You are here: HomeNews2015 11 04Article 392034

Mahama sacks CHRAJ boss Lauretta Lamptey

Read Comments Comments (118)

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

This really shows that President Mahama appalls corruption and never push it under the rug regardless of whoever engages in it or whether it will destroy his government or not, unlike Kuffuor who rather adored and engaged in ...

• kese@usa 8 years ago

u r a very big fool..

kwasiapanin, you're the biggest fool here. What is your sensible opinion to what I wrote? Aboa bi ba.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Hehehehehehehe..kikikikikikikikikiki! Jak, dont waste ur time on those myopic npp supporters.

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

It is now abundantly clear that the five-member committee set up by the NDC/EC league to receive proposals from stakeholders, study them and present its recommendation to the EC for cleaning or changing the voters' register w ...

• Seidu, Canada 8 years ago

She's in bed with Mahama. Do you think she can ever be fair?

• MANTSE 8 years ago

Loretta Lamptey is NOT CORRUPT. She exercised IMPROPER JUDGMENT. That is ALL she is Guilty of.

Of the many Corruption cases that have occurred within this Government, a GA has to be so humiliated because of the exercise o ...

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

Very good point. We call them trolls!

• ABINA 8 years ago

THE BANKSTERS AT PRUDENTIAL BANK RECORD FRUDULENT MORTGAGES AT THE GHANA LAND DEPT ON EAST LAGON HOMES IN WHICH THEY DIDNOT PAY ANYTHING TO THE HOMEOWNER[S]AND THEY DID IT WITH OUT THE PEOPLE KNOWLEDGE AND CONSENT
    WE DEMA ...

• Nana Qwajoe,from Kuntanase 8 years ago

Awwww charley is not nice to cast insult on social media besides we ar bros. ....Lets be lyk one people n help develop Ghana

• SAMO JEWELLERY 8 years ago

If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD,SANTA MARIA.....u ca ...

• NDC party 8 years ago

You are a very big fool . All die be die u are stupid.

• ABINCHI 8 years ago

YOU ARE NOT FIT FOR THE POST, BUT THEN YOU USED YOUR GA AND NDC CONNECTION TO GET IT. YOU SEE WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO YOU ?.

• Baba 8 years ago

There are many more like her. Ghana should not have people like this in the era because we are not too far from our revolution. What happened to that revolution? people are just skin-thick wether they go to prison or are sen ...

• AONTOIN 8 years ago

I PITH THE GUY WHO BEDS THIS GOLD-DIGGER OF A WOMAN.

THAT GUY MUST BE SWIMMING AFFLUENCE MORE THAN BILL AND MELINDA GATES.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Admit to KU4 ugliness, and peaceful co-existence will prevail; he's human and made mistakes for which he tried to cover, kookoase way, but could never go away. Now we hardly recognized his tail because, it's hidden between th ...

• Enso Nyame Ye. 8 years ago

We should rather give thanks to God for bringing Anas. Cos with Anas revelation on the judiciari body there will be no bribery and we shall begin having faithfull judges. Ghana needs benevolent people to serve the Nation.

does Anas have anything to do with this case?

• akua 8 years ago

Don't look up to Anas. You can also Anas with your phone. When you see something , say something (or record it record or video it with your mobile phone and share it with the social media or give it to the television stati ...

• KK 8 years ago

Keep wallowing in your unimaginable fantasy.

• Elliot Ness 8 years ago

KK,

What is your evidence this is a fantasy? A panel was constituted and Mahama simple complied with the results of the investigation. What else do you want? You guys have lost the ability to think for yourselves.

• Sarah 8 years ago

Are you paid to defend the defenceless or you don't really know de truth? Please change your mindset or de ordinary citizens will continue to suffer, please call a spade a spade cos things are really bad, thank you!

are paid to hate and to be in self denial like you NPP forebears or you're simply a dummy to not understand this simple news item here?

