You are here: HomeNews2015 11 03Article 391791

National Council backs Afoko’s suspension - Mac Manu

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana's violent character attracts questionable characters around him. Even otherwise pleasant characters like Nana Akomeah and John Boadu are forced to turn belligerent and sound threatening and war-mongering. In deed, everyo ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...

NDC THINKS THEY ARE SUCCESSFULLY USING AKUA DONKOR AND HASSAN AYARIGA TO DISPARAGE AND ATTACK NANA ADDO AND NDUOM,
    WELL NDC, U ARE NOT FOOLINGGGGG ANYONE AT ALL BUT DEEPENING UR POVERTY UP NORTH AND V ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

NPP chairman and it's secretary must go in that they are not there to work for NPP rather NDC. So, both of them can go and join NDC no one cares about them. Nkwaseafo3 mmienu!

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

If Nana was a violent person the streets of Ghana will be washed with blood. After 5 forensic audits and a clear stealing of election of the presidency by Mahama, with the aid of Atuguba, we Ghanaianshould know who is clean, ...

• GHANA 8 years ago

KICK THAT NANA ADDO OUT BEFORE IS TOO LATE THIS NANA ADDO WILL NEVER LEAD NPP TO VICTORY. THE MAN IS CURSED.

• Nigel Adjei-Baah 8 years ago

LIKE YOU SAID, IT IS TOO LATE TO KICK NANA OUT. HE IS GOING TO RULE COME NEXT YEAR AND PEOPLE WILL BE RUNNING HELTER-SKELTER. THE ATUBUGAS, THE AJET-NASSAMS , ANYIDOHOS, THE STAN DOGBES NOT LEAVING THE TRAVESTI ASIEDU NKETIAH ...

GHANA wo ye aboa bi yem ba paa you are comparing 4% to 96% do you have brain in your head at all? Dead goat like mahama who is now saying that he is a living goat. Abooooooowa! Come again.

• KT 8 years ago

His blood or your blood? Think before you talk....

• Okumsono 8 years ago

Masa spare us dis dumbness. Only gullible pple will still b thinking dat de elections were rigged against ur serail loser flagbearer. "Montumi mo nne3ma a, mo se mo kahyire ny3". U n ur Nana Addo r always on blaming spree sin ...

How many Ghanaians in diaspora that Afari Gyan EC said at the supreme court of Ghana that he registered? If you don't know it listen to a wise man and stop your nonsense. Okay? He said he registered 214 000 people but at the ...

• De Don 8 years ago

Idiot! Let your blood and that of your family flow on the streets for Akufo Addo to be president of Ghana. Let him continue to unite the party for victory.

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

This is a sad commentary. I am not sure why you xan be so hateful . Reexamine your life and check for the undisclosed thibgs in your closet. Leave Nana alone and contribute meaningfully to the problems in Ghana and come out w ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

ALL MUST RALLY BEHIND NANA FOR VICTORY. HE WILL RESCUE GHANA FROM SINKING!!!!!

• OBETSEBI 8 years ago

WITHOUT NANA RESIGNING NPP WILL LOSE THE COMING 2016 ELECTION, MARK MY WORDS

• adam 8 years ago

U think even mahama can win with all the mess he has plunged this country into??? U are either benefiting from this gov or u r not wise

• rassmugu 8 years ago

Fooooooooolish talk. Give us a Good reason why.NANA the country'spotential redeemer should resign. Onufu like u.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Give one reason why an evil dwarf aka fake lawyer should be allowed to Ghana. We shall see.

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

Afoko don't be afraid you win them already FOOLISH people and their FOOLISH PARTY NPP.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Aboa send your Petition to NEC to vote Nana out

Thanks you my brother Prince,all NDC followers are idiots, dey don't think about Ghana

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Multiple of divisions in the NPP because of demonic Akuffo Addo ,yet elders and Co in the NPP are not making sense only undermining.

