You are here: HomeNews2015 11 01Article 391281

Mahama petitioned over Ghc72b investment gone wrong

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

want to get rich fast... Ghana for you

• YOUR MONIES ARE GONE! 8 years ago

This must be the old cedis, not the new ones (the so-called GHC).

GHC 72 billion?
    That's $18 billion.
    How big is Ghana's economy for a handful of villages to have that amount for deposit?

• The Mentor 8 years ago

When you dance with the DEVIL, this is what you get.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Stop the lies and let the people know war is inevitable as that is the only way to secure true freedom for the Akan nations. If we accept this fact then we also must know our sacrifice of a few million lives will ensure the t ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

This is the result of Kuffuors Printed Money that he flooded the System with, All in the name of progress..., Ghana is Doomed 4ever..

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

How can any credible investment pay out principal plus 70% return on investment. This is another episode of Institutional failure in the system. Greed permeates every aspect of the Ghanaian society - Parliamentarians are gree ...

• Kay 8 years ago

I m sorry they've lost their monies but honestly I don't feel any pain for them. How do you expect a financial institutions paying 70% interest is sustainable? Some of them borrowed from the traditional banks and deposited th ...

• BEN DOGBE 8 years ago

In December,2011, Bank of Ghana froze the bank accounts of Onward Investments and refused to refund customers deposits to them. The clients took the case to court and won but Bank of Ghana has since refused to pay the people ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Look.at.this.Afari.gyan.and.Atuguba.so.called president.John.mahama.of.no.wisdom..this.John.mahama.won't.to.selling.Ghana..mahama.don't.think..

• Jackie Jones, VA 8 years ago

Mahama is a thief. He has deceive you people and NDC fools are still following him even though they lack basic necessity of life. What kind of people are you? No wonder, everybody is laughing at you. Look at Mahama and his fe ...

• ABONSAM MPO SURO 8 years ago

Pls we all have our individual preferences....the fact that you have decided to make the well know NANA DWARF ADDO, the all die be die hit maker and the warlord your god does not guarantee you to rain insults on those of us w ...

• yoyo 8 years ago

Hahahaha eeeiiii my brother you are the most stupid so called human I have ever come accro

• KOJO 8 years ago

TO JACKIE JONES

THIS IS ABOUT THE ATTITUDES OF GHANAIANS.
    THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN IS GREEDY AND REFUSES TO USE THEIR MENTAL FACULTIES.
    THERE IS A DESIRE TO GET RICH AT ALL COST AND RISK.
    IF MAHAMA IS A THIEF , THEN KUFOUR ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

DKM WAS DISRUPTED BY THE NDC GOVT FOR A LONG TIME HENCE CAUSING THE COMPANY A HUGE FINANCIAL LOSS DURING THE PERIOD SO IT IS ONLY NATURAL THAT THIS WOULD COLLAPSE THE COMPANY AND CAUSE CUSTOMERS A GREAT DEAL OF HARDSHIPS IN U ...

• Jachaajohnwigi 8 years ago

Hmm ghanaweb pls

• Gepoase michael 8 years ago

oh GHANA

• Abeane 8 years ago

Visited the Guinea fowl project in Bolga. Surprise the manager of the farm will not allow anyone to take photos why because the project only have 30 live bird to boost of.Another disgraceful project when children in the north ...

• SHIN GUA LI 8 years ago

FOOLS, IS THERE ANY INVESTMENT COMPANY THAT'S NOT FINANCIAL?

GO AND INVEST IN STOCKS (SHARES) AND TRY TO BACK UP YOUR INVESTMENT WITH CASSAVA OR WAAKYE.

STUPID WRITERS ALWAYS STRUGGLING TO SOUND COMPLEX.
    FOOLS!

• Abrantie 8 years ago

These types of and getting rich quick are all over. The bank of GHANA could have noticed this kind in investment and probably stop it in Ghana you can tell . The bank must be aware and even benefited .