Change your mind, be objective, open minded and stop being an asshole because things a ...

• AWO 8 years ago

Who said so, that things are bad everywhere in the world? Only lazy fools see things bad every where in the world not Obama world. I'm sorry you are very uncivil, probably you might be on something.

• Sarah 8 years ago

I look down upon you, spit on you and I could tell ur mad clumsy. The world is constantly changing but all I hear is de constant pungent smell of stupidity coined with tribalism...? Anyway you admitted you are a fool and reta ...

• KMOB 8 years ago

You are a moron, who told you things are bad everywhere?

• Nii Akwei 8 years ago

Any decisive leader would have acted on the first month rather than 33 months later.

what a pathetic fool; do you understand what 33 months is? This case came up only early this year and has already been concluded with a firm decision, unlike your Kuffuor who said corruption started from Adam and therefore ha ...

• Naa, U.S.A. 8 years ago

I agree with U, it's long overdue.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

What do you want this poor woman to do with her children? She definitely made mistakes, but to err is human. Kufuor used to look the other way in such cases, e.g. Tarzan, Richard Anani, etc. After all, she has not done 0.001% ...

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 8 years ago

U r an enemy of progress. what she has stolen is more dan enough to last her a lifetime. if everyone shd be forgiven gargantuan crimes bcos of children will u nd ur children survive? ABOAAAAA

• koffi parker 8 years ago

I believe this stealing is too open to hide that's why I believe the President has no choice than to exposed and kick her ass

• Yaa 8 years ago

Kai. You need some news to make you look good so you pick and weak target. AND WE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE IMPRESSED? Tweeeeaaaaaaa.............

• Nana 8 years ago

Stupid fool. wo maame tw3.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

She was full of herself. Maybe she was renovating the place so she could steal it like OL.

• flamboyant 8 years ago

Hahaha, using the woman as an escape goat, what has he done about sada, agambire, woyome, Afenyo adb, adb board chairman, his brother, eoco report on dvla, he is just a joke, hiding the major criminals

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Write scapegoat not escape goat.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Then, Woyomeh and his cohorts should cough up our (Ghana) for us.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

Lauretta has suffered this fate because she's not affiliated with ndc. Betty Mould is still walking free. Abuga Pele and co. are all around and nothing has happened to them. Not forgetting Afriyie Ankrah. Madam you should hav ...

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Why is it that Woyome is still a free man? Why didn't he sack Afriyie Ankrah, and that stupid Ayigbe thief, Stan Dogbe, for blowing millions on hampers? This is only a window dressing. A decisive President my foot!

• Wiseman 8 years ago

Misappropriate of public funds "tax payer money" is a crime so sacking her alone is not a punishment, charge her and prosecute her in court if found
    Guilty she must go to jail and this is what you will never see in nd Ghana ...

• Kofi New York777 8 years ago

This so-called "All Die Be Die" guy is not intelligent at all. Can Mahama be a wise leader? No one leader would just sack a woman who has caused severe financial loss to the state, rather any serious and wise president would ...

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 8 years ago

The committee gave the right dosage which was unanimous based on the laws of the land and acted accordingly to the best interest of Ghanaians.

Ayikoo Nkpa Mahama. We look forward to such brave actions with the judges scand ...

• jay 8 years ago

what hs taken you soo long mr president? she should be jailed

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 8 years ago

Probably the committee just concluded their findings , submitted to CJ for review , whether any legalities of her breached. Thereafter the President LEGAL TEAM MUST ALSO STUDY BEFORE THE PRESIDENT MAKES A FINAL DECISION ON TH ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

I hope she gets to keep all the ITEMS she acquired.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

TWEAAAA, THIS THE THE RESULT OF THE INVESTIGATIONS CARRIED OUT BY THE CHIEF JUSTICE GEORGINA WOOD, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CONSTITUTION, AT THE INSTIGATION OF JOHN NYAMAH OF THE PRESSURE GROUP. JOHN MAHAMA ON HIS OWN HAS NO BA ...

