You are here: HomeNews2015 11 10Article 393029

Asamoah Gyan unhappy with bonus cut plans

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Appletus 8 years ago

Pay them their due. What do the ministry officials do if not stealing?

• lee 8 years ago

That is very funny, coming from one of the richest players, who is also the CAPTAIN... What happened to patriotism?... How much are these players willing to pay back for being groomed through the youth system (for FREE....) N ...

• Nuhu 8 years ago

you guys rode at the back of the national teams to be popular and got juicy contracts...look at muntari..essien and kelvins carrer since they were not called into the team again...the national team gave you the stage to perfo ...

• Saint Ghfuo: RESTORE YOUR LOST GLORY! 8 years ago

JUST QUIT. U ARE OLD AND YOU SUCK. WE NEED MONEY TO INVEST IN INFRASTRUCTURE. U DONT EVEN DESERVE TO BE ON THIS TEAM

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

Both sides need faithful trust in patriotism. I hope the leaders patriotism to pay the correct amount due will ignite the trust of patriotism among the team. Don't get confused with money & patriotism. Money is blood as well ...

I support the ministry. These players lack dedication and have made money to color their patriotism.

• duked 8 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING THE CORRUPT STEALING MINISTERS AND GFA HAVE MORE DEDICATION THAN BLACK STAR PLAYERS? WHY DONT THE MINISTERS CUT THEIR SALARIES BY 50%?

• Shawn 8 years ago

Even the so called rich countries don't pay $10000. They should also know there are other worker's too in Ghana. If every worker needs that pay where will mother Ghana gets that money from.

• Darius99 8 years ago

5k is reasonable. 10K for each of the 23 players each time is not sustainable.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

In Mahama's Ghana, every worker (except politicians, if they do any work) goes on strike to get what is due them. Even the illiterate "Yeah, Yeah" men and women in parliament get their compensation for shouting.

• roxy 8 years ago

Well done.

• roxy 8 years ago

Well done Joe Turkey.

• ShamROCK 8 years ago

But other workers in ghana be slaves to work so that taxes be deducted to pay u for nothing achievement. What have u achieved for the country? Wey wooden cup u bring come Gh--- NOTHING

• fog 8 years ago

Gyan#3#

• john 8 years ago

They should know some players played for ghana without these high bonuses and yet they played.

• Dr Who 8 years ago

We deny them their due monies and expected them to come to us begging us for cash when they retire from the game like the likes of Ali Jarrah,Agyeman Duah etc.The life of a footballer on the pitch is very short unlike a worke ...

• roxy 8 years ago

DR Who. You are very wise

• P O Lindsat 8 years ago

why don't you stop playing for the national team if the bonus is too small for your liking, hypocrites and greedy players

• Akamai 8 years ago

No management skills...these Ghana law school graduates like nyantakyi are all theoretical scholars...no practice management skills which you learn in western education.

• nana yaw 8 years ago

apart from gyan some of the players just earned a little.I think they should get paid

• Yaw 8 years ago

I think the Black Stars players should be given 10k in competition and 5k as winning bonuses during qualifying matches and all of that should be in Cedis. I don't understand why everyone in Ghana is paid in Cedis including th ...

• SAM 8 years ago

FUCK YOU AND YOUR ASHAWO MOTHER, ASAMOAH GYAN YOU ARE VERY GREEEEEEEEDY. WHERE IS CASTRO???

• eunice 8 years ago

Sam, u r stupid go back home and learn matters the guys is talking for all the team some players salary is little not like him

• mr no nonsense 8 years ago

$5000 is evrn tooo much .
    How much does England pay for bonus .

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

Do not play for the national team if you are not happy with the impending cut in bonuses.There are patriotic players ready to play for the nation and be paid the new bonuses.Always demanding more money and yet winning no hono ...

• PRINCE 8 years ago

WHEN YOU HEAR THE NAME ASAMOAH GYAN, IT IS EITHER ABOUT MONEY OR SEX SCANDAL.

• NPPigs 8 years ago

penalty misser and trumu snifer/licker!

• Dr Trey 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan please shut up. You are a very ungreatful person. You need to be patriotic. What about us, whose fathers died for the good of Ghana. we do not demand money so please shut it or leave. By the way i dont blame you ...