You are here: HomeNews2015 11 02Article 391476

Essien to be sacked or not?

Read Comments Comments (31)

• MAHAMAH HE GOAT 8 years ago

ON RECORD HE IS 32 YRS OLD. BUT IN REALITY HE IS ABOUT 40-42 YRS OLD. AS A GHANAIAN HE LIED ABOUT HIS AGE. HE IS 8-10 YRS OLDER THAN HIS AGE.

Essen was my junior in school and am 36 n9w. How can he be 40 ? SOMETIMES DON'T SAY WHAT U DON'T KNOW.

• Kobinah 8 years ago

I think your father forged your birth certificate to show your are 6yrs old when in fact you were 10yrs old to enable you to attend Class 1 .

That is why you think you are 36 when in fact you are nearing 46yrs old.

You ...

• kabobo 8 years ago

Essen was born on Dec 70, 1982 (Wikipedia). This means that he 32 years now or will be 33 years next month.

He played for Liberty Professionals from 1998 -1999, which means Essen was 16 years when started playing profes ...

• An ok ware 8 years ago

Essen was born on Dec 03, 1982 (Wikipedia). This means that he is 32 years now or will be 33 years next month.

He played for Liberty Professionals from 1998 -1999, which means Essen was 16 years when started playing profe ...

• K the h 8 years ago

Why don't you check it up with the average age of his St. Augustine's classmates.
    Or let's find out what year he completed St. Augustine's. This will kill all speculations.

• Duke Ayi-Bonte 8 years ago

It is pointless to say what you are saying...how sure are you that he is 40years old???you just dont have to say what you dont know...

• Koffi 8 years ago

Your time is up. Go for a coaching course now

• RICHARD 8 years ago

ESSIEN is not the first to surfer on this,as a player you come acrose this things . Over to his docter to deside.

• Kponsu Nettey 8 years ago

If u r a footballer n u like sex too much thats the outcome!!!
    Aside that most of Ghanaian players dont use their correct age!!!
    Fire born Essien!!!!

• don 8 years ago

Hmmm...I dey for u senior...I dey pray give u....if injury was cos of age, then I guess dtogba won't score 12 goals out of 12 matches....injuries occur anytime

• On points 8 years ago

Akosua Puni's vagina is sweet enough to weaken him.
    You better apologise to Ghanaians or keep suffering.Bad player.

• Togbe 8 years ago

Buying Essien made me understood why the greeks foolishly collapsed their economy. How can u waste money on a vegetable player? Pride has destroyed essien

• Kofi london 8 years ago

Akosua Puni is a bad luck woman.He was told but wouldnt listen.Aaaaah

• spider 8 years ago

His Dada cursed him. He took his name so until he gets new name he will never play again

• Oyiwa 8 years ago

Yeah you are right.He paid his Daddy back of mistakes made and now reaping the benefits.Nature hasn't finished you yet Essien.Soon you will resort to drinking because of guilt and that will humble you like Kiki Gyan.You r Dad ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We pray for you that, to recover but what you have to do is to think ,Mr, Essien you have to retier for footballing so that you can mantain your star name in football,God bless you and your country GHANA.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Is Essien is 36.... he was my mate in college

• kabobo 8 years ago

Stop this joke. When did he start playing professional football in ghana? How this Oldman be 36 years? The fact that you were his mate or snr at high school does not mean that you are older than him. I was in the same class ...

• kabobo 8 years ago

Do you know when Essian started playing for liberty professionals?....at that time he had finished sixth form long time ago....do your calculations well or stop being a paid popy

• smoking Columbia 8 years ago

Masa, stop this nonsense!!! Just shut up with the lies and propaganda! Essien is NEVER a product of the old system/six form. Stop deceiving the masses, FOOL. He was an SSS boy from Augusco. Period!

• smoking Columbia 8 years ago

Just stop this nonsense and propaganda!!! Essien is NEVER a product of the old system/Six form. He was rather an SSS guy from Augusco. You are a big fat liar!!!

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

So, Brofo how old are you and Essien?

• KOFI DUAH 8 years ago

Do you want to be booted out.? Cant you see the writing on the wall? unless you didn't plan your finanace well.Meenn pack your bags and catch the next flight home instead of embarrassing yourself.

• sexual healer 8 years ago

Akosua puni pussy dey bee am too much.he was warned by ex lovers of puni who had suffered similar fate but refused to listen.i can't blame him cuz dat lady's pussy is damn tight and sweet.

• Tamat 8 years ago

Let us all be real his age can be legit but the game of soccer is very physical and with all the injuries and 32 years his best years are behind him he really consider retirement and perhaps consider coaching.I know it is har ...

• NPPigs 8 years ago

bring him back to Ghana to eat fante dokono!

• OKUKUSEKU 8 years ago

As d bible says der is blessings in given dan receiving, he is too stingy he doesn't reach out to d poor

• Essum 8 years ago

Essien disappointed me. The free money he and Prince took from the Brazil fiasco is haunting them. They must return the by given it to orphans

But you do????must he tell you any charity he does???dont be a hypocryt!u have de nerve to assess him when u are to assess yourself first.

Like you said"haters will broadcast you failure and whisper your success"thos that hate you for no cause are more than those that love you but hey!,there is still hope.soon your critics will bow their head in deep shame and r ...