Kwasiato, do you understand due process and that innocent before proven guilty? You're so shallow to think Mahama should just sack appointees as soon as you these NPP crying babies cry wolve. Mahama is not just a buga-buga ya ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

IS JOHN MAHAMA HAS REAL BALLS HE WOULD HAVE INVESTIGATED ELVIS AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND OTHER NDC THIEVES AND ROBBERS HIDING UNDER HIS NOSE AT THE PRESIDENCY. NO BALLS, NO BALLS. JOHN MAHAMA HAS NO BALLS, HENCE THE RUNAWAY AND RAMP ...

• sid 8 years ago

They are partners or associates like SADA nGYEEDA so know the difference

• Mikka 8 years ago

Kwaku Ananse, just one example if you have loss of memory I'll remind you. Tell us what JAK did to Charles Bintin when he was caught red handed stealing our cash as a Minister.

• Esi 8 years ago

I believe this is the first person to have been removed from office by the president. By the time he's ready to remove the Afriyie-Ankrah's and the GYEDA and SUBA guys...we may as well be in the year 2020.

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA WILL NEVER TOUCH ANY OF HIS NDC APPOINTEES, BECAUSE THEY WILL EXPOSE HIS OWN CORRUPT DEALS. HE WILL NEVER INVESTIGATE AND SACK ANY OF HIS NDC APPOINTEES. IT WILL TAKE THE PIGS TO FLY, FOR JOHN MAHAMA TO SACK ANY N ...

• VIGILANT 8 years ago

At least you have some small sense in that head.

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Mahama himself will go for stealing our money with his criminal of a brother .God will kill them all.This country has seen nothing but extreme poverty under this incompetent guy called mahama.Fire burn all greedy politicians.

how much money did Mahama steal from you and what prevents you from sending him to the police if he has stolen your money? Stupid asshole, why don't you ask you junkie Akuffo Addict and K.Thief Hammond to bring the Drillshp m ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

The name you're assuming tells much about your imposter personality. What kind of beef do you have that not see the misrule in Ghana today STUPID? Where are the jobs? Just borrowing without a SENSE of the interest present and ...

you seem to be so shallow to know and understand where the all die be die is coming from; from your temperamental, lying, warmongering, pretender-in-chief and failed Akuffo Addict who wants a dummy like you to die for him to ...

• Joe 8 years ago

So you don't know what is coming after 2016? There is a long list including mahatma himself to prison. That's why Ndc fear a lawyer to be president. You think they can take the stolen money away. Fools. JJ killed people with ...

• predator 8 years ago

what happened to the woman who gave huge loans to her husband to run banker-to-banker?
    the MASLOC boss!

• Okay 8 years ago

Just firing her is not enough. She should be prosecuted and all monies she misappropriated retrieved. Mr Mahama, you should also come out with woyomi's case!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Serves her right! How much does it cost to build a three bedroom in Accra? And you have the nerve to spend $180,000 for rent alone!

• Jay 8 years ago

Clamp down on them my brother. They are the enemies of your progress

• aja 8 years ago

There wheels of justice it is said grinds slowly but will surely come to a halt. Thus is evident of that saying. Though delayed, its necessary

• Palogo 8 years ago

Ten years too late. Useless President, Election is coming so he trying to be a strong leader. President Gyimii paa nie.

• show man 8 years ago

Just spending government money without a second thought. I suggest she is imprisoned as well.

• GLENN CHARLES 8 years ago

You have always fought for corruption which is part of your plan for a better Ghana. Kudos to your hard works
    President Mahama you forever reign, You have no size in 2016. Ghana has always loved you for your good works. Jus ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This indeed shows leadership as our dear President is a true leader. Once findings comes out of wrong doing if in trusted position he quickly act like the leader.
    Now rest will follow accordingly i.e. pay back all unjustifi ...