You are not a good senior citizens of NPP and you are such a fool,let me you we are not going to rally behind your foolish master John Mahama dat impotent and Idiot.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

NO !!! AFOKOS NOT THIS TIME.!!! FOR TIME IS ON THE SIDE OF THOSE NPPS WHO WHO WANTS A BIG CHANGE FROM THIS DESTRUCTION OF GHANA. AFOKOS HAS A FAKE OBJECTIVE. IT IS A FOILED COUP FOR NDC. NOT THIS TIME , PRETENDERS !

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

It is now clear Afoko was planted by Mahama & Ndc party to spy on Npp. We Npp suporters are happy with NEC decision

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

The wagons r circling. Getting ready for the loot.

Wo nie twe and okwasia if the said Afoko is dealing with NDC and moreover linking his office information to NDC due to his leadership so what is the problem not suspension him.Tell NDC our plans for 2016 elections and even i ...

• OBEN K 8 years ago

Bawumia is terrorist! he and his wife support Islamic punishment in Ghana. Bawumia should be suspended. otherwise i will not VOTE for NPP again! we prefer mahama hardship than terrorist.

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

Kofi, still waiting for something substantive instead of your parrot like recitals

• Tanko Musa 8 years ago

MAHAMA is a cursed dead goat for killing Atta Mills. Drop him

• bonne 8 years ago

Tani kwasiaa tanko

Bonne or whoever you are,hahaha Tanko think maturity den you and you know why Think about Ghana first before you throw sand to others.

• OBEN K 8 years ago

Bawumia is terrorist!
    Bawumia is terrorist! he and his wife support Islamic punishment in Ghana. Bawumia should be suspended. otherwise i will not VOTE for NPP again! we prefer mahama hardship than terrorist.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG N WEE SMOKER CAN'T RULE GHANA PERIOD. AN ARROGANT, LAIR AND TERRORIST FULL OF SHIT. WEE SMOKER WILL NEVER SEE THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD. THIS UGLY STUPID OLD MAN DEVIL AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS BEHIND ALL ...

• npp forever 8 years ago

You are very foolish to say that......kwasiaaaba

• Jimmy 8 years ago

Is Kofi USA also responsible for Nana's 3rd class degree in economics and lack of law certificate which makes him a fake lawyer?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHIP ANY INDISCIPLINE MEMBER INTO LINE.. SPARE THE ROD SPOIL THE CHILD.. WE DONT WANT WAYWARD LEADERS LIKE WE HAVE IN PRES MAHAMA GOVT LIKE STAN DOGBE N CO

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

We know about his new found riches out nothing ...some good consultation work for Ndc

• NDC BA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST USELESS ASHAWO PRESIDENT WHO CANNOT STATE THE NUMBER OF HIS OWN CHILDREN

• ####### 8 years ago

YOU ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL ON THIS PLANET, EVEN HYENAS KNOWS YOU ARE AN IDIOT. SHOW SOME RESPECT TO YOUR PRESIDENT. THE LAST TIME I CHECKED MAHAMA IS STILL YOUR PRESIDENT WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. ABOA,

Eyiiii Massa don't know dat John Mahama is Ashawo and the most useless President in Ghana hmmm please Okwasia think of it.

• kwadwo. 8 years ago

Afoko should realize that his reign is over and the train has already left the station. He will not survive this.

• OBETSEBI 8 years ago

PAUL AFOKO GOES NANA MUST GO ALL THEN NPP IS FINISHED.

• Kusi@obuasi 8 years ago

Stupid fools. You think npp is for akuffo addo. Wake up npp fools supporting the suspension of afoko.

• adam 8 years ago

Gyimi gyimi like u.
    Is Nana the head of NEC.

• Abubakar gambo 8 years ago

Wonderful mac manu i love that

• Isaka 8 years ago

I just wait till northners get off the scene. You are party chairman and not the nominee. You should be the servant for the nominee not the other way round

• Eric 8 years ago

Afoko must appeal to the Nstional Council

• Ganyobi Osae 8 years ago

You are all eyeing for the mans job, Why didn't you guys go through the process of impeachment because you did not have the support you needed even in your own strong region of Ashanti to to remove the man. yet you guys tout ...

• Ron 8 years ago

check and balancing.

