You are here: HomeNews2015 11 26Article 396584

Stop player exodus and I will stay in Ghana - Grant

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Obiba 8 years ago

Dear Mr. Paa Grant, you could monitor them from Ghana while at the same time offering the contractual services of local coach training. In effect you mean, you will forever be living in Europe?

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Football is a business,players and clubs are there to make money,but we don't have to rush these players to become training horses.SO THE ECONOMY NEED TO BE IMPEOVE FOR TEAMS TO BE ABLE TO PAY THEIR PLAYERS FAIRLY AND KEEP TH ...

• lee 8 years ago

Dude is imposing himself on his employers... Only in Africa.. We all know player exodus is problematic, but he has no business dictating what Ghanaian clubs should do.. Besides, he can monitor players via video... How come he ...

• Yaw Kusi, Kintampo 8 years ago

Thank you Brother Lee. The travel and accommodation in Europe all at the expense of our poor nation. According to his strategic plan, he will travel across the globe to Papua New Guinea, Bahamas, Santiago, The Artic in so f ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE........ 8 years ago

This is a silly excuse and reason from grant. Wat does player exodus have to do with you monitoring the local players in the gh premier lg? Look, if we had a bonified clause that ensures on a quota of 3/4 local based players ...

• chestney darwin 8 years ago

The guy is 200percent right during the et mensah days there was restrictions on player movement thats why we had good players at that time plenty now what do we see?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, 8 years ago

AND HIS MINISTRY CARE LESS ABOUT PLAYERS LEAVING THE LEAGUE FOR GREENER PASTURE COZ THEY CARE ABOUT HOW GREENER THEIR BANK A/C LOOKS AND NOT HOW GREENER THE LEAGUE AND ITS PLAYERS LOOKS,,,

• POW 8 years ago

We've said this here times without number. You invite a local player to the national team today by tomorrow morning he becomes a foreign based player so what's the fuss? Grant stays in Ghana to monitor what?

I suggest the ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Akwaba again my brother,I am happy to have you back.Now the forum is going to be interesting.It is better to light a candle than to curse the darkness.Says Rasheed.Why can't Grant stay in Ghana and monitor all our leagues mat ...

• POW 8 years ago

Westehof's era in Nigeria at that time did not face much player exodus. It was almost next to nothing at that time. Ghana's version is horrible because the league is poor. It's been months since the last season ended but some ...

• Banana 8 years ago

That's what I have always said...uncontrolled player exodus, which also affects the local league...Ghana clubs are now weak...they cant go far in Africa club championships...my suggestion is that before a player leaves Ghana ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

FOOTBALL IS A SHORT TERM CAREER.THE ECONOMIC SITUATION IS NOT GOOD FOR PLAYERS TO STAY IN GHANA FOR PEANUT.LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED TO OUR BLACK QUEENS,FOR THESE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH TO LIVE A LIFE LIKE KINGS AND QUEENS.

• Komla Ganyo, Leklebi Dafor 8 years ago

Grant having a good point does not mean he should be following the players to their destinations like ants smelling a rotten rat. He could be monitoring them from Ghana. This is the new world where one does not have to be ph ...

• POW 8 years ago

Imagine your brother who has "sofad" suffered or struggled to make it big in soccer suddenly gets a very good foreign deal after playing in the Ghana senior league for just one month and sincerely tell me you'll block his mov ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

When you are bringing someone from top flight leagues in Europe to Ghana to watch JHS football, because you sell our immediately any budding star in the league, have only yourself to blame. It Ghanaians are no longer throngin ...

• kofi adu 8 years ago

when did you become a policy maker on immigration.DEVIL,fool,thief,ursurper,molester,deranged,ugly and everything that spells the doom of a black man.you are in Ghana to seek money.

• Kuntukunu 8 years ago

What his "Jewishness" got to do with this ?

• Komivi 8 years ago

How on earth will a coach who is tasked other things to unearth good material for Ghana make such a statement. It is only the mark of a lazy coach preying on the largess offered by the GFA. A serious coach would have found a ...

• Jojo Daredevil 8 years ago

The gfa is stupid

• Isaac 8 years ago

Grant is rignt

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

SELLING THE BEST GHANAIAN PLAYERS TO EUROPE AND AMERICA IS LIKE SELLING THE BEST GHANAIAN YAMS TO AMERICA AND EUROPE.
    IT BECOMES VERY EXPENSIVE,THE LUCKY ONES COME TO THE STADIUM MARKET TO EXHIBIT THEIR QUALITIES AND UNFORTU ...

I LOVE PUUNA YAM,,

• Rasheed 8 years ago

I hope he is not hiding in the house of CHAKA, oops, Opoku, Ash Town.

OKO THE KENKEY SELLER,,,,HAAAAHAAAA

HE'S HELPING OKO MAME TO SELL KENKEY AT OSU LAST BUS STOP...THE MONIKER HIMSELF,,,,

• HIS HOLINESS ACH BISHOP OGOGLO QUARTE 8 years ago

THAT MONIKER IS HELPING OKO-MAMEE SELLS HER KENKEY AT OSU LAST STOP,,,HE WAS ONCE CHAKA ,NOW OKO THE MONIKER,,,,

• Pastor Josiah. 8 years ago

Avram's wisdom to silence his critics is simple logic.

