You are here: HomeNews2015 11 03Article 391730

Mahama has made me poor – Chairman Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (150)

• LK 8 years ago

CRIMINAL YOU WILL BE POOR TILL THY KINGDOM COME WHO CARES

• Sethoo 8 years ago

You decided to fight Ibrahim not knowing that his brother John will join the fight.Are you not aware Northerners love communal fight?They'll fight you till they kill you.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...

NDC THINKS THEY ARE SUCCESSFULLY USING AKUA DONKOR AND HASSAN AYARIGA TO DISPARAGE AND ATTACK NANA ADDO AND NDUOM,
    WELL NDC, U ARE NOT FOOLINGGGGG ANYONE AT ALL BUT DEEPENING UR POVERTY UP NORTH AND V ...

• Ben 8 years ago

He doesn't have the opportunity to sell hard drugs again so he is making plenty noise. Idiot!

• mann 8 years ago

You will die poor too becos u cant even speak english so nobody will give u a job.kotikoleman

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The northerners have never won any fight against Ashantis, and this since generations. A useless Boast !

• SSS 8 years ago

Look at your brother in Nigeria , Togo , ivory coast. Ghana would be next, and you dwarfs see the raft of northers.

• FOOLISH NDC 8 years ago

They must shut up gone are the days when northerners can talk, Great Ashanti's.

• ADWEN 8 years ago

Destroying businesses out of jealousy is the hallmark of the AFRC, (P)NDC 1,2, 3, 4, and 5 regimes as propagated by JJ Rawlings and now being continued by corrupt, thief and incompetent John Dramani MAHAMA. They feel if the o ...

• mamudu alabi 8 years ago

You call yourself akan prophecies,
    You before look for better things to do .
    Are one of the doom prophets ?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Hahahahahahaha! !! Thank God President Mahama has stopped your "azaa" "Sakawa" Vodoo and Cocaine money.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

No wonder they are seeking so desperately for the presidency by any means necessary.

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

OMFG, Wontumi how profound is your stupidity? Each day you wash your face upwards and then spew senseless random shots and statements to your gullible fool soldiers. This is raging madness. Forever STFU!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is exactly what I was thinking,they are seeking power to get back what they claim they have lost,to revenge.
    We will get to know their motive of seeking power.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

YOU AND WHO STUPID FOOL JEALOUSY WILL SURELY KILL YOU .NPP BELIEVES IN PROGRESS NOT REVENGE.JEALOUSY,DESTRUCTION,STUPIDITY AND KILLING INNOCENTS HAVE BEEN YOUR POLICIES .FROM DICTATOR NKRUMAH,RAWSHIT TO DEAD GOAT THE COUNTRY ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Kuffour came and announced the golden age of business, and what did we see? All sorts of illegal trades, cantankerous underhand deals, cocaine and wee imports and exports, etc. It was really a golden age of criminal business. ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Jealousy and vindictiveness is in the DNA of Ewe AFRC / PNDC/NDC . It started with their founder who turned out to be the biggest thief Ghana has ever seen . He now looks like a bloated toad. Hey Corney , do you know that one ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Stupid man making stupid politics and stupid unguided statement.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 8 years ago

This idiot should be ignored when he spews this kind of garbage. He would make $365m and pay only $25m to Ghana, and he's proud to say that. Kwasia!

• Yaw 8 years ago

That's all you know and can do,INSULTS.
    Somebody,s business and life is being destroyed out of hate and dirty politics and you're rejoicing.
    Out of the money he was earning,his employees,maintenances,stationery,bills and ...

• YALIMAWA 8 years ago

Those boys you intentionally killed in your galamsey pit because you owed them money are haunting you not presideny Mahama.

Idiot!Is this a blessing or your curse? Stupid Mahama cannot use Ghanaian forces on hardworking people who refuse NDC and borrow to burden citizens on personnal vengeance against the good people of Ghana. Stupid Fool. Think w ...

• aonoo 8 years ago

Don't mind them chairman cus time will yell

• Grave yard 8 years ago

kwasia ba wunti me ibrahim mahama , jonkey chairman of the forest city kumasi you can only be for the fools the NPP

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana's violent character attracts questionable characters around him. Even otherwise pleasant characters like Nana Akomeah and John Boadu are forced to turn belligerent and sound threatening and war-mongering. In deed, everyo ...

• Create,loot and share 8 years ago

NPP will win the election only if unity is prevailed.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Fiafitor, ewi, djulor, baraho, thief, naniama.

• YALIMAWA 8 years ago

CONTINUED: NAYEGA!ZUYA!WABRE!TAMPEERI!LAGGUM LAGGUM BIA!YALIMA.

