You are here: HomeNews2015 11 30Article 397297

Veep: Train students to be critical thinkers

Read Comments Comments (28)

• mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 8 years ago

Stop fucking ur anus and be serious, Ur a disgraceful to fantis

• DIET 8 years ago

GENERALLY, GHANAIANS ARE TIMID AND GULLIBLE NOT CRITICAL THINKERS. IF SOMEONE DOES NOT FOLLOW THE STATUS QUO, HE/SHE IS AN OUTCAST. WHEN THEY ENTER THE UNIVERSITY THEY STUDY SOFT COURSES, SUCH AS, RELIGION,HISTORY,SOCIOLOGY W ...

• Kwadwo Alata 8 years ago

Oh shut up VEEP .You EWE puppet.You have sold your conscience to EWES.If serious why not investigate the bludgeoned death of your kinsman ATTA MILLS?

• mugabe says mahama is disgraceful 8 years ago

Stop fucking ur anus and be serious u are disgraceful to fantis

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

teacher:2
    A lecturer teaching medicine was giving a classoom observation. He took out a jar of yellow liquid. "This," he explained, "is urine. To be a doctor, you have to be observant of color, smell, sight, and taste."

A ...

• QED 8 years ago

True talk. Some highly educated Ghanaians can not share laptops not 'dumsor' light among 10 Regions to make Ghanaians suffer, suffer, like the poorest country in the world.GLOBAL DISGRACE. A COUNTRY FULL OF INTELLIGENT PEOPLE ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

It is not only our students who need to be educated so that they grow to become constructive critics in society, rather the entirely nation. The culture of yes and no sayers inhabited by our chiefs centuries past should be ev ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THE GH PROFES THEMSELVES DONT KNOW HOW TO THINK CRITICALLY. SO HOW DO U EXPECT THEM TO TEACH THE STUDENTS HOW TO THINK CRITICAL? U WILL BE BETTER OFF GIVING THAT JOB TO AGYA ABRAHAM..AKA CRITICAL

• Joe Mcking, UK 8 years ago

You are right, Veep

• Free Voter 8 years ago

The educational system has been hijacked by politicians and governments both past and present. The technocrats are helpless.

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Education for votes, admissions for votes, tricycles for votes, contracts for votes, employment for votes, anything for votes. That is all what our politicians are up to. Political parties are not clans. Free voters can chang ...

• Bb 8 years ago

See am...Are you one yourself? If you are, think critically and solve the economic woes you and your government have brought upon us and stop the bootilicious licking of Mahama.

• Najoma 8 years ago

With 5% critical thinking on you and John Mahama's part the economy will not have been in search a mess. Start the critical thinking from your office.

• MR DUMMSOR PREZ 8 years ago

NOT IN GHANA - THEY CAN'T BECOME CRITICAL THINKERS WHEN THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT SUPPORTING THEM DO ANYTHING EVEN NO COMMON LIHHT TO STUDY . HOW DO YOU EXPECT THEM TO FUNCTION WELL IN CLASS WHEN THEY ALREADY STRESS OUT ??? THEY ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Then as a vice-president you provide necessary facilities and tools to the lecturers and grants to the students making it affordable but what are we seeing as Ghanaians your useless ndc criminals has cancelled grants to stude ...

• OBSERVER 8 years ago

BECAUSE OF THOSE YAWA EDUCATION SYSTEM THAT UCC INTRODUCED - DISTANCE LEARNING- THESE DAYS ONE COULD SEE LOTS OF CREATURES ALL CLAIMING TO BE GRADUATES.HAAAA, CREATURES LIKE MOSQUITOS,LIZARDS, RODENTS, MONKEYS ETC. DESPITE ...

• QED 8 years ago

GHANA EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IS LIGHT YEARS BEHIND GLOBAL STANDARD because of 'pocket-looking','greedy bastard', 'money-minded' 'overseas-bank-accounts' millionnaire politicians in charge not looking/thinking beyond govt. coffers ...

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Much urgent is the need to also train our leaders to be critical thinkers so they do not undo the hard work of the critical thinking students by their lack of planning and wastefulness in purchasing V8's while the nation goes ...

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

The much publicy attended confference of Mahama in Malta took place on 12November but not as published.
    The fact is the President Mahama was rashed to South Africa for ill-health related issue

• Deep Thought 8 years ago

May be it is you the leaders who thinks you are have brains should rather go back to school and learn how to think critical because we are not seeing any critical thinking from you.Better give the governing powers back to Nan ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

It is for the same reason, I have said several times, we do not need a 40-year development plan; we only need critical thinkers who can change with the fast-changing world. Of course, we don't need the likes of Jerry Rawlings ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

In a country where practical education is not valued there is no way we can have critical thinkers. We take too much delight in always chewing and pouring out other people's general philosophy but do not care about how to put ...

• James 8 years ago

We certainly need critical and analytical education for our youngsters. All schools should have DEBATING SOCIETIES to learn how to argue their points of view, while listening the the points of their opponents
    God has endowed ...

• John Kwasea Thief Mahama 8 years ago

Incompetent Veep , you are right. our Universities should not produce the likes of John Incompetent Mahamam who cannot think critically but keeps on insulting Respectable Ghanaians. With critical thinkers , Mahama and Amis ...

• Anna 8 years ago

Truly vice has said it now a days tertiary schools are only of theories,please Iet government step down and see what is going on, especially the polytechnics

Critical thinkers starts from the classroom. Ghanains teachers and tutors do not respect their pupils or students. This is why we lack critical thinkers in the country. There is no creativity and push for innovation in most s ...

• Citizen One 8 years ago

I know Legon Campus life, over 75% of the students communicate in Twi on every subject matter, in and out of the classroom. It is a pity but this is the reason for our educational decline. Same observation when I drive by kid ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

GOOD APPEAL.

BUT, SUCH AM APPEAL CAN ONLY LEAD TO A REALITY. WHEN THOSE APPOINTED TO POSITIONS AT THE UNIVERSITIES AS PFOFESSORS, DEANS,HEAD OF DEPARTMENTS, LECTURERS DO POSSES THE REQUISITE SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL SKILLS ...