• Mustapha Ibrahim 8 years ago

Persons who cannot read between the lines will consider the explanation by Grant as simple logic. It goes beyond that. There are two parts of the argument. Exodus. Yes. Follow them everywhere to monitor. No. Makes the argum ...

• zambia waatete 8 years ago

Who is telling you to say this? GFA right

• Akua Danso 8 years ago

No. His wife is telling him to say that. She misses him every week.

• zambia waatete 8 years ago

The next goverment in power will sack all the corrupt officials in GFA

• Anane Kobo 8 years ago

Which government will be next? If
    NDC wins, will they do what you are suggesting? Come again.

• the truth 8 years ago

We had a good coach in Akwasi Appiah, but you mutherfuckers chased him out. Look at what this fools is stating, he is making demands instead of fulfilling our demands

• Anane Kobo 8 years ago

Are you serious? Kwasi Appiah was horrible. The worst coach ever. Worst than any one you can think of. Which coach in the world will rest his first team until the opponents are tired then he will bring the first & good play ...

• Just saying... 8 years ago

At this rate, no one would be good enough to coach the Black Stars: when Appiah was coaching there were criticism, now Grant is the coach, he too is criticized. There seems to be a lot of experts commenting, one of you guys n ...

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Exactly , that's a good and reasonable. GFA and GPL must think about that..

YOU CAN MONITOR THE PLAYERS VIA CABLES, INTERNET .YOU DON'T TO GO SHOW YOUR "NICE "FACE AT THEM AND SAY GOODMORNING ,IM HERE TO MONITOR YOU.FUCK ,,,YOU KNOW WHAT THE HELL YOU 'R DOING OUTSIDE BY LYING TO YOUR WIFE ALL THE TIM ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Avant Grant is talking like John Mahama. Whoever prevented him from leaving his country, Israel, where he should have been flying an F-16 over Gaza. I guess he even left his country to avoid being drafted.

• Asokwa 8 years ago

Any quality coach would have been trying to build bridges to connect to the up and coming players not alienate himself from them.Grant's constant assertion that there are no quality players in the local league show a worker w ...

• Amoako Gyampa 8 years ago

Asokwa, your analysis of the situation makes you fit to be the GFA president. we need level headed people like you.

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

That's what I have been talking about. This is bombshell, this is black buster and this is skyrocketing. let players stay in the league for four years before they are qualified for transfer abroad. This will make our stadia p ...

• Kofi Osei Bonsu Berchie _Pentecost Un 8 years ago

He has spoken the truth so stop whiffing over your twisted misconceptions.What he is saying has deep meaning and is beneficial to the G.F.A

• liviti 8 years ago

Grant is right.pay the players well and he will not leave the country to monitor players outside.

• liviti 8 years ago

Players stay for 4 yrs b4 they leave for foreign teams.absolutely nonesense cuz why should a player stay for all those yrs when he can develop better and make more money else where.soccer i s business my friend

• Minta 8 years ago

Who are you to stand in the way of a players dreams and future. You can leave...haba

• Awinbilla Richard 8 years ago

Mr Grant is not making policies, but rather telling u why he is staying abroad; 2 monitor the players. He is right including left.

• KWAKU BENEFO 8 years ago

Can't he monitor the players from Ghana? What is involved in monitoring: He goes there to tell them how to play, what food they should eat and what exercises the players should involve in? NONSENSE.
    THE MONITORING CAN B ...

• OD4 8 years ago

u see how foolish GFA is u hv let this white to dictate for us and u bitch still defended him to stay Europe. this z completely slavery. Ghanaians some of us r fools that's why during slavery we were taking most.

• nii 8 years ago

I don't know why we keep wasting money on this coach

• Akudenkuaa 8 years ago

Let's be realistic, how many of our local players perform or are fit for the BS?

• Rogue Lawyer 8 years ago

when you have stupid greedy bastard like mr co-efficient corrupt nyantakyi as GFA chairman, such a degraded comments are expected, because you dont even respect your own people how do you want somebody like palistinian grant ...

• truth 8 years ago

Then will use their players wisely to developed the COUNTRY? Just say insteading of cllecting 50,000 dollars and folks are making 15 million pounds on them. Smart ass!

• amponsa 8 years ago

didn't GFA see Ghanaian coaches nd went in for Grant. masa , GFA knows he can do d job dats y he was appointed . allow him to do his job

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Simple As ... why should he spends most of his time there when the Agyemang Badus... Afriyie Acquahs ... Baba Rahmans are all plying their trade outside GH ... no disrespect to the local league players how many or who is bet ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Spend most of his time

• Black Star! 8 years ago

You can go away!

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Did you say this during the interview with the GFA? Now employment is secured and so you can say anything.