You are here: HomeNews2015 11 09Article 392917

Patrick Awuah: I'm sad our leaders don't listen

Read Comments Comments (43)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Fuck socrates. What ever he said. . He stole from khemet.

• Klausse, Germany 8 years ago

It's sad. When u have a corrupt womanizer and a gay assistant ruling a coward country like Ghana, what do u expect? Total waste and anarchy

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude,now are we suppose to believe that's what Republican candidate Donald Trump said about our Africa leaders are truth...he said ( Africa leaders are lazy,criminals and only have sex in their head)oooops.I rest my case..... ...

• Dogg 8 years ago

Mr. Awuah, get the illiterate Akua Donkor on your side. That's the only way NDC will listen.

• USMAN 8 years ago

University graduates in Ghana are very useless. The way and manner intellectuals and academicians in Ghana were falling head-over-heels in condemning the judges and praising Anas really surprised me. I am just a mere polytech ...

• Charles 8 years ago

when its developmental issues no comments, but let it be political issues by now the place is flooded with comments.

• Area man 8 years ago

Bravo bro. This is the reflection of Blackman. Our reason of poverty . We only welcome statements that ignite heat in the atmosphere. Statements of national development, the Blackman will never contribute. Raise up the is ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Kwasia h are the only animal here

• Area maUN n 8 years ago

Pablo u r the useless animal, non edible beast within mankind. People like u causing doom in Ghana. U only eat, fart and sleep without iota of reasoning. Double KWASIA funu like u.

• ASEM SEBE 8 years ago

Charlkes that is becuase when it comes to development issues most Ghanaians including our so-called political elite do not want to know or do not have any idea - most of our leaders are clueless and most ghanians unless it is ...

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Do not worry build your own country at berekuso and help the students. I know you need the structures to continue but still do what you can and can what you can't.

• DIET 8 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE TO IMPORT HOOK,LINE AND SINKER SINGAPORE POLICIES TO GHANA BECAUSE THEY ARE TWO DIFFERENT COUNTRIES WITH DIFFERENT CONDITIONS EG POVERTY LEVELS IN GHANA ARE NOT THE SAME AS IN SINGAPORE.

• its me 8 years ago

....who talked about importing Singapore policies? .....and who said Singapore poverty levels when they embarked on their development agenda was higher than Ghana? Did you understand what you read at all?

• DOGO 8 years ago

My brother please don't expose your ignorance here. Who is talking about importing policies from Singapore? Read about Singapores revolutionary change from how they use to be like current Ghana and who they are now and you wi ...

• Fairness 8 years ago

So exactly what is this gentleman saying?

• DOGO 8 years ago

Oh My God so are telling me you don't understand what Awuah is saying? What kind of education at all are we given our people in Ghana? This chew and poor type of education has failed Ghana miserably and it's high time we over ...

• CYNTHIA 8 years ago

This is the mindset of blacks....... Our wickeeeeeeedddd politicians prefer to use voters who don't think analytically at all so that they can CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP WHEN CAUGHT......... CAN YOU IMAGINE WHY EWE CHIEFS MAR ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Lions and Tigers cannot be convinced to become house pets!.
    Ghana Leaders are so removed and blindly stupid and Corrupt,
    they define the future as next two days!it's really troubling.!
    The BNI should be the enforcement AR ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Kwasia who's an animal...respect yourself.

• pablo 8 years ago

They listen well to whites and foreigner.
    France and the rest be sucking our bloods

• Jennifer 8 years ago

This man starts one university - just one, and suddenly he is the originator of thought and wisdom in Ghana? We see that he states he left Microsoft and came home - good. He's not the only one to have done so. He needs to con ...

• Nana 8 years ago

I bet u, doc banged and ditch u (Jennifer) big time.

• Jennifer 8 years ago

No, actually, it was your wife and sister he banged and ditched. Stupid. How does a comment on a self-important person lead you to post such a foolish response?

• DOGO 8 years ago

Shut up Jennifer. Just Shut the fuck up. What the heck is wrong with what Awuah has said. You Ghanaians will wallow in your ignorance till thy kingdom come if you're unwilling to allow yourselves to be properly educated. Awua ...

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Dr. Awuah, using his education, resources and energies ACTUALLY WORKED to realize his goal/dream. Developmental projects require hard work."Talk is cheap"!! Our politicians have become nothing but Con Artists, who ONLY TALK " ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Point is doc did not offer advise with opportunity for corruption.

• KOO 8 years ago

The way the black man practices his politics is quite different from all others.While in most societies people ask the electorate to vote for them to serve, the black man come to power expecting to be served.We have seen it t ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Awuah, wait till NPP comes to power and offer your advice to Nana because NDC will never listen to you. Not only you but Bawuamiah who has been offering free advice to them, they still not take it.This is the reason why Ghan ...

• Seidu, Canada 8 years ago

We know this man has done well. He used to be Mr. Awuah. When and where did he obtain an earned Ph.D. degree?

• Haruna Iddrisu 8 years ago

Spio Garbrah, Maurice Ampaw all say they have "Dr". Don't you think Awuah deserves it more than all those crooks?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

They are too ashamed to ask for explanation, they are arrogant and ignorant.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

That is the problem.

• Anthony 8 years ago

Awuah should get away with his Capitalist nonsense. What works well elsewhere does not necessarily need to be imported and applied here in Ghana. It may not work in Ghana due to different set of conditions prevailing elsewh ...

Idiot, tell us what is working in Ghana.

• jones 8 years ago

awuah should be ghana's president not thief mahama. stupid clueless president

• Foolish JJ Rawlings 8 years ago

It took Singapore twenty years under one leader to turn things around.This is a country with no natural resource.it took JJ same twenty years to reck the country.Foolish Ghanaian hails this recker.Shameless man campaigning fo ...

• lamari 8 years ago

My dear Dr Patrick Awuah, i know you are very shocked by what you see. Please dont be shocked. What we need in Ghana is very simple, but it appears even the great intellectuals like yourself are getting it wrong. What we need ...

• Area man 8 years ago

Pablo u r deeply sick in the head.

• KOJO T. 8 years ago

TGod NDC GOVERNMENT people with high education are bad people this is what they keep telling the less educated. Propaganda to the highest messed up the country and will find every means to put the ...

Our so-called leaders are such idiots then are incapable of learning. That is the problem. They just pretend to be consulting but it is only a PR gimmick. Their minds are already made up to steal as much as they. That is it!

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Leaders gain power to loot. Otherwise how can okudjeto n co. Live in houses built with citizens money n not pay Utilities like the citizens do? After they ask students to pay for them (thieves). Did anyone see PUTIN pumping g ...

• nuana 8 years ago

The truth is that we do not believe in ourselves that we can do it..and where one is able to move a step up instead of others hailing him, giving him the encouragement no what they look for is the way they pass to bring him d ...