You are here: HomeNews2015 11 03Article 391633

Afoko cautions NPP over “another illegal NEC meeting”

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Akosua 8 years ago

Nonsense. Konongo kaya

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AFOKO, PLEASE CLEAR OFF AND LET US PUT UP OUR PLANS TO SAVE GHANA. YOU APPEAR NOT NPP. YOU CAME JUST TO CREATE THIS STUPIDITY. CLEAR OFF AND ENJOY YOUR SUSPENSION. YOU ARE NOT BIGGER THAN NPP.

• ALHAJI, COW LANE 8 years ago

CHAIRMAN 1, CHAMPION CHAIRMAN. WE WOULD SHOW THEM COME 2016

• OZA 8 years ago

NPP, Please solve this internal problems before 2016. A kindom devided agains itself does not stand!

• dd 8 years ago

there is no internal problems.afoko is being a fool

• Jam 8 years ago

No internal problems? But you have just called your national chairman a fool.

• dd 8 years ago

He was a national chairman.He is no longer a national chairman.Being a national chairman is a previledge and not a right.Afoko is behaving like he is the King that everybody must worship

• Punch 8 years ago

Me and the wife are hoping to take the kids to this. Will Afoko be the back or the front end (of the horse). Fantastic fun!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• kb 8 years ago

Your long write-up was a good read with which we identify. Unfortunately words like "Pepeni" considered derogatory by some fair readers was rather harsh!

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

God, it is said, moves in mysterious ways.

What is going on in the NPP is an example of those mysterious ways. It is what can aptly be described as divine justice and it is definitely Gods way of showing those infernal hou ...

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

Finally, the long last sleep for Mate Meho NPP has come. RIP NPP. They are tearing themselves apart in an all die be die style. They are up in arms against each other. Not even God can console or satisfy them. Afoko is the o ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo is a Snake egg and should NOT be allowed to hatch any further eggs. His father is a dangerous man , he took money from outsiders and threw this country into chaos in 60s.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Somebody must tell Afoko he is suspended in case he is not aware, what sort of nonsense is that? Or whom does he think he is, God?

• Dee kay 8 years ago

Somebody should tell Fredie Blay that there is an injunction on NEC from holding meetings.please. let's resolve this issue.

• Okumsono 8 years ago

hehehehe u pple hvent seen anytin yet. Hu das he tink he is? He thinks he is de fairly legally elected chairman of NPP n das exactly hw it is. So it's abt time u n ur like in de party got it into ur head. It's extremely surpr ...

• adam 8 years ago

Why did afoko and his ilk decide to launch party cards in Kumasi same day Nana Addo was wrapping his rise n build tour in ksi ? Does he expect the flagbearer n his group to be happy with this kind of conduct from the chairman ...

• adam 8 years ago

Wen npp loses this election it is Nana who has lost n not afoko. Wat afoko shd understand is that if he decides to launch party id in ksi wen Nana his flagbearer is also in the same town trying to tally the people then he n f ...

• Joseph Bugri 8 years ago

Chief Afoko, if you are considered not relevant, why force yourself on people. You mean you have nothing to do apart from NPP chair position. What a shame !!!!

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

We have had enough of this Afoko nonsense. Ghanaians are by nature very dishonest people.

• Sethoo 8 years ago

Why is Paul Afoko wasting his time with NPP,can't he join NDC if he's not wanted by the Elephant family?

• Abu Tamale 8 years ago

Is true he should join NDC

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

He represents a constituency that voted him to the position and he can not disappoint that constituency.

• killer 8 years ago

Womaaame twem constituency he représentés, nkwasiasem

• CONCERN 8 years ago

Am sadden by the conduct of this man,he is destroying himself for others.u allowed yourself to be use as an object of DESTRUCTION.AM DISAPPOINTED.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

NDC wanted to use him but it has failed why can't he join John Mahama in the Flagstaff House?They'll be a good combination of course.

• Okada 8 years ago

What is the locus of Nana Yaw Osei within the NPP superstructure to be sending out cautioning statements?

• Okumsono 8 years ago

He's part n parcel of de NEC if u care 2 know. Jst dat he wasnt part of dat illegal decision they took 2 suspend Afoko.

• razak 8 years ago

I came, I saw , I shot.
    That is the style according to blay.
    God help npp to rediscover their fellow trench men and democratic credentials at the practical level not the theory type.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

AFOKO IS TOO MEAN TO BE TRUSTED ....THIS MAN IS VERY DANGEROUS HE IS TOO SELF CENTERED......

