You are here: HomeNews2015 11 07Article 392649

“Immature” Afoko has lost moral authority to lead NPP – Baako

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Author:-Patriot... Who is an NPP supporter? Anybody who is against the ideals of the party cannot be a supporter of the party! Afoko, for instance, cannot be a loyal NPP member. He is, in fact, an idiot. How can he claim to b ...

• Appiah Ofori 8 years ago

What moral right have you kwaku baako got to criticise afoko...another bootlicker in disguise..let me tell you akuffo addo lost that moral right you are talking about long time ago at the tamale congress when his cadidates we ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Not so long ago Bishops came out very timidly and sheepishly to encourage our people to speak up but forgot to tell them to be cautious. These pepeni/ayigbe criminals will stop at nothing in their agenda to deny freedom to th ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Fellow NPP supporters Akuffo Addo is a rogue lawyer and a criminal, First I was a fool supporting a vindictive and divisive drug addict like him, but now am rooting for Prez Mahama, because there is a saying if you can't bea ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Rawlings should had fried you like egg due to your partiality and nonsense.

• musah 8 years ago

masa, u can't deceive any one here, we all know you're ndc man, so stop branding yourself as npp sympathiser

• SAUDIQ 8 years ago

"Patapaa" as used by President Mahama is not an Akan language but one of Yoruba language idioms pronounced as "katapa" and in usage across West Africa and beyond. Its misleading for Ghanaians of Akan extractions to claim the ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

boko harem president for you right there

• APONKYE 8 years ago

From all indications, Nana Addo is a yesterday's man. NPP should rally solidly behind Alan for victory in 2020. There is no use wasting resources on a lost cause.

• Gifty Samari 8 years ago

so call baako should fine a place and rest ,i am sure he is very confused like nana akuffo addo their own killer and allow H.E John Mahama to continue with the good work he is doing.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Its now clear everywhere Paul Afoko goes blood is shared. Remember when Chairman Adams lost his life murded by his brother Gregoery. Few month now his group has also kill another Npp man(Sadeeq) in Asawase. His action shows c ...

• Senyo 8 years ago

Baako you are right .God bless Nana Addo

• Ottawa 8 years ago

What makes you think Baako right? Or are one of the many naive n ignorant NPP guys that can't differentiate fiction from reality?

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO LOST HIS EVIL MIND. KWEKU BAAKO IS ONE OF THE EVILS PULLING, THESE PATAPA, EVIL NPP GANG DOWN.

• MINA 8 years ago

You are a fool. Find some job to do in the usa to keep you busy so stop behaving like a jungle guy. Donald Trump was right to say Africans are lazy fools who only think of making love, eat and thuggery exactly refering to yo ...

• musah 8 years ago

haha, well spoken bro, one love

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

MASA, BE SINCERE, IF NOT TO URSELF BUT TO POSTERITY. WOULD YOU SAY WITH ALL HONESTY THAT, U WILL VOTE FOR CHAOS, ?
    CAN YOU SAY WITH ALL HONESTY THAT, U SEE LEADERSHIP IN NANA AKUFFU ADDO? AT AT LEAST PEOPLE CAN STILL GO OUT ...

• Papa 8 years ago

But the people knew him and still elected him Chairman - so why usurp the people's authority?

• Koif - USA 8 years ago

People's authority is usurped all the time if an elected official is not performing his/her duties. That is the reason why there are all these internal structures to check and balance these elected officers. In the civilized ...

• GhanaFirst 8 years ago

Where us CPP? NCP? etc etc
    NPP cannot govern Ghana, they are chaotic and busy killing each other. NDC cannot do the job, they are incompetent. They know nothing about good government. Mahama is having children around to plea ...

• LK 8 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO TELL THE NPP IN THEIR FACE THAT WHAT THEY ARE DONG IS NOT THE RIGHT THING IF IT WERE TO BE THE NDC YOU WILL BRING THEIR CONSTITUTION AND READ AND YOU WILL CONDEMN THE PRESIDENT, CCOUNCIL OF ELDERS, AND THE NEC SO ...

