You are here: HomeNews2015 11 03Article 391685

Mahama power barge fails to sail; no money for fuel

Read Comments Comments (84)

NONSENSE FROM NPP AGAIN.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The look of chronicles today is very sad. A dying giant of a paper because of years to sabotage and lies.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...

NDC THINKS THEY ARE SUCCESSFULLY USING AKUA DONKOR AND HASSAN AYARIGA TO DISPARAGE AND ATTACK NANA ADDO AND NDUOM,
    WELL NDC, U ARE NOT FOOLINGGGGG ANYONE AT ALL BUT DEEPENING UR POVERTY UP NORTH AND V ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• ATSU,HO 8 years ago

GOVT IS ALWAYS ON ITS WAY TO PROMISE BIG THINGS. PLEASE PROMISE SMALL AND DELIVER BIG

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

IS MAHAMA COPING KUFOUR AND NANA AKUFO-ADDO?

• ADAMS 8 years ago

THOSE WHO ARE SPEWING SHIT, SUPPORTING THIS CORRUPTLY, CORRUPT, PROMISCUOUS AND FORNICATING 'ap3tw3' MAHAMAMBOLE SHOULD GOOGLE THIS TO KKNOW THEY ARE SUPPORTING ANDANGEROUS THIEF WHO STEALS TO MAKE MILLIONS SUFFER. "MILLS WAN ...

• BlindMan 8 years ago

What did Chronicle just script; full of FUMES in the medium and its front man, possibly looking on his/her shoulders what's in-store for the above publication.
    We are not here awaiting to read 'ananse' stories. This is a JO ...

• KIM 8 years ago

Ain't you ashamed to follow this ndc party? Do you have conscience at all and if 'YES' what does it tell you? So do you believe from the bottom of your heart that your ndc is being fair to Ghanaians? Are you aware Ghanaians a ...

• Jonna 8 years ago

Would you rather trust a 3rd class degree holder and a fake lawyer?

• TO 8 years ago

I will rather have a third class Economic major than a third class history major like Mahamah got.

• ADAMS 8 years ago

KIM, THSE PEOPLE YOU ARE ADVISING ARE OAFS. THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND ANYTHING. IT IS BECAUSE OF THESE NUMEROUS THIN-WITTED OAFS THTTHIS DEMONIC NDC HAS GOT THE CHANCE TO RULE AND DESTROY GHANA. THEY ARE SERIAL COMMENTATORS PAID ...

• Kwadwo apedwa 8 years ago

I don't know what oil has to do with a barge sailing the seas. You see how dumb some of you can be because of party politics ? It's sad that you can't read between the line

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

Because of partisan politics, some
    "ghanaians" wish the power barge doesn't sail to Ghana, some even wish the power crisis remain same so they can use it as propaganda. They lie bad the power issues will be solved and they ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Every bad wish for Ghana/mahama turns into a curse for NPP.

• ADAMS 8 years ago

SO, WITHEVERYTHING GRINDING TO A HALT IN GHANA SOME BLOCKEDS STILL SUPPORT THIS DEMONIC MAHAMBOLE /NDC? OR OAFS LIKE THIS APONKYE LIVES ON PLUTO?

• ANIMALS NDC GOVT 8 years ago

NDC Bullshitters

• Adam 8 years ago

Evn if d gvn't solve dumsor 2day.luk at d impact it has caused Ghana. Mass unemployment, corruptn every where. Nd u think dats d best NDC can do.Noooo!!!.NDC can do better. Ds dumsor started in 2012, nd as government, u shud ...

• bombay 8 years ago

Wofa yaw, are you serious. Do we even need a power barge at all at this moment.the means to buy fuel is the problem now. We hav enuf capacity. If we need more we already hav a power barge sitting in western region rotting bco ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Fool. What has this got to do with NPP? Did Mahama and his minister not promise heaven and earth that the plant would be here on Tuesday? And in reality, is it here yet? This is not just nonsense, it is about "telling the tru ...

• Kay 8 years ago

The likes of Kwame who belong to the NDC Fool Soldier brigade shd be organised to go to Turkey to carry the barge to Ghana.

• Where is the Beef? 8 years ago

Don't believe any NDC statement until you see result.

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

Your pay masters npp contact u for stupid journalism.if u don't have anything sensible to talk about,got to AMA to get some public toilet job. stupid fools always looking for the downfall of the country we are all living in!

• Ericus-Ericus 8 years ago

Let's wait to see who is lying and who is speaking the truth.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SAID WE SHD VOTE FOR HIM BCOS HE IS A NORTHERNER BUT NOT BCOS HE COULD PERFORM SO EXPECT NO PERFORMANCE FROM HIM.....ide biiii kekekekeee

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Ofosuaa, I can smell your stinking cunt from your contribution.