• Ron 8 years ago

living in people's view.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Why kwabena Agyapong absent himself from the meeting, birds with the same feathers he can join afoko for the suspension who cares from the beginning you know he is arogant nd you vote for him

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

The leadership of the NPP must serve Kwabena Agyepong with a notice that if he fails to attend the party's meeting he will also be suspended. He can't bring that his arrogant style. We are very serious.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You guys are a concert party

• lagfor 8 years ago

go in peace afoko!
    do not fight back

• K. Anim 8 years ago

'Oyiwa ' the die is cast. The NPP has spoken. Afoko may graciously throw in the towel or quickly avail himself the constitutional laid down party structures to seek redress. From now on the NPP cannot entertain any waste of ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You cannot serve God and Mormon......Kwabena Agyapong must be told this simple truth of life.He must declare his stand;either he is with the npp executives or with Paul Afoko.The sooner we know this the better it will be for ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

His paymaster is the NDC president who is misruling Ghana. Shame for not thinking about the future generations. No matter what you do, your lone former position as chairman cannot be higher than or equate with the collective ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Drop Mahama the murderer .... NDC/Mahama killed Prof Mills.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SEE THE NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT, THE CONTINUED INFIGHTING WITHIN THE SO CALLED '''PARTIOTS''THE NPP AS GREAT BLESSING FOR GHANA.

NEVER IN THE HISTORY OF A NATIONAL POLITICAL PARTY HAS ITS REIGNING CHAIRMA ...

• Paa 8 years ago

NDC fools supporting divisive Afoko. Get this into your thick skull. Haruna Esseku was suspended as NPP Chairman. You see, unlike in the NDC, in the NPP no one is above the law. Far from being a weakness, it is a major stre ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Afoko want to show his claws to the very delegates who made him chairman ,what I keep wondering is that,was it the NDC who today re jumping to his defense who voted for him to be Npp chair?its important for him know that all ...

• KOUFFI 8 years ago

THE AKYEM TERIORIST IS BACK FROM HIS HIDEOUT WITH HIS ALL DIE BE DIE RISE AND BURN

• Richard Amoah 8 years ago

I don't know why u northeners killed urself,4 this party and akufo addo .u afoko you were beat up badly by akufo's bodyguard's in lagon ,when u were campaigning for ur chairmanship u are painted by his aids that u were ex c ...

• ALAN K 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL WIN 60% MARK MY WORDS. GHANAIANS BELIEVE IN JDM

• DONBOLI 8 years ago

Paul Afoko goes Nana ADDO follows. Mac Manu is a post monger we never voted for to be the national chairman of the party.
    If Nana Addo sits back there and think the stone is only for Afoko is day dreaming.
    Whatever Paul Afo ...

• Nana USA 8 years ago

That's a decision

• Ekow Kum 8 years ago

Hellooo, Hellooo would someone please ask Paul Afoko why he's disturbing us, Please ask to stop

• Governor 8 years ago

That means Ghanaians have to fear NPP otherwise they will sent us to bush.

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

ASIEDU NKATIA KILLED HIS HOME TOWN CHIEF,NDC MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SAD AND SHAME,NOW MAHAMA BLOOD SUCKER NOW KILLING GHANIANS,2016 WE WILL DROP THAT YAM PERIOD,FOOOOLS

• man for all season 8 years ago

Npp problem chain=Npp A vs Npp B and Npp Ashanti vs Npp Akyem and Npp vs party chairman & party secretary and Npp vs Ec and Npp vs judges & former Ec and Npp vs policemen and Npp vs chiefs and ... I thought it was small chai ...

• Governor 8 years ago

That means Ghanaians have to fear NPP otherwise they will sent us to bush as well as the country to.

• keteke 8 years ago

lf mahama is ur father like us good for u

• George 8 years ago

This is strange but we live to see.

• donweapon 8 years ago

afoko should change his way.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Good job Afoko was elected by the party and the party has right to suspend him with his immature behavior if he thinks he power then he has dumsor apuuuu

• Cash 8 years ago

Afoko should just let it go. Not being a chairman is not the end to the world. There are many ways he can help NPP to take over from NDC come 2016. This should be his upper most goal now if he really loves NPP indeed. A word ...