• Poshman 8 years ago

If analysis can draws conclusion of incompetency, then Nana Addo shouldn,t be in his position. Failed three times in his presidential aspirations, Lacking negotiations and teamwork skills I dont see why people are still follo ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Afoko has been attacked in many ways,especially the Aganda 2020 propaganda.I don't think his problem comes from lack of leadership but mistrust.Unfortunately,his supporters have always reacted beyond logic,resulting to the de ...

• Save NPP Now 8 years ago

why koraaa, that everything Nana Addo and his hypocrite followers does is good but others deserving insult and false accusation, hmm

• Sintim 8 years ago

Opportunistic booko

• Sintim 8 years ago

What about Akufo Ado

• Boris Bukari 8 years ago

He has actually lost it as a chairman of Npp. How many are they. Parties win with numbers, yes but those numbers must be positive thinking and be discipline subjecting themselves to party structures if only they have positive ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Afoko is like Samson,shaking the strong pillars of the party and the structure is falling down.Thank you.

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER == MR BAAKO===
    IT IS PATHETIC 4 AFOKO==
    MY ANUNTIE TOLD ME TO READ MEDIA
    IN THE STREET OF LONDON==
    THANK GOD===PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI===FOUNDER ==McA INTERNATIONAL

• YAW KORKOR 8 years ago

Kwaku Bamako
    Are u a member of npp or cpp?

• Joe tango 8 years ago

Jonah answered,"Throw me into the sea,and it will calm down.I know it is my fault that you are caught in this violent storm."Can Afoko also declare like Jonah to save NPP?

• kwasi mensah 8 years ago

Could it be that the people who selected an immature Affoko to chair the npp also selected an inward looking overrated flag bearer? If they made a good choice in nana ado how can they be faulted in their choice of Affoko. ...

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

MR BAAKO, I AGREE WITH YOU 100%. ANY FOOL CAN BE RICH IN GHANA DUE TO CORRUPTION AND LACK OF MORALS. AFOKO RODE ON THE COAT TAILS OF PRESIDENT TO BECOME RICH AND HE THINKS HE CAN LEAD A PARTY LIKE THE NPP. AFOKO SHOULD LEAVE ...

• Biko Askia 8 years ago

Which president made him rich?

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

Who else but Kuffour

• Politsiritsi 8 years ago

BUT LET MY TAMALE VOTES COUNT , PERIOD.

• Koif - USA 8 years ago

I couldn't have said it any better. Afoko must go so must Kwabena Agyepong.

• Mr Piano Man 8 years ago

Try it and see how your party will crumble. Kwabena Agyepong will release bombs that will cripple your party for the next half decade. He warned you guys before don't forget

• Deri 8 years ago

Is Kweku Baako Junior NPP or CPP? Of late I see Kweku Baako Junior is more NPP than CPP he claims he is.

• Yvonne Twe 8 years ago

Kweku Baako sometime argue like a a JSS candidate. His Spectacle probably is worn on the wrong side of his eyes. Ask Baako to cross-check the wrangling in NPP and provide critical solution than blaming the Chair

• Good luck 8 years ago

Is true. Afoko should stay behind. They want Mahama, the corrupt man who has built a mansion in Dubai to win the elections and continue wasting our precious resources

• gh 8 years ago

They have mental problems including their Mahama. They don't know what is good that is why they are stealing our money

• sam 8 years ago

This is the fool who comes on this news file as a so called independent spokes man and tows npp party line and his buddy akuffo addo week by week no matter the issue. What has afoko done that is so wrong? is he not an elected ...

• Hmmm 8 years ago

Do not blame Afoko. Npp should blame Blay who has been stabbing Afoko back. Afoko has not given chance to operate since he was elected as chairman. And I do agree with Wireko Brobbey that everybody is king kong in Npp. A lead ...

• Politsiritsi 8 years ago

NPP ON LIFE SUPPORT, HAHAHAHA ADJEEEEEEIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.

• ananseba 8 years ago

For that matter so has Akufo-Addo. So far we have not heard any comments from the leader of the party. All the top people in the party have been conspicuous by their silence on the turmoil in the party. It seems to the bystan ...

