You are here: HomeNews2015 11 05Article 392242

Pro Afoko demonstrators rented; given Ghc50 each

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Pelicles 8 years ago

And the general secretary of the party was behind this stupid move. How on earth can this be possible? Suspension does not mean outright dismissal and the party has every right to suspend who or what is causing dissension i ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Pelicles, your party seems to be having these blame games dating back to the composition of our national anthem. You have everyone else to blame throughout our political calendar except the "The real McCoys" in your fold. Why ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

MOST OF THE PEOPLE KOJO MPIANI, AFOKO & AGYAPONG HIRED WERE NDC HOODLUMS SUPPLIED BY NII LANTEY VANDERPUYE AND SOME OTHER NDC THUGS

Keep blaming others for your woes until thy kingdom come.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• george 8 years ago

eeey npp can tell stories.tell nana 2 wipe his nose anyway

• gurke 8 years ago

hmmm npp can lie.when mahama came to germany he distributed 50 euros each.We were 7 who went there to meat the president but none of got the 50 each.Now in ghana ndc is distributing 50cedis each for Afokos demo?Tell this 2 a ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

You are the most useless and stupid person to think and comment like a baby,you can ticle yourself and laugh.

• george 8 years ago

Look i was there,i am a full member of npp an i was in the demo with my brother.Nobody gave us 50cedis,its a lie,we were there bcos it wa s

• KMA 8 years ago

Nana Addo also rented also rented 'invisible forces' to beat people up so Afoko is also right to rent people. People for rent!!! 50gh!50gh!!

• Joe Canada 8 years ago

Trust me, those fools were hired by Kennedy Agyapong and womtumi just to further portray Affoko and Agyapong as the troublesome persons who needs to be removed at all cost. This is very well calculated to tarnished both the s ...

• YF 8 years ago

You people are fools and don't have to talk about politics since you ignorant about everything. I will suggest you find something to do to better your lives and leave politics to politicians, politics is not hatred not envio ...

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

If you believe Afoko and K Agyapong had nothing to do with those fools = protesters, why have they, Afoko et Al, have not dissociated themselves from the protest.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ghana has reached where we can not afford to go back . We need unity and developments , such as energy, health sector, roads, bridges , our Schools and many infrastructures that is going on under NDC Government leads by Presi ...

• WISEMAN 8 years ago

We the ethnic minority in Npp will form a new party or join another party we will not sit down for Akuffo Addo's nonesense Akin tribalism.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Look at you , you're not a true elephant family member. Stop telling us what to do and concentrate on your NDC fixing the ailing economy.

• Saminu 8 years ago

Thanks for the message. You are wise and smart

• fire 8 years ago

Why can't Afoko form his own party

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Yes..de party has every right to suspend but not in a crooked, hostile n illegal manner as Nana Addo n his Akyem Mafia hv dan 2 Afoko. U pple shdnt swallow up any trush of lies n deceit u hear in de party. Pple shd wise up n ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Stupid, how much were you paid to support the Afoko nonsense? You're ready to kill the elephant, so what's the difference? Your name depicts.

• Bright Soul 8 years ago

"Everyday money for food criminals"

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Jay 8 years ago

So now we know Npp rent people to go on demonstration. Wonders will never end in Ghana.

• Blake 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID WHO TOLD YOU THEY WERE RENTED?

• Nii Ababio 8 years ago

u too stupid okay , yes they are rented

• R.MD 8 years ago

Oh what a shame to Afoko and rented demonstrators,yes is true that NPP will get stronger and stronger.without Afoko

• Blake 8 years ago

Good lmvc were rented from villages.

• Niii 8 years ago

This Afoko want to destroy NPP because of his selfish interest but he will never suicide Ghana is bleeding we want Nana Addo to rescue us.

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 8 years ago

How wicked Kasapa FM can be to suggest that the demonstrators were rented! If you are not aware that people are annoyed at what has happened to Afoko, wait for 7 November 2016 and see how the whole North will show Nana how an ...

