You are here: HomeNews2015 11 04Article 391988

Empower PURC to insist on lower tariffs – Tsatsu Tsikata

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Akilimugus 8 years ago

Please discuss issues with your party and settle this internally. We are not interested in you tellling the whole world you are wiser than Ghanaman

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

We live in a country where SC Judges can't even defined what over-voting is. Ghanaians are very dishonest people. PURC and Tsikata can go to hell.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG-----
    The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscien ...

• KOFI ADALE-MONTING 8 years ago

WHEN WOULD YOU DISPLAY SOME LEVEL OF MATURITY? KEEP ON BLAMING THE GOVERNMENT FOR YOUR DAILY BREAD. LET ME EDUCATE YOU OFIE. THE HOME, PARENTS, SCHOOL, COMMUNITY AND GOVERNMENT HAVE THE DUTY AND RESPONSIBILITY TO EDUCATE ALL ...

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

He was talking to intelligent people, you cannot comprehend or decipher what he said, sometimes it's better to be quiet and thought stupid that open your mouth and erase all doubt.

• van 8 years ago

tsatsu is right.we can not continue to privatize state assets this way and expect lower tarriffs.

• Akilimugus 8 years ago

We are not saying he is wrong, but he needs to advice his own folks and not the general public

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

These Tsikata control NDC not Mahama.

• Palogo 8 years ago

Is this thief still around?

• Salifu 8 years ago

Don't mind that CHIMP!

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

Better take your share of the scam and stop that hypocrisy !,

• Akilimugus 8 years ago

He is just out there displaying his booklong stupidity

• Pelicles 8 years ago

In any civilize nation, this man will not even dare to open his mouth but not in Ghana. Here is a convicted felon who now parades as an adviser to the ruling government due to where he comes from. Tweakai, Ghana.

• Uncle T 8 years ago

Some of us are disillusioned by the constant increase in tariffs for water and electricity. This must be laid squarely at the door steps of the PURC boss. Why should she always think to create hardship for her fellow citize ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The PURC cannot be trusted,even if you empower them they will take money from the utility company to support them to increase the tariff,that institution cannot be trusted,any regulatory body that works in the interets of the ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I wonder how much of this Tsatsu achieved when he was CEO cum Board Chair of GNPC. The energy problems we face today can be traced to Tsikata's stupidy in diverting GNPC money to MS Cotton of Atlanta to produce rice.

• nana k 8 years ago

WE MUST LEARN TO RESPECT OUR ELDERS...HE IS OLD ENOUGH TO BE YOUR DAD COS OF POLITICS C HOW SOME OF US IS INSULTN WELL LEARNED LAWYER....DONT BE BLIND BY PARTY..........

• Akilimugus 8 years ago

We are having a civil discussion, it is not about insults. Insults could be part but it depends on how you take it. Kwasia could hurt you but it is normal to use. A whiteman will tell you this is just stupid or you don't make ...

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Thank u so much for yr advice. I jst don't know wht is wrong with these npp ppl. Most of these insults are frm their camp. They don't read before they start commenting with insults. They don't know wht is called intelligence ...

• Yiadom 8 years ago

Hypocrite. Do you read comments on Ghanaweb when the story concerns Nana Akufo-Addo or the Asantehene? It is the NDC supporters who rather disrupt the arguments on this platform. Though the NPP sympathizers also insult, they ...

• earl. 8 years ago

Couldn't agree more with you sir...

• KUSASI KOKU 8 years ago

Folks,
    Since when did Tsatsu Tsikata, this opportunistic guy and wife-grabber divorced (stole Easther Cobbah from the husband)his state-run economy mantra? Now that he has looted Sikaman and become rich, he has abandoned h ...

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

Did he kidnap her? Or did she leave her kotibotor husband by herself, Esther attended Princeton for her masters, she wanted an intelligent man not a dumb ass like you, why don't you go and rescue her,kwasea

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

This stupid idiot thief is still in Ghana? If your advice and competence was something to
    go by you wouldn't have collapse GNPC you thief, you have mocked your own profession as a lawyer when you pretend that you can't def ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

Do these eWE ARMED ROBBERS have conscience? The country is divided because of these eWE BASTARDS.

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Salifu,how many ewes have u seen or heard of practicing armed robbery? Hardly.its iether the akans or your fellow notherners.

• What Have have you done 8 years ago

Selling Ghana properties to themselves again

• Whatever 8 years ago

We need people like Tsatsu to be talking all the time. When he talks I feel satisfied

• kusasi 8 years ago

nana fake lawyer received a lot of legal bullets from tsatsu during his time as AG .kufour removed nana as AG to save him from further disgrace