• Jonna 8 years ago

Hahaha. She doesn't know that Nana had only a 3rd class in economics in Legon, and he has no law certificate but calls himself a lawyer. Why will follow a con man!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg dropped out of college but just imagine their achievement. What have you done with all the chain of degrees and whatnots you have? Mahama and his goons have all the educational qualifications ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

The NDC propagandists have forgotten that John Mahama only read History in Legon,a course that no serious student would study in the 80s.No wonder Seth Terkper & Fiifi Kwetey are confusing him with figures.

• LUCKY 8 years ago

Gyimi gyimi. I pity your mother in the village. God have mercy on you for your profane comments.

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

Kwaseato, pepeni aboa. The only thing you're smelling is John Mahama sticking armpit and your rotten teeth.

• Anokwa, 3tw3 y3 d3 papaapa 8 years ago

Aponkye wo maame tw3m bagayaa lyk Russia

• mike 8 years ago

A vote for NDC is a lost vote.Haven't you figured that out yet.The NDC is a propaganda machine with no direction ,and no future.The sooner you find that out the better it will be.What have they given you.Nothing but empty pro ...

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

The story is a confirmation of the skin pain of the npp to prez Mahama. Some people are just praying doom for Ghana simply because they are not ruling. It is God who always bestow a ruler on people. God has given us John Mah ...

• Jomoku 8 years ago

Hey, hey, leave God out of this let our yes be yes and no be no. Government in its power should be able to tell us the exact date of the arrival of the so called power barges, if the the Turkish company fail to meet the contr ...

• Nana Nketiah 8 years ago

Skin pain, or not, just let us hear you on Friday. According to the official information from your "Above", the Power barge is arriving on Thursday.

Since you seem to be immune to commonsense, and you rather swallow whatev ...

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Kokou Anyidoho said the same about the US$3Billion Chinese loan to Ghana at the end the money vanished in the Pacific ocean.

Bono man, no one is praying for doom in Ghana because the country is already doomed. See, all the mess and indecision going on?

Ghana is already a basket case, thanks to pepeni, John Mahama

• DAVID TEMA. 8 years ago

You always peddle lies. The lies has become curses upon your lives. That is why some of your people cannot impregnate their wives. The evil that you do lives after you. The evil is often interred with your bones.

• joe 8 years ago

The only way mahama government can power is to used sea water.

• Has 8 years ago

Total 600mw of temporary power sources will mean that Ghana will produce the most expensive power in the world and all contracts were sole procurement no tender so every bit of power there will be a lot of happy crooks APART ...

• mensa 8 years ago

SO HALF WAY ASS PROJECT WILL BE STARTED BUT NOT FINISH.MAHAMA DEMAND YOU GHANA PEOPLE TO RE-ELECT HIM OR ELSE

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

YOU BELIEVE NPP FAILURES. THEY FAIL WITH ELECTORIAL REGISTER AND NOW TRYING SOMETHING ELSE. WHATEVER YOU TRY YOU WILL FAIL! FAIL! FAIL!!!

• KWASI 8 years ago

NORTHENERS ARE BORN FOLLOWERS THEY ARE NOT LEADERS,THEY CANT THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX AND/OR DO ANYTHING FOR US IN GHANA, OTHER THEN RAISE TAXES AND FEES AND COST OF EVERTHING AND DESTROY OUR ECONOMY AND OUR LIFES
    WE MUST SEN ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Stupid boy! Stop that tribal talk,

• edi 8 years ago

we cant afford a dummy northerner in power

• daladam 8 years ago

HE IS TOO STUPID ,WE DONT SAY ALL NORTHENERS STUPID ONLY THAT MAHAMA IS BRAINLESS LOSER

• North 8 years ago

Which reliable source, chronicle? Reliable lies.

• Jonna 8 years ago

This is NPP shit. Why not concentrate on your internal problems, which includes how to find a law certificate for your certificateless lawyer.

• ed 8 years ago

stop protecting fail ndc govt and incompetent "leader" mahama that destroying ghana

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If you are benefitting from this administration, just give thanks to the unseen hands that is supporting you. Go to Ghana and see things for yourself. In this time and age, how do you feel or see a resident in Accra with a ...

• Kwame Asante 8 years ago

Her and she is the power bardge a female ?

• SC 8 years ago

THE GADGET MASTER AVAILABLE IN STOCK
    AVAILABLE IPHONES 1. iPhone 6 128gig GOLD 2.
    iPhone 6+ 16gig ALL COLOURS 3. iPhone 6+ 128gig
    GOLD 4. iPhone 6s 16gig Gold N SPACE GRAY 5.
    iPhone 6s 128gig BLACK & GOLD CALL 0503848000 ...

