You are here: HomeNews2015 11 18Article 394691

Mahama’s national tours, an abuse of power – PPP

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

what about rise and build tour

• Lartey 8 years ago

Learn to ready, NPP is not in power, therefore whatever campaign tours they have cannot be founded by state money. Mahama really is clueless. He seems to react to nana and NPP all the time. This whole changing lives tour is h ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-NDC...
    I am not surprised Mr. President because it shows in everything you do.NDC have no good standard or else you should be the last person to be president of Ghana.
    I feel sorry for Ghana and if NDC wins the co ...

• Rin Tin Tin 8 years ago

Do you expect the President to sit in Accra without going round the country to inspect the numerous projects he is using our money to do? Paa Kwesi, did you not do the same thing for Kuffour when you were part of his administ ...

• Aduana Atwea 8 years ago

Kofi, you comment questioning "Rise and Build" tour by NPP show that you do not seem to understand what PPP wrote.
    FYI, "Rise and Build" was sponsored and paid for by a political party, NPP.
    Mahama's so-called "Changing L ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Mahmoud...
    I don't think Mahama deserves any more four years unless Ghanaians want to commit mass suicide. The dismal performance rate of 20% cannot renew the mandate of any government in this world freely, fairly a ...

• nii 8 years ago

yh, can u proof that this changing lives is funded by the state? if it funded by the NDC which I have no proof either won't those helicopters be there to protect the president and his ministers as well?

• Ali 8 years ago

Jealousy would kill these Akan NPP fools. No doubt they are all educated illiterates. A complete illiterate is far better than an uncivilized Akan educated illiterate.

• Dr Van 8 years ago

Hello Ali, this article was written by PPP not NPP. Why are you so vicious towards Akans? What is your story behind your hatred for Akans? May be we can help you with anger management.
    "Educated Literates" like you should ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

PPP STANDS A CHANCE OF ADMINISTERING THIS NATION IF IT WOULD MOUNT ITS VISIBILITY PROGRAMME IN ALL THE REGIONS. GHANAIANS HAVE TRIED BOTH THE NDC AND NPP AND COME OUT LOSERS. AS I WAS TELLING SOME FRIENDS THE OTHER DAY, POLIT ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Reasons Why Mahama Have Failed
    Why Mahama is nonperforming, despite the huge debts that he has burdened this nation with! There is something strange about the cost of Mahama initiated projects. If i were him i will sit back ...

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA.. 8 years ago

THAT IS WHY HE IS INCOMPETENT AND A THIEF.IF HE DOESN'T LIKE TO BE CALLED INCOMPETENT AND THIEF THEN HE SHOULD COME OUT AND TELL US HOW MUCH HE HAS SPENT ON HIS SO CALLED PROJECTS.HE IS INCOMPETENT AND THIEF IF HE DOESN'T LIK ...

• NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

The Rice & Beans Tour

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

When a government shared AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on those villagers? And ...

The President John Dramani Mahama and NDC gave a manifesto to the people of this country, including projects which are physical things and others which are intellectual. As a president he has to commission and inaugurate thos ...

• Aduana Atwea 8 years ago

Analytical thinking is on vacation.

• MAHAMAH HAS DESTROYED GHANA.. 8 years ago

WAS NDUOM A PRESIDENT?.YOU SOUND FOOLISHLY PERIOD.MAHAMAH COMMENTS SOUND AS A HOOLIGAN BUT NOT AS A PRESIDENT.HE IS MENINGITIS AND VERY DESPERATE.

• kojovi 8 years ago

Dumsor campaign; NDC, lack ideas.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Based on the 8 years record of this criminal ndc party

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Only by a buffoon president in a backward African country.....where else ?

• EFO 8 years ago

IS THIS MAN SERIOUS? HOW CAN LIVES CHANGE WHEN UNDER HIS WATCH TAXES ON THIRD PARTY INSURANCE ON CARS ESCALATE FROM GHç60.00 PER AN UM TO GHç 365.00 PER YEAR. LOOK AT THE NUMBER OF CARS RUNNING ON OUR ROADS. 2016 IS AROUND ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE 8 years ago

I AM A RETIREE AND, TRUST ME, I HAVE NO PITY FOR THE GOVERNMENT OVER THIS TAX. IT IS AS IF ONE IS TAXED A CEDI A DAY FOR OWNING A CAR. THIS IS INSENSITIVE WHEN THE ROAD FROM OLD BARRIER ON THE WEIJA-KASOA ROAD TO MY HOUSE AT ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

He is only thinking of winning election but not the suffering of Ghanaians.

• mahana the fool. 8 years ago

He's incompetent

• salam 8 years ago

what single policy have u proposed as a president, instead we c retrogress in all aspects in the country. all he does is amassing wealth for himself, useless n #incompetent mahama#

• NO COMMENTS 8 years ago

The incompetent clueless Mahamah thinks of winning the presidency only but not bother what will happen to ghasnaians after winning election. He thinks leadership is just to pose by CNN LOGO and take poictures like a celebraty ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Mahama has the mandate to be president and the right to travel around Ghana as he chooses.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama cannot spend Ghana's money for political activities period!!!!.

• Nii 8 years ago

Reasons why Mahama is INCOMPETENT
    Why Mahama is misperforming! There is something strange about the cost of Mahama initiated projects. If i were him i will sit back and check value for money abt project done by my predesucce ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama only came to steal, to kill and to destroy: He started looting as a vice president, he killed Prof. Mills, he became a fake president, he kept looting, Mahama then stole 2012 elections, he was sent to court-first time ...

• sedinam 8 years ago

Has a five star hotel being built in Dubai? Why should i come and invest in Ghana if they are investing in other countries. Hmmmm, we know, we have pictures, and we have evidence....Ghana will rise again under a new leadershi ...

• Ghana loyalist.From Germany 8 years ago

So far so good our democracy has gone far in Africa. The true is that for the past year's n.d.c.and n.p.p.hass not failed Ghana but we Ghanaian have failed our self by putting our trust on them.if we continue vote for n.d.c. ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Mahaana is always stealing Nana Addo's ideas and now we live to see if the stupid president will be able to tour around the world with such a warm welcome Nana enjoyed while going about his own business and engaging with Ghan ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I think it should be by a Constitution Amendment or a Bill of Parliament to block the use of Taxpayers Fund by the incumbent to Campaign. Again,there's little a EC who was appointed by the Sitting President Could do to lim ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

..I mean- I doubt if this "Alata Fantse" Woman,Charlotte Osei,can emulate Justice Abban.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Garbage galore

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NDC had been and is now a state sponsored political party.

Where did Rawlings find money to form NDC? Where did Mahama get money to buy cars for his crony local chiefs just before the 2012c elections.

NDC have always b ...

• Bossu 8 years ago

You see how stupid and fool this fante ni useless party PPP can be hahaha they don't have problem if nana addo begins worldwide tour not even national tour that one is acceptable. I blame those stupid media house for given th ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

The yokorgari tour by nana is what

• Sam 8 years ago

Ghana constitution is so weak that it needs overhauling. I wonder why the constitution allows the President to take the laws into his hands by using the state property for his private purposes. Our parliament is so weak that ...