• OPUNI 8 years ago

WONTUMI WHO SAY MAN NO DEY OFUI WE SHOW YOU WHERE POWER LIES

• dd 8 years ago

this is the uncivilized attitude a black man has that has made the whole continent poor.i will show you where power lies attitude.A white man is looking for someone like wontumi to create jobs but a black man will destroy his ...

• Nana akua 8 years ago

I agree with you very uncivilized actions. This guy created employment paying taxes if he is suspected of breaking the law use the court of law to make him pay funds instead of burning his equipments and taking things unrela ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

That is the black man for you, exemplified by AFRC/PNDC/NDC .

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Hey Bro,cheer up. GOD IS NOT DONE WITH YOU YET.BELIEVE I'N HIM AND TRUST YOURSELF TO MAKE IT AGAIN.GHANA NEEDS YOU.YOU ARE NOT ALONE.FIGHT A GOOD FIGHT AND LEAVE THE REST TO HIM.DONT LOOK BACK.GOD BLESS YOU

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Hey Bro,cheer up. GOD IS NOT DONE WITH YOU YET.BELIEVE I'N HIM AND TRUST YOURSELF TO MAKE IT AGAIN.GHANA NEEDS YOU.YOU ARE NOT ALONE.FIGHT A GOOD FIGHT AND LEAVE THE REST TO HIM.DONT LOOK BACK.GOD BLESS YOU

• teddyboat 8 years ago

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Chairman thank God that you are still alive their diabolic plan led by YAW GYAN was to take your life but the good GOD is always on your side

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Can you this Nana Addo's disciples wait for another four years for Mahama? Now we know where your desperation is coming from. Your illegal businesses are collapsing under better Ghana. But you oo! God grants you the patience ...

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

No condition is permanent. When Kwame Nkrumah was leaving Ghana for his trip, did he know he wasn't coming back to the country he loved. One day, Mahama will also be ex president. What goes up comes down. Chairman it will be ...

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

You guys supporting this Wontumi ,the liar are despicable. Who has,nt hear this sycophant lie through his teeth in the past and all of a sudden you believe in what he is saying. How many of you heard of this raid in is compla ...

• godson mensah 8 years ago

Wontumi or wat ever u call unself u are not god nd u alone will make r president move out of power u are greedy u are one of those who don't care of e future of this country polluting e environment for e future of our childre ...

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi should shut up. He should find an alternative way of reviving his cocaine business. The galamsay is a cover-up business.

Got any proofs? Jealousy is an illiterate man's disease !

• Nun 8 years ago

If you truly believe someone has acted illegally, go and seek reprieve from court. No need blowing your horn in public.

• Kay 8 years ago

Go to which court?Have you been following Anas Aremeyaw exposure?JDM & Ibrahim will bribe the judges.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Why do you people always want to move the post. Let him go to court and fight.
    I don't want to hear the sufferings of a man who wants to bring war to Ghana.
    I actually abhor these galamsey companies who are destroying our ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Your motive is to make money mr chairman,you wont make that money with this nap

• Gonja man 8 years ago

Npp is united enough. 94 percent is enough for unity . The four percent working for ndc will regret it by his grace.

• Jackson 8 years ago

Stupid Gonja man. I am not Gonja but fron Northern Region(precisely NE). I will fight for JDM. What will Nana do for me? Nothing. We shall fight this fake lawyer voilent tribalist.

• The don 8 years ago

Hwe gyimifoo bi nso,You and who shall do what fighting,KWASIA woanya ahoden a fa ko do kookoo na gyae mmoasem no.Aden a we will fight,ofui

• Hansol indeed 8 years ago

The guy said he was making 1million USD daily and paying the State only 25million USD annually? Considering taxes on gold, this guy has really milked the country for his personal gains. I knew he is not smart but I realized h ...

• Derick 8 years ago

You will even blame Mahama for Ur impotency... Fool

• YAW OSONU 8 years ago

SAD, BUT THE PROBLEM IS THAT YOU IN THE NPP NEVER TELL THE TRUTH. IT IS EOTHER A LIE OR A FABRICATED STORY AS USUAL JUST TO SPICE YOUR OPPONENTS. SECONDLY IT BAFFLES ONE TO LISTEN TO PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO ARE SUPPOSED TO KNOW B ...

