You are here: HomeNews2015 11 01Article 391284

Centralized biometric system to stop rigging – Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

HA HA HA WHERE ARE THE EVIDENCES.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

He is starting another nonsense and by the time we realised, the whole NPP will lach at it to start another round of noise making. It is surprising that decerning and highly educated people within the NPP always listen to th ...

• SHORT MAN DEVIL 8 years ago

TRIBALISTIC DIVISIVE NANA ADDO WOULD RIDE ROUGHSHOD OVER THE GHANA CONSTITUTION, AND JAIL ALL HIS PERCEIVED ENEMIES AND THOSE WHO DIDN'T VOTE FOR HIM, REMOVE VOLTA REGION FROM GHANA, ETC

WHAT A CLOWN!!!!!!!!!

• NPP MAN 8 years ago

STUPID. WONTUMI THINKS ITS GALAMSEY THAT IS BEING DISCUSSED. YOU THINK ITS OPOKU WARE SECONDARY SCHOOL DEBATE WE ARE HAVING HERE TO BRING YOUR 2X4 BUY AND SELL GALAMSEY BUSINESSMAN EXPERIENCE TO?? THIS IS DISCUSSION ABOUT ELE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

NDC WANTS TO TEST OUR RESOLVE. WE, THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA, ARE ASKING FOR NOTHING BUT A NEW REGISTER. THE CURRENT ONE IS FRAUDULENT. IT HAS BEEN TAMPERED WITH BY NDC. IF NDC JOKE WITH OUR DEMAND , THEY WILL SEE THE WRATH OF ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

I thought he said he earn about one million dollars a day from his illigal galamsey business, which means if he has been doing it since Npp rule Ghana for the eight years he is now a billionaire, why can he buy computers for ...

• KMA 8 years ago

This Ashanti villager just don't understand how the whole system works. This shows the kind pple who take decision for the Npp. No one can vote twice or Wuntumi jxt don't understand simple English spoken by EC.

• Nana Osei Yaw 8 years ago

Wuntumi so u claim to b so intelligent and even have solutions to de register yet u prescribe just a new register as a solution. Pls be fair to Ghanaians

• Nsemfoo paaaaa 8 years ago

Ndc will still crack it.They are thieves from the womb

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

IT THAT YOUR EVIDENCE? NPP GANG MYOPIC. KENNEDY AGYEPONG SAID IT AGAIN THAT ALL OF YOU INCLUDING COUNCIL OF ACID BOMB ELDERS ARE FOOLS.

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

This should be the system but these illiterate parading with their degree ,phd, imminent big men all lack sense and ideas ..u see gh is full educated fools ..thinking out the box is not there

• ghaman 8 years ago

Okayfm and peace fm like talking with this ignorant. people because there themselves Are very very ignorant .am talking to underage if you register in 2012 and you want to register again in 2016 because you now 18 years the ...

• ghaman 8 years ago

Okayfm and peace fm like talking with this ignorant. people because there themselves Are very very ignorant .am talking to underage if you register in 2012 and you want to register again in 2016 because you now 18 years the ...

• ABEI 8 years ago

THIS IS THE TRUTH.IF ITS DONE THIS WAY HALF OF THE ELECTORAL PROBLEMS WILL BE SOLVED.

• Chief amankwa 8 years ago

But no practical idea

• KOFI Dangq 8 years ago

My AK47 is waiting,we. Will finish all the Ashanti's

• OWUSU 8 years ago

REM THE HISTORY OF ASHANTI KINGDOM. BRING IT AND WE WILL MATCH U TO UR GRAVE

• gaga 8 years ago

folish man why running away from new voters register:

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Are you really a chairman of a political party hmmmmmm

• ManBelhomme 8 years ago

If i have heard anything regarding this contentious issue, this Man,Wontumi, has been the one to have found the cure for it. It therefore saddens my heart to read some of the negative, illiterate comments made by some of you ...

• Mr Manu 8 years ago

I bet to differ,the petition was not abt double registeration or voting. It was abt the so called non Ghanains n minors on the register. The pannel just treared the complains b4 them. Where was he (wontumi )when his party was ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

Whotold this man if you vote twice the system will not fish you out? Oh NPP, let Asiedu Nketiah school you all about voting and egistration so you stop making foolish requests.
    Once the biometic machine captues a voter say i ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

During 8 long months of NPP'S Bogus petition until today, nobody has been able to prove anyone has voted twice. By the way, has NPP not been invited to the EC forum

• Sammy 8 years ago

Does this man know what he is talking about..... The BVR System, the last time I checked, it is centralized with every particular and peculiar voters bio data ....Fingerprints..... It's unfortunate this Chairman is misleading ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Wontumi for once you've sense, so go tell your stupid colleagues to stop that war drum they're beating and think of what's best for this great nation Ghana, for they lack common sense.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Wontumi for once you've made sense, so go tell your stupid colleagues to stop that war drum they're beating and think of what's best for this great nation Ghana, for they lack common sense.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This guy wontumi is useless when npp won elections two times wasn't rigging what kind of child thinking is this?NPP in opposition in 8 years still crying from abject poverty every ghanaian knows how Npp is on the marks ready ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

Centralized bio-metric system will not stop rigging but rather give job to hackers to start finding ways to the break into the system and manipulate figures. It is sad to note that people still think systems like that of the ...