• Jimmy 8 years ago

You are stupid. You treat the man with disrespect for no reason either than the fact he refused to let Nana use party to pay his debts, yet yo want him to help you win power. Double insult.

• Jimmy 8 years ago

You are stupid. You treat the man with disrespect for no reason either than the fact he refused to let Nana use party money to pay his debts, yet you want him to help you win power. Double insult

• Jew 8 years ago

One senior northerner out, Dr Pinksheets (Bawumia) to follow soon.

• Whatever 8 years ago

What constitutional structures is Mac Manu talking about? All the two NEC meetings was convened by Freddie Blay who cannot organize a NEC meeting when Afoko is around. The Constitutional structure is the one Afoko organizes, ...

• Dotse 8 years ago

Massa, get it through your thick Ndc coconut head, Afoko is a goner. The initial meeting called by the first vice was in order. Do you know how many meetings Afoko has called since he became chairman? He could never call a me ...

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

READ THE CONSTITUTION WELL AND STOP THE NOISE.HE CAN BE AROUND BUT AS A SUSPENDED CHAIRMAN SO HE HAS NO LOCUS UNTIL REINSTATED. HE HAS DUG HIS OWN GRAVE!

• Kwasi 8 years ago

I can now sleep. As this guru gone. It will be kwabena Agyapomaa

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Paul Afoko should quickly get settled and get used to being suspended than try to always seek public attention by creating all the funny stories published in the media. He's not the only one who's been suspended by the NPP. W ...

• Kwame Anim 8 years ago

Is this how you are going to Run Ghana. NPP is done for this time round. Just get rid of Nana and Freddie Blay and the party will be back on its legs again. Not all the regional execs agree so we will vote skirt and blouse ...

• Kwame Anim 8 years ago

Is this how you are going to run Ghana? NPP fortunes down the tube. Afoko has supporters too.

• Kponsu Nettey 8 years ago

Without discipline no human institution can thrive.He was called on 4 difft occasions n he snub the elders!Now that they hv suspended u he is nw crying foul!!Suspension is the best way forward to bring sanity n discipline in ...

• jo 8 years ago

So sad for Afoko after hard work and toil for your party you see your rewards.Now your party is being controlled by cpp,and I hope they will use ideologies of nkrumah.bawumia look what has happened to your own brother.remembe ...

• Abokli.Adedome VR 8 years ago

The best is to sack Afoko from the party completely

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

Who said Afoko isn't qualified for suspension? Nobody reasonable person is saying this non-sense. Will you slash your thigh off cos Afoko shit on it? Elders must think again.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Suck Afoko save Npp in the northern region, how can we maintain this person in the party, he have to go and get his brother out from person, All the people in northern region know that if Npp come to power and Afoko is the ch ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko. Afoko. Afoko. God published. u.Oooo. Oooo.. Oooo. look at the way. u.kill. mahama. Adams. so.u.don't. think. about. it.now. u are. hot.Afoko. u will not see. any.Good. things. to the end of your life. Adams. mahama. Wi ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

Afoko should be reasonable and accept the suspension. His brother committed murder to a party member. He should have put the family of the decease into consideration and resign himself the moment the murder occurred. He is a ...

• KOFI - USA 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is acting like a fool and he is the next to go. He is not bigger than NPP. It is only in Ghana that these idiotic Gen. Secretaries and Chairmen think they are bigger and more important than the President of P ...

• paradox 8 years ago

Am not surprised mac Manu endorses Afoko's suspension cos clearly his( Afoko's) success will remind him ( mac Manu) of his failure. They are satisfied with party money in opsition hence theirs effortless in bringing de party ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Now the road is cleared for the Akyem/Ashanti party. Bawumia follow them like Mugu. Smh

• Kwasi London 8 years ago

Afoko is over now and forever. Kwabena Agyapong you will see soon

• Stupid Lazy JOHN MAHAMA 8 years ago

Everybody know that NDC are behind the de problems within NPP executives n am surprise why Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong have allowed themselves to be used. God have mercy on them!

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

Afoko is still the chairman because he was duely elected by majority of the party (NPP) delegates in congress at Tamale.He was not appointed by NEC.Thanks.