You are here: HomeNews2015 11 19Article 394983

Gov’t rejects proposal to sanction Nana Addo in $4.9m judgment debt

Read Comments Comments (119)

• GEORGE 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be serious. Mahatma is too stupid to lead a civilised nation.

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER IS A DEVIL TERRORIST, ANTICHRIST, A THIEFE, AND AN ARROGANT. BECAUSE THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO WEE SMOKER HAVE NO LAW CERTIFICATE, AND HE HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT LAW. A STUPID FOOLIS ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

THIS STUPID PROF MILLS WAS DUPING GHANA AND SEEKING HEALING IN NIGERIA, FOOL, WHERE IS HE NOW

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

EVEN IF WE KNOW THAT NANA ADDO PUT THE MONEY DIRECTLY INTO HIS POCKET THIS WILL JUST NOT BE THE RIGHT TIME TO BRING UP A CASE AGAINST HIM. THE SECURITY IMPLICATION WILL BE DIFFICULT TO HANDLE

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NANA WILL DEAL WITH ALL NDC THIEVES AFTER 2016

• Jew 8 years ago

After sorting out his law certificate issue. No wonder he graduated with a 3rd class degree in economics.

• Amanaman 8 years ago

If indeed Nana Addo got a 3rd class degree in economics, then he wasted his parent's time. He should have gone to a vocational school to learn dressmaking. Now he wants to be president. What kind of economic suggestion will h ...

• POOP 8 years ago

NANA WILL SELL GHANA IF HE BECOMES PRESIDEN

• Incredible 8 years ago

he is a thief himself

• Kwabena Larbi 8 years ago

Hi, Ofosuaa, Good Morning. My mother-in-law bears your name Ofosuaa. I have been reading with utter disgust your contributions on ghanaweb and your use of VULGAR words. Please, please, Ofosuaa, for the sake of my mother-in-la ...

• Apraku 8 years ago

Is this how NDC is trying to intimidate NPP members ??? wow!! can't believe reading the sanctions of KT Hammond, Akuffo Addo, and who is next on the list? They starting a war now in Ghana trying to cover their corruption ? NO ...

• Osono 8 years ago

I don't know if you are a lady. For calling a dead man, fool,you have brought a curse upon yourself. Our tradition allows the dead to rest in peace. Don't follow politics blindly and talk from your pussy. Be sensible

• fff 8 years ago

L SAID IT

• POOP 8 years ago

THEN AS PRESIDENT HE WILL SELL GHANA FOR JUDGEMENT DEBT

• pilolo 8 years ago

In Ghana our politicians are thieves and the people are stupid to say the least. They steal your money to enrich themselves and you worship them for that and even beg them to give u 5ghana cediif you are not stupid then ur mo ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Yes, and he's followed by KU4!

• bkg USA 8 years ago

In fact this ndc people's think Ghanaians are so stupid as they are, look at this cheap politic, then u scared of him 3mmoah ndc incompetent mahama n his fools party

• fff 8 years ago

WHAT WILL NANA THEN DO IF HE BECOMES PRESIDENT

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Infact these useless and good for nothing npp members think they are good at insult.No Ghanaian is stupid. It only animals like you who are stupid.

• Maame 8 years ago

It clearly shows in your comment that Nana doesn't have the kind of knowledge you have. I think your comment best describes or tells who you are.

• Samuel 8 years ago

Your English is very poor. Go to school again to learn how to avoid grammatical errors. An elementary school kid can even write better English than you. I think your stupidity needs to be ceased because if it doesn't it will ...

• con 8 years ago

Kofi we are going to investigate the air line mahama fraud us. And corruption did by NDC gurus. Nsawam beye dedeede for NDC ministers

• kdk 8 years ago

Kofi repent from this man u will never gain any thing from your insult thanks

• Wisdom 8 years ago

hehehe the commissioner never invited nana ADDO to listen to his side despite he declaring his readiness to honour their invitation yet they accused him of trying to fight the judgment in court. .irony of futility in fight.

• Incredible 8 years ago

you cannot even write Mahama!

• fff 8 years ago

idiot,. camparing what? payment is payment. so please do not start it here

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Assuming it was Nana Addo who had this golden opportunity to disgrace and sabotage his opponent (Mahama) he would have jumped into the air to jubilate.

In fact, he would have said that his prayers in Jerusalem have been an ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Go home with your nonsense. Insult won't bring the votes.

• pilolo 8 years ago

simple the man is a thief but the other thieves in the ndc are protecting him. all are thieves and stupid Ghanaians support them. They steal your money to enrich themselves and you defend them whiles u wallow in poverty, aah ...