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Afoko is acting like a gang starr who don't seems to get nothing wright very confused man who could have helped his party and the nation well because of his bad habits he could not reach his pot ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Is this foolish Baako saying the several hundreds who voted for Afoko didn't know anything about NPP? Simply put Akuffo Addo is a bad leader.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Mr Baako, the real communications director of npp, the holier than thou, self anointed know it all Ghanaian, this is about the leadership of the flag bearer and not Mr Afoko.

• yaa 8 years ago

Wee has clouded your brains. Stop the wee smoking and make sense for people to buy your newspaper

• Dessie 8 years ago

why did they vote him as a chairman then;was he paid to vote him as a chairman or just by popular vote..this is how influence affect democracy in Ghana..Ghana democracy is turning "money and fame"..the core value of a leaders ...

• kko 8 years ago

Oooh Ghana ,now people use ethnicity to attract public sympathy when they misbehave. Afoko has shown clearly that he doesn't have npp at heart. But people are saying because he is a northerner. The aim of these detractors is ...

• YAHAYA IBRAHIM 8 years ago

VODOOOOOOO,POTOOOOOOOOO,SAMAMAMAMA ANALYSIS

• kumah 8 years ago

Afoko won his election hands down so who is Kweku yo call him immature. You always defend your paymasters but the whole world can see vindictive Nana Addo is throwing away his narrow chance of victory but since you are on pay ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Stupid Baako! Which family are you matured to llead as a person? Tell the whole Ghana before this your nasty comment and senseless comment. Anyway,are you speaking as an NPP member?

• razak 8 years ago

Oh senior malik as for this submission diiya it's futuristically incorrect

• mma 8 years ago

Mr "Know Everything" When did Afuko even get the right to lead the NPP? He did not lose it, he never had it. He is not one of them, period. This AKAN BROTHERHOOD PARTY (ABP) will gain no ground here in this country

• Adam 8 years ago

Uncle kwaku, it is people like you who keep pouring petrol into the burning fire. It is this kind of unguarded comments that has landed the NPP into this situation. It takes two to tango, but why is all fingers pointing to on ...

• Nanaba 8 years ago

Afoko and it's supporters will soon see the good works of Nana Adoo .no matter what he will do Nana will be president of this country

• Rita 8 years ago

Ameeeeen

• Adams 8 years ago

Freddie Blay is destroying npp like he did to his own cpp

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

UNCLE BAAKO I LIKE YOUR ANALYSIS BUT I FEEL YOU ARE GETTING TO A POINT NOW WHERE THERE IS NO BALANCE AT TIMES IN WHAT YOU PUT OUT NPP WE ALL KNOW HAVE A PROBLEM SO WHAT HAPPENS IF AFOKO AND AGYEPONG ARE GONE AND PROBLEMS STIL ...

• MOO 8 years ago

THIS MAN'S FATHER KOFI BAAKO WILL BE TURNINIG HIM DOWN THERE FOR THE BETRAYAL HE HAS DONE HIM...

• TM 8 years ago

This so called editor talks too much. Over 100% of his speeches these days does not make any sense

• )te k)k)) so) Nana Agyenim 8 years ago

Kwaku Baako you're a fool. Stop poking you ugly nose in NPP matters. Gyiminii kwasea ba

• Scan 8 years ago

I think Kwaku Baako has taken some bribe from somewhere. Who is not a good leader? Afoko or Akuffo Addo? Who lacks leadership skills required to lead a political party. It is Akuffo Addo and not Afoko. Afoko is not the leader ...

• Adams 8 years ago

Why Ghana we like tribal politics so much,political parties in Ghana don't want Northers to lead them,Mahama here Afoko there, eeiiiiiii Freddie Blay

• Rita 8 years ago

God blessed u big bro. Kwaku

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

He should not only be suspended,he smust be given the sack

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is where his soul and killing spree belongs.....NPP must this serial killer his marching orders without delay

• positive mind 8 years ago

I wonder why some people are attacking baako when they seem to be ignorant n sold their minds bcos of politics!!. Is Mr. Afoko above the law? Jux make urself available to the disciplinary committee n u refuse on several occas ...

• clifford senyo 8 years ago

Spokesman/Communication Director for NPP. I learnt you are an NKRUMAIST why can't you do same for your party. You kwaku, and kwesi destroyed the CPP, now you are with the NPP and your collaborator Freddy Blay. Shame on you

• Ad us. 8 years ago

Most people support Afokos outen so why wouldn't he sit aside quietly..

