You are here: HomeNews2015 11 01Article 391339

Nana Nketsia angry over foreigners controlling Ghana's resources

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Ghana 8 years ago

For Npp to win 2016 election Nana ADDO must retire.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DR. BAWUMIA:-----------
    “In the last six years, the NDC has borrowed US$27 billion. Before that, we, the NPP, borrowed a total of US$5.5 billion in eight years. Compare that to the NDC borrowing $27 billion in six years an ...

• common sense 8 years ago

mind you Ghana population has grown and prices are up.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

IF YOU KEEP DOING THE SAME THING OVER AND OVER,YOU GET THE SAME RESULTS.SO IF YOU KEEP VOTING FOR THE SAME INCOMPTENT,VISIONLESS NDC POLITICAL PARTY WHICH LACK WISDOM,YOU GET THE SAME RESULTS.WHO SOLD THE NATIONS' FACTORIES?J ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

DO YOU REMEMBER KUFFOUR FILED FOR HIPIC DEBT RELIEF(heavily indebted poor countries). OUR DEBTS WE FORGIVEN 100% WHAT HAPPENED TO THE DOLLARS THAT POURED IN FROM THE DEVELOPED NATIONS INTO THE FUND THAT WAS CREATED WITH MR. M ...

• YF 8 years ago

You people are fools. Ask your stupid , incompetent ndc government where did they get money to pay for all those fraudulent judgement debts? Where did ndc got money to build that edifice as your HQ? You will account and answe ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

When u go hipc,your debt is forgiven. But not quite as it seems.If you for instance have to pay back 100 dollars yearly for the debt, you are asked to draw a plan on how u want to utilise the 100 dollars.So that instead of pa ...

• JJ 8 years ago

KOOBOY,

What kind of vague statement is this? "dollars that poured in from developed nations"???

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

How stupid can you be? If you owe someone and he writes off your debt. Does the person then send you dollars? For what? I am amaze at how stupid and gullible Ghanaians are.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Rubbish;do we had current road infrastructure 6years ago;i don't think Dr Bawumia,an economist will elaborate that

• ASEM 8 years ago

What are they using all these monies for? and accra the capital city cannot even get a nice face.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

Are you afraid of Nana Addo. Worry not for you and many others in NDC shall very soon make the prisons their next home.

• YF 8 years ago

You are an idiot what has Nana got to do with this? What at all is in the man that is frightening ndc so much so that it is giving them sleepless night? I love the man to see what is in him that is making those incompetent th ...

• ka na wu 8 years ago

Africans have accepted foreign religions like Christianity and Islam so by default we Africans believe everything foreign is good.

• ASEM 8 years ago

we are not betting on any party.They have all failed us.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

SOLUTION TO WESTERN REGIONAL RESOURCES BENFIT TO THE YOUTH LIES IN NANA ADDO'S DECENTRALIZATION VISION FOR GHANA

• Abeane 8 years ago

If you give a Chinese a chance he will surely take ove rmake no mistake. No one could go to China and get that opportunity so why let them in the country to take the control any way. I believe from a Chinese friend that they ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude,why blaming the desperates Chinese. when our media presenters like kaba,Oman hence kwabena Ashanti and the rest of them would wake up in morning till evening only talking about npp,NDC baseless political nonsense.whiles ...

• Sam Mensah 8 years ago

There is no shortage of speakers and speeches in Ghana. What we lack is people with implementation skills.

• Opoku 8 years ago

Sam, you're my man of all time!!!!

• Akora 8 years ago

Policy is a lifeless man and implementation is the breath of life

• Kweku 8 years ago

Loads of talkers because that's what our 'colo' education could deliver. What we call education in Ghana is pumping other peoples' brainy acquired materials into our brains without knowledge of how they came by. Our education ...

• Ben 8 years ago

We should blame ourselves for the Pull Him Down syndrome in Ghana against it's citizens. Most countries empower their own first but not in Ghana. We even sell lands to foreigners for hard cash and forget about the generation ...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Nana Nketsia;should rather turn his fire on the local investors.
    The challenge should be with locals,solving the problems out first and foremost.

• ob 8 years ago

This chief is the only wise chief in Ghana. The are just for their stomach

• ob 8 years ago

This chief is the only wise chief in Ghana. The rest are just for their stomach

• ANABA 8 years ago

CALL THEM INVESTORS,NOT FOREIGNERS.
    XENOPHOBIA?

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

THE FACTORIES COLLAPSED DUE TO COLONIAL MENTALITY.

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

Nana, you remind me of general Acheampong's clarion call to Ghanaians in the 1970s to take over the commanding heights of the economy. Appiah Menka, Boakye matress, Poku Transport and several accepted the challenge only to be ...

