You are here: HomeNews2015 11 26Article 396596

Kantanka Automobile inaugurated

Read Comments Comments (73)

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

Kristo Asafo Mission, said it took the firm 12 years to assemble the vehicles.

SO IT TOOK YOU 12 YEARS TO ORDER PARTS FROM CHINA AND PUT TOGETHER IN GHANA !
    THIS CRISTO ASAFO GUY IS A LIAR

• For u... 8 years ago

No company in the world manufactures cars frm scratch.. Thats whats parts companys are there for.. stop the phd Ghanians and support ur own.

• Kweku 8 years ago

Most stupid comment ever. Do you know how long it took the vehicles on our roads to be assembled in some countries? I guess you are one of those blind believers who still prayer that one day the skies would open and vehicles ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

I don't think the reporter understook what the man said. It probably took him 12 years to get the company on the rails.

If it took 12 years to assembly a brand car, it would already have been outmoded long before it hits t ...

• Great Mind 8 years ago

70 vehicles would by assembled by 2016! Understanding competition is critical in every business,so how can they compete,building one vehicle every 3 weeks? Plants in other parts of the world make better quality vehicles cheap ...

• Kwabena-world 8 years ago

Some Ghanaians can be a little bit stupid. I work for BMW and for the 2015 model, do you know how long it took for us to complete design, testing, etc. Instead of saying Good job, we are jealous and do not want to promote o ...

• Richard 8 years ago

Nigeria already has a car manufacturing plant
    The Innoso plant.

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.why is it that Ghanaians have reduce knowledge to British language.after all our PhD's,Dr, Hon.,Eni.,we still have open gutters all over the nation,80% Ghanaian houses without common toilets and you fine such a brilliant ...

• Rodondo Ampah 8 years ago

Oh,tell me. Hahaha

He doesnt need to compete with anyone since it,s just a baby in the business, we need to give them time n encourage them

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

I think the reporter means it took 12 years to develop the car. You don't just start assembling a car from nothing. The main work is on the drawing board and takes years to develop.

Yep. It,s not like going to buy tz that u can get it in a short time. Hahaha

• Kwabena, New York, U.S.A. 8 years ago

I am so so so happy to hear that at long last KANTAKA AUTOMOBILES ARE GOING TO PRODUCE CARS IN THE NATION. In fact, I have been expecting it for a very long time but it has finally come to pass. We are going to use our own pr ...

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

Chongqing Big Science & Technology Development Co., Ltd.

This man's attitude offers a glimmer of hope to Ghanaians. A semi-illiterate who puts most of our university trained white-collar engineers to shame. They can solve complex equations on a blackboard and sign documents, yet m ...

The sad thing about us Ghanaians is that we fail to recognize natural born talents and we rather look for degrees and people who have been to Oxford, Havard etc. Most of the pioneers of manufacturing in the developed world we ...

Its true. He is more practical than most engineers in ghana. Lol

I want to know how much the pick up will cost

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

GHANA WEB STOP PROMOTING THIS LIAR !!!
    STOP KEEPING THE PPL FOR STUPID

• Akwasi Boateng 8 years ago

Who is this stopid CHINA MAN? This Kwadwo Sarfo man is a great man in the history of Ghana so stop condeming him. OK?

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Akwasi Boateng, you know Ghanaians, that is what we are good at; how to pull people down. Always making sure that since we have failed to succeed our colleagues too should not succeed, and with this mindset we expect Ghana to ...

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

nothing to do with pull him down !!!

THE TRUTH IS, THAT CARS ARE CHINESE CARS

• Kweku 8 years ago

Chinese cars assembled in Ghana with different brand name - what's wrong with this Mr stupid china man? I wish your father could import bicycle part if even you know your father - ashawo pikie......

• vera 8 years ago

l thank God for dis wonderful thing Kantanka well done we are looking forward for more wonder's .Okoro n so call China idiotic fool .stupid boys who even can't bath themselves well.

• philip 8 years ago

sir, can u mind your own business

• Legend 8 years ago

what the hell hav u been smoking dude,when the man started little by little where were u,he built his own engines,television etc n u motherfucker is tryin to tarnish him go to Gomoa Mpota n see for urself dump ass negro,keep ...

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

not even one screw of that cars are made in ghana ! get that in your dope head

• Kweku 8 years ago

Bastard, even in US human parts are imported for assemble so what's your problem? Modern globalisation makes it easier and cheaper for horizontal other than vertical production of goods. All one needs is patent a design and t ...

• agbovitor, new york 8 years ago

Your foolishness is clear

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

only the very highy mentally deranged will believe this.

The man Kantanka is doing well, but the fact is he is assembling parts imported from China. And there is nothing wrong with that, but he must not pretend he is manuf ...

• Abrantepa 8 years ago

No wonder u are a China man. Literally meaning inferior or sub-standard man. You are a child in adults body. U think less. Let's give Kantanka the benefit of de doubt. He is making success, the inauguration is done and now th ...

• zero 8 years ago

Call a spade a spade the parts are imported from China I checked Chongqing science website and they have Kantanka Lego on their website

• Positiveman 8 years ago

Hey guys, there is nothing wrong in buying parts from around the world to assemble a product. No automaker in the world manufactures every part in its cars. The man is doing very well and needs commendation and support. Pleas ...