• George 8 years ago

They are bringing this to cut off the uncultured,Useless and unplanned talk of Mahama. Npp don't talk about this but rather let Nana Addo talk about this. If any journalist ask any question about that tell the person to call ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a disaster and thief.

• ike sam 8 years ago

U must learn hw to talk plz

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

And your monkey-faced leader knows how to lead a modern nation? tweaaa, kwasia

• Didier bob 8 years ago

The name is Mahama not Mahatma don't bring confusion here .. Where did you attend school ???If you say Mahatma Ghandi go to India ok ?

• Osman 8 years ago

who jah bless no one curse. When God is on your side who can against. May God continues to bless Nana Addo

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS AKUFO WEE SMOKER FOR BEEN A TERRORIST, THE IF AND AN ASS HOLE DEVIL TERRORIST. WHERE IS THE OIL DRILLING SHIP MONEY AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT AND HIS STUPID FOOLISH KT, HARMOND, NEEDS TO GO TO HELL. A ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GET READY TO REPAY ALL STOLEN MONIES BCOS NANA WILL DEAL WITH U ALL NDC THIEVES IN 2017

• Joana 8 years ago

After sorting out his law certificate issue. Pretending to be a lawyer without a law certificate. No wonder his best effort in Legon was just a 3rd class degree in economics

• Incredible 8 years ago

stop the tribalism Kaakamootobi people

• Musa D. 8 years ago

How is nana Addo coming to deal with someone mark it.on the wall nana will get only 38%.

• Incredible 8 years ago

stop the tribalism and the racism Ghanains backwards

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Nonsense. You think Ghanaians are fools like ndc supporters. Ghanaians will vote and kick NDC away like chamber pot. Avuuu. ...

• KING 8 years ago

NANA ADDO IS THERE YOU CAN GO AHEAD USELESS AND INCOMPITENT NDC. MAHAMA

• Obed 8 years ago

Imagine the situation is opposite, I'm sure that NPP would not miss the chance to make life harder for Mahama. But Mahama are not like them, and he supports clean and fair election. That's why he didn't re-open case right now ...

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

MAHAMA THIEVERY CAUSING MORE POVERTY IN GHANA HENCE MORE KAYAYES AND TROKOSIS...

• Karim Issaka 8 years ago

Kofi donkey us, if your a man come out with your real name! animal like YOU without a tay, as you don't want Ghana and its people progress , is the same your future generation will be and the course upon God will co ...

• WALALA 8 years ago

DO THE NDC PAY U FOR UR INSULT ?? LOOK

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GET READY TO RUN BCOS NANA + NPP + GHANA WILL PURSUE ALL THIEVES IN NDC WHO HAVE DESTROYED GHANA THRO THEIR THEIVERY..

• Joana 8 years ago

You are not helping your certificateless lawyer and 3rd class degree holder by making all these all die be die statements.

• Osono 8 years ago

......and he wants to be president. It will never happen. lions in sheep skin.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

DUMSOR ETC WILL KICK MAHAMA OUT BY ALL MEANS...THIEVES IN NDC

• Amanaman 8 years ago

FREDDY IS A HERO TODAY IN THE NPP BECAUSE HE WAS ABLE TO OPEN AN ILLEGAL ACCOUNT AND SYPHONED CAMPAIGN MONEY FROM THAT ACCOUNT. NPP IS LOOKING FOR. THOSE WHO CAN REALLY STEAL VERY WELL

• Asante Kwame Karikari 8 years ago

Look at the tortoise neck .

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC IS SO STUPID AND CRIMINAL THAT THEY TEAMED UP WITH WOYOME TO EMPTY GHANA COFFERS BUT NANA ADDO WILL DEAL WITH THEM AFTER 2016

• ohasooo 8 years ago

Jail the Short Evil Dwarfs

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ATTA MILLS STOLE AND WHERE IS HE NOW.....GOD WILL PUNISH U ALL IN NDC STEALING OUR MONIES

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

nana is also getting weaker nd weaker day in nd day out he wll also go like mills, dont forget he was rush to s africa if wasnt God he wouldnt have comeback what happened to mills/ndc will also happened to nana/npp God is fa ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GOD PUNISH NANA ADDO ALSO IF HE SUPERINTENDS OVER STEALING POOR TAX PAYERS MONIES AND SHARING WITH CRONIES AND FRIENDS..

