You are here: HomeNews2015 11 23Article 395719

Floodlights embarrassment mars Mo Ibrahim Cup

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Ama Badua 8 years ago

Ghana, once a second leading country south of the Sahara is now in a retrogressive state. Infrastructure development is very slow; Mugabe said it and other prominent Africans have confirmed it.
    Considering the advancement ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MAHAMA'S BID TO DECIEVE MO IBRAHIM THAT ALL IS WELL WITH GHANA HAS BACKFIRED SPECTACULARLY. NO $1MILLION LEADERSHIO PRIZE FOR INCOMPETENT MAHAMA

• Holly Judge 8 years ago

Don't we have administrators? What are the paid for. In the developed world the president does not get himself bothered with these issues.

Ghanaians must grow up and hold people accountable. Especially those directly resp ...

• HIS HOLINESS PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER !! 8 years ago

FUNNY PEOPLE,,,,EHH,!!!!

• anokwale 8 years ago

Let us pray this does not happen at a Qualifier and we end up losing points by forfeit.

• KANAWU 8 years ago

THE BUCK STOPS AT THE PRESIDENT. THE REASON WHY PEOPLE BLAME THE PRESIDENT IS THAT,IN A CASE LIKE THIS, IF YOU ARE THE BOSS, YOU FIRE THE WEAKEST LINK DOWN YOUR CHAIN OF COMMAND WHO DID NOT DO HIS/HER WORK ! AND IF YOU DON'T ...

• Totobi Quakye 8 years ago

The President is the most incompetent human being alive in Ghana today if you don't know I am telling you. What happened is exactly what Ghana has been going through over the few years this fool took over. Fortunately it had ...

• Holy Judge 8 years ago

The best way is to call on the president to either fire the Sports Minister, the Sports Council head or the stadium director.
    This would be a responsible call. Next time others would sit up. As long as we always call for the ...

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama NDC government after amassing a whopping 100 billion cedis debt in just seven years and still have defective floodlights in Accra soccer stadium. So what is Mahama good for?

• kennedy. 8 years ago

Oh Ghana what a disgrace!.

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

That unrepentant thief has transferred every penny from the national kitty into his personal accounts, and now no money for anything, I mean nothing. But taxes are breaking the backbones of Ghanaians.

• Asem be ba debi 8 years ago

Imagine there was no concert that day-What an incompetent leadership. Mo you seeeee oh...Mahama has destroyed our beloved country

• nana, ga usa 8 years ago

If you are the president and things do not go well under your watch, whom do we blame? What you forgot to talk about is the corruption in his government and because nobody is held accountable-"di na menso mendi bi"

• pas 8 years ago

Mr. MO, please dont be surprised wai, thats what we are in here oo.

• YAA 8 years ago

Monkeys in the bush can rule Ghaba better than this dead goat alias dumsor. ALL HIS MIND IS ON FUCKING FAT ASS WOMEN AND THAT IS ALL.

• Jac Timi 8 years ago

What is wrong with the people in positions at the stadium ? This is not the job of the president but is the job to maintenance so people who work in this area of floodlights and accessories has to be held responsible for fail ...