You are here: HomeNews2015 11 09Article 392848

Gov’t blows $40m on dictionaries

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Angie 8 years ago

Omg, is this true?

• D.C. Boy 8 years ago

Nana Addo recently stated that the Presidency spent $10 million on diaries. However, the allegation was later confirmed to be untrue.

Now, another one is being alleged again. Hmmmmm

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-TULA...

Massa; there is no way Jon Dubai Mahama will dare prosecute this lady because the truth is that Jon Mahama Dubai Mahama has not got the 'balls' to prosecute anybody because the man is himself dripping in th ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 8 years ago

AT THIS AGE

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Even if there is the internet, where is the electricity to make it work? Do you know how many children go to school under trees, and even without desks?
    Government should not be responsible for Atlasses and dictionaries. Par ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Simply put, Ghana is one of the most useless countries on planet earth thanks to NDC and John Mahama. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, thieves and hypocrites according to the current Chief Justice.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

@d.c.boy did you listen to apaak on newsfile concerning the diaries. States institutions were funding it at cost not even he apaak knows.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ZAC...
    Mahama is dangerous to Ghana,the fact that Mills died the same day he was due to travel to Nigeria is a questionable death and there has been a coverup. Mahama must know something about Mills death.
    You canno ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Who said it was untrue? The government admitted the printing of the diaries but said private corporations paid for it. What did the government give to these private corporations to pick a tab of $10 million to print Mahama di ...

• Suroakata 8 years ago

Nana Okrofo Dramani Atopa and his NDC LOOTING BRIGADE are stealing for 2016 elections.

• YIKRA 8 years ago

We need some Twi/Ga/Ewe/Gonja dictionary too.

• HATE DUMSOR 8 years ago

THUMBS UP

• Evil people.. 8 years ago

THE DAY GHANAINS WOULD BE WISE WOULD BE THE DAY NDC SUPPORTERS WOULD HAVE FREE EDUCATION TO KNOW THE KIND OF FOOLS AND EVIL PEOPLE THEY ARE GOVERNING THEM

• George 8 years ago

And so what? Why are you informing us? Go and report to the police and stop this habit of running to the public domain with false allegations. Rumors journalism, shame!!!!!!!!!!!!

• GHANAINS ARE BORN FOOLS 8 years ago

You sleeping in dumsor and you here saying and so what?!?? No wonder a party like NDC is ruling you Ghanains because you are all fools with pigs brain...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NORTH + VOLTA ARE SO POOR YET NDC CONTINUES TO CREATE LOOT SHARE AND WEEP WHEN CAUGHT BCOS THEY ARE ALL VAMPIRES AND WOLVES...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ide biiiii kekekeke, keep stealing ndc keep stealing...

• Truth 8 years ago

Will this negative report help daily guide in anyway. Shame on Kwakiutl baako

• Yahaya Mumin 8 years ago

It has started

• duke 8 years ago

We have a right to see it just as we saw the video of the corrupt judges. Anas, release it now so we can understand why the politicians are the richest in the country.

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION HAS GONE - INTO THE ...

• Laar 8 years ago

Stupid journalism. what do you mean by "even in the event that NDC leaves power"??? Are they not Ghanaians going to benefit??? Or what is your beef here??? enemies of progress, fire burn them.

• humble 8 years ago

omG y y y and y mahama y can't you people reason small we dieing of jobless wickedness

• Kwame Germany 8 years ago

If an Oxford English Dictionary would cost 20$ (supply + transportation included), then 22 Million of these could be purchased, which means 10% of Ghanas population would receive a dictionary.

• Teacher under Tree 8 years ago

Did you study arithmetic in Germany, Kwame? According to your calculation, Ghana has a population of 220 million. That's an afful lot of holey condoms.

• Borrow $40 million for dictionaries? 8 years ago

And if the dictionaries were printed in Ghana considering a lower printing cost here, then my Grandfather who can neither read nor write would have about 4 dictionaries, going by the cost of the dictionaries. Please do not th ...

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

What kind of gov't is this? Eiiii! We have voted for fools to lead us. Let all be wise and kick this corrupt gov't out of power come 2016.

• Yad 8 years ago

The normal corrupt action

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Spare us this nonsense. Is it the coast or the payment arrangement here that is supposed to be raising the eye browse? Where was Daily Guide, when Kuffuor increased salaries of workers to take effect just after he stepped dow ...

• K.NIMAKOH 8 years ago

I DONT READ ANY RUBBISH FROM THE NEWS PAPER CALL DAILY GUIDE.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama lifted $3 million to Brazil for $1.5 million. Did anyone notice it. And the whole nation is quiet. $84 million dictionaries and Atlases for schools that have no chalks. And teachers have not been aid.

• paa 8 years ago

Whayvis the story about

• Charles 8 years ago

Why does' nt the government deny these allegations and show why it can't possibly be true?. How many dictionaries are on order and at what cost each?. What happens when the child leaves school?

• KWAME 8 years ago

The chopping goes on unabated.

• john mahama 8 years ago

Ghana has much money to waste. and no one is held accountable

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Fabricated story.

• Nokor3 y3 8 years ago

Monhw3 de3 won kyer3 wo ho this is all they know to do bone ho nyansa they creat lut and share

• NPPigs 8 years ago

"Gleen snake in the gleen glass". With this we need dictionaries for those idiots!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Unsubstantiated claims with personal opinions as facts.

• Ewe 8 years ago

Wasting Ghana money unless.Nana money for printing

• Joseph 8 years ago

The judiciary from supreme court to the attorney general should have been our last check against corruption in the other arms of governance. Unfortunately they have failed us too. God have mercy on our nation

• Borrow $40 million for dictionaries? 8 years ago

Total borrowing of over $80 million to buy dictionaries and atlases? And the government turns around and tell Ghanaians there are no funds to complete the 200 schools promised to be build in Ghana? Go to most of the villages ...