• BIRAHMA 8 years ago

Don't you know that the guy is a complete illiterate ? Does he really have FIVE HUNDRED excavators ? Then his galamsey business is bigger and better than Ashgold

yaw osono OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF USELESS BRUTE ASSHOLE LET ME TELL YOU FROM NKRUMAH ,RAWSHIT TO DEAD GOAT USELESS MAHAMA THIS HAS BEEN THE POLICY OF FOOLISH CPP,AFRC,PNDC AND NDC. VISIONLESS NKRUMAH ARRESTED ANY BO ...

• YAW OSONO 8 years ago

WHAT A DAFT AND IDIOT WITH NO NAME. OH I SEE, YOUR NAME IS NPP? I DON'T BELEIVE YOU ARE A GHANAIAN. YES, YOU ARE A DESCWNDANT OF 'ma te me ho' UP ------PP====NPP. NO DOUBT YOU ARE SIMPLY UNINTELLIGENT,ENVIOUS AND A JEALOUS G ...

• ---------- 8 years ago

HA HA HA HA. VERY FUNNY.

• Abdul salifu 8 years ago

Chairman than God u are still alive because rawlings used to kill business men in Ghana most especially kwahu people n the Akans. If they win another 4 yrs Ghana is Doom our mum will eat their own children it's going to be ha ...

• dd 8 years ago

this should have happened.mahama has no right to destroy somebodys business in Ghana like he did.This is what brings about war in any nation

• NA WHO BE THE BOSS NOW? 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• NA WHO BE THE BOSS NOW? 8 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• ghanaman 8 years ago

it always good to wise when ever u are speaking, there are people listing to u and u talk any how. common sense will tell u that it is liar.

• chief amankwa 8 years ago

this mahama man must know he will sufffer one day ..u watch

• Alex London 8 years ago

Is this story really true? If it is true, am I to believe that in Ghana today this incident can happen and the victim cannot seek redress in our courts is Ghana. What would foreign investors think of Ghana. Lord God have merc ...

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

So is that why you are desperate for power to enable you destroy our environment? So you think because of your criminal activities people should vote for your party to enable you continue them. May God safe Ghana from this c ...

• Akora 8 years ago

He has polluted our streams and rivers and he thinks he hasn't made our brothers and sisters in the villages poor in finance and in health

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Your galamsay activities was destroying the environment and that should not be allowed

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

obviously this guy will work to get rid of mahama not for the national interest but personal interest. even though that might not be the whole story, there are people like that in the npp whose sole intention is to win power ...

• Ad on go kusasi 8 years ago

God created land and others before Adam the first man was created. Because of this man must be careful he does do anything to destroy land but this man as a means of getting his daily livelihood destroys the land to mine for ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

I prefer galamsey than those who raid public funds through over pricing ..Mahama is corrupt to the bone ....I rather entertain arm robbers than political thieves....stealing in the name of politic

• Akora 8 years ago

Do know the number of people who have died and still continue to die from galamsey operations? Can you pay for the damage his activities has caused to the environment and water bodies? Find somewhere to sleep with your foolis ...

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

Wuntum no one made you poor than your own party. U stupidly accepted npp chairmanship forgetting that business doesn't go well with politics. Plz go and ask late Aliu Mahama to tell you how npp milked him so hard that he deve ...

• Jalil SA 8 years ago

You were operating illegally that is your first point of correction, secondly you were destroying the environment and lastly you are not operating with ethical standards. Plz abandone your useless chairmanship and focus on yo ...

• Kwei Kuma 8 years ago

We are aware that you amassed wealth from illigal mining (galamsey)which you spent on women and other illigal (terrorist)activities like you have no head. Shame on you coming here to tell us Mahama has made you poor.

• jb 8 years ago

Pray very hard for nana addo to win so that you can destroy the environment through your illegal mining activities. Go to court if you think jm treated unfairly.

• Akora 8 years ago

After polluting our precious streams and rivers beyond measure, you are crying wolf. What about the precious Ghanaians who are still drinking the polluted water, making them sick and some dying from your mining activities?

• baba 8 years ago

Thief....go n make 1 million dollar again....

• Obaa Yaa 8 years ago

Nonsence you

• Osei Bonsu 8 years ago

Is that your motive to go into politics? No come and make money? Your motive is not right so it won't happen

• Usman in Aboabo, Ksi 8 years ago

Ignore those poor Gonja boys. They'll recoil into their poverty pit sooner than later. Ibrahim shud know that all his criminally aquired assets belong to the state and he'll surely lose them come 2016.

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Mahama is nothing more than a criminal president. He killed Prof. Mills, stole elections, bribes his way through almost everything, engages in mass looting, works against his opponents,etc.... WHAT A PRESIDENT!!!!

