You are here: HomeNews2015 11 09Article 392916

Baako: Govt didn’t sponsor Anas exposé

Read Comments Comments (68)

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

This is strange comming from Amidu ; so why suddenly saying it a government sponsored initiative by the NDc ; it is sad that Martin Amidu has today sold his consience to the devil Jon Mahama ; this man Amidu must be desperate ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Go back and read what Martin Amidu said to see if his statement is in favor of the NDC and come back to retract the crap you wrote here.

This so called investigation I keep saying is bogus,primitive and waste of reources w ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If you are a judge, will you sell your conscience or moral just to have sex with a prostitute? What about if you accept to do that, who will you blame?

The judges implicated in the scandal are morally, mentally etc wea ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ZAC...
    Mahama is dangerous to Ghana,the fact that Mills died the same day he was due to travel to Nigeria is a questionable death and there has been a coverup. Mahama must know something about Mills death.
    You canno ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Ooh folks;this si silly;Mr Mills;whoever live in Vancouver CANADA KNEW that he use to come to Vancouver for lecturing and check in for university clinic for health issues..why Ghanaians talk trash..Mr Mill was pretty sick tha ...

• Godd 8 years ago

Pelicles, I think CORNEY is saying that there's something suspicious about Anas' investigations. I don't think CORNEY is saying it's right for a judge to sleep with a woman and give justice one way. He knows that is wrong. Bu ...

• jery 8 years ago

what u ar saying is stupid God will punished ur children children yakametor kwasia

• Observer1 8 years ago

Martin is throwing dust at us in an attempt to help Dery et al

• Champion 8 years ago

Insight to the bone' as I begun to read your article, I thought you are one of my favorite contributors but along the line, I see you as one of those idiots who have nothing good to share but hatred and tribalism. you are a d ...

• Teacher under Tree 8 years ago

Being incapable of paragraphing his work, he is also a disgrace to his ertstwhile English teacher. If he ever had one.

the truth i say is painful for some but for others a relief . fight fire with fire , tribalism/hegemony with national awareness of the Akans

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Is there a investigative tape recording of corruption by parliamentarians that the executive branch of government is aware of, but swept under the rug; as Amidu alleged. Mahama must be impeached.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Ghanaians by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, thieves and hypocrites according to the current Chief Justice. Simply put, we are our own enemies. Faceless people. Fools.

• Nzema K 8 years ago

TWO NPP followers- Baako and Amidu fighting over little Anas. Haaaaaaahahahaaa

• jery 8 years ago

natrueooooo hahahahaaaaa

• Concerned 8 years ago

What is happening to the parliamentary report????????. Who financed the whole investigation. the money used for the bribes in particular. that will determine who sponsored it

• Ali 8 years ago

I said it all along that Insight to the bone is a bastard and sired by the Npepefuo and the Moshie I met the mother in the red light district of the Hague, thus his character traits.

oyiwa , what were you doing yourself in the red district , i suspect you were offering your ass to be fucked as usual

• Jon Kay 8 years ago

People start writing something good then they corrupt it with hatred. Goodness!

what you see as hatred is nothing but the truth . their despicable acts can never be applauded

• Kman 8 years ago

Good point but very disappointed in your choice of words. Pepeni, Ashanti, Ewe ndc , npp all Ghanaians. There is only one Ghana and we need to change our tribalistic mentality else this nation will never move forward. One Gha ...

change what , the hegemony /tribalism , why when the evil ayigbe /pepeni think it benefits them. Ghana is nothing but an illusion and a farce as the only ones who believed in it were the Akans , the rest just use it as an opp ...

• Kman 8 years ago

Your apathy only perpetuates this disparity, I prefer to strive for an idealistic Ghana, One Ghana where everyone identifies as a Ghanaian.

• AGYEI KOFI 8 years ago

TOO MUCH TALK NO SENSE!!!!!!

• Etweba 8 years ago

Mr Insight, you seem to be crazy person. Or you may be living in the past. Things have long changed Mr, . Pepeni is your president whether you like it or not.
    For your knowledcge there are more Akans in NDC than NPP. ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

Alhaji Baako, might be right with his opinion.

• Amenyo, Tema 8 years ago

Don't min d hungry Amidu

• USMAN 8 years ago

These are some of the structures put in place to make the whole state involvement in the Anas expose look rubbish. Baako is either being ignorant or mischievous here like he did in the Ibrahim Mahama and the Merchant Bank Sag ...

• Earl Jones 8 years ago

A twist in the tale.
    Readers should note how the media is trying the twist what Martin Amidu said. He did not say government SPONSORED the investigation. Martin Amidu said government COMMISSIONED the investigation under the ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Then y is Kwaku Baako challenging Martn Amidu here if ur explanation is anything 2 go by? Or Is Kwaku also misled?lol

• Etweba 8 years ago

I bet the media in Ghana don't actually know the implications of their headlines. Mostly they are deceptive than informative.
    Most readersin ghana are shallow minded and cannot process information clearly as can be se ...

• abuah 8 years ago

even if the government did,it was good for the public to know if at all these judges were as good and earnest as they pretend to be.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE WITH MAHAMA. FROM MURDER RIG BRIBERY CORRUPTION AND NEPOTISM . MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS THE SECOND WOSRT THAT CAN HAPPEN TO GHANA . REMEMBER HIS NDC IS AN OFFSPRING FROM THE NOCTORIOUS PNDC THE GATEW ...

• James Boakye danquah 8 years ago

Martin is a bloody liar

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This irritant is becoming very annoying.

