You are here: HomeNews2015 11 11Article 393407

'Let’s focus on winning 2016' – Akufo-Addo urges NPP

Read Comments Comments (81)

• ... 8 years ago

The NPP should first sack Kwabena Agyepong after Afoko for the victory to come. Anybody who wants to leave can do so, victory is coming !!!

• Ben 8 years ago

IT IS TOO BLOATED TO BE USED FOR ANYTHING

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Stop daydreaming. Not again in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

Not again in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana!!!!! Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Foffoe 8 years ago

All that you want is to become president. nothing bothers you. Deceive yourselves. You aren't serious koraaa.

• GGG 8 years ago

YOUR HOUSE IS ON FIRE AND YOU ARE DREAMING OF WINNING POWER????

• Psalm 106:2 8 years ago

JUST LOOK AT UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO AND ASK YOURSELF, IF YOU WOULD BE PROUD TO POINT TO UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO AS YOUR PRESIDENT IN A COMMUNITY OF WORLD LEADERS? TWEA! TWEA! TWEA!

JUST TAKE A LOOK AT AMOAKOH BAAH WHO CLAIM TO BE A PRO ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

This Addict of a character is so desperate that he does not even care about the recent brouhaha boiling dangerously in his Party. It's all about Akufo Addict and Akufo Addict only. What a psycho!

Allow him to continue deceiving himself in his stupor...... Reminds me of adventures of Don Quixote...... HOHOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO La!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG-----
    The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscien ...

How can you rule Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana with such a corrupt attitude? All-die-be-die, acid baths and stabbings....... Stop hallucinating..... HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Mike 8 years ago

Well Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana is dead long time ago so wise up and see the light. If you think Ghana is going too well for you then I guess your IQ is deficient. This is not a football game. Ghana is being destroyed by a fool an ...

• Donna 8 years ago

So you seriously believe this useless 3rd class degree holder cum fake lawyer and sick old man will turn Ghana into a paradise?

• KK Dumfries US 8 years ago

You should first sack youself from the party tell me the truth the pr just the partys account that have been tempered who dud it and is it ok ? What are the elders doing is about right from the Onslot Nana Blay and co dont wa ...

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

COCAINE WEE SMOKER, TERRORIST DANGEROUS DEVIL ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS CAN'T BE PRESIDENT IN KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA NEVER. THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO WEE SMOKER IS DREAMING, HAHA HAHA HAHA, THIS UGLY ...

• kwesi tandoh 8 years ago

if akuffo addo is wee smoker what about the criminal mahama, let me tell you mills ghost will work.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

When Nana Binaddo Buhari will go to visit the family of murdered Saddiq who was killed by he Nana Binaddo's terrorist group . Nana Binaddo didn't bother to offer any condolences to this poor family, all he is looking for is ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Nana will win 2016 hands down whether NDC or Paul Afoko and his group like it or not to change Ghana.Are Ghanaians not impressed with Alasane Quatarra & Buhari?

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Definitely Oldies to teach the corrupt thievery youth on how to sacrifice and rule for a better future.The likes of John Mahama,Jonathan Goodwill etc are a blemish to the black race & Sub-Sahara Africa.

Tickle yourself and laugh. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• TK 8 years ago

Nana cannot in anyway match with Ouatara and Buhari simply because they are Pepefuo from the north.Pr.Mahama too is Pepeni from the north.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

@Nana Kwaku..Another myopic mind with myopic analysis cos uve been blindfolded with de lies n deceit of Nana Addo n his cartel. U pple ignorantly try 2 compare Nana Addo 2 Alasane Ouatara n Buhari 4getting dat he's absolutely ...

• olu 8 years ago

Nana Addo is not accomplished in any way except ride his family name into the top. Do you think Alasane Quatara or Buhari rode the top with family name?

Have you checked out what they did as leaders and have you checked wh ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

You cannot focus on winning general elections with indiscipline leaders and footsoldiers.Nana Addo must be aware that his followers don't take him serious that's the reason for all these tensions and frictions in the party.He ...

