You are here: HomeNews2015 10 28Article 390334

Ghana ranks highest in terms of access to electricity – Donkor

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What is the use of having wires in your house and no power flows through them.

• Omanba 8 years ago

This is nonsense. You think Ghanaians are fools?

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Donkor is an idiot

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

Why is this gentleman still talking? He should go into hiding, come back to talk only when normal power is back. We are sick and tired of listening to him. Who draws consolation in the fact that we are parallel with south ...

• ATSU,HO 8 years ago

WHAT IS K. DONKOR TALKING ABOUT. YOU HAVE DEAD CABLES GOING THROUGH THE WHOLE NATION BECAUSE PEOPLE BENEFIT FROM THOSE CONTRACTS INCLUDING THE USE OF THOSE SOPHISTICATED VEHICLES. GOD IS WATCHING!

• BONSU 8 years ago

IS THIS IDIOT AWARE THAT PEOPLE ARE STILL WITHOUT ELECTRIC POWER EVEN IN OUR CAPITAL ACCRA?DOES HE KNOW HOW MANY BUSINESSES HAVE BEEN DESTROYED BECAUSE OF THIS TYPE OF INCOMPETENCE?I AM QUITE SURE HE AND HIS FAMILY ARE COMFOR ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

Your entire family are more idiots that the power minister.

• OSEI 8 years ago

WHICH MEANS IN THE ABUNDANCE OF WATER,THE FOOL IS THIRSTY= "THE NDC GOVT. GIVES US DUMSOR".

• afadzi 8 years ago

Is this Kwabena Donko sick in the head, drank or going crazy?

• EC BOSS BITCHY 8 years ago

You k Donkor are mother FUCKER

• Abbey 8 years ago

SA does not have sufficient power to go round the country. Almost every country in sub Sahara Africa has power challenges

• KOOOORTIBOOORTOOR.... 8 years ago

My frnd dont be stupid ok. Do thnk is easy to an energy minister., Kwaaassipanin like u ok. Can u even de one bf u die over my foot. Respect urself nd authority ok.

• I SEE MAHMA LOSE DRASTICALLY 8 years ago

You need Nana's free education. Hehehey

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

GHANA WAS NOT LIKE THIS WHEN NDC CAME TO POWER SO SHUT UP MINISTER BCOS WE ARE NOT HAPPY WITH THE DUMSOR IMPOSED ON GHANA BY NDC BCOS OF LACK OF MONEY....NO MONEY NO MONEY SYNDROME DUE TO NDC THIEVERY

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 8 years ago

We are hooked up to electricity nationwide. The problem is power does not flow through. Its like having a car without petrol parked in the driveway. So what is this guy's point ? we must be glad that we are hooked to the grid ...

• KOOOORTIBOOORTOOR.... 8 years ago

Ur mother in asssssswhoooooole ok . Buluuuuuuuu. Whch party can u compare with NDC again NPP acid , criminals , tribalistic on nd on onnnn.

• nana, ga usa 8 years ago

Nonsense! I believe that Donkor lives in a place where lights do not go off. He should stop fooling himself.

• yanks 8 years ago

said the minister was going to make?

• yanks 8 years ago

and stop the yabbing

• Obiba rBroke 8 years ago

That is pure nonsense coming from the mouth of a stupid minister. Even the togolese have more access to electricity than ghana

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Isn't it laughable to see a resident in Accra with a flash light around 9pm? There is no need to ration power in this technological age where some people have come out with innovative way of inventing a self driving car.

A ...

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

This term Dumsor has come due to that! It is like sharing a piece of fish among 10 people, and now adding 100 people more to share the SAME piece of fish! and this minister is boasting? He has phd. for Christ sake! Who has ac ...

• Area man 8 years ago

Stupid African mentality. U guys never fight to go forward. Comparison of no certainty Men of weak brains.

• asem 8 years ago

liar, we never heard this in ghana. why do you have to lie?

• Paul siaw 8 years ago

Kwaseaba! Akoa ye aboawa! Gyimi gyimi.

• Nana Adjoa 8 years ago

The Power Minister is Not fooling himself?, he is trying to fool Us.
    Robbers

• Akos 8 years ago

Government of crooks, deceit & propaganda. Good leaders solve problems, they never complain or compare themselves with others, they just deliver. Hopefully in the future, the government will appoint the right person for the j ...