• Okumsono 8 years ago

U shd rada utter these words 2 Nana Addo hu has blindfolded u pple wit his lies n deceit. He's de embodiment of them all.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

I ARE A REAL PEST IN NPP SO RESPECT URSELF AND QUIT

• Okada 8 years ago

The unexamined life is not worth living.
    There is time for entry and time to exit honourably

• kaketonti 8 years ago

LMVC THIS IS A JOB FOR YOU.LETS SEE YOU IN THE STREET.BY THE WAY HAVE YOU SUBMITTED THE EVIDENCE?

• Benjamin 8 years ago

Afoko must respect himself and allow the structures n the Npp to work.The Npp has a job to prosecute and wont allow moles like Afoko to derail the process.Five regions endorsing the action of the disciplinary committee shoul ...

• asunafo 8 years ago

Afoko, gyae patapaas3m no.

• Aminu 8 years ago

Who said he is not wanted by the party? They wanted him that is why he was voted into office, it's only a few nana addo capos who are doing their best to discredit him. How can we call ourselves champions of democracy when we ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

I am chairman you are not a chairman I am chairman you are not a chairman they vote for Afoko so know one can sack Afoko today or tomorrow.

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III 8 years ago

They may have wrongly voted for him, but they now find that they made a mistake, after seeing how authoritarian, divisive, arrogant, etc., that he is, then there is nothing preventing his removal. I should think that he shou ...

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

They are stealing positions from each other. Npp are only going loot Ghana .how come that they have an elected chairman but is position is being thief from him, akuffo addo probably wants a recount of the pink papers again . ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This is what Awuku and David Asante need to talk about, not inciting people

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Afoko need to respect himself. How many occasions Afoko have seen Asiedu Nketiah in NPP headquarters? But Afoko is always mingle with NDC and given out information to them.

• NANA USA 8 years ago

This man is funny. Masa don't consider yourself to be any chairman ok? You are chairman over your wife and children. If you are a chairman call NEC meeting and let's see who will come. IT will be you and that fool Kwabena Agy ...

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

Looks like there is no end to this saga in sight. No light at all at end of the tunnel for npp. Still groping in the dark for solutions. Get your acts together before 2016. It is obvious the party would loose,yet we still nee ...

• Manny - Orpington 8 years ago

How about threatening your nec to make party delegates votes count? Losers

• Brainny Guy 8 years ago

It appears Nana Yaw Osei, the spokesman for the suspended NPP Chairman Paul Afoko, is crazy and does not understand Afoko's suspension.

You and Your Boss Afoko should respect the steps in the party's constitution to find s ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

All this nonsense going on in the party must stop. Afoko and Agyapong must be kick out of the party. The party elders should not allow these greedy TRAITORS to destroy the party. Afoko should have stepped aside from the firs ...

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

This guy is something else ..fighting for Ndc big time

• Bingiess 8 years ago

Afoapong. Please leave our dear sinking party alone oo, if the party was to be in mess like this, would it have attracted you to join. Leave our dear party alone oooooo Tomm.

• kutsii. 8 years ago

This wrangling is just the tip of the iceberg. This Afoko's issue will soon boomerang into a fire ball that will further cripple and consume the dwarf and set the whole administrative machinery of the NPP in flames. Party 'co ...

• AGYA 8 years ago

It will never boomerang. Remember about 98% of NPP members are solidly behind Akuffo Addo. The remaining 2% are disgruntled members who owe some allegiance to Alan. Even out of that 2%, only a tiny few, less than a thousand w ...

• kutsii. 8 years ago

AGYA, do u know why a fish gets spoilt from the head and not the anus? Afoko is not the problem. The cocaine cracked head of the old evil dwarf kapwepwe is the problem. Joke with 2% of electoral votes and u will yawn in 20 ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Doing all this out of shame. Idiot! !!!!!!

• Anane 8 years ago

Afoko you can't do foko, your deeds are reveling. Endanger spices. Liability

• ODIFOUR 8 years ago

Ghanaians will never forgive de NPP if they fail to win election 2016 bcos of their foolishness. Brother fighting brother.What do u gain from this useless attitude?

• Togolese Register 8 years ago

Ghanaians will never forgive the NDC if they allow a disorganised flagbearer like Nana Akufo Addo, the ganjaman himself to come close to winning any election in Ghana. NDC should teach them a lesson in 2016 general elections, ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Ghanaians will never forgive NDC if they let 3rd class degree holder a certificateless lawyer get any vote in any of the 10 regions.

• Dessie 8 years ago

You will never be accepted in the great NPP. Ofui! !!!!!!