• Anthony 8 years ago

Kweku Baako does not make sense at all. The one who has lost moral sense to lead NPP is that megalomania , corrupt and tainted Akufo Addo. Akufo Addo is the source of turmoil in NPP , killings and destruction of lives. Kweku ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

The elders of npp knew afoko ever threatened his father with a gun.Npp is lucky the uprooted him.This guy sold npp to the ndc.Npp should never allow him to their fold again. Any name with afoko attached should be investigated ...

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

Ghanaians are making our society money as the only way in life,when the NPP ,had their congress in Tamale,they all knew Steve Ntim was going to win the Chairmanship race suddenly at congress grounds ,everything change and ev ...

• Atta K 8 years ago

Afoko is not a true member of NPP.I am sorry about those supporting him. They all lack the credibility to think.When Afoko fail to honour the invitation to the council of elders, you did not advise him now you are describing ...

• Rita 8 years ago

Well said Atta K...........

• INDEPENDENT OBSERVER IN USA 8 years ago

Don't blame Afoko for what is happening in NPP. It is very clear right from the on set after the NPP Congress that the Flag bearer, Nana Akuffo Addo wanted to have his own team members to run the party machinery instead of Af ...

• musah 8 years ago

well spoken, there's a large volume of sense in baako's submission. God bless you for speaking the truth

• bliss, daily guide 8 years ago

Eii baako now Afoko is immature

• bliss, daily guide 8 years ago

Kwaku plz zip it, Afoko is immature now. U tink u know

• Ken 8 years ago

Kwaku is just as traitor! .No wonder he is working for the CIA.Baako,Freddie Blay & Nduom have sold their conscience for politics! .It's a pity.I am not surprise because they are blacks!

• Martin Luther King Snr 8 years ago

Kweku Baako the konkonsah chief executive officer.

• Akwasi Yeboah 8 years ago

Very disappointed in you kweku Baako take the npp constitution and read to the public if what they did to afoko was right.Give us a break you are rather immature and destroying Npp with Freddie Blay.

• Captein 8 years ago

How do you lose moral authority when you won by majority votes

• NUGLOZE 8 years ago

YOU KWEKE BAAKO THINK YOU KNOW EVERY THING IN GHANA.AFOKO,S TERM IS 4 YEARS BUT THAT WEE SMOKERS TERM EXPIRE AFTER ELECTION 2016 WHICH WE GOING TO ORGANIZE SEND OFF PARTY FOR HIM.WHY DON,T YOU CONTEST PARLIAMENTARY SEAT IN C ...

• YA - USA 8 years ago

And you left out Nana Addo? Smh

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

The strategic thing for Mr. Paul Afoko to do right now is to withdraw his challenge of the NEC, tender his resignation as the Chiarman of NPP , and form his own political party taking his supporters with him. His dynamism & ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Kweku Baako must tell us why he feels Afoko is immature.

• Dotse 8 years ago

Commot for there

• Jay Ray Ram Allen the liar 8 years ago

Immatured Jay Ray Ram Allen and his moronic drama troupe can be likened to Afoko the murderer. Yet they are parading the corridors of our justice system as champions of good course. Champions of lies and hate crimes!! Oh Mass ...

• Ken 8 years ago

Look at who is calling someone immature. Nana Addo being a matured person should have handled Afoko maturely. The simply truth is, because of stealing. Thieves

• CONCERN RTD SOLDIER 8 years ago

IF TODAY BAAKO SAID AFOKO IS IMMATURE HE MUST BE BOLD TO SAY, IMMATURE NPP EXECUTIVES VOTED FOR IMMATURE TO BECOME THEIR CHAIRMAN HENCE THE ACID AND THE OTHER KILLINGS THEY ARE DOING. THE POLICE, THE NATIONAL SECURITY MUST SI ...

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Well not surprised about Afoko and his supporters at all...charity begins at home, he switched from NDC to NPP in the year 2000, so he already had this violent and criminal record from the NDC..as the saying goes, by their de ...

• Mark ohene 8 years ago

At times listening to mr. Kwaku Baako is very funny. Having access to a media doesn't mean you know it all, it's just a privilege. Access yourself first.