• Pee 8 years ago

Because you don't have the chance to export drugs again

• Nana 8 years ago

I think Chairman Wontumi has a valid point to go to court if his statement is true. I will therefore advise him to proceed to court if he thinks National Security Personnel broke the law.Thank you

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Show us the evidence

• tsatsu 8 years ago

Where is the IRS? this guy is underpaying his taxes

• naa 8 years ago

No wonder the they are fighting for power just to come steal again. You have been exposed good work JDM

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

It seems nobody is serious in Ghana to complain about the horrible economic situation and personal attacks on individuals by gov't. I'm wondering what Members Boasiako did when the incident occurred. What action did he take; ...

.....Mr. Boasiako is what I intended, not 'members'

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

The evil that men do will go after them Wontumi watch your back not John Mahama

• godson mensah 8 years ago

Wontumi or wat ever u call unself u are not god nd u alone will make r president move out of power u are greedy u are one of those who don't care of e future of this country polluting e environment for e future of our childre ...

• Bissa 8 years ago

Someone should tell me, how many excavators. did Iduaprim gold mine and Tarkwa gold fields had.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

And u will be poor till you die

• a man 8 years ago

Heyyyyyy Wontumi God dey ok.God is not like ewe man or woman to punish you for your good deeds.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up and do your usual Kumasi politics?

If Mahama has taken a dime from you, I'll direct you to go to court and lay out your case there. Am seek and tired of your hijack ignorant people and using them for your ...

ABOA FUNU KRAMAN BA JEALOUSY WILL SURELY KILL YOU FOOLS.DO YOU KNOW WHAT KIND OF CORRUPT FOOLS ARE IN THE COURT. YOU RATHER SHUT UP YOUR STINKING FUCKING BEAK .

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Imbecile of the highest order, go tell your prostitute mother to shut up. Son of a whore!

Even if those at the court are corrupt fools [sic], he should still go to court and make his case there, and retrieve what he think ...

• Kojo Badu. 8 years ago

GHANAIANS, I AM GHANAIAN BUT I AM NOT STAYING IN GHANA NOW, LET'S REMOVE THE DATE FROM OUR MONEY, BCS IF U SEE MONEY FROM S A, THERE'S NO DATE, ALOT OF CUNTRYS DST HAVE DATE ON OUR MONEY, SO GH ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

This mahama guy of a president is heartless, he is mean, devilish, inconsiderate , greedy , obnoxious, and wicked .His end is coming soon.God will expose all greedy guys in the system.Anyone who will vote this guy must have h ...

• lizz 8 years ago

Useless man u where boasting of having money, bcos of desperate for chairmanship u pay all aspirations monies, u used all illegal means to get position, dat is cursing u now.

• emy Bright 8 years ago

Guy man, you dey use the company dey chop white man, we are not mugu, we know watin dey go on inside that so-called company, please stop and focus, we know watin you dey do

• Dr. Baweseh 8 years ago

And u will continue to be poor.ameeeeen!!!!!

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

You are the most stupid asshole fool. You lack business acumen. How does the President make you poor instead of diversifying your so-called business. Idiot, that is the reason you are employing all-die-be-die means to come to ...

• Alhaji Ishaq Polo 8 years ago

you are a stupid man you don't know politics yer . After spending your money on Nana akofo addo and N. P. P . now you are crying cowlon

• sir dom 8 years ago

no weapon form against u shall prosper time will tell

• Quality Toner Refill 0244523451 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• PAUL 8 years ago

Hmm, because of democratie, person like wuntumi also can talk on serious matters in the country. Ye wo problem

• fk 8 years ago

You are a child

• Kwame Mensa 8 years ago

Some people like Wontumi is shallow minded person.Does he actually think before he makes any statement in public?As chairman, people expect to learn from U and not this unguided commets Poor chairman.

• North 8 years ago

Liar

• dedehene 8 years ago

Time to change your name from Wontumi to Ya knocko me down

• tony 8 years ago

HMMMMMMM SO SAD BUT HOW FOR DO KEEP ON TRYING, CAN I OFFER YOU JOB?IE MAHAMA HOUSE BOY, SO THAT YOU CAN STILL SAME HIS MONEY

• Kusi@obuasi 8 years ago

Is it because you and some other party members can't continue your cocaine trade?

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Nonsense, you want to enrich yourself through illegal mining without considering the environmental hazards your action promotes.

• kwadwo brenya 8 years ago

Dont worry at all for mahama and his appointees will be poorer when they leave office next year.
    They will be probed by the second group of citizen vetting committee members and they will all besent to nsawam.
    All their ill ...

• Martin 8 years ago

Are you God? Shut up you braggard!!!