• Dotse 8 years ago

Was the late Chairman Adams an Akan? Massa, Afoko cannot even go to the north. Alhaji Dr.Bawumia has more clout in the north than Afoko can ever dream of. Npp cannot win in Afoko home town, so stop your foolishness.

• ALAN K 8 years ago

All Npp demonstratortion they rent, they don't have numbers to demonstrate. Ghanaians hate them like hell.

• From Zabzugu Taretare 8 years ago

The North? Hahaahaa.....
    Afoko cannot go to the north himself. Let him step to his own homeland and he see hell on his head. Afoko is being steered by the NDC. My sister, don't even go there!!!
    The north cares about Bawumia ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

I was recruited by OPK to be a part of the demo and Its true that some of us have not been paid. I demand OPK to pay me my wage otherwise more revealations will come.

• Isaac Boateng 8 years ago

Look Ghana did not burn cos Nana Ado lost election. all northerners can decide to vote for NDC but if God speak Nana will win. after all 90% of the ppl at the north belong to NDC. If u hv any advic tell Afoko to follow the p ...

• Nde 8 years ago

No one cares if dese stupid ppl kill themselves

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko connection!Are they not ashamed to hold themselves up as leaders when the party says they are not?

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Afoko jx humble nd follow the party structures than renting people to demonstrate for you , those advising you are giving you bad advice expecially your bosom friend KAA

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

So when will NPP diagnose and solve this problem. Every time they have to blame someone.
    If the demonstrators were rented which party is getting damaged

• Robin 8 years ago

Ray Parker don't mind them. They don't know that Afoko is a Zongo fighter. They will never know peace till they reinstate Afoko

• NANA C 8 years ago

NPP WILL REMAIN IN OPOSiNTION, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE CAUSE OF KILLING WOMEN IN GHANA IN THOSE DAYS THEY ARE CAUSE OF THE LATE PRESIDENT ATTA MILLS, IT WILL KEEP ON HUNTING THEM, FOREVER.

• kaketonti 8 years ago

SO ,AKUFFO ADDO TOO RENTED AND PAID DEMONSTRATORS FOR:DUMSOR,STRIKES,ETC.EVEN HE PAID TO BE "SELECTED" AS FLAG-BEARER.MEANWHILE WE ARE HOPING NOT TO SEE ANOTHER LOVE LETTERS.BUT HARD AND CONCRETE EVIDENCE.

• naa 8 years ago

But at least they are opening our eyes to a lot of issues. Is it not better than ndc fooling d masses ND misleading them.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Give Npp to Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong,

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

NPP WILL NOT GET ENOUGH VOTES FROM NORTH TO WIN ANY ELECTION IN GHANA,AFOKO IS IS DAM DANGEROUS THAN NANA ADDO,HE CAN DISMANTLE NPP IF NPP JOKE WITH HIM,NORTHNERS LOVE THEMSELVE.

• Galbose 8 years ago

There's every indication that afoko does not want to follow procedures. He is showing his real colors.This afoko guy is really a mole in npp.the party is lucky in getting him off.Dont allow him back again.He was paid heavily ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

c another dumb..which procedures r u talking abt. Were de procedures followed b4 they illegally suspended him? U pple preach virtue n practice vice. U'll 2day call 4 right procedure 2 b followed when it favors u n 2moro do de ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

You don't even know what has hit you. NDC and NPP has nothing in common. We are not fighting, you are fighting. We have started a mobilisation tour you went on waatse tour - rice and beans tour. You are busily tearing apart e ...

• Yaw Acheampong 8 years ago

these journalists are the enemies of our big party NPP. Anything that goes on against our party is reported to favor us. we become swollen headedness. If it's true that they accepted money to demonstrate against the party, wh ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

AND WHO ARE YOU, A RENTED JOURNALIST TO DO DAMAGE CONTROL? PLEASE, SAVE US THIS BIAS REPORTAGE.

Very well said and I hope they would instead take a cue from you in here.

