You are here: HomeNews2015 11 03Article 391732

Power barge arrives in 3 weeks - Power Ministry insists

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Tibaa 8 years ago

The contest of He said; he said has become the underbelly of Ghanaian political drama. So what is the truth? Is the barge en route, or what?

I guess asking for the truth from a government of Joseph Goebbels and holier-tha ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Forget these guys they are good for nothing always raising our hopes so high into the heavens at the end there'll be disappointment.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...

NDC THINKS THEY ARE SUCCESSFULLY USING AKUA DONKOR AND HASSAN AYARIGA TO DISPARAGE AND ATTACK NANA ADDO AND NDUOM,
    WELL NDC, U ARE NOT FOOLINGGGGG ANYONE AT ALL BUT DEEPENING UR POVERTY UP NORTH AND V ...

• Moses 8 years ago

You think am illeterate? In 8yrs of NPP there is no rich man in the north and no single industry to employ our UDS graduates. If Kumasi and Koforidua had it good I am yet to see anything in the 3 regions in the North. So come ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

NDC party has never accepted that there was any mistake in the voters' register. They even said that it was the cleanest, more credible and ready for use in the 2016 elections without any reservation. Now, and after the stake ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Someone shit at the wrong side of the gene pool and the product is these usless so called leaders we have now. Ghanaians are by nature corrupt, dishonest, liars, thieves and hypocrites according to the chief justice.

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

The barge, AYSEGUL SULTAN, is still in Turkish waters moored near the town, PENDIK, about 30km to south east of ISTANBUL, capital of Turkey. The courier ship BLACK MARLIN claimed to transport the barge. Progress of the courie ...

• JDM 8 years ago

TALKING ABOUT PROPAGANDA DON'T FORGET ABOUT THE NPP.

• Nana Barimah 8 years ago

My guy do u think at all?? Politics is not about NDC and npp... Wake up from the stupidity and mediocrity and face the challenges facing our economy...

Countries like USA and UK are advanced becos they are not engulfed in ...

• Brutabi 8 years ago

Ndc until when will you be faithfil to ghanaian

• GHANA 8 years ago

LISTEN NDC HIS NOT FAITHFUL FINE, BUT IS NPP THE FAITHFUL POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA? LISTEN IS NOT ONLY GHANA THAT HAVE PROBLEM, EVERY COUNTRY HAVE PROBLEM, EVEN SOME COUNTRY OWN ARE FAR FAR WORSE THAN GHANA'S OWN OKAY.

• DKB 8 years ago

Stupid comment. Who is talking about NPP here? Who cares if other countries are having problems? Does that mean we should keep quiet and suffer because other countries are also suffering? Compare yourself to the countries tha ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

We are all waiting patiently.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Ist Turkey not the country in which KARPOWER is registered to conduct business? So one questions the need for the following paragraph:

"When it took off on Tuesday in Istanbul, we were told that it had undergone some Custo ...

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

But at least he has succeeded inasmuch as you read but were not able to understand the propaganda

In any case, I am ready to contribute five gallons of Kerosine to fuel the Barges

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Don't mind them,that guy does not know what he was talking about,if he is dumb or suffering from memory loss not all of us are having that problem.
    Few moments ago I read about this guy saying this power barge which they cla ...

• JDM 8 years ago

English Comprehension

• Ago 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha

• kwasi 8 years ago

EVEN MUSLIMS COUNTRYS SIMILAR TO TURKY DONT TRUST TURKY OR THEIR STUPID LEADER ARDUAN THAT HAVE MENTAL ISSUES AND IS A SICK MAN SO WHY IS GHAN DEAL OR TRUST TURKY?

• OD4 8 years ago

kwabinah slave (donkoh) enough of the false information!!!

