You are here: HomeNews2015 12 01Article 397728

Interest rate in Ghana genocidal, criminal - Okyenhene

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Mahmood Kangah 8 years ago

Say it again. Who would borrow with these rates in place

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...
    Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in the ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Well this goes beyond incompetence as its only a symptom , the root cause is plain simple evil wickedness mixed with the retrogressive forces of his Islamic background. Corruption another symptom is part of the strategy to we ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• adam 8 years ago

@ insight to de bone! u r not making any aensw .

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

That was not meant for those of you illiterates with feeble intelligence , for others its as clear as day

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE! 8 years ago

GH NEEDS THE MONEY TO PAY FOR THE LOANS IT HAS GOTTEN FROM IMF AND WORLD BANK. TRUST ME, ITS ALL RELATED...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Thanks Nana but what do you expect when such a crook and a clever thief is running the the country.

• BONESHAHER 8 years ago

Mahama's better Ghana interest rate is 30%,and this is bargain.

• Man of God UK 8 years ago

Thank you Nana, you have said it right
    The thief will continue will steal from the poor.
    What is the opposition doing it, rather fighting among themselves shame on you ghana's opposition parties
    God bless you caring wise K ...

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA.. 8 years ago

HAHAHA,THE OPPOSITION ARE BUSY HAVING SEX WITH YOUR MOTHER.ARE YOU NOT A GHANAIAN OR YOU ARE A FOREIGNER.DON'T YOU KNOW IN GHANA MAJORITY CARRIES THE VOTE.THIS COMMUNIST NDC PARTY PARLIAMENTARIANS CAN IMPLEMENT ANY LAW WITHOU ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE! 8 years ago

BLAME BANK OF GH ANF THE USELESS GOVT. WHEN U TURN UR FINANCES OVER TO IMF AND WBANK. THIS IS WHAT U GET...NOW, GH IS PLAYING 419 TO DECEIVE AND TAKE PPLS MONEY WITHOUT PAYING INTEREST. AND THERE WILL BE CONSEQUENCES....WHEN ...

• Ben, U.S 8 years ago

Why, why, why, oh Ghana!! The leaders are myopic.

• Sam 8 years ago

pls nana, allow dem, let dem do whatever dey want. their end will surely come

• kuku 8 years ago

at this rate... the country itself will be bankrupt(HIPC) in 2016

• mullee 8 years ago

Tell mahama and he will tell u that u have come no where near the presidency so only kuffour n Rawlings can xomplain . t bill interest rate is 25%. How can interest on loans be anywhere below 30%. Then everyone will borrow fr ...

• candido 8 years ago

Nana it is not true.The whole World, its not true.You've lived abroad before. Let the truth be told.In America you Nana know how much interest you pay. Stop deceiving. Ghanians.

• Otwen bin TS 8 years ago

Kuraseni.

• Kojo 8 years ago

Do you know the Federal Reserve interest rate? It's practically 0 and its been like that for years. So which America do you live in?

• MUSA 8 years ago

Where in America have u lived. Interest rates are in single digits. Those who pay high rates on credit cards are those who defaults on their loans. That's punishment for irresponsible borrowers like MAHAMA .Lowering interest ...

• Ahenfie 8 years ago

The day the director-general of galamsey, the Okyehene, stops the illegal mining at his backyard, the high interest rate will drop

• Kojo, china. 8 years ago

why should the BoG rates to the commercial banks be over 20%?? i don't get it!? why, what are they doing with the profit when their job is not commercial?

we live in a country where state companies can not succeed because ...

• @@@@ 8 years ago

Busy manipulating the financial system to their advantage. And since when did this fact dawn on this fmr. Insurance Salesman, who prides himself with an affected foreign accent?

• AKUVIE 8 years ago

Does MAHAMA understand the relationship between interest rates and business growth at all? Does he even understand what is happening in our Economy?

• S B 8 years ago

Nana ur truly a chief. Dis is wat expected of a Chief. God bles u. U not lik de stomach chief lik Sunyani an Dormah chief.

• Koo Nimo 8 years ago

Naa who cuase am: Eyei Mahama

• chief 8 years ago

These socialists ruling us do not believe in the private sector as the engine of growth. To them we should all be begging the government for money. After all, majority of the ministers have never worked in their lives.

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

Not true. They are never social democrats. Look at the deep cuts in the budget for social protection outlays

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

Well said. The voodoo economists working with
    IMF advice banks on very outrageous interest to benefit foreign investors never local businesses

• John Lewis 8 years ago

NANA YOU ARE 1000 o/0 RIGHT AND THIS IS ONLY IN GHANA COMPARED TO OTHER COUNTRIES BOTH DRVELOPED AND DEVELOPING COUNTRIES. THE BANKS SPEARHEADED BY BoG ARE MILKING GHANAIANS DRY TO THE BONE AND PAST AND PRESENT GOVERNMENTS D ...

• OFORI PANIN FIE 8 years ago

I JUST WANT TO LET ALL MEDIA REPOTERS TO KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THAT, PRONOUNCING OR WRITTING THE NAME MUST WRITE THE CORRECT NAME AS (OSAGYEFO AMOATIA OFORI PANIN)IS WITHOUT" I OR II" THAT IS NOT OKYEMAN TRADITION OF GIVING OR ...

• Osei Wusu 8 years ago

Nana, your golf partner Prince Kofi Amoabeng started the genocide.

• duf, duf 8 years ago

God bless you modern day KING SOLOMON. OSAGYEFO AMOATIA OFORI PANIN. THE OKYENHENE! !!!!!

• G, K. Berko 8 years ago

The Okyehene is very right on this. Meanwhile, the Banks pay next to nothing in interests on Deposits.

Long Live Ghana!!!