You are here: HomeNews2015 11 11Article 393433

ECG owes Govt huge amount – Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Teacher under Tree 8 years ago

Gov owes ECG 10 cedis. ECG owes Gov 5 cedis. Therefore Gov owes ECG 5 cedis.
    Practise for your homework, children.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call h ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Kwakye is talking as if ECG, VRA etc., are not also government enterprises -- just as government supports government agencies such as education, health ministries etc., so it does for VRA and ECG. Even though ECG generates in ...

• MANKELENKE 8 years ago

WAA LOOK SUCH A MENINGITIS NONENTITY PERSON IN GOVERNMENT.USELESS MAHAMAH AND HIS INCOMPETENT LABOURERS ARE DISGRACED TO THE NATION.WHAT A STORY?.OFOSU KWASEA EVEN A CHILD IN A WOMB WILL SHAKE HIS OR HER HANDS AND HEAD THAT H ...

• moshie 8 years ago

your days are numbered. idiot.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This guy as usual makes no sense. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, thieves, wicked, and hypocrites. Somebody definitely shit at the wrong side of the gene pool and the product is these usless and stupid ...

• mohammed tamale 8 years ago

true am a real ndc man and am speaking us i really ghanaian and honest ndc member things are not going on well in the country we trusted in u but u have really fail big time and am been real to u president mahama and co and a ...

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

The communicators of this govt behave like children. How on earth can two people owe each other at the same time? If you owe me 1,000 and I offer you 1,200 whether in cash or in another form then only one of us can owe the ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 8 years ago

You pay $9.5million dollars to N-GAZ for a debt of over $100million dollars which is one of the causes of dumsor and you steal $9.9million dollars through DVLA and tell us, ECG owes gov't huge amount of money.
    Where is Nov, ...

• CHINOOK 8 years ago

Thank you Mr Mr Minister. Today you have made my day. Foreign companies in Ghana owe ECG more than Nine million Dollars (US$9million), according to Anas' investigation published in 2011.
    The irony part of the whole thing is ...

• SENKOAAH 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT AT ALL?.YOU CAN BE A LAWYER FOR ECG TO COLLECT SUCH DEBTS SO COME DOWN HERE AND ACT NOW FOR ECG THAN SEEKING ASYLUM IN GERMANY.GERMANY GOVERNMENT SHOULD DEPORT ALL THESE USELESS PEOPLE BACK TO GHANA BECAUSE ...

• maxwell 8 years ago

Felix why don't u tell us the truth bcos u are in govt n are not paying for utility bills that's why u are saying this time will come

• mojo Ali 8 years ago

Oh hooo!!! How on earth can we talk about 40 year old debts and 40 year old reconciliation. Is NDC soo broke and inept to fathom a way out to deal with their debts. Kufuor paid his debts as government and never referred to 1 ...

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Instead of this plenty talk, why not just give us the figure in stones:
    what Government owes ECG and what ECG owes government.

Please respect the citizens

• Hazor 8 years ago

How did state own company owe government?This is very funny.For ECG should run effectively,Government should relinquish it control over ECG NDC stop appointing board of directors to over see it operations and allow the compan ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Look at this analysis by Kwakye Joseph Goebbels. This is the most infantile explanation ever minted by the chief propaganda.

Let me get this straight:

ECG is indebted to the government of Ghana since 1977 (I guess Kwaky ...

• K Man 8 years ago

F the analysis by Kwakye is pure air and nonsense.

• las 8 years ago

J.J. You see now, for almost 20 years in power the only industry you could build is this National Disaster Contributors (NDC). They are destroying Ghana's economy. And that boy how old is he?

• Far 8 years ago

Why it do a contra e try and then zeros owed by government t and TRUE de t owed to government on books

• odeneho 8 years ago

another liar has come to the scene

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

This is piece of shit men get us the power and stop bringing out what is burred is the same president on Power since that year ? Dumb asses we need power you take tax and more and you promise you can take care of the situatio ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

What is this young man saying?He was able to mention how much his goernment owes ECG but he was not able to tell the world how much ECG owes.Only to say we bought transfomer etc.Funny thing was that all the equipments and mat ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Is that how to manage a country??? Incompetence in action...Always finding unnecessary excuses.

• ShamROCK 8 years ago

Stupid talk pay ur bills n u demand ur money and let see if they can stand or not. Why n what are the directors doing there .

• Abdul salifu 8 years ago

Ghanaians let us all votes mahama wicked Ndc out of power they don't think of our country they think of their pockets alone.this gov't are chopping money toooo much

• Ndcrooks 8 years ago

We shall one day retrieve all what this ndcrooks have Stollen from us.

• Alfred Ward 8 years ago

Mr. Deputy minister do u think Ghanaians are kidz for me this is a frecking 'NO' so pls if u think this is a joke cut it demnly off cus it too expensive for us the children of this mother land Ghanaians to believe pls am on m ...

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

Stupid mathematician