You are here: HomeNews2015 11 16Article 394285

'Dumsor': VRA shuts down plants over GHC1.3bn debt

Read Comments Comments (61)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We have on several occasions stressed and elaborated the evil Islamic pepeni criminal mafia and the callousness of the hegemony ayigbe ndc. What the ayigbe and pepeni have in common are their intrinsic evil , wickedness devoi ...

• Kay 8 years ago

WE NEED POWER

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Where did we go wrong as a country? Somebody definitely shit at the wrong side of the 'gene pool' and the product is these useless, foolish and corrupt leaders we have now. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt to the core, dishone ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• Damp squib 8 years ago

Will now be fuelled how?

• ghanaboy 8 years ago

Criminals calling themselves politicians and ruling poor and defenceless country called Ghana.What have we done wrong for this useless buffon president and his NDC idiots to inflict so much hardships on us?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
    GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...

• KEKELI 8 years ago

Where are the prepaid monies? NPP saboteurs are at it again at VRA. We pray to God to expose these nation wreckers.

• yaw kuffour 8 years ago

Massa talk sense OK...racism is a disease.

• Milton 8 years ago

With all this nonsense going on, don't we see it fit to stand up against our oppressive authority? Ghanaians vote for deceitful leaders hoping for a betterment of their livelihoods not knowing they voted for their own enemies ...

• Mike 8 years ago

Ghanaians didnt vote NDC. Ask Atubuga and his cronies how ghanainas voted and they would tell you again how NDc rigged.

Its a pity ghanaians forget so easily. We have always known NDC 20years with rawlings leading where Gh ...

• Kanewu 8 years ago

The usual empty promises. Whatever your plans are, Mr President, you will be shown the door come 2016. Your exit is boldly written on the wall. Ghanains are fed up with you and your "Konongo kaya" political tactics.

• PROTESTING MAHAMA 8 years ago

THIS PEEPEENI-PRESIDENT IS BAD FOR GHANA

• ARE GHANAIANS THAT STUPID ? 8 years ago

WHAT DID THIS PRESIDENT DO WITH THE HUGE SUMS OF MONEY BORROWED ?

• NDC HAS DESTROYED GHANA. 8 years ago

HE HAS USED IT ON PITO AND TUO SAAFI PARTY.CAN'T YOU SEE PITO BREWERS AND TUO SAAFI SELLERS ARE RICH NOWADAYS?.ARE THESE NOT ANOTHER INVERSTMENT LIKE SADA?.I HAVE SAID IT CLEARLY THAT VOTE THIS NONENTITY OUT IN 2016 FOR THE B ...

• Fools Die 8 years ago

Mahama Threat to Ghana's Security
    The misuse of Ghana's resources by Mahama couple with the huge debts that he is saddling this nation with, is a threat to the security of this nation. If you borrow and waste the money on pr ...

• Ekow 8 years ago

My question is simple
    How can we manage the power budge from Turkey or it will use something else to power the turbines

• kutsii. 8 years ago

Those who sell sachet water and kerosene even make some profit. How can one sell electricity- PREPAID and tell me he us running at a loss. Ghana is full of 'Damaging Directors'. Nonsense

• Kwame Adjei 8 years ago

1.3 billion = several billions?

• Kweku Nti 8 years ago

Of course. What do u think? Where did u school?

• Yahaya from upper west 8 years ago

We are tired of ur sweet talk.we want action not ur sweet talk.ghanaians are tired with this NATO government,thus no action talk only govt

• dhii 8 years ago

wat happens to the bills we pay?? wat is ECG doing with it. everyday we shout government this government that. but how much power is the government using?????when government say everyone should pay for wat they use, we are th ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to protest.
    We are too timid.

• las 8 years ago

Mahama has failed and disappointed the Supreme Court and the Electoral Commission after they gave him an appointment as president. I'm sure by now they have regretted the stolen verdict.

• kwame Dzakpasu 8 years ago

Bawumia is vindicated again, the dumsor is a financial problemand not a technical problem.....we are tired of lies by professional conmen parading as presidents and ministers

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

John Mahama is a criminal who has imposed himself on Ghanaians as president. His stealing & looting has brought Ghana on its kneels. If Mahama/NDC cannot get money to power existing thermal plants, how are they going to run t ...

• Kofi Ameko 8 years ago

Very interesting.

• ndc 8 years ago

Useless useless useless ndc government

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THIEVING JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT AND INEPT NDC PARTY ARE A WASTE OF SPACE IN GHANA'S HISTORY. 27 YEARS OF AFRC/P/NDC RULE AND GHANA IS POORER AND MORE DESTITUTE AND INDEBTED TO THE TUNE OF GH CEDIS 98 BILLION THAN ANY TIM ...

