You are here: HomeNews2015 11 03Article 391741

Ideologies irrelevant in Ghana politics – Dr Wereko Brobbey

Read Comments Comments (43)

• John,Tema 8 years ago

What is the meaning of idealogies?Are the Americans,Russians & Chinese still following ideologies?

• ... 8 years ago

Wereko Brobbey woano tobe tobe dabia aden? VRA adwuma mpo woantumi anye. Wo ye odapaafo paa !!

• faith VILLAINS 8 years ago

A great leader of Ghana, who knew what he was doing for the country. Until now, noone had much him. The British would tell you, we left him this or that, without telling us how much they took from us for the 200million measle ...

What they planted within us is still prevailing in many of Africa in terms of thinking, worthiness as human beings, believes and behaviors in attitude. This is why the need to use the bible to bring understandings to black ra ...

With the bible series after 666, we came with Father liar, serpent the wicked, son the lamb, the Lord and hiding son of perdition who used the tool, the false prophet highpriest. I know everything beyond. I became the discipl ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

Why all these tribal issues. My complete name is Osei Owusu Afryie. Is there any ewe call by this name. This is meseee name. Metesee. Frehoko ashanti. Do you think all ashantes are matemeho bullshit. I wonder if you directly ...

His initial paycheck from UN appointment giving to him from London. How he supplemented his meagre income? Who he was using. The office at Accra kantamanto, near the USA wooden house for information. Hey, I have been to place ...

• nonsense detector 8 years ago

Show me a person who says ideology is irrelevant and I'll show the most ideology driven person.

Ideology defines the world outlook of a person. Charles Woreko-Brobbey claim that John Kufuor was the best social democrat that introduced social welfare schemes.
    John Agyekum Kufuor became the commissioner of Kumasi in 196 ...

• BEN, US 8 years ago

Have we now realized this???? Go figure!

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Kufuor belongs to the clearly overstated Liberal Conservatives. In fact, NPP attends all the conservative, capitalists meetings around the round.

Nkrumah is and was the greatest socialist of not just Ghana but Africa.
    P ...

• K Man 8 years ago

That is corruption. Both NDC and NPP have been practising this ideology. Mahama's NDC goverment have shown great belief in in to date.

But in all seriousness, Ghananaians have shown that they cannot escape the NDC or NPP s ...

• Noo 8 years ago

Bogus ideologues like Kwasea Pratt will disagree.

But the US is one of the most socialist countries in the world. The free high school education with school feeding as well as soft loans to state schools make EVERYBODY wh ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

We do need ideologies in Ghana politics, but hitherto, we've lacked devices for putting them into operation for decades.

I am defining ideology as the doctrine, myth & belief, etc. that guides & propels the political plans ...

• yaw 8 years ago

it is very difficult to distort history?

• k.o 8 years ago

On this, i will agree with you 1000%

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

NHIS, SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM, FREE MATERNITY HEALTH CARE AND OTHERS DID NOT HAVE PROPER FOUNDATIONS.

• JDM 8 years ago

We have lots of ideologies in the country . Corruption and nepotism are examples of ideologies. Ghana@50 where you pocketed over a million dollars is a perfect example of ideology.Hotel de Waa Waa acquisition was another exam ...

• SC 8 years ago

THE GADGET MASTER AVAILABLE IN STOCK
    AVAILABLE IPHONES 1. iPhone 6 128gig GOLD 2.
    iPhone 6+ 16gig ALL COLOURS 3. iPhone 6+ 128gig
    GOLD 4. iPhone 6s 16gig Gold N SPACE GRAY 5.
    iPhone 6s 128gig BLACK & GOLD CALL 0503848000 ...

• Gangstalicious 8 years ago

What kraa does this buffoon want? He's always talking crap at every turn. U didn't do anything positive when u had the chance so why don't u do your family a favor and kill yourself.

• Tuffour Agyemang 8 years ago

Charles for the first time in a long time you have spoken sense. Keep it up.I hope Arthur Kennedy and people purporting to be speaking for Mr.Kyeremateng will take a cue from your humility after your suspension from this grea ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I agree with Tarzan. NDC, a centre left leaning political party that is supposed to create programmes for the poor has rather destroyed all pro poor programmes build by NPP; NHIS, NYEP, School Feeding Programme, etc..

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Ghanaians vote on Ethnicity

• Gold Coastian 8 years ago

Ka na wu you are right 1million per cent. Thanks. We are a tribal grouping called parties. Some are more Ghanaian than others irrespective of how long you have inhibited mother Ghana. After all we can supress history and say ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

ALL THESE FOLKS IN THE NPP,A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION ARE ALL EMPTY HEADED.

ALL THAT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA CONTINUE TO HEAR FROM THESE FOLKS,DAY IN DAY OUT, HAVE ALL BEEN POLITICAL PREACHINGS,SERMONS,PROPHESIES,CRITICIZE,BE ON ...

• Captain Haddock 8 years ago

Good one there,teach them impart sense into there empty skulls.There are a lot of people who say they hold PHD degrees,it seems theirs mean something else.You got yours burning the candle at both ends,those who are envious of ...

• abba 8 years ago

GHANAIANS NEED THE RATIONALE FOR THE EXECUTION OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS BY THE AFRC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS.

• abba 8 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Asibi 8 years ago

Good for nothing politicians follow those archaic ideologies which are irrelevant in the present system of things, instead of looking for pragmatic solutions to our immediate problems.Our politicians are not innovative.They c ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Are u talking about hotel de wawa kuffour i know or different kuffour? Go and tell dis kuffour story to pigs.

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• Nduom 8 years ago

CAN THIS MAN NOT JUST KEEP HIS MOUTH SHUT.WHAT DID HE DO WHEN HE THE BOSS AT VRA. THE DIFFICULTIES VRA ARE IN STARTED WHILE HE WAS CEO

• Balderash 8 years ago

NDC claims they are pro-nkrumah but the y are filthy capitalist. What we call crony capitalism. They don't even practice their own ideology.

Fresh from colonialism, that was the prefer choice to promote evenness as starting point.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Great comments but Please edit before you post . To whom as opposed to , to who.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

We are here to share and learn. Thanks

Fantastic observation but Please edit before you post.The mahama government HAS ....mahama and his NDC HAVE.

That's the hypocrisy I rescind.The originators of the crime are the blood suckers of February 24,1966 whom you blindly adore and their followers.Blame them for all our socio-economic woes.We have paid the price for their unpa ...

• Kontor 8 years ago

The man has simply no clue about ideology yet claims Kuffuor was socialist.

• Yussif 8 years ago

What's happing to those interventions today?he himself killed it with greed why Ghanaians ll never forgive him for betraying the trust given him in the year 2000 which your formed a party UGM to steal our vote to prevent him ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Oh Dr let's be what did u do when u were appointed the boss of ECG. U use all the money to fixed a bathroom for yourself while some people were sleeping without light