• Concern African 8 years ago

People don't seem to get it. Even Nissan Patrol has German fuel line pumps in them plus a host of other parts from Spain and others

Poor minded people thinks or original but the globalisation or the world means he can order parts in china n make cars in ghana. To those who r insulting him" what have they come up with? Not even a match box

• koo 8 years ago

Kwasia China man.

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

typical bush baboon !
    that cars are from this company in china

Chongqing Big Science & Technology Development Co., Ltd.

• kwame 8 years ago

please that company chongqing Big Science & Technology Development Co. Ltd is 419 company I think they are Nigerians. please go to china you will not find them.

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

why are some black ppl so stupid ?

• Danpo 8 years ago

I hope apostle Sarfo Kantanka will park his Range Rover and drive in his make of cars. Same for his children

• CHINA MAN 8 years ago

he will not cos he knows chinese cars are death traps ! but he want sell them to some stupid bush baboons !!

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS ,APOSTLE KWADWO SARFO .MOTHER GHANA AND GHANAIANS THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR IMPRESSIVE WORK TO RAISE THE IMAGE OF GHANA. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS.

• Emmanuel Quaye 8 years ago

let's support him he is our hope

• Jenny 8 years ago

Where are the Legoners? Pure organic talent

• major1 8 years ago

Congratulation papa may the good Lord bless you ,raise you high and shame all your enemies like dis idiot (China man)

• Mamudu Abdul wahid 8 years ago

Government shd do whatever he can to help him produce more for Ghanaians consuption. God bless u Dr. Safo

Thanks for your support

• kofi Prince 8 years ago

china man are u alright,why some of u guys are immature like that...

• Obiba 8 years ago

God bless you and your employees for your innovation and wonderful cars manufactured.
    I wish the Government of Ghana should take note and add it to his priority list whiles investing into by encouraging ministries to patroni ...

Govt is blind to see what is good n be supported. They will rather buy cutlass to village chiefs for votes. No vision equals dumsor

• Lord Ziggi 8 years ago

I wish Apostle Safo the best

• amoah isaac 8 years ago

produce more to reflec image of ghana. God bless u.buck up

• okp 8 years ago

Chinese are also doing the same by changing makes n model of European n Japanese cars into Chinese names.

• Sunday from Nigeria 8 years ago

This is a welcome idea for Ghana because is going to boost the economy of the country.
    I pray that such will happen in Nigeria very soon in Jesus name -Amen.

• Oroko 8 years ago

This Kantanka man is schizophrenic and fooling Ghanaians. Where is the plant?. I have never seen any car manufacturer who start production with SUV. Car making isn't like eating your dirty stupid fufu. This top heavy approach ...

• Jones 8 years ago

These cars cannot be driven in Ghana until they meet international standards.Has the Ghana Standard Board laid down any requirements and standards for Ghana Auto manufacturers? Did these cars go through a crash test?

• BONGOMA 8 years ago

AM HAPPY FOR THAT,MAY GOD BLESS KANTANKA FOR EVER. The are alot of pastors in ghana,what are they doing with the money that they collect from people in church.....GOD BLESS GHANA.

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 8 years ago

Assemble is not easy job,
    Let us praise him and pray for him.
    I am Ghanaian working in Japan Isuzu track company.
    Pls no car factory made the part by them selve ,they all got from other companies and assemble even Toyota . ...

I wish to introduce apostle to Japan part company name Press koyo co .
    For him to start manufacturing trucks for commercial use and also have partnership with them.

I wish to introduce kantanka to a Japanese company ,Press koyo co .
    That can help him to produce trucks for commercial use.when ever I will be in ghana I will like to visite him.

• George Eshun 8 years ago

you cant make a mistake like this on international media. Is the pricing date 11/27/16, or 11/27/15?

• George Eshun, USA 8 years ago

We heard about these car issue so many years ago, why the delay?

• Hayford kwame Sakyi 8 years ago

Even typping of this massage , how long did it take you .give credit to whom it is due thanks

• Kwaku Tawiah Belgium 8 years ago

God bless apostle SAFO and his Kristo asafo church for this great thing he has for Ghana.let us all welcome him and patroniz in his products

• Joseph 8 years ago

look, even if no screws or nuts are manufactured by these guys, for the fact that they have an assembling plant is a plus.
    Go to south Africa, they assemble all sort of cars there and that is why they are ahead of Ghana in ...

• BEN TSEY PAUL. 8 years ago

Its only the stupid Ghanaian will talk such ship about Kantanka. Those who no go school. Cars were manufactured and gradually incorporate watches etc from time to time........you must understand

• Farmer 8 years ago

A modern vehicle assembly line is almost 1km long and employs hundreds of people and high tech robots. They claim 3 of them! This is not even a CKD assembly, probably they don't put much more than tires on low quality Chinese ...

• Sakyi Hayford 8 years ago

Bro. Farmer do you produce your fertilizar here in Ghana...

Travel n see. The location does not matter in this globalized world. Its the car n how it can help the ghana ecomy. Think

U come up with a bicycle n u will appreciate Kantanka

• vera 8 years ago

Kantanka ayikoo may Heavens bless u more

• Selewa 8 years ago

Kantanka needs a total tax exemption and the taxes must be levied on the buyer at a very very minimal rate.

• Samuel Asante 8 years ago

I just pray Ghanaians for once will be proud of our own and patronize and support him. This will create jobs for the youth and revenue for the government.