• prekese..USA 8 years ago

you are a big fool..n hope u die like a fowl u stupid idiot muderfucker power minister

Who cares? All we want is electricity to run our small jobs.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Wow this power minister never amaze me with his nonsense today this tomorrow that we have electricity but no power and he called it access I really don't know which country is he talking about maybe th ...

• d_PUNDIT 8 years ago

"... made this known during a CEREMONY TO SET SAIL a 225 megawatt power barge from Turkey"
    aaaaahhh! GHANA are we SERIOUS! then when it arrives PROPER, it would be declared a 'PUBLIC HOLIDAY' #GH_think_outside_BOX #LORD_have ...

• Alidu Babangida Gyiwa 8 years ago

After close to 50 years when we received hydro-electric power, 100 percent public service is the absolute minimum Ghana should expect for its citizens. Boasting of 80 percent (a B- instead of A)is crass mediocrity. Aim higher ...

• Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 8 years ago

Do the right things and stop making comparisons which are unnecessary.

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

I don't understand how some African so called self acclaimed intellectuals acquired their p.h.d status.Look at this idiot professor making nonsense statements and don't even ashamed of himself by saying those stupid phrases. ...

• Queen 8 years ago

QUADRUPLE NONSENSE

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

MR.MINISTER, DO YOU CONSIDER THIS DETERIORATING "DOMSOR"CONDITIONS AS AN ACHIEVEMENT? PEOPLE ARE DYING IN THE HOSPITALS IN OPERATING ROOMS FOR LACK OF ELECTRICITY. COMPANIES ARE CLOSING DOWN AND DISMISSING WORKERS BECAUSE T ...

• max 8 years ago

Educated Idiot

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

KWABENA DONKOR IS VERY EXTREMELY STUPID

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

The insult will not change anything in 2016 your nana Addo will never ever be a president in Ghana.

• KOA (TOR.CANADA) 8 years ago

Kofi, I'm sorry to say this, remember the guy who committed suicide and blamed it on marital problems? Well yours is near, because pretty soon they will not be there to buy you credit to make those stupid and idiotic comments ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

Dr. Kwabena Donkor, wo mame tw3..... aboa ba

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Another foolish talk we're hearing today. Ghana ranks highest in terms of acces to electricity. So why is it that Ghana is the only country sleeping in darkness for six concircutive years ever since jon Atta Mills/jon Maaaaaa ...

• Kwamina Andrews 8 years ago

So we are the best of the worst and we brag about it! Mediocrity is the motto of my country. How sad.

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Not long ago. Ghana 'borrowed' electricity from Ivory Coast to watch AFCON finals. So what is this minister telling Ghanaians?

• Jack Toronto 8 years ago

This minister should shout up his mouth bcos if lvory coast hear this they will never give us anymore electricity during football time

• danny 8 years ago

this power minister paaaa...is he serious at all...fix the power crises and stop giving as cheap cheat news...you think that is all what Ghanaians want to hear from you errhh...

• TWWEEAA 8 years ago

When Ghanaians say this Mahama NDC gov't is the most useless gov't ever to govern this country, they don't understand.
    This is the incompetence and mediocrity we talk about and it is disgusting, totally disgusting.
    What do ...

• tokyo 8 years ago

Stupid fucking. Idiotic. Liar. are we still good. Stop. Insulting ur intelligence. !!! NDC. We no more fools!!

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC cannot fool us. There is no need for us to compel ourselves with other nations. Let us compare Ghana to Ghana and not another country. The problem is NDC has been a disaster, period as far as power sharing is concerned ...

• cosmorrs 8 years ago

Who cares even if we rank 90percent over south Africa all we need is electricity period Mr minister don't diverted the issue concerning the electricity go and paid 150 millions we own Nigerians gas company,even a small count ...

• dunaa 8 years ago

Cognitive Dissonance! !

• Alhassan Iddridu 8 years ago

That is good news for the good people of Ghana.Please keep it up.

• SIMON 8 years ago

Stop insulting our intelligence. What is the essence of having penis that cannot get erection or a pipe that has no water flowing through it or electricity infrastructure that has no power flowing through it?

• Reality 8 years ago

Stop the rhetoric. We want electricity and not the access to it. The two are not the same. Just work a little more to ensure the 80% accessibility becomes 80% availability in real terms.

