You are here: HomeNews2015 11 12Article 393648

Martin Amidu’s claims are bare assertions – Gov’t

Read Comments Comments (38)

• AKOSUA 8 years ago

It's amazing that Martin Amidu thinks he can put a good man down forever....... The huge popularity Amidu had has fizzled out completely......

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SAD DAY FOR RULE OF LAW. WHEN A WHISTLE BLOWER REVEALS SOMEONE IS USING A GOVERNMENT SERVICE PASSPORT WHICH IN ILLEGAL ACTIVITIES, AS AN ATTORNEY GENERAL WHAT YOU DO IS INSTRUCT CID OR BNI INVITE THE SUSPECT FOR QUESTIONING, ...

• WISEMAN 8 years ago

YOU ARE AS VACUOUS AS AMIDU..! Can you imagine what country it'll be if the BNI HAVE TO BE ROPED INTO every empty allegation? Amidu had the time time to write the lengthy albeit speculative treatise because Anas Set up an unv ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TRUTH...
    PLEASE, AFOKO CAME TO DESTROY NPP AND HE SHOULD NEVRE BE TOLERATED AGAIN. WE ALL WANTED A NON-AKAN TO CHAIR NPP BUT WE MADE A MISTAKE, AFOKO HAS BEEN PLAYING INTO NDC'S HANDS AND NDC HAS BEEN DEFENDING HIM, ...

• facts 8 years ago

Martin Amidu may have a cause. This reportage of the Anas story came at a time NDC and Mahama are in trouble - dumso, never serious promises of Mahama and his men , create loot and share, frodulent debt payments, etc are all ...

• Nii Lartey 8 years ago

People try to forget , Amidu is jealous , what he could not achieve , someone has gone beyond that,Amidu you need to applaud Anas.

• Souljah Boy 8 years ago

Akosua either you are damn lazy or just can't comprehend simple English. May be I am giving you more credit than you deserve

• AKOSUA 8 years ago

Nobody is compelling Martin to destroy himself but he is bent on destroying himself.......... This is a big shame........... Martin please quit your quixotic action now because you can't stand the momentum of resentment the p ...

• WISEMAN 8 years ago

Quos Deus vult perdere, prius dementat.

i DONT DISAGREE WITH ANYTHING YOU SAID BUT WHY USE A FEMALE ID WHEN YOU'RE A MAN. YOU DUMB SHILL

• TULA 8 years ago

Is Martin-Amidu becoming too good for his good or is just going MAD for some reason or is he instigated to cause confusion to safe these corrupt judges ; Martin-Amidu should understand that to get a good reputation amongst yo ...

• AXE SHARPENER 8 years ago

Why is it that John Mahama wants to stampede Anas to release the expose on the thievery in the NDC gov't and their majority legislature, even if it exists at this time?
    Why the haste?
    If there is any such video it will defi ...

• Nii 8 years ago

One cannot conjecture what is the motivation and objective of this open ended bantering orchestrated by Amidu. Is it that he just wanted to be heard out of nothing?Characters like Amidu have made it impossible for real nation ...

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Please you have overstepped the boundaries of decency. If you disagree with Mr. Amidu that does enable you to call him " mad".

• Yaw 8 years ago

Answer the question please!

Has Anas accepted to use a service passport or not?

Not everybody would praise Anas if it was true that he is a paid agent of this corrupt NDC government.

A lot of people would feel very u ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 8 years ago

Pure and simple. I agree with you. I will not condemn Anas if he is exposing corruption in the Ghanaian society but Mr. Amid is also right to question his modus operandi and other issues IG he feels the procedures breach the ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Martin Amidu's allegations lack merit. I see his vetuperations as a ploy to settle old scores against the Government for sacking him. He is out to just anything the Government is doing to paint the Governmentand Iit's agents ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It's plain and simple; with the Martin Amidu brand not what is used to be, Martin Amidu has decided to go against anyone who dances on his parade. But we as Ghanaians should have seen this coming. Except for the opposition NP ...

• Asiedu kwasia nketia 8 years ago

Fanteni kwasiaa

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Dominic don't sacrifice your integrity like kwaku baako has done. You just can't beat Alamisi Benz. You are too small for his gargantuan thinking. Pls pls pls Dominic don't allow yourself to be used by greedy and self seekin ...

• KWAKU GBLOENAWO 8 years ago

All I see happening is that Anas is conjecturing and NOT answering Amidu's questions. At best he asked questions in answer to Amidu's questions. I expect a yes or no answer to the following questions:
    1. Did he ever use a se ...

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Dominic the questions are directed at anas not you! Kwaku bàako have you failed and fallen on your big bragging mouth? Anas observers are worried pls speak to the issues.

• Corrupt Officials ! 8 years ago

Ayine is talking for Government because martin Amidu is unfairly and desperately trying to implicate Government. Amidu was dismissed and he is outside Government therefore seeking vengeance ! What a desperation and shame !

• Hulay 8 years ago

So many questions were asked by Amidu and on the platform. We want answers. Who are the 20 judges still sitting and collecting the bribe? Who adulterated the video? When are we seeing the other videos? Who funded Anas? And ma ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Amidu may be a good lawyer but there's always a better lawyer than him. In his chronicle, he's just speculating speculatives. If Amidu wants to represent the corrupt judges in this case, I think he has every right to do so, b ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU IS NOT A PATRIOTIC VIGILANTE. HE ONLY WAS ANGRY THAT THE WOYOME DEAL PASSED HIM BY. AND HE BLEW THE WHISTLE AGAINST HIS COLLEAGUES, WITH OUT THINKING OF THE PRESIDENT! NOW LOOK AT THE AFEYIN MARKINS CASE., NO ONE ...

• Benjamin Ametor 8 years ago

We want answers. Not your thinking fool

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH AMIDU.

IS HE AGAINST THE ACTIONS OF ANAS FOR EXPOSING THE CORRUPT ACTIVITIES AT THE JUDICIARY OR HE WANTS THE SITUATION AT THE JUDICIARY TO BE CORRPTED IN THE COUNTRY.

HE ARGUES THAT, HE LOST MANY CAS ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

I think this sociopath Martin Amidu must be referred to a veterinary surgeon to have his balls castrated to tame the demons in him. What at all does this man want? am sorry for his children.

Martin Amidu, excuse me! If Anas got a diplomatic passport to enable him expose the rot, what's wrong with it?

• Alice 8 years ago

Just the right answers

• Johanes 8 years ago

Madam you are in the wrong government which has no future. Sorry for you

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Kwame don't listen to Amidu, he's retarded. He's the one making allegations so the burden of proof is on him, simple as that. Besides, does Anas need a Diplomatic Passport to travel around the Country? What has a Diplomatic ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IF YOU HAVE GHANA GOVT SERVICE PASSPORT WHEREVER U GO IN GHANA WHEN YOU SHOW IT AS PROOF OF IDENTITY YOU WILL GET FAVOURS. SOME OF THE JUDGES WANTED TO JAIL ANAS FOR PERJURY BUT HE SHOWED HIS GOVT SERVICE PASSPORT AND THEY LE ...

• Bill 8 years ago

Is Martin Amidu being reasonable? Anas is someone who should be protected to continue his good work. If you are tryin to uncover him, giving out his passport details, then you want him dead. All Ghanaians should pray for Ana ...

• Bernice 8 years ago

Answers

• OMANNI 8 years ago

Eei,i laughed my ass off when Ghana authorities rounding for cover,simple term quote;COLLABORATION BEFORE DOES'NT MEAN NOW -I now saluted my mentor Martin Amidu to rest his case because Africa-Ghana due the most dishonest peo ...