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Your Mahama don't even know how to appoint a quality team to help him succeed,don't you envy how Nana went beyond NPP to select Bawumia.Those fighting are sensing danger that Nana won't work with them when he wins in 2016.

Your Kapwepwe is so out of touch with really that Robert Gabriel Mugabe is considered much competent a fellow next to your Addict of a loser.

"Really" should read (reality)

BOY KOFI, he does not care about your obvious listings. All he wants is to become president of Oman Ghana by any means necessary. It's all about himself and himself only.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

Don't fool yourself Nana Addo..Fix your party first.With 2 people DEAD,

1st it was Mr. Adams and now
    Mr. Saddique..what is wrong with the NPP?.This is not good for you or your party.
    What do you take Ghanaians for?Talk ...

• Pee Menyah 8 years ago

Instead of talking about the killings in your party and bringing peace, you are all the time talking about power. You will even sell you mother for power.

• Isaac 8 years ago

In fact I am disappointed with nana only winning, winning they bath chairman Adams he come and talk about one supporter was killed you came from your healing troop you do not talk about it only power,power

• NPPigs 8 years ago

Concentrate on how you will be ruled! Prepare to be obedient servants !

• Tibaa 8 years ago

At times i go through uncontrollable intestinal twists when I hear Nana Addo speak on politics. Is this guy for real?
    It is like, your house is on fire, but you still continue to rally your kids around to play with bonfire. ...

• Tony Yeboah 8 years ago

Winning 2016 election????? This man is day dreaming. Who on this earth will entrust a party that is kill its members for power wangling and grabbing. No Ghanaian is looking forward being governed by a party that is in disarra ...

• Kofi, US 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo would by the grace of God become the next president of Ghana.No amount of curses heaped on him will do what the enemies want.He who God has blessed no one curses.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahaha kotiboto boy shut up

• Akosua 8 years ago

Akufo addo is such a terrible leader. I don't think the destiny of our dear country should be placed in the hands of such a person. Sorry akufo addo, we will not vote for you

Funny man always talking about winning while ur party is breaking apart! Show some of ur acclaimed leadership skills.

• Comment 250 8 years ago

Is Nana willing to share his massive riches with the poor this very day?

• Bataba 8 years ago

Supporters of political parties should learn a lesson from Nana-Addo. He never commented the MURDER of Saddiq. But thinking about winning election. Saddiq is death and the family has lost a great being. When it was Paul Afo ...

• YAW BOAFO ADADE(PP) 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS IRRESPONSIBLE AND UNINTELLIGENT PARTY LEADER! HOW ON EARTH COULD YOU WIN AN ELECTION WITHOUT FIRST MAKING ALL EFFORTS TO FOSTER UNITY WITHIN YOUR PARTY TO MOBILISE STRENGTH, PARTICIPATION AND INCLUSIVENESS AND ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Same garbage different day

• Kwesi Kramer 8 years ago

Nana, I beg to differ on your assertion that the whole of Ghana is looking up to you to win power and save them.You cannot save Ghana. Fact is most Ghanaians are scared of your party taking power in Ghana. Acid baths, stab wo ...

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo still focused on winning 2016 amidst all the "peaceful " atmosphere within the NPP? Lord have mercy..

• Jew 8 years ago

I don't think this Nana man or his followers take time to read all the comments here. He would have advised himself long time and save himself from an unnecessary heart attack after the next election.

• ADE 8 years ago

2016 is just around, let us wait and see your performance. Votes for you will not reach GCPP.

• Awudu 8 years ago

Until you resign no chance for you.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Hahaha, so this demented drughead still living in fool's paradise?? Your party is doomed and finally you will press the self destruct button and blow up like suicide bombers. God will never give power to you criminals and mur ...