• ODO NTI 8 years ago

THIS USELLESS AFOKO AND EX-PRESIDENT KUFFOUR ARE RENTED BY THE NDC TO ENSURE THAT NANA ADDO AND NPP STAYS IN OPPOSITION. LOOK. AFOKO'S COMPANY IS LIFTING OIL FROM THE JUBILEE FIELD AND HE IS MAKING TONS OF MONEY. HE WAS BANK- ...

• Okumsono 8 years ago

All these allegations r far expected. Some of us know Nana Addo n his surrogates in de media namely KSK, Atik, Kwaku Baako, Kaba, Omanhene Kwabena Asante n de rest will start 2 peddle such lies n deceit abt de demonstrators ...

• Obama 8 years ago

The demonstrators were more than 1000. They were rented? Wow then npp has money ooo.

• kwaku 8 years ago

normal for npp to rent crowd

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

PAUL AFOKO is being suponsered by the ruling NDC to cause confusion in the NPP so that they can get easy way to win next year election. So please GENUINE NPP supporters should note this. Afoko is more of NDC than of NPP. He ...

• Yiadom 8 years ago

I suspect the journalist who wrote this news item was also rented. There are so many shallow minds in Ghana. No wonder we continue to elect bad leaders.

• man for all season 8 years ago

Npp are full of demonstrations all around the country if JM win again they will do mass again it .why?.

• Akora 8 years ago

Afoko carry on with your legal resistance; Undemocratic members can't do 'foko'!

• yaw 8 years ago

BUT LMVCA PPLE WERE NOT RENTED?

• We hate u nana Addo 8 years ago

Shame and aimless people

• Brown 8 years ago

kwabena Agyapong is also devil in npp.He is too proud,arrogant,and allows his nonsense aid to the extent of insulting nana akuffo .

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Indefinite suspension is similar to sacking. Suspension should have a time limit. If this is meant to be punitive and the guy is supposed to take it lying down, then it has backfired.
    Fists of fury will fly. This is fast an ...

• Analyst 8 years ago

The wise are discerning. They can read the times and make amends as necessary.
    Whoever is rented to demonstrate can surely be rented to vote for or against a certain position. Surely a divided house cannot stand.

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

WHO CONTROLS KASAPA FM? MISUSING OWNERSHIP OF PUBLIC INFORMATION SYSTEM AS PROPAGANDA TOOL FOR A PARTICULAR FACTION OF PARTY DISPUTE IS A DISSERVICE.

• JDM 8 years ago

LET MY VOTE COUNT IN TAMALE. INSHA ALLAH

• frefre 8 years ago

What sort of bias reporting is this? You make allegation without providing any evidence whatsoever. And here we have Ghana Web reporting it. You people should be a bit fair and objective.

• NPPigs 8 years ago

NPP should hire a make-up artist and buy high heel shoes for Nana, this might help him get some of the few votes we will cast for him next year!

• Amanaman 8 years ago

If any make-up professional is hired to make Akufo Addo look tall, he would end up touching their breast one-by-one as he did at GBC. Refer to the youtube and you would see what I means. Nana scallywag. I want to see him atte ...

• Eric 8 years ago

Bull Dogs has given up on Afoko

• JDM 8 years ago

HELLO AMOAKO BAAH WHERE ARE YOU ?

• Eric 8 years ago

Afoko is selfish

Whoever put out this peace needs to be beaten to pulp as it happens to some of them so that they learn to be objective and not write on hearsay

• Nana USA 8 years ago

Look at disgraceful Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko have subjected themselves to....shame unto you

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Its normal wiith npp.Even LMVC demonstrated were also rented

• nana 8 years ago

this demonstration looks like a Ghanaian movie

• Joe, Oye 8 years ago

SO WHAT IS NEW KASAPAFMONLINE.COM? THIS IS THE TREND IN GHNANA POLITICS LIKE IT OR NOT ALL PARTIES TRADE SOMETING FOR VOTES BEING IT AT ASSEMBLY ELECTION, CONSTITUENTCY LEVEL ETC. OH BY THE WAY, HOW MUCH DOLLARS WAS NANA ALLE ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Afoko &Kwabena; what is this??? Know that NDC can support you in this unnecessary fight BUT when you finally break away, they will never follow you..... Go and ask Turzzan Brobbey.....whatever you do, Nana Addo and the NPP wi ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote nana Addo for president 2016.