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Mahama is afraid he will be prosecuted by the NPP when they come to power. That is the reason why they want to portray to the world that they are doing Nana Addo a favour. But Mahama and his looting generals should understand ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC STEALING OUR MONIES, BUT NANA AND NPP AND GHANA WILL HOLD THEM ALL ACCOUNTABLE

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

THE NDC, AFTER THEIR UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA ARE NOW DESPERATE TO 'EQUALIZE' CORRUPTION CHARGES ON NANA AKUFO-ADDO.SHAME, THAT IS ALL THAT THE NDC IS TRYING TO DO. BUT IT IS NAIVE. GHANAIANS ARE SMART ...

• micheal 8 years ago

fucking nana addo we shall let you know your stand by keeping you in opposition junkie like you.

• Incredible 8 years ago

Tribalism Ghanains Grow up!!!

• Nana Bobie 8 years ago

This Kofi US guy is very uncivilized.
    Look at the way he's insulting nana addo. He shd be more careful with his cooments

• micheal 8 years ago

you and nana the big headed dwarf shoulb be careful you can die if want fool.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Who do they think they are deceiving?Why reject the sanction proposed by Justice Apau?He is only doing the bidding of the gov't. After all what was the purpose of setting up the judgement commission if not to rope in the Oppo ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

Look at Nana's photo. If I meet this one in the night in an evil dwarf forest, I will fate immediately.

• EC 8 years ago

Jerry don't "FATE"

• yaw 8 years ago

Your family members name of one who is wise.Aboa bi ba, mahama aboa mpo u respect him.Akuffo Addo's last kid is even important tgan your whole familey ,uncultured guy like u .Son of a bitch.

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

This Jerry have more haterry for Nana why!!what has he do to you huh,that,s not fair

• NANA ADDO UGLY 8 years ago

I suggest that this picture of Nana Addo be sent to the zoo for keeping. Even a horror movie doesn't put this much scare in you. The man is scary and ugly, pure and simple.

• Isaac 8 years ago

K T and Nana steal our drillship thinking they will remain in power this dwarf and monkey there is no difference he will be like Nana Aduboahen fight for Alan cash to be the president agenda

• micheal 8 years ago

the ugliest man in akyem tribe big headed man and power drunk mafia, sorry for the npp.

• EFO 8 years ago

I HOPE NDC WILL ALLOW THOSE 76000 TOGOLESE TO VOTE IN THEIR PRIMARIES ON SATURDAY, 2016.NATIONAL DUMSOR CONCERT PARTY.

• Konate 8 years ago

Aliens compliance order in the offing again by the Dankwa-Busia-Dombo tradition?Northerners,Muslims and Volta Region people beware of these wolves in sheep clothing.

• sikdo 8 years ago

John. mahama. u.are. criminal. u.won't. war .now. we are. going to. Trouw. u.out.u.have. oly. one week. John. mahama. u are. dangerous. to.Ghanaians. president. Mugabe. said. u are a. disgrace. to.African. and.Ghanaians. and ...

• sanjay 8 years ago

all these Ghanaian politicians are thief's,so why are u people insulting each other because of these selfish and greedy fools!! its time to wise up,Africa we don't know politics at all,

• Kay 8 years ago

This government seems to insult the intelligence of Ghanaians everyday.

• Apollo 8 years ago

What a wow. John Mahama and his cohorts demand,on one hand, that all those involved in payment of $4.9m judgement debt (including nana addo) be porosecuted. But they're okay if all those involved in payment of $51m to woyome ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

I can see from comments that NPP supporters are still not happy. Whatever Mahama does you will be complaining! Ungrateful.

• Frank 8 years ago

You can be happy or unhappy with this Mahama's decision, but you cannot deny that every time new crime uncovered, NPP and its leaders are involved!Cannot understand how still there are people who plan to vote for them?!

• Joshua 8 years ago

The people just love complains, especially if the Mahama and government involved in topic! One question to you who said that Mahama is wrong about reopening the case:
    would you be hating him if you are Delta Foods??
    Imagine ...

• Antwi 8 years ago

Nana Addo is ready.you don,t what to do.God is watching you-ndc

• SCARED FLOATIN VOTER 8 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHY BEING HANDSOME PAINED THIS JUNKY BITTERLY LIKE SO

• truth 8 years ago

If that MUCH have been offered to local farmers to produce rice,I bet these farmers will be riding on high horses.

• Dr Dr Truth, Asuogyaman 8 years ago

Oluuuuu Nana Addo good for nothing you are lucking

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Confirmation of INCOMPETENCY at its best.THE PREZ. IS ONLY INTERESTED OF WINNING ELECTIONS BUT NOT THE WELFARE OF THE CITIZENS.He is now saying that he wil fix DUMSOR before 2016 election so that NPP would not have any campai ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Mahama too scared

• Eric 8 years ago

Where is the 56million

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

THIS CLEARLY SHOWS THAT THIS JUSTICE APAW WENT OUT FISHING TO FIND SOMETHING WRONG WITH NANA ADDO.