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Foolish Donkor, let's get down to Details, Are you saying you supply Ghanaians with 80perct of Electricity power every day? Then, where does the power go? 'cause we don't get the power. Or if you are supplying 80perct of Ghan ...

• S.K 8 years ago

loose weight naturally in 9 days
    without any side effects and also
    getting rid of your pot belly nicely
    please contact me now
    +233540605928 for quick solution.

• Citizenie Vigilantej 8 years ago

Just be ready to resign. You misfits within NDC and ruling government.

Just be ready to resign. You misfits within NDC and ruling government. Who do you think you are fooling.

• YAW - USA 8 years ago

THIS IS NOT NECESSARY, JUST FIX THE DUMSOR OR RESIGN YOUR POSITION

• one gh 8 years ago

Is this my now the president's spokesperson to tell ghanaians when dumsor will end.
    he should be ashame of himself.

• asem 8 years ago

how can some people get duty free at de port cos of campaigning for ndc n at de same time dey get money to fix de electricity problem... God s punishing dem.

• nana, ga usa 8 years ago

Really, highest access with this type of situation? Does Donkor know what he is talking about? "Di wofie asem" Just stop talking ad fix the Dumsor period.

• coolmann 8 years ago

what time you get independent?

• Remember your social contract? 8 years ago

Mr. Donkor, please remember your verbal contract with Ghanaians to quit the Energy Minister position if the Dumsor problem is not solved by stroke of midnight December 31' 2015. If The ugly Dumsor still persist by that time G ...

• CDD 8 years ago

Eish, u guys are insulting this Minister for nothing, he has made a research and has come out with a fact, just bcos of politics u just use insult him. Look here guys, we are all Ghanaians and its high time we respect each o ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

CDD where are you from? Maybe you and your mother are Babarians living in bushes somewhere. I'm not a Babarian OK!! You nincompoop.

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

ACCES TO ELECTRIC CABLES AND NOT ELECTRICITY, FOOL

• Remember your social contract? 8 years ago

Among absolute paupers, a person with $1 is a very rich man. So, Mr. Donkor's assertion is lopsided. Moreover, we know well in Ghana that access to electricity by having electrical cables running to your house or business doe ...

• GoodMan 8 years ago

Donkor shouldn't have vowed to resign if dumsor doesn't stop by the end of december.He should just work hard to meet his target then if he couldn't succeed he resigns and explain why he did so.What he did was a way of braggin ...

• pk 8 years ago

The electricity access target is 100% penetration. No one should be left out.
    Let's not forget safe water, target 100% to banish waterborne diseases and reduce related healthcare costs.
    Improved sanitation for all.
    Improve ...

• isaac 8 years ago

nonsense

• Asante 8 years ago

Did you check with Tunisia? Check well before you go public. What is the point of 100% penetration when the current does not flow? Tweeeeeeea

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Quit those feel-good useless statistics your NDC government keeps giving us. Ghana is in darkness and you're telling us we have the highest access. That's stupid!!!!!!

• yamo 8 years ago

Just remember access to electricity and affordability are two different things. Ghana government intends to make electricity so expensive that the poor class and the emerging middle class cannot afford it, there for reducing ...

• Kwaku Mensah - Accra 8 years ago

Donkor, stop this!!!! ranks highest in terms of access to dumsor dumsor electricity power???? Other countries are way far advanced in access to constants electricity power flow, what are you talking about Mr Donkor?

• Adote 8 years ago

In South Africa the light is on constantly; if there is electrical wires in a town, there is always power in the lines. Ghana's situation is different, the wires are there but there is no power in them. Who is he fooling with ...

• Eldorado Mensah 8 years ago

This man has no political wisdom. You just dont say things like that when people are suffering because of dumsour.

• Afriyie osei 8 years ago

Kwabena Donkor to resign on the 31st December 2015 @ 24.00hrs prompt.

• ghana. 8 years ago

This guy, did he really knows what he is talking about? He is simple stupid.

• kamaldeen 8 years ago

is it this gorvt that starts borowing ? have the successive gvt pays off the depts of this country ? if the bank have given you loan of 800 cedis from 2000 how much do you think you will pay now ? sory to mention your name p ...

• Abra 8 years ago

We pray and hope for the good news.