• Ben 8 years ago

When will we ever get one right?

• KOFI 8 years ago

WHY ARE YOU AFRAID. YOU KNOW THAT DUMSOR IS COMING TO AN END. NPP YOU WILL LOSE

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,EMPTY HEAD

• Abdul salifu 8 years ago

NDC are you not ashamed of your self when are you going to stop lies.come out for once to tell ghanains the power barge is coming in 3 months than to lies here n there.

• Abdul salifu 8 years ago

Can someone let me know if Ndc supporters also facing Dumsor in Ghana as well or in their home they have electricity but only cpp,Pnc,Ppp ,Npp are facing the lighting problems.

This pathetic an excuse for a govt. can not afford a fuel for such an important project so has to resorted loans to buy fuel? What the hell are these thieves doing with all the loans it has dubiously contracted?

I pray tha ...

• SAMMY AWUKU 8 years ago

Please, let's be honest for once. This news is false. Why should this newspaper cause panicking like this?

THE POWER BARGE IS COMING SOON. REST ASSURED.

STUPID NEWS

• DKB 8 years ago

Are you dumb or just plain stupid? The PRO at the power ministry was interviewed by Captain Smart on Adom fm this morning. He said the barge had not set off and would be soon but could not give a date. He could not even say e ...

• Anokye 8 years ago

The next story from Chronicle will be that the Power Barge has sunk in the High Seas......Desperate Times for some ooooooo

• dave 8 years ago

Are we facing dum-sor bcos of water prblm or bcos our machines are weak

• jb 8 years ago

Many are those praying for dumsor to persist so that nana addo will become president. But GOD in his own wisdom, says nana addo will never step his filthy foot in Flagstaff house.

• Joe 8 years ago

Another Ghana madhouse story

• larry antwi 8 years ago

you took a group of people to India gets to go for a loan whiles their transportation fees can be kept for such a purpose

• candido 8 years ago

Unless Ghanians change their skin pain habit they are doomed forever.I am Ghanian living in the US, they don't do this to themselves. Oh Ghana

• Yussif 8 years ago

Who's sabotaging who?i don't understand if ve failed just say so NDC,Mahama makes all the appointments of people that he believe can help him deliver on his promise so how can you talk about sabotage here?when he was rewardin ...

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Just what Npp has been praying for. To hell with Ghana! More power to Npp! Long live dumsor. DUMSOR FOREVER!!

• imani 8 years ago

Hahaha! Africa is always the same. Don't ever know what to do. NDC does not have a clue where to start making things better. NPP thinks it can do better - hogwash! Are they going to command money from the sky? They can't even ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Doomsday prophet, you wish Ghana will never prosper under anyone except Akuffo-Addo the short bottle.

• Isaka 8 years ago

what a shame!

• Amega 8 years ago

Are the power barges for Mahama? Let's be real for a moment, please.

• SAMMY AWUKU 8 years ago

DKB, i am as stupid and dumb as you are. Whether you like it or not, THE POWER BARGE WILL ARRIVE SOON, SO GHANAIANS SHOULD REST ASSURED.

NONSENSE

• DB 8 years ago

You just don't get it do you? We all want an end to dumsor and the arrival of the power barge will be a relief for us all. What I dislike is the lies accompanying the arrival. It is people like you who allow these hopeless ly ...

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

What is the source of this story? So because of politics someGhanaians hhave lost their sense of patriotism and nationalism. We are all hoping and praying that the nation gets over this problem of dumsor. Govt has put in many ...

• DKB 8 years ago

Kwasi, I'm not sure you understand the frustration of Ghanaians. This has nothing to do with patriotism or nationalism. Your example re the Scottish referendum is comparing apples and oranges. In any case Will David Cameron d ...

• GADIDIMGADAM 8 years ago

Why has John Mahama not paid the utility bills of tertiary institutions from 2012?
    It is time for Ghanaians to hit the streets to call on John Mahama to resign now!!!!.

• Ghana Man 8 years ago

Hraaaay! Goood news for Npp. More never ending dumsor. Dumsor forever! Huraaay! We win in 2016

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

It bothers me that we take so much delight and jubilation when things go wrong in Ghana. We see it as an avenue to demonise government and show how little stake we have in the larger good of society making progress and things ...

• kafui 8 years ago

still condeming all what you guys are doing

• kafui 8 years ago

cease fire guys let peace prevail

• Eric 8 years ago

Where is the Money to Buy Fuel

• AZI 8 years ago

Where will government get money to feed this plant? Maham& people chop all the money finished