• NANA KWAME 8 years ago

ECG AND VRA THEIR ALL USELESS, THEY CAN'T MANAGE THEIR OWN AFFAIRS, WHAT A SHAME.

• joe 8 years ago

They are not, your boy mahama is the problem. ECG and VRA were okay from NKrumah to Mills.Tell the truth for once

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

WHAT ARE GHANAIANS SITTING DOWN DOING, WITHOUT SHOWING THEIR ANGER AT THIS THIEF JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS EQUALLY THIEVING NDC PARTY. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE HITTING THE STREETS IN DEMONSTRATIONS BY NOW, TO BARE THEIR TEETH IN ANGER A ...

• Kanga 8 years ago

If you have a serial liar as a president, this is what you get.as the saying goes if you buy cheap, you get cheap. John Mahama is a born liar and he will die lying to his grave. I am surprise Ghanaians take this liar's words ...

• Kofi Bediako 8 years ago

Use the net to share your views and not to attack on tribal lines.Let live in peace and with respect despite our differences.

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• joe 8 years ago

Kofi I know your love for NDC but be careful they way you used the Lord's prayer. It can affects your generation to come.

• Akua 8 years ago

Wo gyime papa kofi usa kwasea u dont know how much we are suffering.u are always insulting nana addo but u will be very happy if nana is ur father. Aboa beast

• I be your paddy 8 years ago

And we are stupidly leasing barges, can we be this stupid? N the Black leader is a stupid object

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

The John Mahama NDC gov't is the most useless gov't ever in Ghana's history even before independence.
    The uselessness of this gov't is worse than all of Africa combined. Completely useless.
    It should be forced to resign. Su ...

• ZAC 8 years ago

Mahama is one incompetent and visionless President. He has sank Ghana to her lowest ever. In Ghana today we have corruption, arm robbery, dumsor as point of discussion.

• Isaka 8 years ago

This Government is a complete shame.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ide biiiikekekekekeeeee

• Galbose 8 years ago

Until this dead goat is chased out,ghanaians won't know the level of mess he has created.Always referring to god as if god gave him the all cleared to steal.This is the most corrupt administration in Ghana. Can u bring back t ...

• Maame Efua 8 years ago

Stop the tribal insults and deal with Mahama as a person . There is no tribe that does not have the likes of Mahama among them . If we turn the whole matter as a tribal war we would loss thd opportunity of getting the incomp ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

THIS OUR GREEDY AND SELFISH POLITICIANS WILL SELL GHANA VERY SOON.THEY'RE ALL CRIMINALS AND ARMED ROBBERS.

• KAB 8 years ago

Stupid gov't!

• O B Obiba 8 years ago

We are tired. Why so much incompetence. No one gets sacked and the rot continues. Niggers aint shit

• Wisdom. 8 years ago

VRA is trying to sabotage the Ghanaians. They want to use to so they can increase the bills...someone should tell them that they have fail...if they like, they should shut down all their equipment or better still go in strike ...

• MR GEORGE NORWAY 8 years ago

IF YOU USE YOUR MOUTH WEED INWERE IT WILL NOT BEITE YOU. WERE IS THIS DOMSOR PRESIDENT SAYING.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Deja vu all over again!

• boom 8 years ago

Dis ppl are joking with us ei everyday new lie

• obiba Broke 8 years ago

Ghanaians are the most foolish people on the face of this world. You deserve what you get for voting with tribal affiliation instead of honest individuals to turn the nation's fortune around

I have only one answer to that! "Thief's & Layer"!
    Thanks God they think we are all stupid.

• Sampano 8 years ago

What this country needs is a competent military officer to manage the affairs of the country.
    Democracy is too expensive for a corrupt 3rd world country like Ghana. Gen Buhari, though is democratically elected, he's ruling ...

• Sam 8 years ago

I heard that kofi is gay and left Ghana to be "free" to do his things ..... He copies and oastesctgecsane message but has just learnt how not to type in capitals do you get his "intellect" :))

• GIWA-TORONTO 8 years ago

So mahama's target is before the election, that is in order to lure stupid Ghanaians to vote for NDC. People wake up!!!

• james 8 years ago

Finally its now about power generation anymore but the fact that there's no money for fuel. Will it help to build more power stations if there's no money to fuel them? I think not... time for Mahamma to go!

• Queen 8 years ago

USELESS, DESPERATE AND FRUSTRATED MAHAMA.

• mike 8 years ago

These jokers have shot themselves in the foot again. This party has no idea how to fix this mess.It will not change until they are out of office. They are full of empty promises and no substance!

• grace 8 years ago

Ghana would have been better under colonial rule