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

All NPP MEMBERS and their supporters will pay to cause
    problems coming 2016 Elections ahead of but sure you.
    We will face them well
    for their bloody plans
    i bet dis country and all NPP
    supporters that if they're ready a ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Afoko can go to hell, he will never become a leader of this party again !!!

• blaqpope 8 years ago

What ever is happening in NPP is by God.God wants Ghanaians to know de true colors of the pple we aiming to give power to.Mahama hasn't done a great job buh buh disaster to give power to dis confuse group lead by incompetent ...

• Charles 8 years ago

others ve done nothing yet they are planing to win the upcoming election,n what u know is fight,it's true that "all of us can think but not all of us can reason"

• Koo Nsia 8 years ago

Shame Nana 2 religions look at u .u behind the sacked of Afoko .bet me u will never win 2016.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Everything including votes is now for sale. What in heaven's name is happening to my motherland.

• Brofo 8 years ago

50 gh for your time and stress? No wonder Ghana is the way it is...... 80% of Ghanaians are fools, these are the people pulling Ghana back..... They sell their freedom, their time and their souls for cheap.... By the way, maj ...

• Jkm 8 years ago

Afoko as a chairman has never talk about NDC afairs. Bcs he is bribe by president tonaton mahama. His suspension was on the right direction.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

NDC has failed again. Evil party.

• Aba from Tadi 8 years ago

Npp suporters should be careful and be wise.awww am sad may God help Npp

• Ewe 8 years ago

Afoko was spy? Why all these Afoko? Sorry. Mahama behind all these.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

What is wrong with this senseless agenda 2020 TRAITORS?. This is the most stupid move ever. Afoko and Agyapong must step aside for the party to move forward. Millions of party supporters are heart broken because of the condu ...

• DISCIPLINARIAN 8 years ago

The NPP party and Constitution affords Afoko the chance to explain why he should be reinstated from his indefinite suspension, based on what has transpired so far.
    It is a very robust and respectable platform with very dign ...

• Isaac Boateng 8 years ago

A disgruntled founders wife left NDC but the party did not lose power. We the grass root still support Nana so you can petition Obama it will not change the decision.

• Whatever 8 years ago

NPP people are exercising their legitimate right to protest and such wild allegations are being poured on them from Akufo Addo's camp. If the rule of men replaces your constitution, such insinuations is what you get

• teddyboat 8 years ago

See how their evil deeds are going.what has Nana done to kuffour and gang of crooks.God will save us from your twisted ways.long live Nana Addo and may God fulfil your wishes.zGod bless you

• George O.Appau--Virginia, USA 8 years ago

Afoko is a very stupid NDC member. Therefore anyone who support him is not NPP faithful. Why should the former president Kufour, support such an arrogant guy. It seems the former president do not care about the plight of the ...

• ik 8 years ago

obviously those demonstrators have nothing better to do with their time.they are probably jobless, ignorant street boys. they are even more pathetic than i thought.tick!!!

• Sarpong 8 years ago

George, thank you, l was also part of those in the demo, we of the NPP organised it. no one was given any money. our leaders should do the right thing and stop pointing fingers at somebody else.

• Yamusah 8 years ago

Whether he (Afoko) is behind this or not the party decision is first, first we were thinking he is for peace but no, and no matter what he do he is going to loose more if he like he should go to court he is still going to loo ...

• Prince Mohammed 8 years ago

Do not always try to fool people by telling lies.You have to think again.You are in serious troubles put your house in order and stop blaming people

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

The again incoming opposition party is really disturbing.

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

In fact ooo, i would be a mad man to vote for Nana dwarf.

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana callfor alk spritual help 0244908520

• Bishop 8 years ago

This guy must know what time it is, does he?