• Papa 8 years ago

Your Mahama has to be forced to make a move like this and you are happy? Your sorry ass is showing plenty!

• aba 8 years ago

This is shame to Ghana!. She has to be sent to jail. Will she have used her own to do what she did? This does not make sense to me. How can people be so selfish and unpatriotic?

• Desmond Allotey-Pappoe 8 years ago

Am wondering hw this mere removal frm office after this painstaking revelations wud serve as a deterrent to other office holders.

Fast forward, she goes back home to lick her pots of saved money,, her successor wl get to o ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

This decision took too long. But it is better late than never, the sages say. So, we would give the President the benefit of doubt that he wanted to ensure the facts related to the case were thoroughly assessed.

I'd wish ...

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

WHO WILL WIN PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA'S HEART? (LORRIETA, CHARLOTTE OSEI AND HANNA TETTEY ? )ALMIGHTY PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA, GHANA IS IN YOUR HANDS .GOD BLESS YOU MY BROTHER.

• mimosa 8 years ago

examine mahatma's relationship with all the woman in his administration and you'll see how many of the he sleeps with. He is a joke. living his polygamous harem with impunity, and Ghanaians look on. Throw him out or divide ...

• Nash 8 years ago

she should bring back de money. removing her from office will not bring de money back.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

LONG OVERDUE

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Thank you Mr President but there are too many Laureta's still in your administration.

• Ben 8 years ago

Pres Mahama is more corrupt than Lauretta. He must be removed, too.

• Anthony 8 years ago

She is so very corrupt. Such a woman must be a whore , mercinary , greedy and selfish. President by sacking this immoral and irrational Lauretta , CHRAJ boss , has given a strong signal to all government officials to do right ...

• Oteng-U.S.A. 8 years ago

Don't just suck her; she must face the law as to why she taught she could misbehave like that. The corrupt judges are facing trial so why can't she also face the same fate.
    "What is good for the goose is good for the gander" ...

• KOBLA WOTUMI,MIAMI,FLO.,USA 8 years ago

What about Afriyie Ankrah,Kwesi Nyantakyi and the rest hiding under the cover of d Presidency?They just used Madam Lamptey as a scape goat. Mahama thinks Ghanaians are fools
    We are all watching what will happen to the judges ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Kabutey Nartey 8 years ago

WELL DONE MR PRESIDENT. THIS IS WHAT MOST OF US EXPECT FROM YOU. SIMPLY SACK THOSE WHO CANNOT DO THE JOB INCLUDING THOSE WHO ARE UNFIT TO HOLD PUBLIC OFFICE BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION OR MISAPPROPRIATION OF GOVERNMENT FUNDS OR CAU ...

• naa 8 years ago

think before u comment. This lady was appointed by the late president mills. That was why he was quick to sack her. He is even scared to try it on any of his ministers. Like u will hear revelations

• K.K 8 years ago

She should punished as well.

• Eric 8 years ago

Bring on Wayome

• WFF 8 years ago

Mahama what about your ministers and govt appointees. You need to focus there. This is just a small one.

• don 8 years ago

Is she going alone? Who approved the disbursement of the money to her without probing?

• FACT 8 years ago

Where is the Alfred Agbesi Woyome money? When is John Dramani Mahama bringing that money?
    Where is the RLG/Asongtaba Cottage Industry money in the sad SADA story? When is John Dramani Mahama bringing that money?
    Where is ...