• Acquah 8 years ago

My friend do not expose your ignorance .... The BV is already centralized .... You cannot vote again in any other or same polling station after you have voted.... The system will reject your finger prints automatically ...... ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

This is the first time something useful ever came out of the filthy mouth of Wontumi, Ashanti regional NPP Chairman but he still found ways to screw it up.
    Do we need a centralized system in Ghana that is so bad end users ha ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Isaac London 8 years ago

I am NDC man and now I am out from the party. We rig the election as what this man is saying. In the Election Day we vote about 3 to 4 place in the region around us.

• sir Tony 8 years ago

Its a complete liar

• jj rawlings 8 years ago

Ghana has voting problems.These problems must be solved now.All political parties should be involved to solve this solution.Rigging underage minors double multiple voting and foreign born who vote should be prosecuted.Ghana m ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Thank you for your suggestion,chairman
    A very good idea indeed!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

While stealing a name,very primitive unable to change the name you have stolen to use here,you can't even construct a sentence,you have once again displayed your backwardness and weak mindedness like your chairman.

Is it n ...

• listener 8 years ago

nice idea bt.......!

• SAMMY LAPUTA 8 years ago

A very good idea but that will depend on the availability of electricity throughout the voting period.

• k Biney u s 8 years ago

This was what NPP should have asked for long ago during Afari Jain time, but because they knew when they demand too much it will go against them in future they asked for a little.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Do you mean to tell me the biometric id system is not centralized in Ghana. Do Ghanaian Politicians and policy makers think, or they only think to cheat with any system they bring in?

• Virgin-brother 8 years ago

This is a laudable idea that should be looked at bcoz with that it will even eliminate double registration.If one tries to register the second time the machine will match it with the biometric data of the first registration i ...

• joe adam 8 years ago

good idea

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The positionnement taken by the EC ,if a new voters register is not created is more dangerous than the existing bloated register. Again ,someone is taken such a serious question for granted as usual. There is no other better ...

• Salii 8 years ago

Pls Chairman, the system you are talking about is called Distributed Database System and not Centralized Database System. Get the understanding before coating some words in IT. Tnx

• Kusi@obuasi 8 years ago

Ah! Sometimes, i hate democracy. Listen to the person giving advice.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Concerns raised one after the other is not the way forward.How many Concerns there're on the Voters Register in the opinion of the NPP!.

• agaa 8 years ago

focking guy like u

• Unjust 8 years ago

Dumsor,do you know about it?what kind electric system in Ghana that can be able to run this biometric system.During elections electricity can go off then what will you do about the biometric are you going to run it on generat ...

• Geo 8 years ago

Comment and stop insult .if you don't respect your elders just insult your father first.there is no respect in Ghana did days .why

• James Owusu 8 years ago

Another foolish boy. The NPP used to say "We have the Men". My question is "Is Wontumi one of your Men"

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

This idiot of a party chairman doesn't seem to have a clue on the workings of the biometric system. Does he really know what he's talking about? Any his ignorance has been captured as a news items worth reading. What a pathet ...

• Osei bonsu 8 years ago

Sensible

• Bernad Nana K Adofo 8 years ago

Which party like rigging ,am in Kumasi so i know what i am saying .in 2008 we have people in your party who came out tosay " i voted more then one " not to take of one or two or three .they voted five times .so what are y ...

• Collins Abeberese 8 years ago

There's only one register in ones's constituency and one can only vote in that constituency. U can't compare it to the banking system where a bank may have several branches across the country.Your comparison is very myopic.

• Adam 8 years ago

Bogus analogy, do you walk into a building to vote? You guys always talk without thinking. Ok, bring you suggestions on how the biometric machines will be centralized during vote. I believe the E.C will appreciate your plan. ...

• senyo 8 years ago

With current biometric someone can vote more than once. Shame EC

• Yussif 8 years ago

Wuntumi because someone ll benefit they won't do it,even India ve a technology we can use that ll put an end to all this electoral disputes on weather or not to change the register or not but we prepared to put the country th ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please verify the facts before talking.

• major B 8 years ago

People have the confidence to vote multiples if electoral officers at a polling station deliberately refuse to cross-check indelible ink marks and compromisingly give them the ballot papers.This won't stop until sttifer punis ...

• Nii Okoe 8 years ago

The centralised biometric system to stop rigging already exists. It is the NIS; the NIA that is mandated by law to be in charge of this System just needs enough funding & the co-operation of other stakeholders who due to the ...