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

who owns ghana?
    who is in charge in ghana?
    who controls ghana?
    who calls the shots for ghana?
    who owns ghana?
    who runs ghana?

is it we ghanaian or outsiders?

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

"He expressed happiness that some vibrant state factories that flourished during the 1960s, including Bonsa tyre factory, Aboso glass factory, Takoradi Lumber and Veneer Company, WAMCO, Essiama Palm Oil Mills and Axim Bamboo ...

• sty 8 years ago

Nana is unhappy about the collapse of these factories, not happy! Careless writing

• DIET 8 years ago

OUR YOUTH STUDY MAINLY LIBERAL ART SUBJECTS EG RELIGION, POLITICAL SCIENCE, SOCIOLOGY. THEY DO NOT STUDY SCIENCE AND NUMERATE SUBJECTS THAT ARE RELEVANT FOR THE DEVELOPMENT. THE REASON WHY WE HAVE GRADUATE UNEMPLOYMENT IS THA ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Your right;the youth in the country do courses that would not benefit them,,liberal arts,socioly,etc..instead of study core science subject yield employmet for them..they rather study useless courses and then turn around and ...

• Omar 8 years ago

And u what did you studied? What your career?

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual problem 0244908520

• Musa 8 years ago

Why won't our security services inestigate and prosecute this con-man adertising his dubious Indian powers always. This is a fraudster and must be dealt with.

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

POWER, OTHER THEN THAT NO GOVERNMENT HAVE THE VISION AND THE MINDSETS TO CHECK ALL THESE PROJECTS YOU HAVE MENTIONED, NPP NDC etc. THEY ARE ALL USELESS AND THIEVES PERIOD

• TRUTH HURTS 8 years ago

WEALTH AND WE ARE BEING RULING BY HOPELESS USELESS CLUELESS VISIONLESS AIMLESS IDEALESS EXPERT IN THIEVERY MAHAME

• Mikka 8 years ago

Truth hurts, please take advantage of the government's free education to enable you contribute sensibly. I don't know how old you are and if you understand some of the words you used in such a confusing manner. Did you ever h ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

And what about that? Don't even compare Dr Nkrumah's time with this hateful, envious , divisive and jealous ndc. Go back and ask of those who were at the helms of affairs , their backgrounds and education and compare them to ...

• baffuor mrnsah-bonsu 8 years ago

Dear Nana Nketsia,your observation could not be further from the truth.My respect for you is emmence because you have always told it as you saw it.Ghanaians have allowed all the great works of Dr.Nkrumah go to waste,very sad ...

• ka na wu 8 years ago

We adopt everything foreign as Africans.

Islam and Christianity are both foreign to Africans

• Yaw 8 years ago

Religion teaches you to be comfortable and surrender your thinking process even when you are suffering.

• fair game 8 years ago

dont quite understand how can you be comfortable and suffering at the same time? I disagree though...unless the followers are lazy and myopic as the case in many african countries. do you know that ethics is shaped by religio ...

• fair game 8 years ago

dont quite understand how can you be comfortable and suffering at the same time? I disagree though...unless the followers are lazy and myopic as the case in many african countries. do you know that ethics is shaped by religio ...

• fair game 8 years ago

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Well done and good talks, they have to fix the collapsng factories at the area so that the yothy can have a work to do and thank you,may God bless you oman Ghana.

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

Talk talk and talking!

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Took you long enough to catch on, it ha always been this way.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Too late, it has always been Business As Usual.

• blackstar 8 years ago

we should control our resources and stop taking loans from other country's.

• Issah Musah 8 years ago

How can a Ghanaian express happiness for the collapse of a state owned factory?

• Whatever 8 years ago

Just recently, we have a judge refused an injunction to stop the experimentation of GMO in Ghana. This is how bony the situation is. How can you allow GMO is our country? We are destroying the nation and destroying the purity ...

• Agonaba 8 years ago

"Our Leaders have sold us all"

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NORTH AND VOLTA IN CHARGE OF GHANA NOW AND THEY HAVE VERY LITTLE RESOURCES SO THEY WONT MIND GIVING OUT ALL OF GHANA'S RESOURCES WHICH ARE ABUNDANT DOWN SOUTH...SO LETS WISE UP AND STOP THEM BEFORE THEY MORTGAGE GHANA'S FUTUR ...

• Nii Adu 8 years ago

Way to go Vandals! Insightful observations from Nana & co.

