah should rot in hell for bringing these people among the real citizens of GOLD C ...

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

Only those with backward reasoning, self centered individual are still in thiz our modern era. Individuals like u in the days of Nkrumah hindered the mission the Africa united it exist in their descendants. u will never see w ...

• Amoration 8 years ago

Pepeni aboa your bastard name really fit you well. You are one of those cursed creatures we never wished to be called ghanaians hmm but this is our misfutune to have you

• JOE 8 years ago

These tricycles are a major and easy means of transportation for women traders in Abuja, shuttling between markets and traffic jams. They are called "KEKE NAPEP" meaning vehicles as National- Action for the Eradication - of P ...

• Ametsitsi 8 years ago

The taxi drivers are afraid of competition; they should be thinking of customers.

• Truth 8 years ago

I don't think the taxi drivers are afraid of competition. Just imagine a four seater taxi for which the driver is required to pay DVLA, VIT, Insurance cover etc which sum up to over 500 gh cedis anually. While the tricycles w ...

• dee 8 years ago

wisdom indeed in what you are saying . I wonder if some people will see the wisdom in what you posted

• sammy B 8 years ago

Complete ignorance Mr truth. A license is required to ride a motor and each motor is required to be insured. Get your facts right. Its a free market. Taxi drivers can add value to their business. In anycase why will a passeng ...

• Janet - Tema 8 years ago

Why the protest, after all its better and safer than Okada.ooooo

• AKU 8 years ago

Can't wait to cast my vote in 2016. I think MAHAMA is taking us the EWES for granted. Every major development has gone to the north. We voted for voting sake. I wake with no job, no help from no one. I will be wise this time ...

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

Shut up! If it were today, Nigeria would not use this. As a country we should stop taking our development back. India wants to eliminate all these crazy stuff.

• Abudu 8 years ago

Anything to get votes in 2016. How safe are these tricycles on the highway. KUFFOUR gave the whole nation buses and MAHAMA been cheap by providing certain people with these useless tricycles. Shameless leaders.

• eDOLA mahama 8 years ago

Mahama Ebola is a thief thru and thru.He will be prosecuted.He is more than EBOLA

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Tamale drivers charge too much

• Akora 8 years ago

This is the best vehicle for rural areas looking at the small and deplorable streets and so called roads we have in the hinterlands. These trotro drivers are 'demonstrating with sheer greed and malaise

• Apeletey Prah Dosseh 8 years ago

bro, u are a wise one never follow the deceitful nature backward

• Akora 8 years ago

This is the best vehicle for rural areas looking at the small and deplorable streets and so called roads we have in the hinterlands. These trotro drivers are 'demonstrating with sheer greed and malaise

• CHARLES MENSAH , security at UN 8 years ago

I started my life in Berekum/BA,12yrs Kumasi/ASH 3yrs, Accra/GR 4yrs and Tamale/NR alone for 13 yrs and now US at UNdss. Recently I came to Tamale on holidays and to my utmost dismay, I saw and witnessed some tricycles carryi ...

• somoro 8 years ago

hahahaha na waaooooooooo it is funny.2012 atta camboo today mahama camboo northern peoples u see this man.he use v8 n bring u tricycle for vote. this world northern peoples are useless they not rink vote him out

• kwasi 8 years ago

THEY RE SFAE AND FAST AND VERY ECONOMIC DONT TALKE LOTS OF PETRO WE LOVE THEM WE NEED MORE OF THEM IN GHANA

• MENSA 8 years ago

they are fun fast and yes they don't take lots of petro

• Truth 8 years ago

Go to ABUJA, Laos and Kaduna and see. What makes these taxi drivers think they have monopoly over the transport sector? Nonsense.

• Gamho 8 years ago

They shud beta go to the street or lose their jobs

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Nkwaseafourma, I think they support Mahama in every foolish thing he does for the northners, why are they rejecting this one? It serves them right. MPONKYEMA

• ppp00ppp 8 years ago

Mahama should be very carefully of what he has done to the youth, especially the SHS graduate and the training colleges, by denied them the allowance I strongly believed that this can lead to his down fall for this coming ele ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

ndc has no brain to creat jobs, in the name of creating jobs they kill other jobs vote them out.

• BONESHAHER 8 years ago

This is a good name"Mahama Camboo". When Mahama promised us a better Ghana, what we did not know is that he was coming with"Mahama Camboo"and a debt of 100 billion cedis topped with massive corruption and incompetency. Wow Ma ...

• Martin Amadu 8 years ago

These are NPP drivers, let them strike!