• ebony 8 years ago

afoko u tink the party belongs to u and your soo called agyepong.stop this nonesense of yours' irresponsible people. U people who gave this position to u koraa oh

• Louis 8 years ago

I think, whatever happens in NPP today, we only have to give thanks and glory to God because it's only Him who knows why the national chairman (Mr. Paul Afoko), is serving as a thorn in the flesh of NPP. I believe Maybe, God ...

• KOFIO 8 years ago

GO AWAY WITH YOUR STUPIDITY

• AMY 8 years ago

This Afoko and his spokespersons are behaving like "dabo dabo" ducks period

• Xupreme 8 years ago

Tell your boss he is out so he should shut up

• ananseba 8 years ago

Where is the NPP leader in all these? For that matter where are all the Elders of the party? The worry is that the party will render itself unelectable and in their desperation to cover up their short comings create dangerous ...

• Michael 8 years ago

What npp is doing shall end up with judgment debt to Afoko like it happens wayomi cost by the same npp and I know the same thing is going to happen Afoko to be come rich over night . be wise npp or you becomes at the end

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

I BLAME PRESIDENT KUFFOUR FOR THIS. HE IS A GREEDY BASTARD WHO HAS EMPLOYED AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYEPONG TO DESTROY NANA ADDO AND NPP.

• joe 8 years ago

I believe that npp should reconsider their decision of Afoko's suspension, if not it will have a great adverse effects on the party or they should consider themselves lost in the 2016 election.

• adam 8 years ago

His actions have had serious implications already n if he is not removed there will chaos cuz he is not for npp in 2016.
    Otherwise I can't understand why he decides to launch party id in kumasi wen de flagbearer is also in ...

• koku 8 years ago

wat wrong with this man and so call spoke person wat is wrong wit their minds aabbaaa

• ERICUS. 8 years ago

Since Dr. Bawumia came back from Mecca and renewed in the spirit as he said, i have since not heard him made any comments concerning the happening in the NPP. Is he not back from his recent travel and in town ??

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

He is said to be very furious with his boss. The poor fellow is at his wit ends and totally confused.It is alleged that he is considering leaving the party. If that happens, it would be another twist in the on going conflict.

• Fabulous 8 years ago

Afoko should shotup .You are on suspension who there you to interrupt in any issues of Npp .The party should have boundaries to always prevent this

• Joseph Hill 8 years ago

what is wrong with this Afoko guy at all.

• Amega 8 years ago

See, Afoko we are now fed up with you. Your agenda is now clear to all of us. Go join another party and stop annoying some of us.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.go.and.pays.back.the.money.u.corrected.from.so.called.president.John.mahama.the.thief.the.two.kills.John.mahama.kill.Ata.miles.Afoko.kill.ADAMS.MAHAMA.GHANAIANS.WHERE.ARE.WE.GOING.JOHN.MAHAMA.God.punished.u.oooooooo.and ...

• Nene Adekerker 8 years ago

Mr. Afoko you should be ashamed of yourself by now. I want you to pray for forgiveness and for God to change you to do good things and to be a true NPP man but not to be an NDC in NPP Coat

• Usman in Aboabo, Ksi 8 years ago

As if Afoko is an indispensable person in the party. What is Afoko's monetary contribution to the NPP's cause? Leave that disgraced Afoko. There's nothing he can do. Even Alan has disassociated himself from that fool. Anybody ...

• SC 8 years ago

THE GADGET MASTER
    AvailableInStock

AVAILABLE IPHONES

1. iPhone 6 128gig GOLD
    2. iPhone 6+ 16gig ALL COLOURS
    3. iPhone 6+ 128gig GOLD
    4. iPhone 6s 16gig Gold N SPACE GRAY
    5. iPhone 6s 128gig BLACK & ...

• Oppong 8 years ago

What does this man think he is?
    He is losing the little respect man had for him. I plead with this gentleman to stop causing more havoc to the NPP. We all know now what he stands for. He is finished so is his agenda for the ...

• ROCKSON NTEH 8 years ago

AFOKO IS MAD HE SHULD LEAVE NPP ALONE

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Afoko your brother is no more he can put acid on us, leave Npp that is all, if you are a man go to your town.

• YAO 8 years ago

Chairman, please you want the party well so the litigation will not help. There so many things you can do to help your party wins power so you must prove to members that their position on you is wrong. Kindly try to resolve t ...

• RSM. Tony 8 years ago

Mr Afoko,pls live this nonsense people party and move on with ur life.