• Dessie 8 years ago

Look at selfish and greedy comment..if you go through towns and all in Ashanti region;we considered as the most degredated infrastruction across the region due to the greediness and selfishness on these soo called Ashanti "EL ...

• Governor 8 years ago

It is no good at all from stoping somebody from eating.

• will 8 years ago

this are the people who wants to rule us.destroying the environment.god bless mahama

• Kwame yeboah 8 years ago

So it's now individual interest but not the nation as you talk. U always say Ghanaians are suffering not knowing it's personal interest.

• kunbanbe 8 years ago

Man are you serious? How can your opornent confused you master stop lieing to mahama

• kunbanbe 8 years ago

Foolish man keep

Man keep quite and suffer. Come joined NDC the freash air. Confess boss's if not your god you served will make u to be poor OK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

Kwasia just go to your TINDANA and take off your shirt for more powers that leads to povrty,u will die in poverty for disrespecting our humble prez.

• kkkkkkkkkkk 8 years ago

d richest person in ur family cannot match d poorest wontumi. think abt urself !

• shaker 8 years ago

U ar living in d world complaining wat of people's love ones dat u have killed..hmmm al dat npp members care about is money

• Emma 8 years ago

I don't believe ur story. U just say, u cannot export the cocaine any more period.

• keteke 8 years ago

npp what is wrong with y people

If there was not breach of environmental regulations, as demanded by the U.N. then there's certainly a big case. Pollution of many of Ghana's main river sources have become a worry to govt and the international monitoring age ...

• Nana Yaw Agona ba 8 years ago

Amen chairman your wish will surely come to pass ..... bad governance mahama and his criminality ..

• Asante 8 years ago

Because you are in power to STEAL, you think Mahama made you poor. who were you b before NPP came to power? A POOR RAT.

• Yen Akanfuo 8 years ago

This man is a moron.

• TEE 8 years ago

DON'T WIRRY THE NTANI FRAFRA FULANI PEPENI MAHAMA SILL EXIT VERY SOON PERIOD

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Another Idiot

• Yaw 8 years ago

There's no way for you to steal Ghana's money, fool so you will be poor.

• Unjust 8 years ago

How can you make 1 million US dollars a day and pay 25 million dollars a year.This does not add up.

• mma 8 years ago

So you see these party sponsors are broke. Very broke. They are like strayed camels in a desert with no water. One can imagine what will happen if these people get to power, the first thing they will do is to quench the hugh ...

• mma 8 years ago

They -NPP -mount platforms to proclaim their mission - to save Ghana and make life good for all - They are not yet there but have started complaining about their empty pockets. The result of the voting will be a disaster for ...

• ya Alhaj 8 years ago

plz call me on 0553271343 if are interested in the medicine tried and tested but niw waiting for final licence from authorities

• kennedy. 8 years ago

Cheer up Mr wontumi.What goes around comes around.One day there will be restoration.May God continue to bless you.Amen!

• thunder 8 years ago

do u know u are busted haw can u west my time like that

• kweku 8 years ago

Wuntumi's comments has always been unintelligent, divisive and noisy. They think blackmailing & concocting stories to paint an opponent black is the way to go but that is rather bringing npp down.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Nonsense. Why all this lies. Illiterate fool. Smh

• kokoti 8 years ago

u will die a poor man u wnt npp to win so u cn steal e nation again go to hell

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPIDE BASTARD WHO CARES BULL SHIT COCK SUCKER MOTHER FUCKER ASS HOLE YOU MAKE 1 MILLION USD A MONTHS FUCK UP YOU TALKING TOO MUCH

• Oheneba 8 years ago

This man must be made poorer and poorest sooner than later.

• Bawku boy 8 years ago

Go to court. Menti dgae

YOU WILL BE POOR FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE

• Dignify 8 years ago

Galamsey chairman !!!!

• speak the truth 8 years ago

This Wontumi guy has no conscience. 200 excvators.how. many rivers did you WONTUMI polluted and rendered undrinkable? you are one of those greedy bastards who fronts for the Chinese to destroy our environment.You should have ...

• Musah Abdullai Abu 8 years ago

Hi,my name is musah Abdullah.i sell goats,cattle and sheep on supply basis to chop bars and restaurant.individuals can also order for live animal or killed dressed meat of goat,sheep or cow meat at very affordable price....

• Musah Abdullai Abu 8 years ago

Npp and ndc will not put food on your table for you.you must think of yourself,you must work to earned a living.if you don't work for npp and ndc will they pay you?look for work and get paid.insulting each other will not help ...