• mimosa 8 years ago

Ans should have done his thing before the corrupt judges sold the electios to this criminal of a mahama

• Kweisi Ninsin 8 years ago

The 16 corrupt judges are next

• Draman 8 years ago

The president has done

• Asante Aaron 8 years ago

where from all this things? to sack tomorrow sacked why? Mr president what do u want we ghanaians to do next ? ok tell us what do you want we the ghanaians to do ? because we tired and our neck is broken so Mr president note ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We must to deal the coruption and to elimenat it out,we do not wont bribere and corruption in downtown GHANA,God bless you oman Ghana.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

There are other people president John Mahama should bring to book eg Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, Kojo Adu Asare, Alhassan Andani, Gilbert Iddi, Roland Agambire, Dr Afari Djan, Alfred Woyome, Kofi ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

Suspended chairperson of the CHRAJ says she would have accepted to live at her official residence instead of renting a hotel room for nearly three years, an action that cost the state more than $148,500.

“If I had know t ...

• Ernest blamo daanmua 8 years ago

mahama will apoint her again bcos dis is not de first tym ,we saw minister of sports been sack n given another portfolio so all dis is waste of tym

• YD- USA 8 years ago

The fight against corruption has started

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Shame on you John Mahama,why are you hidden others like Gilbert Iddi(Sada)Afriyie Ankra(Brazil )Betty Muld(Wayome) Hon Oduro(Wayome) ,Roland Agambiri (RLG)Abuga Pele, Wayome and yourself (Airforce plane money) you did this be ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Chop chop government .... Almost all appointees are chopping.

• flamboyant 8 years ago

U hv done well Mr president but don't be a man on only the woman, ur own sada brothers are thieves too, adb board chairman, woyome, the eoco report on the scandalous activities bn dvla and foto X, agambire,Afenyo Markins and ...

• joe 8 years ago

You are next to be fired.

• Better Ghana no matter what 8 years ago

Prosecute that whore and make the court proceedings live available in TV. All corrupt chiefs must be publicly humiliated.

• Ghana why do we deserve such poor lea 8 years ago

If Manama wants to show leadership then he should send his attorney general to recoup all the wasted monies starting with woyome stolen money and Lauretta lamprey's fraudulent wasted funds.let's see if he can do that after su ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Meer Sacking does not seem to be adequate punishment of financial crimes against the State. until Ghana resorts to investigation trial and prosecution of such crimes this will continue. it is criminal activity by high office ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

In Romania, the President has been forced to resign from the spate of corruption that has rocked that country.
    Ghana must live again and John Mahama must go.

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Some people are going g to suffer for Dramani to go a stolen second terms

• MANTSE 8 years ago

Of the many Corruption cases that have occurred within this Government, a GA has to be so humiliated because of the exercise of improper judgment. How much at all did this woman misappropriate?

Alhaji Moro alone took 89 M ...

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

That why you are called aponkye what about the poor who can't even feed nd pay their children school fees . You are talking about Lauretta how to take care of her children go help her aponkye

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL KEEP HER AT HIS OFFICE,EMPTY HEAD,DEAD GOAT,AKONFEMHENE ,JUJU MAFIA,KILLER,WOMANIZER MAHAMA IS JUST USELESS AND IDIOTS

• Aku 8 years ago

Sad

• BSR 8 years ago

I totally beg to differ on the approach used when the immediate past Commissioner who never even stayed at post in Ghana necessary enough to deliver on the mandate was the key figure pushing for the removal of his predecessor ...

• J.Mils 8 years ago

Raymond Atuguba would be my Top Choice as the most qualified person to be next
    CHRAJ Boss. He's got all the qualities that you need overflowing

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

After the SACK, whatabout PROSECUTING her for the MIS- APPROPRIATION of State Funds ????
    We should go FURTHER and show that we ARE SERIOUS!!!!
    NOT just sack her and she goes scot -free !!

• Gold 8 years ago

This are the things u should be barking about and not disturbing us about what some ladies decide to do with their own bodies.

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

mahama sack CHJAC BOSS, HAHAHA.who will investigate mahama and his families and his ministers, ok ghana people will do that come 2016 and we shall see those who will go to prison for one million years, fiafito party.FROM CON ...

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Not just fired she shd have been in jail

• indianpowers black maginic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520