• AGYEMANG-DATTEY 8 years ago

Stop that nonsense Mr Afoko this elephant is bigger than you please

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 8 years ago

This idiot should be sacked altogether

• Boss(Amansie Ba) 8 years ago

Afoko and agyapong will never succeed. They will experience God's anger. Many Ghanaians are suffering under ndc government.

• Omanba 8 years ago

Mr Paul Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong really want the npp to fail for 2016 election. They should bare it in mind that NO9 NO10, IF 2016 can not be possible for npp so 2020 can also not be possible. The measurement you measure to ...

• onwer 8 years ago

Ooo afoko, you still they do this shit, hahaha have much did Ibrahim pay you to full your self like this,go and ask Abuga will tell you what they did to him he he he

• kofi amankwah 8 years ago

Paul, I guess you are operating from a dreams land. Just remember that the party is not for you and your family.

• Jew 8 years ago

Mr Afoko why are you wasting time in telling the world the truth? They suspended you because you refused to let them use NPP party money to pay Nana's 2012 campaign debts. That's the truth people need to know.

• BBC world reporter 8 years ago

Abuafunu. Cautioned who?. Go and tell your employer prez Manama that AGENDA 2020 has failed and stop the childish behaviour

• Captein 8 years ago

Ghanaians are sick of the NPP party. This party may be behaving like HOODLUMS!
    Day in day out there is some useless meeting taking place just to forment trouble in the country and it has certainly became a pattern that has r ...

• slimmart1... 8 years ago

Afoko, What part of 'suspended' don't you understand? You are not wanted. Simple and finite. You cannot hold the party to ransom.

• Pual Afoko 8 years ago

That Position "SPOKESPERSON in NPP doesn't hold water.

• Please 8 years ago

ow Afoko we all fought for you on your chairmanship possition but it seems you made to regret what we did. we fought for you because of the pary not you as person so please just think twice. Thank you.

• Salifu 8 years ago

I AM TEMPTED TO HARBOUR THE IDEA THAT THIS AFOKO GUY IS SUFFERING FROM DEVILISH AILMENT WE ORDINARY MORTALS MIGHT NOT UNDERSTAND. WHAT MAKES HIM AND HIS FOLLOWERS BELIEVE THAT HE CAN EFFECTIVELY FUNCTION AS THE CHAIRMAN OF NP ...

• Nariesentan 8 years ago

You this nana yaw osei, stop this propaganda in the press. You are destroying yourself not NPP. You and your Afoko will regret very soon . You chewing what is more than you. STUPID FOOL.

• Can 8 years ago

Heh chairman and your "spokesman" Making yourself look like a full. Many do not want you. You should have turned upto the meetings weeks ago to get suspended . Your delay tactics are stuuuuupid ...IDIOT. Stop trying to damag ...

• Abu Tamale 8 years ago

Mr Afoko please forget about N.P.P and join different party.

• Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 8 years ago

Now, why chairman Afoko go so far to make a point and destroy his party's chances of winning is unbelievable.

• killer 8 years ago

Kwasia afoko

• K.K 8 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN SUSPENDED; YOU'RE TALKING FROM YOUR STOMACH NOT YOUR BRAINS. STUPID AFOKO
    I SUPPORTED YOUR CANDIDATURE FOR THE CHAIRMANSHIP BUT YOU HAVE DISAPPOINTED ME.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Afoko you are really making fool out of your self why don't you get it into that big head of yours and live npp party alone they said you are suspended and you went to court so wait for the court deci ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

If you are the NEC call that meeting and see where power lies. Fools.

• Abdul Fuseini Saddam 8 years ago

Freddie Blay is the problem. Why this illegality perpetuated in our party and obiri Boahen is aiding him.

• Karl Kwadwo Asamoah 8 years ago

For the first time in the history of the party monies were lodged in constituency bank accounts and executives wouldn't have to borrow money to defray debts after elections and we call this an unorthodox leadership style
    May ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Afoko cannot destroy the NPP. He has been suspended and should quickly take time off and reflect on the situation. He should get used his suspension, because he caused his own problems. The magnitude of the crime that he's b ...

• Dajan 8 years ago

Paul Afoko shouldn't have been given dat chairmanship position in d first place.He better join his party NDC which he campaigns for.B,cos NPP will win com 2016.

• Asamoah Frimpong 8 years ago

Nana Addo is allergic to peace and unity. Embezzlement of party funds by Nana .Gabby and Ken Ofori Attah.

• Alhassan Abdul Basit 8 years ago

Chairman Paul Awentami Afoko is the best man for npp but Nana Addo and his cohorts are doing this to him because campaign cash.