• Piet Tema 8 years ago

I believe what is important is not who sponsored this investigation, but what steps are being taken to bring these corrupt judges to face justice and send them to prison as a lesson to future would be corrupt people.

Ghana ...

• Ampadu 8 years ago

Baako and Amidu can fight who cares. Government commissioned or not there is corruption even in the judiciary. So therefore corruption everywhere. Even in churches and mosques. because of nokofiooo. We must resolve as a peop ...

• humble 8 years ago

tym will tell

• Boboobo 8 years ago

Let Anas speak for himself stop that f***king PR work you keep doing for him. Kweku you are too all knowing you benefitted during Kuffour's regime shut up.

• Moses 8 years ago

Talk is cheap. People who talk too much are not necessarily intelligent. This is the biggest challenge to Amidu's bla-bla-bla-bla. We await your response. And please do not politicise it. Be straight with your response. And d ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Baako also make no sense..whenever I am in Ghana..watching his analysis..he make no sense to me..he don't sound like editor/journalist

• Pelicles 8 years ago

What is wrong if government did sponsor Anas to expose corruption at the Judiciary?

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

What is wrong is to expose thé judiciary but not the parliamentarians.No one is above thé laws of this land, not even Mahama thé camelion !

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 8 years ago

This is not going to be a back and forth Ghanaians are ready to entertain as to who commissioned/ sponsored or did not commission/sponsor the Anas exposé of the judicial corruption.
    Indeed, it is the most trivial if not th ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

So what informed this gargantuan man to tell this gargantuan lies? Ooooooooh Ghaaaaana!!! Why?

• Taluta 8 years ago

Kweku, u are nit Anas PRO.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WATCH ANTI JOHN MAHAMA DEMONSTRATION IN LONDON LAST WEEK.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

A TWO LONG VIDEO OF LONDON ANTI JOHN MAHAMA VIDEO ON YOUTUBE.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

So, is Martin Amidu also a mole planted in NDC by NPP?

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Anas' work must be extended to the rest of the branches of government, the media houses, Chiefs, academia, Faith-based organizations & every sector of our society.

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

This is the opportune time Ghanaians will now know who Martin Amidu is. A very vicious and pernicious fabricator of lies using his legal professional skills and experience to weave around the lie to perfection. He is a murder ...

• kojo 8 years ago

Baako vrs Amidu

• Dessie 8 years ago

So what is the wrangling all this about;os is it because,AMIDU had the first hand of the fact selling the information that leaving Kwaku Baako nothing to sell on his news paper or it is a conflict of interest on the part of ...

• WISEUP 8 years ago

The head of state ca do nothing about the judges case because they are all in the same shameful act. In Ghana we just make noise and leave criminal to lead us.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

MARTIN AMIDU WILL DO ANYTHING TO LAM BAST HIS FORMER PARTY OR IS HE STILL A MEMBER OF THE NDC? HE IS AN INCURABLE BIGOT!!

• fire 8 years ago

Mr know all.why don't u allow anas to come out and deny. are you spokes person for anas?.kwaku Baako is always hiding behind old papers and speak lies.where from this ignorance.

• YD- USA 8 years ago

Mr know all. Give us a break wai.

• Zoko Bia Chicago 8 years ago

Mr. Baako is an NPP member and sees nothing good in NDC or any other party. Support for the NPP has made him a politician rather than a journalist. He has never been objective.

• Christian Addo-Nartey from new ningo 8 years ago

Ghanaians beware of Kweku baaku his sharp contrast to the claims of Martin Amidu our 'nation vigilante'. Does Mr. kweku wants to tell Ghanaians that Mr. Amidu is ignorant? Mr. Kweku if you care to know there is an indelible ...

• Christian Addo-Nartey from new ningo 8 years ago

Anas, have loved you so much, we have trusted you, you have sprinkled sparkling light hopes in our long wearied and disappointed hearts it'll will be unfair break our feeble hearts. Expose.! the MPs the suppressors of the po ...

• selfish 8 years ago

Matin ar u hapi abt what de judges did? ur mada anus

• jery 8 years ago

This is stupid and nonsense Amidu shud shut up weither sponsored or nt he has nothing good to say when he woke up from his bed evil thieves

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We do not need the corruption in down town Ghana and every ghanian must fight for that to elimenat it, and we have to thank Annas for doing a great part for that,God bless you oman Ghana.

• Yussif 8 years ago

Kweku Baako don't wait your time on this people.I just heard Afoko has formerly petition the Npp National council on his suspension,the stupid embattled former chairman employed violent tactics to fight his case that resulted ...

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

YES, MR. KWAKU BAAKO JUNIOR IS A TRUSTWORTHY GUY AMONG ALL OTHERS PERSONS GIVING THEIR VIEWS ON THESE BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION ISSUES SUBMITTED BY MR.ANAS A. ANAS. KWAKU, WE BELIEVE YOU MORE THAN THE REST.

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

WHETHER IT WAS GOVERNMENT SPONSORED OR NOT, BRIBERY IS BRIBERY; CORRUPTION IS CORRUPTION AND A THIEF IS A THIEF PERIOD. THE EARLIER THOSE VICES STOP, THE BETTER FOR GHANAIANS.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR KWAKU BAAKO AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    IT IS NOW TIME AND NOW ALSO THE TIME TO CHALLENGE YOU TO COME OUT IN ACCORDANCE WITH YOUR ADVERT ON JOY NEWS THAT YOU ARE ALLEGED TO HAVE SAID ON THE JOY NEWS IN THE ...