You are here: HomeNews2015 11 11Article 393424

Grant had permission to stay away - FA boss

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Akamai 8 years ago

By anyone who is part of his technical team...MAX KONADU...what's his use then if he cannot do that and recommend local players to Grant for further review. Is he not head of local BS?

• sobo blay 8 years ago

Did you guys give Kwasi Appiah all these privileges? He could have done better if all these were given to him like the way they are giving to Grant.

• Alfred K, Ashland Oregon 8 years ago

Appiah could not handle the foreign-based players. They actually made him cry. He disgraced Dede and tried to get rid of him because of sheer jealousy and tribalism.

He should never come close to the senior national team a ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Who will hire a national coach and ask him to operate from outside the boundaries of the country? Who does this? Pride always comes before the fall. In over a decade under this bufoon. We haven't won anything for club nor cou ...

• Son of Man 8 years ago

When he was appointed national coach of Germany, He was commuting from California weekly to Germany until he start of the competition. Most of the daily work was done by his Assistant and current coach Joachim Löw.
    German ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Fire burn you at GFA

• kutsii. 8 years ago

When u have a share in his contract why won't Nyantakyi grant this dubious permission. As for Nyantakyi, I can bet that hus demise and humiliation will be worse than Sepp Blater. As if there are no men in Ghana. Time will tel ...

• Bozo 8 years ago

Grant may be calling the shots. Whatever he demands goes.

• Mama G 8 years ago

We have People Like the Nyantakyies, The Mahamas, the Gen. Mosquitoes, the Afoko, the Addos, the rawlings, the Otumfous the kwaakyies and so fort lording it on us because we are Ghanaians and Ghanaians as people of no senses.

• KBB 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, when are we ever going to learn to appreciate our own? Grant is not better than the previous local coach!!!!

• FiFi 8 years ago

You hire a coach for the country who spends more time abroad than in the country where a soccer league is ongoing? Can he run coaching seminars for the local coached???
    EASY JOB FOR MILLIONS OF $$$$$

• Kwasi 8 years ago

I can't figure out what Mr Nyantakyii and his people are doing? Who analysed international matches our clubs and various national teams play? We keeping repeating the mistakes over and over again. Don't remember the last time ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Nyantakyi the thief obviously supports anything that is "crooked " Like he said earlier about sir blatter before throwing him under the bus to be crushed later.It would not surprise me if it is later discovered he is as ...

• King Jafar (Oroya) 8 years ago

GFA boss know nothing than how to spend and lie to Ghanaians

• Basumah 8 years ago

let knock

• Trotro 8 years ago

Where is the local talent? Non of these guys is good for the national team. They are not serious. Anyway, if you don't understand how to play football, you may think somebody is good among them.

• eric 8 years ago

Eeeiii wht sort of country are we living in look at wht dis man is talking about u are kidding aaaah is not true mr president u ppl are afraid of him go nd come again.

• Banana 8 years ago

Nyantakyi, visionless, should not be beating around the bush just to say that the coach's extensive stay outside Ghana is entrenched in his contract with the GFA. Otherwise, Grant would stay in the country and monitor the loc ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

GHANA IS BELONG'S TO KWASIA NYANTAKYI G,F,A APONKYE FUNU MAHAMA CUM USELESS JUDGE'S I BLAME I FOOL WHO LIFTED $ 3.5 M TO BRAZIL FIFA WORD CUP...WE DID COMMISION OF INQUIRES ENDING ??? AKOSIAGA NKWASIAFUO...