• ED 8 years ago

TURKY WILL BE IN CONTROL OF OUR POWER SUPPLY FOR MONEY PAYMENTS THAT WE WILL HAVE TO PAY THEM EVERY MONTH
    THE MILLIONS WE HAVE SPEND BULDING THIS SO CALLED BARRAGE SHOULD OF BEEN INVESTED IN OUR OWN POWER GENERATING
    BUI ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

What a shame he can't even tell where the karpower is,who re you fooling?it can be monitored and communicated to Ghanaians where exactly where it has reach so stop imposing your ignorance on us,this man I think attended villa ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Dumsor for almost 4yrs and this government does not even feel sorry a bit.....what a government!!!!

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama is not serious, why did he remove Dr. Oteng Agyei and brought in these empty barrel, incompetent Ministers??? K. Buah, John Jinapoh and Donkor.

• JDM 8 years ago

THE FIRST PORT OF CALL IS DUBAI TO PICK UP USED PHONES FOR MAHAMA.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Liars of the NDC apparatchik's. It was ten days. Now, three weeks? We live to see!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Well they think we are fools,we are suffering from dementia since our journalists after taking their soli cannot ask this question you have just asked which I have also asked,the barge will sail around the world before finall ...

• GADIDIMGADAM 8 years ago

Why has John Mahama not paid utility bills for tertiary institutions from 2012????
    It is time to hit the streets and call for John Mahama to resign now!!!!.

• Moses 8 years ago

Nana the war monger must resign as NPP leader. A tribalst, wicked, unforgiving and visonless liar of all time. He must leave Ghana in peace to his final resting place, I mean his grave. Nazi Nana Addo. He will suffer heart-at ...

• alosman 8 years ago

No way for non-truth

• Damion 8 years ago

Wait for it. Next week they will say ..oh..the barge sunk or caught fire. Or something like that.And that will be the end of the story. All lies. Watch this space

• Damion 8 years ago

Apologies

• Doooom 8 years ago

Where are the news reporters?

Namibia offered a barge and they said NO as "they worked out it would cost the same to BUILD one"!!!!! Namibia said no ..,,,plus it even went to tender (Ghana straight to the worst deal EVER m ...

• Doooom 8 years ago

Typo "same cost to build a power plant"

• mulato 8 years ago

This news should be placed under entertainment news okkk

• jb 8 years ago

What will these skin pain and nation wreckers do when the ship gets to Ghana ? Nana addo is physically unfit to lead Ghana. Midget like that.

• Nana Barimah 8 years ago

Rubbish... We r talking about an incompetent and deceitful leader u r talking about one who is contesting... Is Nana Addo the president... Ghana is indeed suffering bcos of dummies like u who support every rubbish...

Is Bu ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Power badge. That is not a permanent solution to the energy problem in Ghana. Stop the ugly noises and find a permanent solution to the problem. Idiot.

• will 8 years ago

president Mahama shall find the problem for power come the of this year.

• summerday 8 years ago

if you bring power barges and we use all our salary to pay for utility monthly,what have u done ? Don't annoy us please.

• Glorious lady 8 years ago

haha we are still prayin

• Boss 8 years ago

Hahahahaha, our hope rest in the lord.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very good it can help the nation somehow and we pray that must be clean, God bless you oman GHANA

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Npp loves dumsor. Dumsor is their only hope but sadly, dumsor will end, then what? They don't want anything good to happen in Ghana

• With their contradictions 8 years ago

We heard earlier that the power barge was going to arrive in Ghana in two weeks, now it is three weeks. Fair, it is only one week difference so we can cope with the menacing domsor. Where my fear lies is fuel supply, and not ...

• TEE 8 years ago

THE SAME MINISTER AGAIN, WHO IS NOT A SPOKE PERSON TO NTANI MAHAMA HMMM APUUU TWEEEAA

• wasim 8 years ago

Hello ghana lets us not take another promise from mr president,we have been fool for (3)years and is enough.we don't want empty promises enough of their power barge and what sooooooo ever

• Barry yeboah 8 years ago

Pls all Ghanaian natives should be very careful about so- call NDC PARTY they are lieyers , dishonest and propaganda we must to ignore fucking NDC PARTY