• PlainTalk 8 years ago

When political parties come to power, they try to impress the electorate with their own manisfesto and rushed developments. Some projects both new and old get abandoned when the parties lose. From 1966 onwards, Ghana has seen ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Rather than looking inwardly at our own attitude, we are looking to blame someone for our own " mis- fortunes ".....fortunes we have stolen ourselves. The NDC will be eyeing chiefs and kings in this country to spread their lo ...

• GPS 8 years ago

flourished during the 1960s, including Bonsa tyre factory, Aboso glass factory, Takoradi Lumber and Veneer Company, WAMCO, Essiama Palm Oil Mills and Axim Bamboo factory had all collapsed due to mismanagement.

• ka na wu 8 years ago

Black man embraces foreign stuff and throws his own beliefs away

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Nana Nketsia has hit the nail right on the head.

Foreign interests continue to control our abundant resources to our detriment.

We look to foreign companies to extract our minerals, oil and gas. We effectively hand them ...

• Efo 8 years ago

Because you Akans have sold your wisdom to these idiots with just mere being bought with cars and money with thinking of your people.

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

You're fake, using names like Efo just to cause confusion is plain cowardice. Africa can only stand if we Africans respect each other. People who think they can use the comment box here to launch their negative agenda and bri ...

• kwame 8 years ago

yes they could have borrowed more if they can ..but they had no diners because they are supreme money choppers

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for spritual help 0244908520

• Perfect 8 years ago

Nana Nketsia God richly bless you. Now if you are native from ASHANTI ASOKORE and need a land for project, unless ZONGO CHIEF afford lands. GOD HELP US ALL

• fear woman 8 years ago

you angry I bought 10 plots from u to open a clinic u turn around and sold it to Chinese for a healthy price now u angry and talking stupid

• Papa Lucio AKA makaamaka 8 years ago

Nmmm U are right but de problem is we learn for praise but we don't learn to suit de reality in de grounds always imitating what has done by white man en even not upgrading what has done but rather still being using de old sy ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

I am completely in agreement with the Nana. It is only Ghana where foreigners are regarded as the investors that can solve our "lazy" attitude to development. Putting out the red carpet for any money hungry exploiter to come ...

• AMA GHANA 8 years ago

WHICH FOREIGNERS IS NANA REFERRING TO?

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

You're spending time making noise in church and mogpa nonsense while the white man takes 87% of your oil revenue away Sundays. You and your children think he's cool. He thinks you're a fool. Emancipate yourselves from mental ...

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Until we free ourselves from foreign religions we will never realize our potential as Africans.

• A fan of Ghana 8 years ago

Dear Ghana

I've just tweeted that 'when we destroy our past, we undermine our future '. Because I'm limited to a word count , it seemed the most succinct way to express my heart break at seeing another landmark in African ...

• flamboyant 8 years ago

When issues are supposed to be discussed to find solutions to our problems, all that you guys are interested in is npp this, ndc that, that's why the politicians keep misbehaving because no one audits or cheeks on what they d ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

The nation's resources seized to belong to Ghana the day Nkrumah and the CPP were toppled by those foreign forces with the help of the internal forces of the UNITED PARTY,(UP)inherited by the NPP. The foreign control of Ghana ...

• peree 8 years ago

It was not Acheampong whose policy was to allow Ghanaians to take 'the
    commanding heights of the Ghanaian economy.' It was Dr.Busia when he ushered in The aliens Compliance Order.

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

BUSIA ONLY DROVE AWAY NIGERIANS AND OTHER AFRICAN NATIONALS FROM GHANA WITH A SHORT NOTICE. SOME OF THEM HAD BEEN BORN AND BRED HERE. SOME WHERE STUDENTS HERE, BUT BUSIA DROVE THEM OUT LIKE ANIMALS. THESE WERE BLACK AFRICANS. ...

• Joo 8 years ago

Ghana as country dont need no foteign help aid or LOANS!!!!

• Nii 8 years ago

As long as our scientists and engineers are not up to the tasks those foreign experts will be in charge. Lets ask ourselves why in this day and age we can't do anything especially exploitation of our our own natural resource ...

• anas 8 years ago

The subject has no anywhere got to do with nana addo why you people insulting him?? Gyimii paa nie. Odwanfunu generation.

• fredsaid 8 years ago

Outsiders control ghana's resources because you and your leaders are ignorant stupid lazy and greedy bastards.

• Cash 8 years ago

Nana please be informed that very soon foreigners will control our government.

• Cash 8 years ago

True!!

• Chief Kweku Andoh 8 years ago

I am proud of Nana Kobina Nketsia V who has shown that he deserves the Stool on which he sits. Most of our Chiefs have lost their way. They have forgotten the oaths they have sworn to protect this land, its people and their ...

• Eugene 8 years ago

We don't appreciate our own that's y