SHAME UNTO HIM!!!! EVEN A FIRST YEAR LAW STUDENT WOULND NOT MAKE SUCH RECOMMENDATION!!!!!

JUSTICE APAW SHOULD BOW DOWN H ...

• BANG BANG 8 years ago

diversionary tactics.......foolish ndc ppl

• DANQUAH FRANK 8 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL!! YES A VERY BIG FOOL.. NANA IS WINNING(TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT)PRESIDENT WITH 22 CHILDREN,HE HAVEN'T EVEN FINISHED TAKING CARE OF HIS CHILDREN,HOW IS HE GOING TO TAKE CARE OF GHANA??YOU ARE HERE SAYING BULL SH ...

• YAA 8 years ago

SO SOME PEOPLE ARE ABOVE THE LAW?

• 1997 8 years ago

Why is govt rejecting the proposal to sanction Nana Addo? Didn't the Late Mills who was done in by John Mahama's NDC clique who said, all such investigations was not about who paid the money, but who caused the mess that trig ...

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

This is a politically motivated commission organized by the NDC Government against Nana Akuffo Addo ostensibly to distroy his immage as the flagbearer of the NPP.It is vital to note that,after the special supreme court case c ...

• Ernest blamo daanmua 8 years ago

if I was to be a father to an idiot called mahama, I would have committed suicide

• Mensah 8 years ago

this motherfucker Justice Apau even praised ugly Betty for helping Wayome to steal $41 million of Ghana's money, what a sorry country

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama/NDC is a waste to Ghana's democracy. They politicize almost everything....this is one main reason Ghana is sinking under Mahama/NDC.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Mahama let me tell you that infuture any fualt found will be Used against you by any new government being it NPP and you will be jailed.Rawlings did the same and Kuffour jailed some of NDC members

• Akuffo Addo 8 years ago

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo, the two-time flagbearer of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has been challenged to come clean on some alleged shaddy deals where the then NPP government (in 2008 ) blew a whopping US$1.3 m ...

• Nana Yaw Manu NDC Bosomtwe 8 years ago

Instead of you Guys praises H. E. PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA for wonder perdon but you people rather insulting him. Mr PRESIDENT please some of us are not happy for you not implement what the Judgment Debt commission s ...

Nana Yaw you need to go to the library often, okay?

• Paul 8 years ago

COMPETENCE VERSUS INCOMPETENCE
    "If you tell a lie big enough and you keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it", Says Joseph Goebbels, who was Adolf Hitler's Minister.

So the NPP knowing this have mad ...

• Boadi 8 years ago

TWI

• KAKAI KAKAMOTOBI 8 years ago

Seriously, Nana Addo is the ugliest thing ever. He looks like a "mampam". The guy is an akyire paaa. Ugly as hell.

• MONKEY NO FINE, BUT NPP LOVE AM 8 years ago

If this is Nana's smile, then just imagine his frown.

Monkey no fine but NPP love am.

• PAPANA OPANA PANA 8 years ago

Ugly be what? Akufo Addo has it in abundance. Ugly like hell.

If Nana Addo is to be investigated why reject it? Is that part of the incompetence?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Nothing will change with the same
    OLD DOGS still running around for FOOD !!!!!!!!!! and teaching the Young ho to continue with the FRAUD.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Why set up the commission if its recommendations will not be acted upon?

• GHANANI 8 years ago

I will not prosecute you and you do not prosecute me when you are in power.Scratch my back and I will scratch your back.Ghana sweet!!!!.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Afenyo Markin was involved. He is a criminal. The government shd jail him for duping the state.

• Maame Ama 8 years ago

Oh God, hv mercy on us ooo.. Which country is next on their list. Where is this World heading to?

• WALALA 8 years ago

I THINK THIS WRITER HAS NEVER SEE CASH IN HIS LIFE. U CALL THIS HUGE AMOUNT?? EVEN AS PRIVATE MAN I CAN PAY THIS MERE MONEY WITHOUT MURMURING

• //////////////////// 8 years ago

GHANA WEB SHOULD DO US A FAVOUR AND STOP SCARING BOTH KIDS AND GROWN UPS WITH THIS UGLY PICTURE OF AKUFFO ADDO. HABA, WHICH KIND UGLINESS BE THIS?

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

JUSTICE APAU IS CHRONIC NPP HATER