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Why must the government solve every darn problem for self inflicted problems of citizens? When do we start to our own mess? Why are those people not taking their grievance to the NPP? It is the NPP, after all, that is sellin ...

• One Ewe nation 8 years ago

Why can't people be wise for a second... Masa why such a stupid comment..

• Analyst 8 years ago

This is another example of bad reporting. The writer probably does not understand what he is reporting. There is clearly an error about the amount being invested. Even the total annual budget of Ghana is not up to 72 billion ...

• asem 8 years ago

Chief of sunyani predicted 80% in BA for mahama, wat does it tell u? all of dem are enjoying dat money. de chief doesn't care for his people only his stomach.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

NOTHING WORKS UNDER CURSE,AFTER KILLING MILLS MAHAMA has come under curse and our beloved country is gone to the DOGS.

• Afriyie osei 8 years ago

Forgotten R5?

• nee 8 years ago

U are so stupid. You are calling somebody a few villager. 72 billion cedis

• loyalist 8 years ago

Please all NDC communicators those of you who can read should inform His Excellency that the people of Brong Ahafo and Northern Regions have appealed to his conscience through Nananom,assemblymen,DCEs,MCEs and the Regional Mi ...

• Owura 8 years ago

You are petitioning John the thief to solve stealing problem? He will go for the rest in the vault himself. This is a bad deal

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

The bank of Ghana is acting on governments orders. The government has borrowed those monies without interest. So u people should wait. Government will pay later for bank of Ghana to release your money

• Kwabena 8 years ago

Where were the State Institutions; Bank of Ghana, BNI, and EOCO. What are they being paid for if they can't protect innocent citizens from crooks. I don't blame them. Even the Presidency is asleep. Even Kutu Acheampong was fa ...

• truth 8 years ago

crooks. at most 20% reasonable.

• YAW MAN 8 years ago

PEOPLE OPEN YOUR EYES AND STOP FALLING FOR EASY MONEY MAKING SCHEMES ITS CALLED PONZI OR PYRAMID SIMPLE THEY WILL BRIBE JUDGES AND POLITICIANS SO TO AVOID JAIL WORK HARD AND SAVE YOUR MONEY IN GOOD BANKS SIMPLE

• SENE 8 years ago

DKM which is also one of the finance companies involved in this investment gone wrong saga, it is alleged belongs to John Mahama's wife Lordina Mahama, and sadly what is happening is the well known unthinkable, which has serv ...

• Richard Tetteh 8 years ago

this foolish Mahama can not control Ghana's economy

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Yeah that's good give Mahana 80%and he will take your cocoa farm from you.

• indianpowers black magic rituals 8 years ago

Indian spritualist in ghana call for all spritual help 0244908520

• mahama dead goat 8 years ago

WE ALL KNOWS MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,USELESS,EVIL,CRIMINAL,JUJU MAFIA,KILLER IN GHANA HISTORY,FOOOLISH MAN,MR THIEF MAHAMA,DWANFUNU

• kofi 8 years ago

Dear people,don't you think you are talking to the wrong person?He is part of your problem.If the 72 billion cedis is released en block the government will fall like a rotten fruit from tree.The government is hanging on your ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

NDC came to steal, kill and destroy.

• man of truth 8 years ago

Mahama has borrowed the money from BoG for his 2016 campaign. These investment Companies has been in the system for about 4yrs, no one reported that these companies has not pay them. Until BoG frozen their accounts. Who said ...

• Kwaku Owusu 8 years ago

How does ex-President Kuffuor come in here. Please don't bring your frustration on what you don't have knowledge of. What was the excess unproductive expenditure at the Presidency in 2012 as well as the payment of colossal am ...

what a bunch of fools. 60-70% interest, why are they printing money. this will only happen in Ghana. how could they have operated for such a long time. no wander we are poor. everybody wants to get rich quick we lose sight of ...

• lito 8 years ago

Ignorancy at it's highest level. If you want to invest first seek advice from the professionals. People with know how. Not con men. U cannot retrieve your money. The funny part of it is relying on mahama. How clean is he hims ...