• Dennis 8 years ago

Why is akufo addo so desperate to win power? Upon the killings in ur party and members being remanded all u can say is winning winning winning? In fact u are gonna lose big time so brace ur self mtweeee by force president

• aduro cusasi ksi. 8 years ago

Masa I always say " see dem fighting 4 power " y Dis man b power consure paa see if he go b prezdo nd pple go die he don't care nd let me tell u we all have one vote am for jmtill2020 3y3 zu 3y3 zaaaaaaaa nana Go to legon ...

• YAW KORKOR 8 years ago

You said the same against Attah Mills before. If they say it to you now that is tot for tat.

• kakalitus 8 years ago

...REALLY?

• bashings 8 years ago

your party treated the late President the same way though i do not like this idea.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahaha old man bugy are u back from your rehab tour. Were u tepaired well, welcome and we are all ears to listen to your comics mr comedian

• NANA USA 8 years ago

Oh Akuffo Addo you know what you are doing thus why you can't sit on your tail.Your house is on fire and you are roaming about like a lost goat .How can your NPP be focus while you you move from place to placeLet me put it to ...

• Hamidu Harmish 8 years ago

Who are the Ghanaians Nana is talking about ? If Nana is been deceived by the likes of Karbo,, Sammy Awuku, Nana Akomea then he is lost. The majority of Ghanaians even don't want to hear the name NPP

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Continue travelling and mark it your dead body will be flown home

• Joe 8 years ago

You can't sort problems in your party but you want to sort the problem for the whole country,president at all cost.you won't get there,don't ever think Ghanaians are fools for you to take them for a ride.nana addo!you are no ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

You want to win a national election against the backdrop of massive lawlessness in your party

• jb, navrongo 8 years ago

You are sick and dying slowly

• Adongo kusasi 8 years ago

This Oldman para! How can you win when you had created cracks in your own party? Northerners had already concluded that NPP is for only Akan. They only deceive northerners for votes and abandon them after power is given to ...

• Samuel 8 years ago

Well said nana. ..Just b focussed n I blv victory is ahead of u

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

Just interested in power. Which Ghanaians are waiting for your leadershless rule. Go to sleep ogah! We don't need your confusion in our country!!!!

• Kissi Abrokwah 8 years ago

Waste of other peoples money!

• PRINCE 8 years ago

THIS OLD BOGGA PAA. HOW CAN YOU RULE GHANA WHEN NPP IS SO SCATTER SCATTER.

• mubotu 8 years ago

how can u win election when ur people are fighting.

• Stephen 8 years ago

You can put your house in order & you want lead a nation .We need a proper leader not leaders who are killing.Forget

• Dessie 8 years ago

Nana back from hide out;where was he hiding.If you can't handle problems in YOUR party..how would you hANDLE NATIONAL PROBLEM.?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

He is saying "let's sweep things under the carpet". Let's pretend all is well within the party.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is doomed. No sane observer will wish him well in the presidential race of 2016. He lacks good sense. He has created so much chaos , misery and division in the NPP to be taken serious by right thinking , honest and ...

• Prince 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo, we can win ! But on one c
    Condition that is
    Matthew chapter 7: 3-5

• Abdul salifu 8 years ago

Npp will win 2016 for sure to solve Dumsor for ghanaians because Ndc can't solve this problem for next 4 yrs

• peejan 8 years ago

ghana is not ready for nana addo.

• jim 8 years ago

Nana, my fear is that should NPP should come to power, due to greed and envy, NPP will tear itself to pieces and will not be able to rule Ghana. You will spend all your time in courts fighting one case after another.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Im really shocked 2 de bone dat Nana Addo has so far said nothing, absolutely nothing abt de painful untimely death of his party supporter Saddik when he returned home 4rm his trip n all dat he's interested in is 2 win power. ...

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

NDC is just afraid of Nana Addo; They shiver anytime he speaks. Sure God is your helper; you shall win for Ghana in 2016.

• APPIAH STEPHEN 8 years ago

Nana addo God is in you side keep focus

• olu 8 years ago

This guy is ridiculous. YOu have a real problem which requires unity and you ignore it to say lets 'focus' on winning the election? How do you focus when men in the NPP are at each others throat? Take afoko for example, he ...